User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2202 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 28, 2016
    8
    A worthy offspring Telltale Geyms . This is a game where you do not without possible moymete pripodnosit great story and the characters . Each character is felt in its own way to each needs its own approach . Mandatory to pass if you like the game .
  2. Aug 24, 2016
    9
    A game with a great story, but lacks gameplay. Now this game does a perfect job at making a story, that it's almost a movie. But what separates it from a movie is making choices, but if you're looking for a GAME, then you should just watch a long play on youtube.
  3. Jul 15, 2016
    8
    I do not like zombie games but I decided to give it a try and I was really surprised. I enjoyed this interactive series a lot. Interesting characters.
  4. Jul 5, 2016
    10
    This game is just awesome. It features a great plot, pretty goddamn good soundtrack, and incredible graphics. You will experience a dramatic story which lead you to shocking condition. This game made me to start wathcing The Walking Dead TV show which is now one of my favourite TV Shows ever. If you haven't ever watched TV Show or read the comics, this game will make you to do it. A masterpiece.
  5. Jun 29, 2016
    10
    Great game,great story! If you played this I'm sure you can't say that it's a bad game. You have hard decisions to take but in the end you will see the face of every character you met. The game follows the evolution of a little girl found and raised by someone who helps it untill death. Also both seasons follows in main among others the evolution of Clementine(main character) from a littleGreat game,great story! If you played this I'm sure you can't say that it's a bad game. You have hard decisions to take but in the end you will see the face of every character you met. The game follows the evolution of a little girl found and raised by someone who helps it untill death. Also both seasons follows in main among others the evolution of Clementine(main character) from a little helpless girl to a real survivor, all settled in an apocalyptic zombie world. By the way I think the game could make a little psychological profile of yours using the decisions taken in some circumstances. (10/10 for me) Expand
  6. Jun 14, 2016
    10
    Great game. the story is very great, its not another survival game while you just killing zombie to surivive, but its more focused on the people itself, not the zombie . and just like a real life when you are in that situation u wil feel emotion, frustation, panic, traitor, is a part of the group story.
    the graphic is great, its very artistic. in the end this is the best zombie survival
    Great game. the story is very great, its not another survival game while you just killing zombie to surivive, but its more focused on the people itself, not the zombie . and just like a real life when you are in that situation u wil feel emotion, frustation, panic, traitor, is a part of the group story.
    the graphic is great, its very artistic. in the end this is the best zombie survival game i ever played
    Expand
  7. Jun 10, 2016
    9
    Açıkçası duyguyu yansıtma açısından oynadığım en başarılı oyunlardan birisiydi. Oyun başta karakterler ve hikâye olmak üzere atmosfer konusunda da çok başarılı. Bunların yanı sıra "Zombi Dünyasında" geçen bir çok yapıt gördük. Fakat bu oyunlarda zombiler genellikle süs eşyası olarak gösteriliyorlardı. Korkutucu ve çaresiz bırakıcı yanları yoktu. Bu oyunda ise zombiler size gerçektenAçıkçası duyguyu yansıtma açısından oynadığım en başarılı oyunlardan birisiydi. Oyun başta karakterler ve hikâye olmak üzere atmosfer konusunda da çok başarılı. Bunların yanı sıra "Zombi Dünyasında" geçen bir çok yapıt gördük. Fakat bu oyunlarda zombiler genellikle süs eşyası olarak gösteriliyorlardı. Korkutucu ve çaresiz bırakıcı yanları yoktu. Bu oyunda ise zombiler size gerçekten çaresizliği ve stresi yaşatıyor.
    Karakterlere biraz daha değinmek istiyorum. Her karakter hem kişilik hemde seslendirme açısındam çok başarılı. Ama Lee ve Clem tek kelimeyle muhteşem karakterler. Kısacası unutulmazlar. Lee, bazen geri planda kalsada liderliği tekrar ele geçirebilen, kötü bir geçmişi olsa bile yaptıklarıyla herkesin güvenini kazanmış, kendini düşünmeyen, duygusal yanı ağır basan bir karakter. Clem ise hayatta kalmanın zorluğunu insanları severek aşıyor. Tanıştığı herkese iyi duygular besliyor. Buna rağmen yalnız hissediyor çünkü uzaklarda bir yerlerde ailesinin onu beklediğine inanıyor. Böylesine 2 güzel karakter var bu oyunda.
    Oyunu atmosfer konusunda da başarılı bulsam da müzik konusunda biraz geri buluyorum. Açıkçası Last of Us'daki gibi etkileyici müziklerin olmasını isterdim.
    Sonuç olarak oyun gerçekten etkileyici bir oyundu ama maalesef eksik olduğu konularda vardı. Mesela hikâyede bazı yerler gereksiz uzatılmış gibi hissettiriyordu. Bunun dışında seçeneklerin etkisi olsada yine bazı yerlerde etkisi olmadığını düşündürüyor. Ama yine de seçenek konusunda en iyi Telltale oyunu olduğunu söyleyebilirim.

    Kısaca:
    +Dokunaklı hikaye
    +Duyguyu aktarabilmesi
    +Unutulması zor karakterler
    +Seçimlerin karakter kişiliklerine etkisini görebilmek

    -Teknik hatalar
    -Hikayenin bazı yerlerde gereksiz yere uzatılmış olabileceğini düşündürmesi
    -Müzikler
    Expand
  8. Jun 6, 2016
    8
    I won't be original by saying this game puts story telling once again a level higher and harder for everyone that will try to make story based game in the future. You play a role but without side quests or exploring. Simple mechanic, click and listen, retro style of the background. The hardest thing is to keep the player focused and intrigued, Telltale games managed to pull this off inI won't be original by saying this game puts story telling once again a level higher and harder for everyone that will try to make story based game in the future. You play a role but without side quests or exploring. Simple mechanic, click and listen, retro style of the background. The hardest thing is to keep the player focused and intrigued, Telltale games managed to pull this off in this one. For every player a must play. Expand
  9. May 28, 2016
    9
    Not so much a video game as an interactive, animated novel, The Walking Dead marries what's best about the source material with frantic button-mashing and choose-your-own-adventure style choices. One of the best games of its type.
  10. Mar 27, 2016
    10
    This game brings one of the greatest story on games. It makes you to play it until you finish it, and emotions are a huge part of it. Some moments that you have to decide a very tough choice, some that you laugh, and some you cry. For story games lovers, is one of the best choices. I loved every part of it.
  11. Mar 7, 2016
    8
    My first experience with a point and click adventure game and I enjoyed it. The game has nothing to do with the show although there are a few nods to it (the Asian guy called Glenn for example). It's more of a TV show that you control rather than a game and honestly that wasn't a problem, I went in knowing what to expect and I enjoyed it more because of that. The story was interesting andMy first experience with a point and click adventure game and I enjoyed it. The game has nothing to do with the show although there are a few nods to it (the Asian guy called Glenn for example). It's more of a TV show that you control rather than a game and honestly that wasn't a problem, I went in knowing what to expect and I enjoyed it more because of that. The story was interesting and you really started to care about the characters by the end, there was moments where I was genuinely sad after someone died. I have to say it was a nice change of pace just chilling in bed playing a casual game, and I'm very much looking forward to starting season two ASAP.

    I have to say the game ended on a high note, the final episode was fantastic and I was left with "feels" by the end of it, which is always a sign of a well told story. The game was solid throughout though with some very memorial bits that would have been great in the actual TV show (the farm, enough said). The follow up DLC 400 days wasn't anything special but it sets up season two nicely so was worth the £1.50 or whatever it cost, even if it was very short. It was basically 5 mini stories that introduced you to the cast of season two, and there are definitely a couple of characters I'm interested in although my first impression is the season one cast was stronger but it's really too early to say.

    The game did have one major issue and that was the engine, apparently Telltale are known for their poor technical ability and I can see why. The game suffered heavily from this weird character stutter/shimmer which was extremely off-putting, it definitely hurt the game overall. I think with how successful all their games have been it's maybe time for them to work on a new engine with current gen in mind. Saying that the technical issues didn't come close to ruining the game, even for me and I'm very anal about this sort of thing. I may have scored it higher though had the game been as technically sound as it was in every other department.

    Overall if you want a change of pace and to play something a little more laid back I would highly recommend this game while it's on sale, at £4.75 it's an absolute steal.
    Expand
  12. Feb 28, 2016
    10
    This is my favourite game ever. It has the most emotional and fantastic story in any game to date. You will be blown away by the choices you make and how devastating they can be. If you are a PC gamer then this is truly the game to get.
  13. Jan 27, 2016
    9
    This game is close to perfection. The story itself and the gameplay (letting you chose your actions), will make you feel and live the zombie apocalypse better than ever. You are playing as Lee Everett, and you start off right at the begining of the apocalypse. You will meet people, and you will for sure experience great emotions. You will either like some people, or dislike them: and it'sThis game is close to perfection. The story itself and the gameplay (letting you chose your actions), will make you feel and live the zombie apocalypse better than ever. You are playing as Lee Everett, and you start off right at the begining of the apocalypse. You will meet people, and you will for sure experience great emotions. You will either like some people, or dislike them: and it's up to you what you do with them. Expand
  14. Dec 30, 2015
    9
    I kept putting off buying this, but an awesome person gifted it to me, so I finally got around to playing it.
    So yeah, after finishing it I had to leave a positive review. It would be a crime not to. The way your choices affect everything is done extremely well, there's a good plot, and great characters.
    A game has never gotten me emotionally involved like this. The characters and choice
    I kept putting off buying this, but an awesome person gifted it to me, so I finally got around to playing it.
    So yeah, after finishing it I had to leave a positive review. It would be a crime not to. The way your choices affect everything is done extremely well, there's a good plot, and great characters.
    A game has never gotten me emotionally involved like this. The characters and choice system combine to make everything feel realistic and personal. I legitimately teared up at some parts. No shame, that's amazing. A fictional story has never done that to me before.

