Trapped Dead PC

User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 57
  2. Negative: 27 out of 57

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 16, 2011
    9
    New on Steam for 8 Euros, the game is worth the money.
    Its not very fast but more tactical, you control a few guys in the style of Party RPGs and battle against several zombies. Leveldesign is ok, story not bad. For a Zombie Fan a nice game for the fun in-between
  2. Aug 15, 2012
    8
    This game have a lot of bad reviews because bugs when it was released, but now days these bugs are no longer. Is not a perfect game, but I like it a lot, simple strategy and the possibility to order character while game is paused.
    Just remember to use attack with left **** pressed to order "auto attack", really useful. Is a good game for people who want a simple stategy / adventure game,
    This game have a lot of bad reviews because bugs when it was released, but now days these bugs are no longer. Is not a perfect game, but I like it a lot, simple strategy and the possibility to order character while game is paused.
    Just remember to use attack with left **** pressed to order "auto attack", really useful. Is a good game for people who want a simple stategy / adventure game, also it have simple but good plot and level design.
    Expand
  3. Jul 18, 2011
    8
    A good game that actually keeps you entertained, although it could have been made with improvements. The multiplayer is not all that fun from single player as you would have thought and expected... and I think it's what is lacking the most. And that's coming from a girl that dislikes multiplayer. The graphics are also nice and still enjoyable. People's claims of the game crashing is justA good game that actually keeps you entertained, although it could have been made with improvements. The multiplayer is not all that fun from single player as you would have thought and expected... and I think it's what is lacking the most. And that's coming from a girl that dislikes multiplayer. The graphics are also nice and still enjoyable. People's claims of the game crashing is just because their computers can't handle it... so they put the blame on the game. It's stable, fun and good for those that enjoy on-top view. A very recommended game that is worth the current price. Don't compare or buy because of Left 4 Dead fandom. Out. Expand
  4. May 29, 2012
    8
    I like this game. If your looking for a fast paced action zombie shooter look elseware. This game is a great tactical game like Commandos in a zombie apocalypse type scene except a little slower paced. I found this game to be quite hard, theres little ammo around but if you let the zombies get in close or can kite one away from the group to gun it down it works well (the closer the better,I like this game. If your looking for a fast paced action zombie shooter look elseware. This game is a great tactical game like Commandos in a zombie apocalypse type scene except a little slower paced. I found this game to be quite hard, theres little ammo around but if you let the zombies get in close or can kite one away from the group to gun it down it works well (the closer the better, u can do 1 shot kills this way), also melle weapons are a BIG part of this game, like sneaking up on someone from behind or simply hacking them down but you can only do this 1vs1 and it saves ammo for when you need it... when i first started to play this game i thought it sucked, was way to hard, to slow paced, not enough weapons or ammo to kill the hordes (then i realized, ok this game isnt meant to be a run a gun type game). A large part of this is to simply avoid the unecessary groups or run in someplace grab the items or ammo and run out untill the zombies forget about you, or get them 1 on 1 and axe em in the face. After the first few levels you get used to it and understand how the game is meant to be played, some groups or certain monsters you arent really supposed to kill unless you want to waste all your precious ammo (like the big guys with the cleavers) and its best to kite them into a room run out and close the door... get past the first lets say 4 levels and youll enjoy what this game is about, just give it a chance. The graphics are good i thought, it has alot of detail, the voiceovers are terrible, but whatever, the story is weak but i didnt expect a good one, theres not any music really so *shrug* anyways, give it a chance, get used to the game and youll think its good :) i give it an 8 because after i got used to the way its supposed to be played i had alot of fun. Expand
  5. Jul 18, 2011
    10
    This game puts more emphasis on Tactics rather than mindless button mashing "just to kill as many as possible" unlike recent zombies games. 3 zombies at the same time can be a problem, hence, kiting and careful ammo distribution is critical to your survival. All of this coupled with a "Command & Conquer" interface where each of your survivors can be given an order. You can even move theThis game puts more emphasis on Tactics rather than mindless button mashing "just to kill as many as possible" unlike recent zombies games. 3 zombies at the same time can be a problem, hence, kiting and careful ammo distribution is critical to your survival. All of this coupled with a "Command & Conquer" interface where each of your survivors can be given an order. You can even move the camera to see the horrors that lies ahead and plan carefully.

    The atmosphere and the setting is highly detailed, especially the map props. Any fans of George A. Romero's zombies and movies will feel right at home. Heck, the first 2 playable characters are direct cameos of his movies. It's like a big party and everyone was invited.

    I haven't tried Multiplayer, but thinking about it makes me shiver... Having "mean" players on your side, hoarding all the guns and ammo, talking trash in the chat saying "he's the boss and he doesn't give a f because it's the zombie apocalypse", closing doors leaving you behind with a horde, shooting you to death because you're bleeding and bleeding in this game attracts zombies... stuff like that... :P

    Last note... This game is for hardcore zombie movie/game fanatics only. Only these people may appreciate the great value of this game. That includes me, which is why I'm giving it 10/10.
    Expand
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 6 out of 14
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    74
    Trapped Dead has a nice idea but degenerates to a simplistic RTS. [Sept 2011]
  2. PC Gamer
    Sep 13, 2011
    60
    Earns points for originality, but with better pacing and a heftier casting budget, it could have been a much better zombie game contender. [Nov 2011, p.79]
  3. Aug 17, 2011
    20
    Returning to the horror genre's roots might be a good idea, but Trapped Dead doesn't offer convincing evidence of the idea's merits. It fumbles at every step except -- with the possible exception of mimicking comic books in its menus and cutscenes.