Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2004 PC

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Anthony
    Aug 30, 2004
    10
    This game is amazing with the graphics and Career mode its one of my fravorite games. i give 10/on/10.
  2. GarethM.
    Oct 6, 2003
    10
    What a game, graphics are amazing, playability is awesome, the game has so much more features than 2003 and definitely shows it up. Addictive and does not get boring, if you love golf then this is for you.... what a game!!!
  3. ChuckS.
    Nov 21, 2003
    10
    EA did a super job with this one. It's by far the best golf sim to date. You just simply can't buy a better PC golf game. Until the new Links is done, that is...
  4. JoeK.
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    I thought 2003 was an amazing game, but 2004 has been improved in so many ways. It is the best computer golf experience ever.
  5. JoeK.
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    I thought 2003 was an amazing game, but 2004 has been improved in so many ways. It is the best computer golf experience ever.
  6. MattB.
    Oct 20, 2003
    10
    Game is awesome!! Love the options for using different equipment and sponsorships! Couldn't make a better game.
  7. lindseybrown
    Oct 17, 2003
    10
    great game i just love playing this game
  8. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Seriously. It's freaking golf from 2004. I mean seriously why? Why would anyone play this? Do you remember what 2004 was like? It was awful Don't buy this game.
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. It's also an enjoyable game with a huge collection element (there are hundreds of different clothes, shoes, and other accessories that will actually have an effect on your stats), unconventional game modes, and fantasy courses and golfers.
  2. Edge Magazine
    80
    This relaxed, arcade-like approach makes for something that's not so much about simulation, but more emulation; letting you thwack the ball with all the verve of an expert, without the worry of any homework. Fun, then, and lots of it. [Nov 2003, p.107]
  3. For pure on-course excitement and graphical wizardry, Tiger Woods 2004 will be awfully hard to beat.