    If you're remotely a fan of narrative driven games, you HAVE to play this. I know I regret not playing it sooner.
    Expand
  15. Dec 25, 2015
    9
    The Walking Dead is one hell of an example for the talent of Telltale Games at telling an emotional story that can steal people's heart easily without expensive features.
  16. Dec 7, 2015
    10
    This game is hyped for a real good reason - it is plain amazing. If you are looking for the story not the mechanics that is. And I, for one, sometimes feel too old for learning complex mechanics and this was entertaining as hell. I really invested into characters and we played together with friends and all were very impressed with the game. Same thing for the other Telltale games postThis game is hyped for a real good reason - it is plain amazing. If you are looking for the story not the mechanics that is. And I, for one, sometimes feel too old for learning complex mechanics and this was entertaining as hell. I really invested into characters and we played together with friends and all were very impressed with the game. Same thing for the other Telltale games post that, Wolf Among Us being my favorite, probably. Expand
  17. Nov 28, 2015
    10
    Telltale's first installment for Robert Kirkman's famous comic perfectly pulled it off and flawlessly set the foundation for TTG's own The Walking Dead Universe. A game worthy of being one of 2012's Game of The Year, it just leaves you collecting different emotions, mostly negative emotions because you can really feel the pressure of the story on your character, Lee Everett.
  18. Nov 27, 2015
    3
    It looks great, it sounds great, it's well told and atmospheric, but... it's not a game. Therefore, it's a swindle. It's a slightly interactive TV program. I will now boycott Telltale Games, forever.

    You can't save, so you can't explore. Of course, since there is nothing to explore. You watch and listen, and once in a full Moon you click somewhere. The little playing there is is
    It looks great, it sounds great, it's well told and atmospheric, but... it's not a game. Therefore, it's a swindle. It's a slightly interactive TV program. I will now boycott Telltale Games, forever.

    You can't save, so you can't explore. Of course, since there is nothing to explore. You watch and listen, and once in a full Moon you click somewhere. The little playing there is is essentially reflex-based.

    Now, even this most extremely limited gameplay, they managed to fail:
    - In this fake 3D, the diagonal movement is clumsy;
    - your field of vision is terribly limited;
    - the keyboard mapping is incongruous;
    - you'll have to hammer the keys like a maniac to achieve something during "combat;"
    - choices are disguised screw jobs. Basically, 2 characters are in danger, choose which one you save, and therefore which one you kill. Wow ! What a subtle way to create an emotional investment...
    - it doesn't matter; people will die because of them, yet these choices are purely cosmetic;
    - and the crime de la crime: When asked to make a quick choice, you don't even have enough time to physically read the options.

    In the end, I had no problem choosing anything: First answer in a list without even reading the rest. And when asked to save either the guy on the right or the guy on the left of the screen, I clicked on the right. Because I'm right-handed, maybe, but mostly because I didn't have time to toss a coin.

    It's 95% video and 5% playtime, and still this game manages to offer the most pathetic gameplay in the history of video games.
    Expand
  19. Nov 24, 2015
    8
    Walking Dead(ly) Decisions

    Overall: 77% (80.8/105)

    Atmosphere: 9.2/10
    Graphics: 7.3/10
    Level Design: 6/10
    Music: 5/5
    Voice: 5/5

    Controls: 6.6/10
    Mysteries: 8/10

    Animations: 6.2/10

    Replay Value: 7.5/10
    Story: 9.5/10
    Variety in Items: 6.5/10

    Cost-Benefit Ratio: 3/4
    System Requirements: 1/1
  20. Nov 9, 2015
    10
    This game is pure interactive story more than anything. There are a few puzzles, some quicktime sequences to keep you on your toes, but more than anything it's a game that sells itself entirely on the strength of its narrative. If that's not what you're looking for, this won't be for you.

    Character models and animations are a bit dated, lip-syncing is pretty average, nothing about this
    This game is pure interactive story more than anything. There are a few puzzles, some quicktime sequences to keep you on your toes, but more than anything it's a game that sells itself entirely on the strength of its narrative. If that's not what you're looking for, this won't be for you.

    Character models and animations are a bit dated, lip-syncing is pretty average, nothing about this game on a technical level really stands out. But as an interactive story, I can honestly say I've never felt so invested in a group of fictional characters before. Everyone is flawed but usually sympathetic, and the protagonist and his constant child companion are some of the most likeable characters in games.

    Even if Lee isn't a generic "everyman", you learn to very quickly identify with him and see things from his perspective, and Clementine is perhaps the only well-done child character in any video game ever. She's realistic, she's cute, she's scared, and she looks up to you. Every action you end up taking will end up going through the filter of "what will Clem think?", and the writing and acting does a wonderful job making you really live with your decisions.

    Despite the many player choices, this isn't a heavily branching story. The overall plot remains relatively the same regardless of what you do, though the fate of the supporting cast can vary. More than a branching plot, it wants to make it feel like your story, that everything that happens is a result of your choices, and it loves to make you feel guilty, whatever you end up doing. The writing and acting are excellent, and it's an emotionally brutal story in a way so rarely pulled off in games. Even if you don't like this kind of game, even if you don't even like zombies, this is a devastatingly sad tale that really needs to be experienced for yourself, if you can see past the limitations of the game built to tell it.
    Expand
  21. Oct 27, 2015
    10
    Awesome game! It's like to play a TV episode of Walking Dead. One of the best adventure games that I have played. You will love the characters, starting with Lee and Clementine. I recommend to play TWD Season 1
  22. Oct 18, 2015
    5
    Found it really boring and like what I did, did not matter. Story was okay........ but would have rather read or watched it. I have no idea how people love this "game" so much...
  23. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    This game is my second favorite game. Story, characters, dialogues, atmosphere, soundtrack, emotions. Everything is insanely good. Everyone MUST play this game.
  24. Oct 5, 2015
    10
    Not a single game I've played has made me think about my life, and I sure as hell have never cried as much playing a game as TWD has. This game has one of the most beautiful, yet depressing stories ever. As well as that, the player's choice mechanic offers so much opportunity. This game is amazing, and everyone MUST play this.
  25. Oct 2, 2015
    4
    Easily one of the most overrated games of the past five years. Look, I love stroy-driven games. I love Telltale style games. This game is RIGHT up my alley, or at least it should be, but in reality it is an incredibly weak offering and one of the worst Telltale games despite being perhaps the most well-known. I feel like most of these positive ratings are just pure fans of the show orEasily one of the most overrated games of the past five years. Look, I love stroy-driven games. I love Telltale style games. This game is RIGHT up my alley, or at least it should be, but in reality it is an incredibly weak offering and one of the worst Telltale games despite being perhaps the most well-known. I feel like most of these positive ratings are just pure fans of the show or comic and will gobble up anything with Walking Dead slapped on it.

    Here's my beefs: For starters, this game is on rails more than any other Telltale offering (many of which are way better in this regard). The Telltale formula always involves the illusion of choice, and that's fine because these games are all about how you reach your destination, not where the destination leads to, but WD does a poor job disguising the illusion of choice. Instead, all your choices feel meaningless and forced and the tasks put in front of you are far too often tedious and boring. Please, I beg anyone, before buying this game try instead some other FANTASTIC Telltale games, like The Wolf Among Us or Tales From The Borderlands. Or, dip outside of Telltale and fall in love with Life is Strange. I promise you, if you buy any of those games you wilo not be disappointed, and if you make the mistake of playing The Walking Dead after you will certainly understand why my review is so critical.
    Expand
  26. Sep 20, 2015
    6
    The walking dead has a good story, but there are definitely a lot of problems with it. The game play is boring (who actually likes quick time events?) and none of your choices actually matter. no matter what you chose all the same things happen and the end is the same. They promise and story game where your decisions matter and they absolutely did not deliver. All the same people die, allThe walking dead has a good story, but there are definitely a lot of problems with it. The game play is boring (who actually likes quick time events?) and none of your choices actually matter. no matter what you chose all the same things happen and the end is the same. They promise and story game where your decisions matter and they absolutely did not deliver. All the same people die, all the same people live, you go to all the same places, all the same events happen. It's pretty much just a TV show. Not worth playing, but worth watching on youtube. Expand
  27. Sep 16, 2015
    10
    One of the most immersive and captivating experiences in any story focused medium. Fantastic story, characters, setting and music. As captivating as the game of thrones books.
  28. Sep 10, 2015
    6
    Neat concept. Poor execution. The game is an interactive story. Cool, can't wait to make some decisions while watching a good story unfold, right? No. No decisions for you. Plenty of Quick Time Events (QTE) but few decisions. Any decisions you do make that have any real consequence are quickly made irrelevant as the game ushers you along the railroad its set out for you. I can't reallyNeat concept. Poor execution. The game is an interactive story. Cool, can't wait to make some decisions while watching a good story unfold, right? No. No decisions for you. Plenty of Quick Time Events (QTE) but few decisions. Any decisions you do make that have any real consequence are quickly made irrelevant as the game ushers you along the railroad its set out for you. I can't really give any examples without ruining the story and that is the only saving grace this game has. It probably would have been better as an animated series rather than a game.
    Overall, the game commits what, for me, is the worst crime a game like this can commit, it renders all choices you make in the game feel unimportant. Time and time again. By the end I didn't feel like participating and only did so to see the story through. Save your money, watch a walkthrough on YouTube or Twitch.
    Expand
  29. Aug 29, 2015
    10
    This game has simply revived my love of video games. I have almost put it aside, as the lack of depth and devs' urge to create something meaningful has plagued many titles beginning of this decade for me. Beginning with the first encounter with Clem, it changed completely.
  30. Aug 21, 2015
    6
    I love this game, the characters have believable personalities and react in an expected maner to events (in fact some of the best character development I have ever seen). The graphics are novel and interesting. With that said why the low score? well for 2 reasons:
    1) The gameplay is poor, there is no challenge, the puzzels are easy and the action sequences are mostly button bashing quick
    I love this game, the characters have believable personalities and react in an expected maner to events (in fact some of the best character development I have ever seen). The graphics are novel and interesting. With that said why the low score? well for 2 reasons:
    1) The gameplay is poor, there is no challenge, the puzzels are easy and the action sequences are mostly button bashing quick time events.
    2) The glitches and errors. I lost my saved game first time playing and I also had issues getting the game to work with a particular screen I was using (odd I know it was nothing to do with the resolution just refused to launch). Also my choices moving from chapter 4 to 5 were lost and the game just made up some for me. This isn't just me as well, check the forums and you can see how many issues people have had with this game.

