Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Mar 26, 2013
    91
    Whether playing by yourself or against others, Trials Evolution is an addictive blast that should not be missed.
  2. May 21, 2013
    90
    Merciless, frustrating, and harder than dry cereal, but exquisitely balanced. Few games are so rewarding. [July 2013, p.62]
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    90
    PC gamers longed Trials Evolution for a lot of time. RedLynx fulfilled their desires with a precise conversion of the game, enhanced by all levels of Trials HD and the inevitable graphic upgrade.
  4. Mar 28, 2013
    86
    Bikes, speed and fat explosions - one thing is clear: Trials Evolution: Gold Edition had me from the first second.
  5. Apr 9, 2013
    82
    If you didn't play it on Xbox and you're looking for just plain fun, this is a great choice. There's no great improvement over the Xbox version, but this isn't really a problem… it will manage anyway to keep you playing for hours.
  6. May 13, 2013
    80
    Trials makes you swear and rail but never in real anger, because when you play this game, a broad smile never leaves your face. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.74]
  7. Apr 15, 2013
    80
    RedLynx has crafted a devilishly addictive racing-platformer hybrid that pushes their game design know-how to new limits. If you don’t have an Xbox and have been waiting for the chance to play one of the toughest releases of last year, Trials Evolution Gold is a fine way to explore that content and then some.
  8. Apr 12, 2013
    80
    Trials Evolution Gold is a very entertaining game with lots of spectacle, variation and challenges. It’s a shame that Redlynx didn’t go through much effort to create a worthy port to PC’s though, but that doesn’t take away from the fact that it can easily be recommended.
  9. Apr 9, 2013
    80
    It's hard not to like the addictive gameplay of Trials. You'll keep failing and failing and yet you can't seem to stop playing. It's a shame that the PC had to wait so long to get a piece of this.
  10. Apr 3, 2013
    80
    A compilation full of content that does not hide the need of new ideas to keep the franchise alive.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 116 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 34
  2. Negative: 17 out of 34
  1. Mar 28, 2013
    8
    After playing trials evolution on the Xbox 360 I decided to purchase ‘trials evolution gold edition’ for the PC, it is a very addictiveAfter playing trials evolution on the Xbox 360 I decided to purchase ‘trials evolution gold edition’ for the PC, it is a very addictive action, racing, bike, side scrolling game!
    The objective of the game is to get to the end of the track in the fastest time possible without crashing, simple. You can play online with your friends to try and beat there times or race against them! There are also lots of various mini skill games such as ‘limited fuel’, ‘skiing’ and even ‘flying’!
    This is a great game that I would recommend for people of all ages, it is highly addictive trying to beat your previous scores although it can be a little frustrating. The game gets progressively more difficult towards the end and could take you hours to master each level for the best time.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 21, 2013
    3
    This game sadly is a bad PC Port of the Xbox with thrown in features (adding Trials HD). It has issues on many different set ups from theThis game sadly is a bad PC Port of the Xbox with thrown in features (adding Trials HD). It has issues on many different set ups from the posts I've been reading. It went through alpha and beta and STILL has tons of studdering and lag issues in game. Full Review »
  3. Mar 22, 2013
    9
    I do not preorder games often but I've made exception this time and I do not regret it. This is obvious that the game is Xbox port, but I amI do not preorder games often but I've made exception this time and I do not regret it. This is obvious that the game is Xbox port, but I am using xbox controller and it is very playable. My only complaints are occasional unexplainable FPS drops in some levels (regardless of detail settings), but luckily it is not happening very often. Great game. Full Review »