User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 75 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 75
  2. Negative: 38 out of 75
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 17, 2016
    5
    Вы просто идёте вперёд и наслаждаетесь:
    1. Скучным и однотипным геймлпеем.
    2. Посредственной графикой.
    3. Не особо интересным сюжетом.
    Халтурка, которую сделали на отвали.
  2. Oct 31, 2016
    4
    The idea that this game was a full priced title at launch gives me goose bumps. Its very bare bones TPS that doesnt deliver any thrills and damage the movie's appeal its based upon. Only thing it does great is working, it ran at 60 fps all the way without a single crash, clap clap clap.
  3. Sep 21, 2015
    2
    This game is worth about $9.99 Can't believe I spent $50 on it! There is no real variation to this game at all. Limited enemy type; limited weapons; limited controls. It seems obvious that corners were cut in order to meet deadlines while programming this less-than mediocre game.
  4. Jun 15, 2012
    5
    The graphics and the sounds are okay. The game is linear and too short, 2-3 hours long. Only 4-5 type of enemies, but the game was good i think.
  5. DavidD
    Jan 9, 2010
    0
    This game was horrible...I can't believe I thought about buying the game. Thank god for gamefly. This is by far the worst game I have ever played. After 10 mins I got up and sent the game back. Horrible story...horrible character movements...horrible aim system...horrible cover mode...in gernal this game feels like a beta the has yet to be polished and bugs worked out...I honestly This game was horrible...I can't believe I thought about buying the game. Thank god for gamefly. This is by far the worst game I have ever played. After 10 mins I got up and sent the game back. Horrible story...horrible character movements...horrible aim system...horrible cover mode...in gernal this game feels like a beta the has yet to be polished and bugs worked out...I honestly feel it when everyone says this game was horrible. It shouldn't have even got a 49 in the metascore. This game was made fast and can be felt when playing it...so far the only game I've played that I had to get up and walk away. Please do not buy. It isn't worth your hard earn cash... Expand
  6. MarkS
    Dec 30, 2009
    0
    OH MY GOD this game is such a rip-off I hope this company never makes a game again to short no depth no fun not wort the money I would not even pay 5 dollars for this crap and the creators of this mess should be ashamed to even think that this was ok because its nothing more then a kick in the crouch for the Fan's. SHAME ON YOU SHAME SHAME SHAME.
  7. EdwardNino
    Sep 13, 2009
    0
    3 enemies and 4 hours for $60 that must be a joke
  8. AnonymousMC
    Sep 8, 2009
    0
    The game is repetitive. I can't belive i spent so much on this. The graphics are ok, but the settings suck. I better say this is Terminator Starvation not Salvation.
  9. TheTerminat0r
    Aug 1, 2009
    0
    Very disappointing game. At hard level it was impossible to move from one point to another without being killed. No Medi Kits at all in the game. The size Levels if there were no enimies would take about 30 seconds to go from end to end, the levels were tiny. No sign of terminators such as the T-1000, and a disappointing end to the game which had no real sustance. Total rubbish would Very disappointing game. At hard level it was impossible to move from one point to another without being killed. No Medi Kits at all in the game. The size Levels if there were no enimies would take about 30 seconds to go from end to end, the levels were tiny. No sign of terminators such as the T-1000, and a disappointing end to the game which had no real sustance. Total rubbish would rather spend my money on reading a book. Collapse
  10. mrxmrx
    Jul 30, 2009
    3
    Oh my god i dont believe that you can pay £50 for this jst toooooooooo short and hollow could of at least used cristian bale's voice dont get it whatever
  11. JoeM
    Jul 16, 2009
    0
    Terrible game. I managed to get it (not going to discuss how - no it wasn't illegal), to quote IGN, the future is not set, you still have time to cancel the preorder and get your money back. Seriously, get it back.
  12. NeilY.
    Jun 15, 2009
    4
    I was misled by the "multiplayer ready" label... It isn't the kind of multiplayer I expected (it's not over a network, and I couldn't even make it work on my PC anyway). The game was enjoyable enough, and the cover system was nice, but without some multiplayer gaming the high price meant a very expensive but short (4 hours) of gaming.