    CONCLUSION:

    Overally good game, poor gameplay and problems with the game itself experianced by multiple players lowers the rating.
    Expand
  31. Aug 8, 2015
    9
    While the game has bugs that can create unintentional laughs, The Telltale Games’ adaptation of the popular The Walking Dead franchise is an excellently executed video game with a serious, dark, well-written story as well as the emotional father-daughter like bond between the main characters Lee and Clementine that makes the players emotionally invested.

    Rating: 9.5/10 Pros: +The
    While the game has bugs that can create unintentional laughs, The Telltale Games’ adaptation of the popular The Walking Dead franchise is an excellently executed video game with a serious, dark, well-written story as well as the emotional father-daughter like bond between the main characters Lee and Clementine that makes the players emotionally invested.

    Rating: 9.5/10

    Pros:
    +The writing of the game is well-written and the plot points are excellently planned.
    +The father-daughter like bond between the main characters Lee and Clementine is not only something that makes the players emotionally invested, it’s also breaks the stereotype of video games as a childish hobby.
    +Telltale’s signature continuity where the players’ choices can affect the whole plot of the game is mind-blowing.

    Cons:
    -Lots of bugs in the game where it can sometimes create unintentional laughs during very high stakes scenes.
    Expand
  32. Jun 27, 2015
    10
    Superb game. One of the few where i have really cared for the characters and actually gave a damn over what i was doing. Its basically an interactive movie. I laughed a bit, but i cried more. It is compelling in a way that even films struggle to convey.
  33. Jun 27, 2015
    9
    - Good: Story, Characters, Atmosphere, Art direction, Writing
    - Mixed: Gameplay
    - Bad: ---

    Best game from Telltale, with decent gameplay compared to other titles from them. Fantastic story and characters.
  34. Jun 26, 2015
    5
    Good story. Great atmosphere. The cell shading is awesome. I shed some tears. But it begs the question: what makes a videogame, a videogame? Because even though I liked it, it looked like a giant cutscene which is interactive. Call me purists, but I think a videogame needs to be more "game" than "video."
  35. Jun 13, 2015
    10
    Todo el mundo a dicho todo lo que se puede de este juego, no perderé mi tiempo repitiéndolo punto por punto. Seré breve. No tendrá jugabilidad mas allá de unos QTE, pero tus decisiones si importan, definen tu trato con estas personas, en quienes confías y como te trataran. Debería dejar a esta traidora morir a manos de zombies? Debería dar mi única comida a alguien mas? Seré neutro ehTodo el mundo a dicho todo lo que se puede de este juego, no perderé mi tiempo repitiéndolo punto por punto. Seré breve. No tendrá jugabilidad mas allá de unos QTE, pero tus decisiones si importan, definen tu trato con estas personas, en quienes confías y como te trataran. Debería dejar a esta traidora morir a manos de zombies? Debería dar mi única comida a alguien mas? Seré neutro eh intentare hacer que todos estén juntos y sobrevivan? Me quedare con unos pocos que confió con mi vida y dejare a los otros detrás? Mientras que otros juegos te lo cuentan todo a través de cinemáticas y solo te llaman a la hora de matar, aquí no es así, y aunque eso hace que su jugabilidad sea limitadísima y pobre, haciendo que apenas pase como "juego" como uno esperaría, lo vuelve una historia mucho mas personal, capaz de darte golpes por una mala decisión, por que los errores que comete el protagonista se vuelven los tuyos, lo acompañas en el viaje volviéndote el, y de verdad sientes la experiencia. Mientras que otros juegos se basan por completo en la jugabilidad, la cual con pocos años se vuelve un coñazo, este sabe que una buena historia durara mucho mas, y trascenderá mas que el juego mecánico mas innovador de la fecha... Y en lo personal, es mi juego favorito del 2012.

    10/10

    Aunque tiene sus gliches y problemas... Y la traducción que tiene es mala... Pero para eso esta la comunidad de Taringa... Supongo...
    Expand
  36. Jun 1, 2015
    10
    As far as the story goes for 'The Walking Dead' this is one of the best in gaming. You feel wrapped up in the world of the walkers, and you feel every emotional hit, as you try doing what's best for yourself, and Clementine, the little girl you are protecting. It is bitter sweet, but you carry on, because you want to see this get to an end. When you play this video game you will be theAs far as the story goes for 'The Walking Dead' this is one of the best in gaming. You feel wrapped up in the world of the walkers, and you feel every emotional hit, as you try doing what's best for yourself, and Clementine, the little girl you are protecting. It is bitter sweet, but you carry on, because you want to see this get to an end. When you play this video game you will be the edge of your seat. Nothing about this is easy, and that's what it makes it so good. Definitely worth a try. Expand
  37. May 10, 2015
    10
    A game I would show to someone who complains that games aren't art. The characters are all amazingly written and react to each other realistically.The relationship between Lee Everett ( A man who was convicted of murdering his wife but was saved from prison by the zombie apocalypse) and Clementine (A little girl who hid out in her treehouse to get away from the zombies) is touching. TheA game I would show to someone who complains that games aren't art. The characters are all amazingly written and react to each other realistically.The relationship between Lee Everett ( A man who was convicted of murdering his wife but was saved from prison by the zombie apocalypse) and Clementine (A little girl who hid out in her treehouse to get away from the zombies) is touching. The story is gripping and the cel-shaded art style really emulates the look of the comics. The scenarios create tension and despite the episodic format you are constantly worried for the safety of Lee and the crew (with the exception of a few...). A masterclass on tugging the heartstrings. Bring out the tissues. Expand
  38. May 3, 2015
    10
    I was pretty reluctant to play this game as I was of the opinion that 1) point-and-shoot games are too straight forward and 2) I've seen the show so there won't be any surprises for me.
    After reading the plethora of praises laid upon this game, I decided to take a chance and I must say I wasn't disappointed.
    Right from the time you start the game from the back seat of a police car to the
    I was pretty reluctant to play this game as I was of the opinion that 1) point-and-shoot games are too straight forward and 2) I've seen the show so there won't be any surprises for me.
    After reading the plethora of praises laid upon this game, I decided to take a chance and I must say I wasn't disappointed.
    Right from the time you start the game from the back seat of a police car to the end, it was an EXPERIENCE. I call it so as I had never in to 15+ years of playing video games did I feel an emotional connect with the characters. Unless you're put off by too much gore, play it. It's definitely worth the money and the time.
    Expand
  39. Apr 18, 2015
    10
    The nice about this game is that it allows you to make even the most useless choices. What your response is going to be is your option. The story is being developed though the gameplay and not though cutscenes. Also your reactions are changing the flow of the story making it more interesting. Thats the main reason I realy enjoy this game and I think deserves 10. However thats my opinionThe nice about this game is that it allows you to make even the most useless choices. What your response is going to be is your option. The story is being developed though the gameplay and not though cutscenes. Also your reactions are changing the flow of the story making it more interesting. Thats the main reason I realy enjoy this game and I think deserves 10. However thats my opinion and should not affect or bother you Expand
  40. Apr 4, 2015
    10
    For me this was the single best experience of 2012 and into 2013 and the chapters rolled in. The emotions involved, the characters and the quality going into them... and the hard choices. Oh, those choices.
  41. Mar 30, 2015
    8
    There's something to be said about the boundary between movie and game. When should a stylized game just settle for being a movie? Not here. The Walking Dead (Season 1 ONLY) belongs as a game and is emotionally gripping in its medium.
  42. Feb 11, 2015
    8
    Platform: Steam
    PROS: + Sacrifices almost all gameplay to tell a story + Visual Style is compelling
    CONS: - Sacrifices almost all gameplay to tell a story - Serious installation and running issues. I shouldn't have to patch my own game It's no secret that this game aims to tell a story, and the developers apparently felt that too much walking or fighting would get in the way of that.
    Platform: Steam
    PROS: + Sacrifices almost all gameplay to tell a story + Visual Style is compelling
    CONS: - Sacrifices almost all gameplay to tell a story - Serious installation and running issues. I shouldn't have to patch my own game

    It's no secret that this game aims to tell a story, and the developers apparently felt that too much walking or fighting would get in the way of that. It's a risk that mostly paid off in this case. The fact that people like it in spite of a nearly total lack of gaming (hammering the "Q" button does not count as playing a game) should tell you something about how compelling that story is.

