• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Jun 20, 2013
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 3, 2013
    80
    With 65 tracks, a powerful editor, a promising online multiplayer and an affordable price, TrackMania 2: Stadium puts on the table several good reasons to buy.
  2. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    75
    You can still fall in love with Trackmania 2, but these are not Pokemons and you don’t need to catch ‘em all. If there are still some tracks for you to master in Canyon, you don’t have to buy Stadium. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.64]
  3. Jul 15, 2013
    75
    Nothing really new under the sun of TrackMania 2, just an artificial Stadium of arcade precision and a natural Valley of dirty driving. After Canyon, two extra physical environments and different driving styles to race offline and online.
  4. Jul 1, 2013
    75
    Taken as a whole, Stadium presents the best Trackmania 2 experience. It offers every feature found in last year’s Canyon and for half the price. More importantly, Stadium has adopted the bulk of the community, so new players would be advised to choose this better, cheaper option.
  5. 80
    With Stadium, TrackMania 2 still holds true to the core tenets of the series, catering first and foremost to those, who'd do everything to shave that elusive hundredth off their time to beat the competition.At only 10 Euros, it's also a great place to start, if this games sounds like your kind of deal and you haven't gotten around to trying the series out.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 62 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. Jul 26, 2013
    10
    It's like those side scrolling motorcycle games, but in 3D and with cars. Forget the single player campaign, it's about multiplayer and itsIt's like those side scrolling motorcycle games, but in 3D and with cars. Forget the single player campaign, it's about multiplayer and its thousands of user built tracks and servers with 50 people on it playing crazy maps.

    The game's low user score indicates that it is a divisive niche game: either you like full contact racing or single player (in which case avoid this like the plague) or you want a track editor or a lively multiplayer community (what are you waiting for?).

    There is one issue: it is essentially a HD remake of the old Trackmania Nations, which was (and still is) free. However, $10 is NOT too much for this game. Many people have played Nations for years it really is that deep if you're into what it offers.

    The other issue is that developers Nadeo have lost their marbles and are trying to push their horrible Maniaplanet platform which forces you to download patches for games you don't own and makes it all too obvious that every -mania title is the exact same game with a different car (or robots with guns in the case of Shootmania) and different tileset..

    For good or bad, Nadeo are a unique studio, but objectively speaking this is an amazing game. Didn't we all wish we could climb into our slot cars as a child and drive them around wacky tracks with loops and compete against tens of other drivers? Here's a version for grown ups. Enjoy!
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 22, 2013
    7
    I was addicted to TM Nations United, with over 500 hours played, so ofcourse i had to give this a shot. It's as great as the first Trackmania,I was addicted to TM Nations United, with over 500 hours played, so ofcourse i had to give this a shot. It's as great as the first Trackmania, i'm just a little sad that they pretty much only added 1 new trackoption (made it possible to build under the ground), and made new single-player tracks. There's also some few changes here and there, but these are the only major changes i've seen.
    They also seperated the worlds, so you need to spend more money if you want all the worlds. Not that i should really care, since i only play Stadium. I just feel like they've gotten more greedy and a little lazy, which i think is pretty sad.
    But afterall, this is still a great Trackmania game, so i had to give it 7 out of 10!
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 23, 2013
    7
    I played the old TrackManias and I love them. In TrackMania² Stadium you got only Stadium maps and not like in the old ones all scenarios.I played the old TrackManias and I love them. In TrackMania² Stadium you got only Stadium maps and not like in the old ones all scenarios. That's pretty bad, because you have to buy TrackMania² Valley,.. too, to play all scenarios. The game is like the other TrackManias, only with new maps and better graphics. It's no revolution of racing games, but damn, it's a lot of fun! Full Review »