Talisman: Digital Edition Image
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Talisman Digital Edition - The Magical Quest Game for 1 to 4 players. The officially licensed multiplayer version of the classic fantasy adventure board game, Talisman. This game is available as an Early Access release and is therefore not fully complete. The full version includes a full online multiplayer game for up to four players. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Mar 21, 2014
    70
    Charming and true to the source: The digital Talisman is no fancy interpretation but an authentic port of the board game with all its rules.
  2. Jun 28, 2014
    60
    When you’re playing with three other people, session includes 1.5h of watching others make their moves. It’s not a problem when you’re sitting around the board of the original Talisman game, chatting and laughing, but it doesn’t work too well in a computer game. Otherwise it’s a great adaptation. [05/2014, p.66]
  3. Apr 10, 2014
    45
    Monopoly with monsters – what can be better than that? Well, turns out, pretty much everything else.
  4. Apr 14, 2014
    40
    As a game that endures precisely because of its easygoing, laughable nature, Talisman is far from ideal.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 3 out of 16
  1. Feb 28, 2014
    10
    Very good rendition of the board game. The game is explained very well so it's easy for novices and experts to enjoy. I've had a lot of games online and really enjoyed them. Some can take a while to play, but it's still a lot quicker than playing the board game. Highly recommended! Expand
  2. Mar 10, 2014
    10
    Great Game
    Love playing this when I cant get the gaming group together in one place! Has the look and feel of the Original board game without
    the setup time! Must buy for Board-game fans Expand
  3. Mar 9, 2014
    10
    Excellent virtual version of the board-game. Played this for hours to sharpen my skills! The Reaper expansion adds lots of variety. Can't wait for the Frostmarch! Expand
  4. Jul 1, 2014
    9
    Faithful rendition of the board game. Cheaper than the board game as well. My gaming group mentioned picking it up in lieu of playing the actual board game, and we found it faster to play online. The musical score is pleasant and doesn't seem to get old even after playing for a few hours. The in-game menus are easy to use and understand, however you'll want to spend a few minutes reading up on spell queues and how to use your cards as it isn't clear how to do it initially. Options to increase AI movement speed help expedite single player games to under an hour. My only complaint would be that game menus for graphics, and setting up a game seem clunky, you also need to manually turn on DLC which seems bizarre, although its a one time aggravation. I bought it when it went on sale for $6 on steam, and I don't regret it. Expand
  5. Mar 10, 2014
    9
    Seems like a faithful version of the classic boardgame, without the hassle of setting up, shuffling, and tearing down that comes with the real version. Ideal for players of all ages who fancy starting a game that they don't have to finish in one sitting thanks to the save feature Expand
  6. Mar 13, 2014
    9
    Retained the originality of the board game, mix the reduced clear away time and multiplayer support with the expansion capability in this version and you have to admit there is something worth noting when it comes to the electronic version. One of the most original retro's for a while, well worth the play. AAAAAAA++++ Collapse
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    What the fanboys have failed to tell you is that there any any number of random crashes, lockups and not being able to finish a game that constantly happen. They also want $2.99 for EACH character in the DLC section. I can understand DLC like an expansion with 90 extra cards being $2.99 but really $2.99 for ONE character. lol That is just totally ridiculous.

    I do not recommend this game. If you're going to put money into Talisman get the REAL game with REAL value. A digital game like this with all the crashing and bugs and problems will never be worth anything in the future like the boardgame will. This time the pro reviewers got it right. It's not worth what they want for it. Toddlers toy at the most for 8 or 9 year olds. It relies on a lot of luck and hardly any strategy.
    Expand

See all 16 User Reviews