    It isn't perfect, yet by far the worst thing about this game is trying to get it to run in the first place (hint: download the dinput8.dll library free from the internet). Telltale games/steam shouldn't make me work so hard to play a game bought and paid for.
    Expand
  43. Feb 6, 2015
    8
    It's a lovely experience. On PC however I had a large amount of bugs that really did annoy the crap out of me. The game looks very good, using the comic book style from the original source material. All the voice actors do a pretty good job, and I absolutely love the music, as little as there is, in this game. The story really is the main focus for this point and click adventure, and as anIt's a lovely experience. On PC however I had a large amount of bugs that really did annoy the crap out of me. The game looks very good, using the comic book style from the original source material. All the voice actors do a pretty good job, and I absolutely love the music, as little as there is, in this game. The story really is the main focus for this point and click adventure, and as an overall, it's great. The ending is something that'll stick with you for a while. I Expand
  44. Feb 6, 2015
    9
    This here is an amazing game that will leave you thinking about what you did, even after finishing the game.
    The mechanics are not innovative or great, they're pretty basic. But the story and decisions are more than enough to create a masterpiece.
  45. Jan 13, 2015
    9
    It's a compelling, emotionally charged, and very well-written story, but much more a visual novel with limited interaction than a game. Telltale does an amazing job of making you consider your choices, but their games don't follow through much in terms of the consequences, and you can't get off the rails they've set for you.

    Regardless, if you're looking for an engrossing story, this
    It's a compelling, emotionally charged, and very well-written story, but much more a visual novel with limited interaction than a game. Telltale does an amazing job of making you consider your choices, but their games don't follow through much in terms of the consequences, and you can't get off the rails they've set for you.

    Regardless, if you're looking for an engrossing story, this is a winner.
    Expand
  46. Dec 30, 2014
    9
    Well this small gem piece is more like watching serie and making some serious decisions.
    It has very strong script and characters. It makes you think about yourself, how would you behave in really difficult situations.
    Really good adventure game.
  47. Dec 26, 2014
    9
    Such an amazing narrative. It will make you sad, then happy, then angry, then sad again, then maybe happy, and it will be a roller-coaster from start to finish. My only nitpick: it has some graphical and audio issues, but is an amazing experience, and is really open for everybody -even people that don't play video games that much.
  48. Dec 13, 2014
    1
    i dont understand the high score, the game is bad even if you read the comics.... is boring,pure talking, bad voice acting,its depressing!!(may be was intended to be) i was specting a graphic adventure game instead i received a movie(a bad one) you barely do things and then 20 min of more talking then you click 2 or 3 items and again 20 minutes of chating and so on .... skip it!!! if youi dont understand the high score, the game is bad even if you read the comics.... is boring,pure talking, bad voice acting,its depressing!!(may be was intended to be) i was specting a graphic adventure game instead i received a movie(a bad one) you barely do things and then 20 min of more talking then you click 2 or 3 items and again 20 minutes of chating and so on .... skip it!!! if you loved the dig,full throttle,grim fandango, monkey island you wont find that magic here... Expand
  49. Dec 2, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The story in this game is the draw. It doesn't have flashy game play, or much game play at all as a matter of fact. You play this game for an engaging story, and it definitely delivers. Where i have a hard time giving it over an 8, is that the choices really don't effect the final outcome. No matter what you choose, the same thing is going to happen, just in a slightly different way. Your choices make a little difference in the short term, but long term you wont see a difference. If you get this game, expect a great story, don't expect you to make a major impact in the outcome. Expand
  50. Oct 23, 2014
    9
    One of the most engaging, emotional and story driven experiences I've ever had. The writing is superb, the music draws you in and the characters make you feel like there are actual consequences to every decision you make. Amazing game.
  51. Oct 19, 2014
    8
    it's rear to encounter such a great story every character is so well done there is nothing to say but!!! if you prefer more gameplay over story then this game is not for you if you prefer the gameplay and you think you won't enjoy the story even do the story is amazing you won't enjoy... if the gameplay was better i would have rated this 10/10 but it's not
  52. Oct 13, 2014
    10
    The Walking Dead Game is a masterpiece, never before has a narrative driven me to depression like this one! With lovable and unlikable characters, the story-line drives the entire game, whereas game-play does lack, but it doesn't matter - if you love stories, this is one you need to be told...
    10/10 - Ben Hazelden
  53. Oct 4, 2014
    9
    Let's be honest, in 2nd season the choices matter even less than in season 1, but who cares? It's a great story again and it's totally worth playing this game just to see it. For me the 1st season is game of the year 2013, hands down.
  54. Oct 2, 2014
    7
    All the choices in the game is an illusion, they have the same effect, always. The exception is the end of the game, the last 10 minutes, there you make two choices that are meaningful. It's the only choices in the game that are real choices, the other choices is an illusion, fake. In summary, by 99% of the time you do not have any choice, 99% choices = fake, same as other choices. JustAll the choices in the game is an illusion, they have the same effect, always. The exception is the end of the game, the last 10 minutes, there you make two choices that are meaningful. It's the only choices in the game that are real choices, the other choices is an illusion, fake. In summary, by 99% of the time you do not have any choice, 99% choices = fake, same as other choices. Just ending is real. Expand
  55. Sep 29, 2014
    9
    Game: The Walking Dead
    Genre: Point and Click Adventure
    Developer: Telltale Games System: Steam (PC) Total Score: 89/100 Value Score: 8.9/10 • Story: 10/10 • Characters: 10/10 • GamePlay: 7/10 • Graphics: 8/10 • Sound: 10/10 • Music: 8/10 • Length: 8/10 • Replay Value: 10/10 • Player Value: 8/10 Pros +Great storyline that ties well with The Walking Dead Universe
    Game: The Walking Dead
    Genre: Point and Click Adventure
    Developer: Telltale Games
    System: Steam (PC)
    Total Score: 89/100
    Value Score: 8.9/10

    • Story: 10/10
    • Characters: 10/10
    • GamePlay: 7/10
    • Graphics: 8/10
    • Sound: 10/10
    • Music: 8/10
    • Length: 8/10
    • Replay Value: 10/10
    • Player Value: 8/10

    Pros
    +Great storyline that ties well with The Walking Dead Universe
    +Different Interactions that affect the storyline as a whole increases replayability
    +Fitting music for the mood and tone of the storyline and the universe
    +Great visual art style and design that ties closely to the comic book series
    +Ability to choose to go back to certain scenes to replay again
    +400 days DLC content consists of at least 1 hour additional of gameplay
    +Fantastic voice acting

    Cons
    -A few bugs such as the loading bug may occur which is fixable with changing of the exe settings
    -By choosing to go back to certain scenes to replay again you also delete any scenes that occur afterwards due to the changes of decisions that may occur
    -Very annoying mini game in the DLC
    Expand
  56. Sep 18, 2014
    8
    Just ended this game, as a fan of zombies stuff I have to say the game is really cool but it makes me a little upset that whatever you choose to do the epilogue and most of the main happenings will still be the same.
    It might change the episode you are playing itself, but the game plot will not be totally changed by your decision.
    I mean, even deus ex had multiple endings... The game
    Just ended this game, as a fan of zombies stuff I have to say the game is really cool but it makes me a little upset that whatever you choose to do the epilogue and most of the main happenings will still be the same.
    It might change the episode you are playing itself, but the game plot will not be totally changed by your decision.
    I mean, even deus ex had multiple endings...
    The game itself is quite nice thought, basically it is a little movie.
    Good plot, many plot twist and you really feel into the game sometimes.
    Some parts are like playing monkey island or broken sword, not that hard thought (and I am glad of that)

    Buy if you love ALL about zombies and want to try something different and hear a story that you can decide what to do or to say often, but dont expect replayability.
    Dont buy if you love SHOOTING zombies or you are looking for intense action (in that case I suggest Left for Dead or Dead Rising)

    77/100
    Expand
  57. Sep 4, 2014
    3
    Tedious - I gave up somewhere in the middle of Ep 2 or 3. Reminded me of a kids edutainment piece of software with cut-scenes. No idea what the fuss is about.
  58. Sep 2, 2014
    10
    This game is not an ordinary game, it's a master piece, the story is the strongest point in this game, and it's well told. The voices here are very well chosen and the dialogs are very well written, the playability is very good for an point and click game.
    it's HQ atmosphere is amazing.
    i really recommend for players that loves a good story and to get involved emotionally.
  59. Aug 28, 2014
    10
    i have never played a game before, that had an ending that made my teary eyed, at least not before The walking dead from Telltale Games. And i do not even like point and click adventures.
    (for maximum tears play all the episodes in a row, on the same day).
  60. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    This is among the finest examples of computer game story telling there is. It draws you in, builds you up and tears you down as you follow the fascinating tale of Lee and Clementine as they fight for survival in the early days following the apocalypse. Clementine works brilliantly as a type of moral mirror for Lee and has the player constantly question the merits and implications ofThis is among the finest examples of computer game story telling there is. It draws you in, builds you up and tears you down as you follow the fascinating tale of Lee and Clementine as they fight for survival in the early days following the apocalypse. Clementine works brilliantly as a type of moral mirror for Lee and has the player constantly question the merits and implications of choices made.

