Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Apr 9, 2013
    49
    A dumb shooter that feels like a rubbish stealth section dragged out across the length of an entire game.
  2. 45
    The technical aspects are all below medium. When will the sniper shooter sub-genre catch a break? [May 2013]
  3. Apr 1, 2013
    45
    Avoid Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 at all costs – it will destroy your mental balance with a single shot.
  4. Apr 1, 2013
    40
    Objective: Follow Diaz. Objective: Do everything he says. Objective: Buy a different game.
  5. Mar 19, 2013
    40
    There are many problems that prevent us from recommending it. A poor AI, a short campaign and a multiplayer meant to be forgotten. We really hope that all the good ideas left behind finally surface if City Interactive decides to continue with the series.
  6. Mar 21, 2013
    30
    The task set before Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is not a hard one: make sniping fun. Apparently, City Interactive didn't get the memo, filling the game with a never-ending sequence of following an NPC guide through uneventful, recycled, and ugly environments. Even at four hours, Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 requires a level of patience and commitment that even the best snipers won't be capable of.
  7. Mar 21, 2013
    30
    Ghost Warrior 2 is just a series of corridors and the same typical shooting levels we've seen millions of times, only with no inspiration whatsoever.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 272 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 74
  2. Negative: 26 out of 74
  1. Mar 12, 2013
    7
    This game is actually surprisingly good after the first. Please ignore GhostsofWar he is obviously a SEV2 fanboy.

    Pros--
    -Great Visuals
    (CryEngine 3 baby)
    -Fixed AI (Ignore GhostsofWar he must just really suck... They are smarter with their attacks, they dont see you after you shoot from 500m away with a silenced rifle, They dont detect you when you are hiding pretty close with a ghillie suit, they dont have aimbots, etc.)
    -Plays a lot smoother than 1st/less clunky gameplay
    -Smooth and clean menu
    -Way more sniping knowledge needed. aka less hand holding

    Cons--
    -Minor bugs, but it is only 10 hours from launch at time of writing. Patches will come.
    -Multiplayer is very fun, but that is the most bugged. Very rarely connects to lobbies, 1 game mode, 2 maps. But when you do get in -and that's what I'm judging on- its awesome. And like I said before 10 hours in... Patches will come...

    Would give 85/100 so rounded to 9/10. Giving 10/10 to counter GhostsofWar's clearly uninformed review.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    It seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. They say that haters gonna hate. I just want everyone interested to know that this game is worth its price. There are minor bugs, graphics could be better, and campaign is quite linear, but usually there is more than 1 path to choose. Besides, imho linear is not bad if provides sufficient amount of fun. Movies are linear and yet everyone watches them. Anyway, the game is worth a shot if you're looking for some solid sniping experience. Anything left to hope for is some DLC to expand the multiplayer part (which is still not bad atm). I'd give the game 7,5-8/10 but I'm giving 10 to counter those '0' haters. Cheers~! Full Review »
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    7
    For me really entertaining game. Nice graphic (CryEngine 3), but textures and shadows are overdate, good optimization and gameplay. Game is a lot of better than Sniper Ghost Warrior 1. Developers doesn't have budget like Call of Duty or Battlefield, but game is cheaper. Easy, linear, but entertaining. For me 7+/10. Full Review »