  13. AlessioP.
    Jun 14, 2009
    7
    This game is not bad, in it's way.... gameplay is taken from Gears of war, and if that entertained you than salvation will do. No, the problem are others: its way too damn short (no more than 4-5 hours....) and level design sucks. In gow the cover system tried to be realistic, here the covers just seems to be the outer wall where the robots (ah: only 3 kind of them btw-boss excluded) This game is not bad, in it's way.... gameplay is taken from Gears of war, and if that entertained you than salvation will do. No, the problem are others: its way too damn short (no more than 4-5 hours....) and level design sucks. In gow the cover system tried to be realistic, here the covers just seems to be the outer wall where the robots (ah: only 3 kind of them btw-boss excluded) can walk. You only have to circle them and shoot while your "comrades" (usefull only as bait) keep them facing away from you. Nice rail-track section tough, on cars and train. In the end is fun, that much is true.... but its not worth its 50$ tag. When will be more around 20$ or less go for it: you liked gow, you'll like this too. Abut the rest.... graphic isn't bad, altough its functional at its best. No glory, no shame. Sound is ok: acting is passable, the soundtrack is the terminator's one (And it kicks ass). Th story is uninspired but not that much stupid. Expand
  14. RobC.
    Jun 12, 2009
    3
    This game is worth about $9.99 Can't believe I spent $50 on it! There is no real variation to this game at all. Limited enemy type; limited weapons; limited controls. It seems obvious that corners were cut in order to meet deadlines while programming this less-than mediocre game.
  15. FrankT
    Jun 8, 2009
    8
    I reviewed this game on my own wesbite (http://razetheworld.gameriot.com/blogs/Inside-Rice/Terminator-Salvation-Review-80100/1#comment_414717) It was very fun while it lasted, a straight forward 3rd person linear shooter. I'm a fan of Grin Studios for their work with other movie games and this is no different; I enjoyed the game. There are a few bugs regarding the cover system and I reviewed this game on my own wesbite (http://razetheworld.gameriot.com/blogs/Inside-Rice/Terminator-Salvation-Review-80100/1#comment_414717) It was very fun while it lasted, a straight forward 3rd person linear shooter. I'm a fan of Grin Studios for their work with other movie games and this is no different; I enjoyed the game. There are a few bugs regarding the cover system and health recovery, but it added more gameplay (at least for me) The problem with most if not all movie games is the fact that the team doesn't have cash nor time to develop and perfect the game. Expand
  16. AnonymousMC
    Jun 6, 2009
    7
    Ok game is not actualy that bad. It is an obvious console conversion that wa snot finished but what is there is not bad. If you are a fan of the terminator story line then this is an almost must. As it explains where alot of the characters come from. There is a fair amount of weapons and the cover system is awsome (Best to date). It has its flaws but the gameplay is playable and a must forOk game is not actualy that bad. It is an obvious console conversion that wa snot finished but what is there is not bad. If you are a fan of the terminator story line then this is an almost must. As it explains where alot of the characters come from. There is a fair amount of weapons and the cover system is awsome (Best to date). It has its flaws but the gameplay is playable and a must for Terminator fans. Expand
  17. [Anonymous]
    May 27, 2009
    4
    The game is mediocre. Graphics are okay but it feels a little outdated. The only setting you can change is the resolution, no high or low like all modern games have. The fights are pretty generic, it's the same tactic over and over again. Though later on you get to ride in vehicles which made this game a little more enjoyable. The game is awfully short, it couldn't have taken The game is mediocre. Graphics are okay but it feels a little outdated. The only setting you can change is the resolution, no high or low like all modern games have. The fights are pretty generic, it's the same tactic over and over again. Though later on you get to ride in vehicles which made this game a little more enjoyable. The game is awfully short, it couldn't have taken more than 3 hours to beat it. When the credits rolled out i thought "Wait... that's all?!?" Expand
  18. AlphaM
    May 22, 2009
    3
    This game seems to be the result of a unfinished mixing. The campaign is too short and the lack of a multiplayer mode is felt quickly. Backups are automated do not know when they take place and if our progress is saved or not. In addition, there are bugs that force the player to start from beginning if it has stopped play at defined points of the campaign.
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 18
  2. Negative: 7 out of 18
  1. This bare-bones movie tie-in is like a machine with synthetic rubber skin: it's not fooling anyone and you should stay away from it.
  2. While the game is fun, especially with a partner on the couch, the lack of boss battles, no online multiplayer matching, and only a handful of hours of content make this game little more than a solid rental.
  3. I've never played such a boring game as Terminator Salvation: The Videogame. The game is repetitive and the storytelling very shallow. It's a big plus that finishing the game will only take you about three to four hours. Even the very reasonable cover system can't let you enjoy this simple and boring movie game.