    The story is thrilling, the conclusion epic and the characters are well made, well expanded and also well concluded. The atmosphere of the game is truly stunning, both visually and audibly, and the interaction with the game feels natural and intuitive.

    This is a must play game if you're into story telling at all.
    Expand
  61. Jul 26, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I think this game is excellent because while it occasionally lacks in game play the story completely immerses you inside it. While some complain that the choices you make don't matter ,they are wrong the choices form you as a person and your relationships with other people. You play as a convict who murders his wife called Lee Everett on his way to prison during the zombie apocalypse and then there is the little girl you meet called Clementine. When you meet Clementine she is an innocent 8 year old surviving in a tree house after her babysitter "turned". Throughout your journey you choices also affect her personality and relationships towards others as well as your own personality. The back stories and events are completely believable for the situation and when they die they make you genuinely feel something. I recommend this to anyone who likes a good story. Go on try it for yourself make your choice. Expand
  62. Jul 17, 2014
    10
    I loved this series! It was amazing! The story was great! The game play was really slow, like walking to this thing then the next but still loved this game. The graphics could have been done A LOT better, and the swearing could just be left out. I mean swearing? If there was a 0/100 score I would just give it a 90 because the swearing and violence is unbelievable. But people have got toI loved this series! It was amazing! The story was great! The game play was really slow, like walking to this thing then the next but still loved this game. The graphics could have been done A LOT better, and the swearing could just be left out. I mean swearing? If there was a 0/100 score I would just give it a 90 because the swearing and violence is unbelievable. But people have got to understand that you DO NOT play this for the game play. You play this for the story. Just some people don't get it. And I also loved how you spread the game out, makes it so you can't beat the game in one day, or a week. Expand
  63. Jun 30, 2014
    8
    If you like story-based games you will love this game. The most interactive game i ever played, and your choices really have a huge impact in the story
    The only downpoint is that it is (in my opinion) too expensive, for it has no combat mechanics (focused in story). It still remains a great game to play, however you should only buy it during a discount (i bought it for 5 dollars, so that
    If you like story-based games you will love this game. The most interactive game i ever played, and your choices really have a huge impact in the story
    The only downpoint is that it is (in my opinion) too expensive, for it has no combat mechanics (focused in story). It still remains a great game to play, however you should only buy it during a discount (i bought it for 5 dollars, so that was 10/10 to me)
    Expand
  64. Jun 29, 2014
    9
    The Walking Dead from Telltale Games is a phenomenal example of the uniqueness of video games. No other form of media can do what this game does. It is a player driven story, often drawing real emotion from the player and the choices they make. I can count on one hand the number of times I was seriously emotionally stirred by a game. This game puts all the others to shame. The writing isThe Walking Dead from Telltale Games is a phenomenal example of the uniqueness of video games. No other form of media can do what this game does. It is a player driven story, often drawing real emotion from the player and the choices they make. I can count on one hand the number of times I was seriously emotionally stirred by a game. This game puts all the others to shame. The writing is that good.

    Of the few negatives I found in this game, the main one was how little some things matter in the end. I would have liked many things to end up differently in this game, but more often than not I found out it was impossible to change the outcomes to my liking.

    I also don't appreciate the "episode" style of the game. I would much prefer just one continuous adventure. Wasting time in between episodes and spoiling plot points is very lame. This isn't a TV show, it's a video game.

    Regardless, this is an experience any story-loving gamer should check out.
    Expand
  65. Jun 24, 2014
    9
    Great story, realistic characters and excellent voice acting make this one of the best games I ever played. It might be more accurate to call this an interactive story than an adventure game though. So if you're looking for tough puzzles or gameplay, this is not the game for you. The game is easy enough that anybody can finish it without giving it much thought but despite that, it isGreat story, realistic characters and excellent voice acting make this one of the best games I ever played. It might be more accurate to call this an interactive story than an adventure game though. So if you're looking for tough puzzles or gameplay, this is not the game for you. The game is easy enough that anybody can finish it without giving it much thought but despite that, it is pretty immersive and emotional. You WILL get attached to certain characters and panic when they are in danger. When something bad happens to someone you like, you will keep wondering whether you could have done anything differently to save them. This is a must-buy if you enjoy good storytelling and I hope developers make more games like this. Expand
  66. Jun 24, 2014
    8
    Great characterization and story. One thing I didn't like, though, was that I found almost none of the characters likable to me except for Carley and Clem.
  67. Jun 18, 2014
    10
    The best game I have ever played. I feel so strongly about it, that I cannot say anything about the game, from the amazingly developed characters, to the mind blowing plot, in fear I won't do it justice. Its that good.
  68. Jun 15, 2014
    9
    Impressive zombie-survivor story, adapting to your own choices and acting, sound and interesting graphics made from this game one of my favourite adventure game so far.
  69. Jun 14, 2014
    10
    The Walking Dead is simply a jewel in videogames. The game focuses entirely on the story, so much that the gameplay is reduced to walking around and clicking things. But the gameplay is still satisfying. Whenever you click on an object, the main character will usually say a commentary, or if you click on a person, you can know more about them, like their jobs and families.
    In TWD, we get
    The Walking Dead is simply a jewel in videogames. The game focuses entirely on the story, so much that the gameplay is reduced to walking around and clicking things. But the gameplay is still satisfying. Whenever you click on an object, the main character will usually say a commentary, or if you click on a person, you can know more about them, like their jobs and families.
    In TWD, we get to know more characters and visit some locations and meet characters from the show/comics/books. And you actually care about them. You get to know 'em. You get to become their friend. You get to care about 'em. And that's what makes TWD so great. In shows a greater and better side of people, even thought they live in a world of misery and violence.
    I'm a guy that never cries. NEVER. And it's ironic that a videogame broke that barrier. I'd give more than 10 if I could, but I guess it'll have to do.
    Expand
  70. Jun 1, 2014
    10
    With the power of an emotionally gripping storyline along with perfected voice acting and character creation, The Walking Dead game delivers exactly what it promises. The game is filled with plenty of choices, heart-wrenching moments, and thrilling events that will make you want to continue playing. Equipped with a showcase of cinematic happenings, The Walking Dead puts the power ofWith the power of an emotionally gripping storyline along with perfected voice acting and character creation, The Walking Dead game delivers exactly what it promises. The game is filled with plenty of choices, heart-wrenching moments, and thrilling events that will make you want to continue playing. Equipped with a showcase of cinematic happenings, The Walking Dead puts the power of ultimate sacrifice and decisiveness in your hands. A world that has been overrun with undead savages leaves you with nothing else to do but fight for those you love... and yourself. Expand
  71. May 22, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well done Telltale.
    Quite apart from everything else, it simply is refreshing to play a game as different in mechanics and gameplay as TWD. So many modern games go over-board with Open Worlds to explore - it's great to see that great games can be created without this.

    It took me only about 45 minutes into episode 1 to be hooked, to care about the characters and want to hear their stories. The game is unique because despite the proliferation of zombie games, few give character and story the central role.

    I adored the relationship between Lee and Clementine - it was uniquely touching, and I thought, very clever. I liked the underlying idea that amidst all the chaos and the people doing, frankly, bad things - youth and innocence is worth preserving.

    I liked many of the other characters and indeed was sad that not all could be saved.

    The story had me wondering where we were going next , and with all the possibilities ahead of you TellTale successfully made the world feel endless with opportunity - despite the reality of the constricted geographical area the game covered.

    The game play? Well, I have to be honest, it's not remotely challenging and even a beginner with the series could complete it without dying. Still, the system is tactile and satisfying enough, and is sufficient to support the games strong narrative.

    I liked how merciless the game was - there are some shocking moments you won't see coming, and people you cannot protect. Some users may feel outraged by this but I for one believe that we have to play by the rules given to us by the developer; after all, we chose to buy the game. I like the fact that you are sometimes powerless.

    The game is also sometimes chaotic; In one scene you have to free a poor soul from a trap before the zombies come upon you; I myself did not act quick enough, I hacked three times into the mans leg, destroying it but not quite separating it from the tap. I failed to free him and left, for the zombies to devour, a man whose leg had been hacked to pieces. I messed up, through my own felt. I like that you are able to do this - nothing is clean or easy.

    So what complaints do I have? Few.
    But I felt that TellTale created a beautiful thing which they didn't get full mileage from. From start to finish series 1 is quite short. I wanted to see the relationships continue to grow and develop, but it all abruptly ended. in such way that, without giving too much away, you may not find yourself hurrying to play series 2. Rarely, if ever, have I enjoyed a game so hugely, whilst simultaneously not feeling too bothered about playing the second. This is in my view a function of the way TellTale finished the first series. In a story they destroyed what was becoming a canonical relationship and tale, and removed the possibility of building upon it.

    What this complaint really comes down to is freedom; many games now give you the illusion of freedom but, ultimately, the ends are the same. You cannot change the ending of the game (and believe me you will find yourself wishing you could) Effectively the story is only ever about one character - clementine - no decisions you make can really affect her, in the sense of getting her kicked. She is the only contstant, and I feel the extent to which that is true is to the detriment of the other characters. Clementine leaves you powerless, and come the end of the game, leaves you feeling like what you did never mattered at all.

