Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 108 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Gold Edition will also include everything from Trials HD - the XBLA predecessor to Trials Evolution - doubling the amount of content being offered in the return of Trials to the PC. Altogether, Trials Evolution: Gold Edition will contain more than 120 tracks, skill games, and multiplayer levels.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Mar 26, 2013
    91
    Whether playing by yourself or against others, Trials Evolution is an addictive blast that should not be missed.
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    90
    PC gamers longed Trials Evolution for a lot of time. RedLynx fulfilled their desires with a precise conversion of the game, enhanced by all levels of Trials HD and the inevitable graphic upgrade.
  3. May 21, 2013
    90
    Merciless, frustrating, and harder than dry cereal, but exquisitely balanced. Few games are so rewarding. [July 2013, p.62]
  4. Apr 3, 2013
    80
    A compilation full of content that does not hide the need of new ideas to keep the franchise alive.
  5. Apr 12, 2013
    80
    Trials Evolution Gold is a very entertaining game with lots of spectacle, variation and challenges. It’s a shame that Redlynx didn’t go through much effort to create a worthy port to PC’s though, but that doesn’t take away from the fact that it can easily be recommended.
  6. May 13, 2013
    80
    Trials makes you swear and rail but never in real anger, because when you play this game, a broad smile never leaves your face. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.74]
  7. Apr 15, 2013
    80
    RedLynx has crafted a devilishly addictive racing-platformer hybrid that pushes their game design know-how to new limits. If you don’t have an Xbox and have been waiting for the chance to play one of the toughest releases of last year, Trials Evolution Gold is a fine way to explore that content and then some.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 33
  2. Negative: 16 out of 33
  1. Apr 14, 2013
    10
    I pre-ordered this because i had looked at alot of trials evolution videos in youtube. The game is awesome, much fun. I dont usually play racing/vehicle/driving games alot. But this is alot of fun. The difficulties fit me well, beginner is baby time for me, easy is pretty easy, medium is already something that is not so easy, hard is DAMN HARD! :D

    It is a great version on the PC no problems with it, buy it! I must give it 10/10!
    Expand
  2. May 13, 2013
    9
    Love this game, very fun and addictive, there seems to be a few people that have problems with it but it runs flawless and smooth as silk on my system on highest settings (i5 3470 Radeon HD7870). Multiplayer is also good fun and in single player you can see your friends times to compete with or just try to beat your old scores. Expand
  3. Mar 23, 2013
    8
    The game is obviously an xbox port but that's not a bad thing, Its a good game and worth the money as it includes everything from trials evo and hd on the xbox, there is some texture pop in but only at the start of maps and all in all a damn good port Expand
  4. May 14, 2013
    6
    The physics in this game are a joke. If you're used to regular trials type physics and how trials games play in terms of that, you will be disappointed in this. The one big flaw with it is that the wheel (or any forward acceleration) overcomes ANY amount of torque you may have in the opposite direction. It makes for a god awful time finessing through the courses when the bike too easy gets kicked out from under you. You can easily see this if you try to play the ski levels. This aspect makes it very frustrating for me to play. Expand
  5. Mar 22, 2013
    3
    i pre ordered this game a while ago and it had some rather large graphical glitches, like squares of ground would glitch to different textures constantly. i assumed that this would be fixed in the final release, but wasn't. to me, the game seems improperly optimized, and this makes it feel more like a work in progress than a polished game. this might be patched later, but until then, it gets a 3. Collapse
  6. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    It's a nice port, but the intro music is so annoying and pointless, I can't figure out how to disable it even when I turn the music off in the options menu. Otherwise, the gameplay is very good. I would give it 8/10 if I can turn the intro music off. Expand
  7. Aug 1, 2013
    0
    Played this on a mates xbox and really enjoyed the playability and graphics. Now bought it for PC and it can be summed up in saying this is a lazy lazy console port. It runs slower on my 760 than on my mates xbox. A money grabbing exercise by the publisher as opposed to improving the game over the console version. AVOID or get the xbox version. Expand

See all 33 User Reviews