Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 217 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: One man is utterly alone amidst the chaos of war. But there are worse things to fear than bombs and bullets here...
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    I expected this spinoff to be a quick cash-in of popular themes, but I found myself pleasantly surprised by just how exciting Nazi Zombie Army can be.
  2. May 5, 2013
    75
    With V2's incredible mechanics being employed to take on a more morally acceptable foe, Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army makes a worthy addition to the Sniper Elite franchise. With its extremely budget-friendly price and surprisingly large amount of content, NZA will please existing sniper fans, as well as anyone curious to check out what it might be like to shoot a few hundred zombies in the face from 70 yards away
  3. Mar 8, 2013
    70
    Sure it has some shortcomings with its scripted AI design and linear levels, but at a cheap entry price of £9.99 and some solid cooperative gameplay, this is for gamers looking for some fun with friends.
  4. Mar 21, 2013
    70
    This spin-off removes all the filling to keep only what's important: the sniper rifle, the x-ray camera and lots of stupid enemies.
  5. Mar 17, 2013
    60
    Nazi Zombie Army is obviously meant to be played socially. The single-player experience gets boring and frustrating rather quickly.
  6. Apr 28, 2013
    50
    Four player co-op always stimulates a baseline level of fun, but this is bare bones stuff. [May 2003, p.111]
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    40
    Cheap, obvious, and unambitious but the zombie theme does at least help to circumvent the technical problems of the original, and offer up some novel co-op options.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 66
  2. Negative: 3 out of 66
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    Call of Duty wishes they could make a zombie mode as fantastic as this.
    The co-op play is intense and more than wild fun; it is insanity
    pure laughter and even some "AH!!!" type of laughing screams I had a buddy so tense a F'n lightbulb around a corner had him jump.
    The singleplayer campaign is extremely well built and executed; and the co-op which is perhaps the bread and butter is the entire single player campaign with up to 4 people adding more zombies and a higher difficulty.

    I would compare it more to L4D/L4D2 (regular mode) than to "CoD Zombies" as most people as if it is endless waves that you cannot live from. No it is not massive waves, each chapter is very long (in a good way) and have safe rooms which act as ammo and gun rooms along with an extra checkpoint along with the checkpoints spread around areas of the map.
    I made a video of a MP game I was in until the host left; It's not the best example but hopefully people will buy it!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVZJgOQmOAQ
    Expand
  2. Mar 3, 2013
    10
    Great atmosphere and game play and even better with friends for $15 dollars it's definitely worth it. But don't buy this game if you have a crappy computer or bad accuracy Expand
  3. Mar 4, 2013
    10
    Well executed is the first thing that comes to mind with this game. Diversity in weapons is good enough to keep you going. Game is rather difficult, as in everyone has to pull their own weight to make it through I wouldn't deem it "Scary" but it has certain suprise moments during play. All i can say is that i enjoy this game greatly while being a great zombie game fan. A must buy for any zombie killing gamer. Expand
  4. Mar 5, 2013
    9
    I have nothing special to say. Bottom line is, the game BEAT my expectations. I, like many of you assumed it was going to be a total COD: Zombie rip. I can honestly say that I was wrong in thinking that. It is fast paced, GREAT animations and the blood is awesome! (I am a gore-a-holic when it comes to video games.) If you like COD: Zombies you will LOVE this game. Very, very fun!


    Only con I have is I think the camera looks "stiff" if that makes sense. I have a high end PC and this game runs like a dream on my system. I think it is just the direction they chose to take and in the end it still looks nice. It's just not for me.
    Expand
  5. Mar 14, 2013
    9
    First things first. This is a $15 game. That being said if you think about it in those terms you will not be disappointed. The game is fun... and heart-pounding. After surviving a huge wave of zombies with some of your friends you really have a "phew" moment. The atmosphere is tense, the lighting and fog effects are bat, and the gore sublime.

    Such a good game a reasonable price. In the days of $60-$70 interactive movies that are too serious to be fun, Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army gives players what they want for a quarter of the price. And what we want is some kick ass, head poppin' horror action, baby!

    Highly recommended.

    Jon
    Expand
  6. Mar 14, 2013
    8
    When I bought this game, was thinking about a slow paced game like the previous sniper game of the same franchize. Things like hiding dead bodies, shooting your rifle when the church's bell rings and many other stuff lost its importance. So in the beginning I tought that the game would be a piece of c***!, but once you engage in the gameplay alone or in coop, you discover that it is indeed a great game. Having lots of fun playing on singleplayer right now. Just dont think that you will have and engaging story. its all about action and surviving.

    You wont have time in this game for doing other thing besides aiming carefully and shooting the endless giant horde of zombies! For some reason it doesnt feel repetitive. Maybe because of the different layouts and different zombies that keep things getting more interesting but also complicated wich is good!

    It is so satisfying to kill 3 zombies in a line with a slow motion bullet camera. I recomend this game. Great value for its price!
    Expand
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    0
    Riduculouslsy stupid cash-in. And there was no effort to hide it. It's a pointless reskin, it's not fun, it's not pretty, and it's not worth your time. Collapse

See all 66 User Reviews