    Still, it was good while it lasted!
    Expand
  72. May 17, 2014
    10
    Gameplay: 8.5/10
    Graphic: 9/10
    Story: 10/10 This is one of the best games I have ever played. Yes, it don't have a multiplayer, and open world, but story of the game is FANTASTIC. It's the best story I have ever seen in any games, movies or books. Best thing in this game is that you can be who you want. You have soo much choises. 90% of the time you can choose
    Gameplay: 8.5/10
    Graphic: 9/10
    Story: 10/10

    This is one of the best games I have ever played. Yes, it don't have a multiplayer, and open world, but story of the game is FANTASTIC. It's the best story I have ever seen in any games, movies or books. Best thing in this game is that you can be who you want. You have soo much choises. 90% of the time you can choose what your character(Lee) says, and sometimes you have to made very hard decisions.
    People threat you like you threat them in this game.
    This game was best. Everyone have to play this game.
    Expand
  73. May 4, 2014
    10
    OK I might be giving it a perfect score while it is not a perfect game. The reason behind this is the amazing experience that the story gave me. A mixture of brilliant writing,tremendous voice acting and an excellent narrative make this adventure game a genre defining experience. All 5 episodes are brilliantly paced and on no occasion felt stretched. Only weakness of the game are theOK I might be giving it a perfect score while it is not a perfect game. The reason behind this is the amazing experience that the story gave me. A mixture of brilliant writing,tremendous voice acting and an excellent narrative make this adventure game a genre defining experience. All 5 episodes are brilliantly paced and on no occasion felt stretched. Only weakness of the game are the occasional glitches that affect its performance in an otherwise masterpiece. Expand
  74. Apr 28, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. una obra maestra, juego no, juegazo !!! y el final , no quiero spoiler nada pero los va a hacer llorar sepanlo T_T , cada capitulo t engancha mas q un capitulo de la serie de televicion !!! una vez q empezas a jugar no podes parar hasta terminarlo !!! Expand
  75. Apr 20, 2014
    10
    I never thought i was gonna play a game of this genre but i love it!! Its just like watching a tv-show were you have your favourite characters and also the ones that you just hate.. and the time when the episode is over and you have to wait for the next one.. you hate it but at the same time you also love it :D!!

    Telltale have definitely suprised me with this game and its a 100% sure
    I never thought i was gonna play a game of this genre but i love it!! Its just like watching a tv-show were you have your favourite characters and also the ones that you just hate.. and the time when the episode is over and you have to wait for the next one.. you hate it but at the same time you also love it :D!!

    Telltale have definitely suprised me with this game and its a 100% sure that im gonna keep an eye on there future games after this!!
    Expand
  76. Apr 19, 2014
    1
    This game, like the TV show, is heavily contrived, not very creative at all with a horrible story that has holes everywhere which is lacking in emotional depth. This is corporate shenanigans at its best/worst, cashing in on a trend (zombies) and not giving two **** about the depth or believability of the story.
  77. Apr 18, 2014
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Game is terrible, since it is a point a click the game NEEDS to have an amazing story, but its awful.

    There's this false impression that your choices change the story, but all it does is show you a different dialogue. One example: That crazy woman kills another member of your party, then you have to choose: Leave her behind or take her with you. If you leave her behind you simply don't see her anymore, if you take her with you, after a while she steals you car and ... you simply don't see her anymore ...

    Clementine bonds too easily with Lee, at the end of the game she sees her zombie parents and all she does is a sad face and says comment "I saw my parents", no crying, no emotions, nothing. After a while Lee dies and she cries from sadness. Srlsly? Did she seriosly love this person she met a few weeks before more than her parents?

    Oh, and the hero, Lee, the game seems to try to make you cheer for this guy, even other characters do this. He lied to you, and in the moment he couldn't lie anymore he tells you he killed some1. At some point they start treating him like a leader, the next moment he slips into something and falls, then some1 dies because of him being stupid, the next moment some1 else is in danger, then he stumbles into something, hit his head and some1 else dies. Srlsy, this guys slips A LOT.

    And the link between the game and the series/hq doesn't exists. Glen and Hershel, the first one appears for 5 minutes, you barely get to know him, and Hershel, from what i've seen, after the game started taking heavy weeds, cuz he's forgot everything that happend during the game, in the series/hq he's too "over it", doesn't feel like his son just died, but since the hq came before, they shouldn't have made his son's death so dramatic.

    I'm sorry but I advice anyone who rated this game 5 more to read the HQ and then review your score.
    Expand
  78. Apr 2, 2014
    9
    The Walking Dead season 1 isn't really a game so much as it is an interactive comic book. So judging it from a gameplay perspective it's going to fall short. Gameplay consists of moving around and pushing a couple buttons to perform actions. No skill, timing, strategy, nothing.

    That said though, wow, this interactive story is beyond amazing. It's the most engaging video game I've ever
    The Walking Dead season 1 isn't really a game so much as it is an interactive comic book. So judging it from a gameplay perspective it's going to fall short. Gameplay consists of moving around and pushing a couple buttons to perform actions. No skill, timing, strategy, nothing.

    That said though, wow, this interactive story is beyond amazing. It's the most engaging video game I've ever experienced, and I say experienced because you don't play this game, you experience it. That's why the gameplay is the way it is I believe. The plot is good, the characters deep and flawed in marvelous ways. I literally couldn't put this down, played for 3 days straight til I finished. Takes about 12 hours. By the end you have a real emotional connection to the characters. It's much better than a book or movie could ever be.
    Expand
  79. Mar 19, 2014
    9
    I love it. It's not like a game at all. It's like I'm watching a movie and reading its story in the same time carefully or even more than that, like you live the story. It's very interesting and very beneficial.
  80. Mar 18, 2014
    8
    Update: As of 3/6/2014 I tried to replay the game in order to refresh myself on the story so I could play the next one just released. Same exact install as my first playthrough, only this time with the 400days DLC. My game constantly hangs up on a black screen when I try to start the second season, and a lot of people are having this same issue on different seasons. Its pretty annoying andUpdate: As of 3/6/2014 I tried to replay the game in order to refresh myself on the story so I could play the next one just released. Same exact install as my first playthrough, only this time with the 400days DLC. My game constantly hangs up on a black screen when I try to start the second season, and a lot of people are having this same issue on different seasons. Its pretty annoying and after a week or so trying to get it dealt with, I have no faith Telltale has any intention to fix it when they won't even acknowledge it.

    Original Review: This game is definitely all about the story. I would not mind if they took out most of the gameplay elements that did not involve exploring or communicating completely. For 25 bucks you get a 15 hour interactive movie that overall is quite impressive. The game had a few minor issues with animation, which in a game like this is annoying, but other than that was rather artistic and beautiful to watch. Overall, the gameplay portions of this game are terrible, they need to improve them or drop most of them completely, however the story is where the value is.
    Expand
  81. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    The Walking Dead The Game é um jogo no estilo Point and Click, desenvolvido e produzido pela Telltale Games, lançado em 5 episódios ao longo de 2012.

    The Walking Dead foi lançado originalmente nas histórias em quadrinhos pela editora Image Comics em 2003, ganhando incontáveis prêmios nos anos seguintes, em 2010 a série foi levada para a TV e o sucesso foi tão grande que um game não
    The Walking Dead The Game é um jogo no estilo Point and Click, desenvolvido e produzido pela Telltale Games, lançado em 5 episódios ao longo de 2012.

    The Walking Dead foi lançado originalmente nas histórias em quadrinhos pela editora Image Comics em 2003, ganhando incontáveis prêmios nos anos seguintes, em 2010 a série foi levada para a TV e o sucesso foi tão grande que um game não tardaria a surgir.

    E foi a Telltale quem assumiu a empreitada de levar a saga de zumbis aos games, surpreendendo a todos por se tratar de um Adventure, gênero pouco popular entre o grande público, e principalmente por não focar a sua história nos personagens do material original.

    O grande diferencial de The Walking Dead é focar em seus personagens, em como eles reagem ao mundo tomado pelo apocalipse zumbi, surpreendendo a cada novo capítulo com situações dramáticas e emocionantes. O game da Telltale consegue, de forma primorosa, proporcionar a mesma experiência das HQs e de forma bem mais impactante que a série de TV, por permitir que o jogador se torne parte integrante da história.

    Na trama assumimos o personagem Lee Evertt, um professor universitário, que acaba de ser condenado e está sendo levado para a prisão, na caminho se envolve em um acidente de transito, ao acordar se vê rodeado de zumbis, sem entender o que está ocorrendo ele busca abrigo em uma casa e conhece a pequena Clementine, garota de 9 anos que se separou dos seus pais. Lee acaba assumindo a responsabilidade de manter Clementine em segurança enquanto busca encontrar os pais da menina.

    A jogabilidade é no estilo point and click que consiste em apontar para os objetos no cenário e clicar para executar ações de interação, em um primeiro momento isso é algo monótono e exige certa paciência, já que a movimentação é bem lento, mas após um tempo você se acostuma com tal sistema. Os gráficos são simples, cartunescos, que lembra em muito a arte dos quadrinhos, dando um identidade única ao game.

    O grande atrativo do game sem dúvida é sua história e a forma como ela é narrada. O game permite que interagir com os personagens coadjuvantes através de diálogos onde Lee pode ser sincero ou não, ou mesmo salvar ou não determinado personagem, tais escolhas tem impacto tanto no relacionamento entre o grupo, como na própria desenrolar da trama. Tal forma de narrar a história torna a mesma extremamente envolvente e marcante onde cada decisão, e suas consequências, tenham peso, fazendo que o jogador se sinta parte integrante da trama.

