Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 PC

Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 297 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the precision of its notorious predecessor to new heights. Powered by the CryENGINE 3 engine, the missions of Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically innovative and more challenging as you once again step into the ghillie suit of a special ops sniper to throw hot leadSniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the precision of its notorious predecessor to new heights. Powered by the CryENGINE 3 engine, the missions of Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically innovative and more challenging as you once again step into the ghillie suit of a special ops sniper to throw hot lead at the enemy. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Apr 5, 2013
    73
    The game play is satisfying and does keep up with an entertaining ride as a Sniper. While there is multiplayer, it did not seem to be part of the primary design of the game. It’s almost an afterthought to the blast of a single player experience.
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    63
    With its visuals, the shallow storyline, its limited size and gameplay failures, Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 proves that games being delayed several times often show deficiencies in quality, which results in an unexpectedly low fun factor. The chance to surpass its predecessor unfortunately hasn't been taken.
  3. Mar 25, 2013
    60
    The short campaign is best played in small doses, since its action otherwise rings a bit repetitive. Most frustrating, though, is the broken multiplayer mode, which only features two maps and one mode anyway, severely diminishing the title’s replay value.
  4. Mar 20, 2013
    53
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is like a bargain at the dodgy used car dealer around the corner.
  5. Mar 18, 2013
    50
    Sniper 2 is a big disappointment. It's hard to hide mixed (at best!) feelings, after all these grand and confident announcements, after the tales of a big budget and promises of a new quality based on CryEngine 3. Still - there is fun in there somewhere. You can enjoy being thrown into exotic places, completing some of the tougher challenges and taking some really spectacular shots. Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 can appeal to enthusiasts of the sniper profession, but they have to accept all the flaws and the fact that last year's Sniper Elite V2 is a much better game.
  6. 45
    The technical aspects are all below medium. When will the sniper shooter sub-genre catch a break? [May 2013]
  7. Mar 21, 2013
    30
    Ghost Warrior 2 is just a series of corridors and the same typical shooting levels we've seen millions of times, only with no inspiration whatsoever.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 79
  2. Negative: 26 out of 79
  1. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    It seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. TheyIt seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. They say that haters gonna hate. I just want everyone interested to know that this game is worth its price. There are minor bugs, graphics could be better, and campaign is quite linear, but usually there is more than 1 path to choose. Besides, imho linear is not bad if provides sufficient amount of fun. Movies are linear and yet everyone watches them. Anyway, the game is worth a shot if you're looking for some solid sniping experience. Anything left to hope for is some DLC to expand the multiplayer part (which is still not bad atm). I'd give the game 7,5-8/10 but I'm giving 10 to counter those '0' haters. Cheers~! Expand
  2. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    I Don't Know Why This Game Rating So Small, But My Rating This Game Perfect. For Gameplay AndI Don't Know Why This Game Rating So Small, But My Rating This Game Perfect. For Gameplay And Ghrapic............................................................... Expand
  3. Aug 28, 2013
    9
    this game is the best sniper shooter from the year 2013 bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla blathis game is the best sniper shooter from the year 2013 bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2015
    7
    Not a crappy game, just has too much forced stealth moments that are just waiting to be broken! Thats probably the most fun i have with it. INot a crappy game, just has too much forced stealth moments that are just waiting to be broken! Thats probably the most fun i have with it. I don't really care much for whatever the campaign story is bringing me, doesn't really feel put together. It's graphics are very well polished and the environments are so beautiful, that's also something to enjoy. Expand
  5. Apr 4, 2013
    6
    I loved the first game in the series. One of the best stealth based game I've played actually, and it really had a unique online experience.I loved the first game in the series. One of the best stealth based game I've played actually, and it really had a unique online experience. Not like Call of Duty, not like Battlefield. Just snipers.

    This game tries to hold up what the first game did but in my opinion, it failed. I actually thought this game was much worse than the first game. (Which I gave an 8)

    Pros:
    I'ts a great sniper game. No doubt.
    It still have a great multiplayer mode.
    If you liked the first game, then you might want to try this out.
    Great graphics.

    Cons:
    Nothing really new.
    Does not feel as good as the first game in someway.
    Feels more linear than the first game.
    Idiot AI

    Conclusion:
    I see no reason why you should buy this game when the previous was much better.
    6/10
    Expand
  6. May 14, 2013
    4
    Linear, predictable and boring plot. Poor game mechanics. Too much sneaking around with no freedom to approach levels in different ways. ILinear, predictable and boring plot. Poor game mechanics. Too much sneaking around with no freedom to approach levels in different ways. I bought Sniper Elite V2 at the same time and this was a much better (if still flawed) experience mainly because you could approach levels in many different ways.

    Ultimately, a very on the rails game with too many cut scenes and not enough of anything else. I paid £5 for it in special and that is probably the right price.
    Expand
  7. Sep 24, 2013
    0
    Utter. Garbage.

    Corridor shooter, with sniper rifle. What is the point? Sniper game should have sandbox style missions. But no, you are
    Utter. Garbage.

    Corridor shooter, with sniper rifle. What is the point? Sniper game should have sandbox style missions. But no, you are forced to walk in a corridor handheld, and take out idiot AI enemies. Avoid at all costs. Sniper Elite 2 is better.
    Expand

See all 79 User Reviews