    Lee assim como Rick Grimes, protagonista da série original, é o clássico herói, mesmo tendo cometido erros ele busca fazer o que é certo, buscando sempre o bem estar do grupo de sobreviventes. O personagem e tão carismático que o jogador sente o peso de cada decisão tomada pelo protagonista e tal imersão apenas aumenta à medida que Lee se apega a pequena Clementine. E acredite o game é incrivelmente dramático e envolvente, dificilmente você não irá se emocionar ou ao menos se chocar com as situações apresentadas no game, principalmente no final que com toda a certeza é um dos mais marcantes da história dos vídeo games.

    The Walking Dead é um excelente game, com personagens marcantes e uma trama emocionante, de tal forma que qualquer defeito ou limitação sejam deixados de lado mediante a tal experiência, um game que ficará eternamente marcado na memória de qualquer gamer que goste de boas histórias.
    Expand
  82. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    This game is awesome, nothing less.

    I got 18hs straight playing it, just cannot stop until finish, through a really good and very tense narrative and different action/gameplay style who puts you in the middle of difficult decisions, which have direct impact on what's going on next. You have not always the time to think about, just react, but if your reactions are bad you can have
    This game is awesome, nothing less.

    I got 18hs straight playing it, just cannot stop until finish, through a really good and very tense narrative and different action/gameplay style who puts you in the middle of difficult decisions, which have direct impact on what's going on next.

    You have not always the time to think about, just react, but if your reactions are bad you can have troubles now or after, consequences brought by your decisions. And just like on real life, some of them you will have to carry with you until the end of story.

    Although you have to follow a lot of dialogues, more than real action, you cannot simply sit down and think, most of times. You have to be ready to act or make decisions, so you just stare at the screen, and not rarely you can feel you're really there, a deep immersion factor.

    Soundtrack is decent, matching the tension. Graphics are wonderful, and history too.
    I can see just two problems about that game:

    You can lost a split second, confusing by the controls, and sometimes it's lethal. The good news is that although the game have not a better save system than autosave, if you die on the middle of an action scene the autosave brings you exactly at the point you died.

    Also, the game have a lot of replay value, if you think you can have different decisions to make and different things to handle according on how you act before. But the game needs a way to skip some cut scenes or even dialogues faster, for those who previously finished.

    One of the best and imaginative games i've ever played.
    Expand
  83. Feb 3, 2014
    8
    Story: 7 out of 10
    Graphics: 7 out of 10
    Fun: 8 out of 10 Controls: 8 out of 10 Ease to Learn: 9 out of 10 Length: 8 out of 10 Re-play: 5 out of 10 Value: 8 out of 10 I have a low re-play score on this game because when you re-play the game (which there is a strong desire to re-play this game to try other choices) the new different choices you make either 1) don't make
    Story: 7 out of 10
    Graphics: 7 out of 10
    Fun: 8 out of 10
    Controls: 8 out of 10
    Ease to Learn: 9 out of 10
    Length: 8 out of 10
    Re-play: 5 out of 10
    Value: 8 out of 10

    I have a low re-play score on this game because when you re-play the game (which there is a strong desire to re-play this game to try other choices) the new different choices you make either 1) don't make much difference and/or 2) the way the main character and other characters act/re-act for non-mainstream choices is highly unrealistic. I really loved this game and would of given it a 9 for my over-all score, but the re-play that I was anxious to try was a real dud and took away from my original experience; thus giving the game an over-all score of 8.
    Expand
  84. Feb 2, 2014
    9
    I personally loved this game. I found it much more entertaining than the TV show and liked how much impact your decisions could have. Thrilling game with very well-done emotional side. Would definitely recommend.
  85. Jwv
    Jan 31, 2014
    9
    The Walking Dead: Season One was great and I think I never played a game where I felt so deeply connected with the main characters. The Walking Dead shines because of it's great character building and narrative. As so, Season One is certainly one of the best singleplayer experienced I ever had on PC.

    The soundtrack is minimal and unobtrusive and most times, but also does a good job of
    The Walking Dead: Season One was great and I think I never played a game where I felt so deeply connected with the main characters. The Walking Dead shines because of it's great character building and narrative. As so, Season One is certainly one of the best singleplayer experienced I ever had on PC.

    The soundtrack is minimal and unobtrusive and most times, but also does a good job of translating adrenaline and tension. The voice-acting is also great, with special props to Melissa Hutchison for her exquisite Clementine voice. Probably the best thing about the whole series is the character building. They feel alive and unique and when you get to know them, you can actually predict their actions and feelings, which shows the character building department worked with great consistency and finesse.

    EDIT
    After playing Season Two: Episode One, I replayed one Season One episode to do something of a comparison.

    What I especially missed in Season Two was the extra importance some decisions got because I was Lee, leader and 'glue' of a little group of survivors. Season One featured a whole lot of 'group reading', weighing decisions against one another and mediating. Each decision was not about deciding what's best for yourself, but what's best for a whole group of people. The feel that decisions could actually affect the composition of the group (but only really acted out in the last episode) was great. That's maybe the thing I miss the most after playing Season Two: Episode One.

    The camera work in Season One is more dynamic with some cool points of view from time to time and the free-roam scenes are also a better experiance because of better camera work. The controller support was good (it supports the whole game), but I had some problems after ALT+TAB'ing and sometimes the movement controls would not really adjust to a new camera point of view.

    The Walking Dead: 400 Days was good, but I ask myself why - apart from an obvious economic motive - Telltale Games released this DLC, and it also doesn't seem to be material cut out of the original Season One. If I would rate the chapters, this is my opinion, beginning from the best: Vince, Wyatt, Russel, Bonnie and Shel. If I think about my choices here I can say that they are motivated by the depth of which I felt involved, both in my identification with the characters and impact on the chapter. Bonnie's and Shel's chapter illustrate my point. I rated this chapter relatively low because I didn't really feel connected with the characters because of the lack of character building (compare with Vince's episode). It's cool that Telltale delivers new content, but they try to compensate for the shortness of the chapters by incorporating at least one hard choice in them. At least, that's what they aimed to do. In Bonnie's and Shel's case, there sure were decision that would have had real emotional repercussions (for the player), but the potential strength of these decisions is minimized by the lack of character building and identification (especially in Shel's chapter). So Telltale has to choose between character building (which requires serene scenes) and some action too (to keep some players from getting bored), but I think they should have focused on character building (like with Vince) because the climax of the chapter (the most important part as you wish, and the part by which most of the players will rate the chapter in my opinion) depends upon character building and identification. I don't say the chapters are no good, because Telltale really deserved props for sucking the player in on such short notice, but some change of focus in certain chapter would have made it an overall better product, more worthy of the expensive price tag (now 5 EUR; January 2014). All in all, it would have been better if Telltale deleted 2 chapters and dug more into the other.

    Another thing now, what's great about these five different points of view is the diversity of situations and character types, something you didn't have in Season One. After finishing, what I also would like is some more insight in how the characters in the end decided to accept or decline a certain proposition, to better see where and how I impacted this. A positive note to end with: it's sweet to see controller support, and it really fits the game better than a mouse.
    Expand
  86. Jan 21, 2014
    10
    What can I say? It made me cry at the end of season one. I never felt such intimate, emotional moments in a PC game before. Even though I understood the rails, this whole concept was based on, I loved it from the very first, to the last second and I can't wait to continue with Season Two, Episode Two.

    Story and the characters are the key element here, not the gameplay itself - which
    What can I say? It made me cry at the end of season one. I never felt such intimate, emotional moments in a PC game before. Even though I understood the rails, this whole concept was based on, I loved it from the very first, to the last second and I can't wait to continue with Season Two, Episode Two.

    Story and the characters are the key element here, not the gameplay itself - which makes it an experience compared with other survival games or adventures.
    Expand
  87. Jan 17, 2014
    0
    the walking dead game is an amazing game. it is extremely sad and emotional. the characters and the relationships between them are amazing, and you actions change the relationships. the games "choose you own path" system is great. every choice you make has consequences, and theyre not always good. the graphic style is also good. characters show real emotion, and the style fits the game.the walking dead game is an amazing game. it is extremely sad and emotional. the characters and the relationships between them are amazing, and you actions change the relationships. the games "choose you own path" system is great. every choice you make has consequences, and theyre not always good. the graphic style is also good. characters show real emotion, and the style fits the game. the game is really immersive, and the music is atmospheric. the game has some puzzles, which are sometimes good bt other times are a bit boring and require you to see something rather than actually think.
    still, this is an amazing game. it doesnt show zombies as something to butcher, like most games (left4dead). if you want a sad, amazing and serious mature game the buy this!!!!!!!!!
    Expand
  88. Jan 14, 2014
    10
    Great storytelling and characters. Nothing special gameplay wise, but it's a great experience. The graphic style works well and all in all I had an awesome time with this game.
  89. Jan 13, 2014
    10
    Captures the essence of The Walking Dead Comic Book perfectly!

    This game is truly a masterpiece. The Walking Dead has fantastic gameplay that relies on the player choices moreso than anything else and the game benefits from this as there are many heart-pounding sections that require quick thinking or else the Zombies kill one of your extremeley likeable comrades! These characters are
    Captures the essence of The Walking Dead Comic Book perfectly!

    This game is truly a masterpiece. The Walking Dead has fantastic gameplay that relies on the player choices moreso than anything else and the game benefits from this as there are many heart-pounding sections that require quick thinking or else the Zombies kill one of your extremeley likeable comrades!

    These characters are even better written than they are in the TV Show and engage the player into their unique back stories that are inextricably linked to the present events. Everything feels right; not a single objective in the game seems pointless. Character development here is one of the best in this medium as each character goes through their own grim, adult and realistic arcs that are very intriguing - It sucks you in right from the get-go.

    The graphics are perfect! Brings the comic books to life better than anything else (I really wish the TV Series followed up on this style as it actually resembles the source material.)

    Overall, a true modern masterpiece and a perfect representation of The Walking Dead by Telltale Games. The Zombie genre has never been better!
    Expand
  90. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    ....................................................................................................................................................../
  91. Jan 8, 2014
    10
    It was really funny. No more to say. Each tense situation and the nature of their thoughts and also another route to the 2012 Game of the Year receiving game. I remain lingering gamer living in Korea.
  92. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    I am now 42 years old. Playing games since I've been 16. But, never, never had such feelings during a game..... Surprises everywhere. And you keep on seeing pictures for days...
  93. Dec 29, 2013
    9
    After a slow introduction and welcoming of characters ,Telltale games have created a Smash hit that will have you crying, cruising and slaughtering what everyone seems to love zombies! The walking dead had one of the most heart ranching story's and will go down in history as being one of the most immersive adventures to date. Lee the main protagonist must protect Clem the young girl whoAfter a slow introduction and welcoming of characters ,Telltale games have created a Smash hit that will have you crying, cruising and slaughtering what everyone seems to love zombies! The walking dead had one of the most heart ranching story's and will go down in history as being one of the most immersive adventures to date. Lee the main protagonist must protect Clem the young girl who you grow to care for a surprisingly love. The walking dead is one of the best games around, apart from the casual freezes it will be money spent well. Expand
  94. Dec 27, 2013
    9
    Ah.. my little new love..Clementine. One of the most precious little girls in comic, movie or video game history. She really makes this, harsh, anger-inducing but GREAT video game memorable.

    The main character, Lee Everett is a good guy that got messed over and I really found playing out his relationship with his ward, student and loving, doting adopted daughter Clementine the most
    Ah.. my little new love..Clementine. One of the most precious little girls in comic, movie or video game history. She really makes this, harsh, anger-inducing but GREAT video game memorable.

    The main character, Lee Everett is a good guy that got messed over and I really found playing out his relationship with his ward, student and loving, doting adopted daughter Clementine the most beautiful part of this game.

    Its to a gift to raise and protect a little girl like this in this game and makes it for me a 9/10
    Expand
  95. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am writing this just after completing S2 E1:All that Remains

    I played Season One All 5 Episodes as Lee helping Clem 400 Days DLC(Optional)
    and Now Season 2 Episode 1 as Clementine.this game .just got whole lot better

    Climax of Season 1 Episode 5 makes everyone cry..Its emotional and pinnacle of the game

    I love the choice driven theme which makes us want to come back for more
    and the Episodic Play of TellTale games which keeps us waiting and wanting

    Its no wonder why It won 80+ Game of the Year Awards
    This game is for everyone..even if you are not a gamer donot like games
    I have been playing games since I am a kid and I tell you this is different

    *MOre Spoilers*
    Everyone loves the main characters Clem & Lee
    After Lee dies, CLem is on her own

    Each Episode average 2 hour gameplay and its cross platform(iOS too)
    You can use save files across and play anywhere
    All Episodes & Seasons Linked

    Just play this game and you would not regret
    Expand
  96. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    This is one of the greatest feats in storytelling in the video game medium. You emotionally connect with main characters Lee and Clementine and your choices always feel like they matter. Point and click games may turn people off but I implore anyone who enjoys a good story to give The Walking Dead a chance. Its probably the only game that has ever got me close to crying at the end.
  97. Dec 18, 2013
    2
    Broken & horribly optimized, the game screwed my saved file 3 times in a row and I literally had to edit the games programming just to make the damn game functional.
    While the story was good, story alone is not worth the massive acclaim this game is getting, if anybody thinks this broken game is worth a 10/10 then you have the worst possible taste in gaming ever.
  98. Dec 9, 2013
    8
    This is one of the best adventure games I ever played, and I've seen them all starting with "Maniac Mansion" in early 90-ies on the C64. Story and acting are very good, and so is the difficulty level. It is really more like a TV series with interaction. You can't change the story too much. That is good and bad at the same time. I found it a very enjoyable experience to play this game.This is one of the best adventure games I ever played, and I've seen them all starting with "Maniac Mansion" in early 90-ies on the C64. Story and acting are very good, and so is the difficulty level. It is really more like a TV series with interaction. You can't change the story too much. That is good and bad at the same time. I found it a very enjoyable experience to play this game. Negative point: translation into the German language was pretty bad. Expand
  99. Dec 8, 2013
    9
    Wow, what a ride this was.

    TellTale has done a great job. The writers created a story which was not only captivating but an amazing emotional experience. The Walking Dead is a comic-book drawn style adventure game in which the choices you make tailor the story you play going forward and continuously shape the people around you and your game play experience. Every action has
    Wow, what a ride this was.

    TellTale has done a great job. The writers created a story which was not only captivating but an amazing emotional experience.

    The Walking Dead is a comic-book drawn style adventure game in which the choices you make tailor the story you play going forward and continuously shape the people around you and your game play experience.

    Every action has consequences and you never can please everyone.

    -----------------
    -- Gameplay
    -----------------
    The game mechanics are nice and simple. The story progresses through point-click action and mainly through dialog with the people you encounter.

    During the dialogs you will be presented with several choices of answers.
    Each answer may or may not have consequences and alters how other people see you, trust you or even start disliking you.

    Every now and then you will end up in a heavy story-changing scenario in which the story going forward is altered quite strongly.
    You might need to make a choice to save one or another person, run or fight or other difficult choice.
    Those choices alter the story quite drastic in places to the extend whereby you might end up continuing your story with different people then if you had made different choices or people start treating you completely different from that moment on.

    -----------------
    -- The Story
    -----------------

    The game places you in control of Lee a man on his way to prison as the story begins and has no idea yet what is happening.
    As you are trying to deal with the world as it now is you stumble across an 8 year old girl named Clementine who you will decide to help out and team up with.

    For the duration of the story your relationship with Clementine and others you meet evolves and are shaped continuously based on the choices you make and how you treat each person.

    I don't want to give to much of the main background story away so I'm not going into to much details.
    Let's just say, for the rest of the game you and Clementine will come across other people and groups, some highly irritating and disturbed while others are more neutral and well meaning, though you will find it hard to quickly know who to trust and who you can't.

    Quite often you will find yourself in situations you wish you could make different choices then the ones presented or make choices you know might not be right but need to be made.

    -----------------
    -- Summary
    -----------------

    Personally I can only say that TellTale and the Writes have delivered something very simplistic but yet so wonderful you are feeling you are writing your own story which will grab you, slowly pulling you deeper and deeper into this emotional roller coaster ride and will not let you go.

    By the end of Episode 5 you will just find yourself staring blankly at the credits slowly processing this whole experience.
    Well, that what it was like for me and I'm already looking very much forward to December 17th to continue on.

    I cannot recommend this game highly enough and hope you will enjoy it as much as I have.
    Expand
  100. Dec 8, 2013
    6
    I don't get all those high scores... It offers a decent storyline, but absolutely NOTHING more. The game has no puzzles, no real choices, and his technical side is really bad. I can't consider this a good game (in my book, it hardly qualifies as a game). I mildly enjoyed it while advancing in the story, so it ends up being an ok "game" (more like a "choose your own adventure" book, withI don't get all those high scores... It offers a decent storyline, but absolutely NOTHING more. The game has no puzzles, no real choices, and his technical side is really bad. I can't consider this a good game (in my book, it hardly qualifies as a game). I mildly enjoyed it while advancing in the story, so it ends up being an ok "game" (more like a "choose your own adventure" book, with your path highly fixed no matter what you do), I guess... Expand
  101. Jun 17, 2013
    0
    This game is not about graphics or game play, its about a epic, well written story- that will leave you amazed by the end. As i went through the story 's episodes, i found my self immersed in the games story, making some of the hardest decisions you can ever make in a game. the game is tailored to the things you do throughout the experience.the character you meet and the choices you makeThis game is not about graphics or game play, its about a epic, well written story- that will leave you amazed by the end. As i went through the story 's episodes, i found my self immersed in the games story, making some of the hardest decisions you can ever make in a game. the game is tailored to the things you do throughout the experience.the character you meet and the choices you make will effect the game throughout. As you play there will be some characters you bond with.

    The last episode i found myself almost in tears, due to the depth this story goes into; the mind blowing conclusion, that will leave you emotional. easily one of the best stories in a game- and other developers should take note.
    Collapse
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. 80
    It’s not perfect but The Walking Dead is one of the most important advances in interactive fiction for a generation, with some of the most memorable characters of any video game.
  2. Mar 15, 2013
    80
    The Walking Dead is a serious, solid, but clay-footed work; in truth, it wouldn't stand out from the crowd if video game storytelling wasn't so impoverished to begin with.
  3. Hyper Magazine
    Feb 10, 2013
    90
    A test of your moral fortitude in a world that's gone to the dogs. [March 2013, p.76]