Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle has a tinge of "time waster" about it, one of those games you can play for a few minutes here and there, especially with the extra Challenges, which are ridiculous fun. Races are quick but it'was easy to get sucked into that mindset to "try it one more time" and have a quick ten minutes spin out into ninety minutes.
  2. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    Urban Trial Freestyle provides a reasonable amount of fun at a reasonable price. It's easy to learn but hard to master, leading to a few hours of enjoyably challenging play.
  3. Jan 22, 2014
    65
    Even though it's competitively priced compared to its contemporaries, Urban Trial Freestyle can only be recommended if you've already gone through those other titles and if this game is on sale at a good discount.
  4. Oct 12, 2013
    64
    It has its drawbacks, but UTF is a pretty good game that would make for a solid purchase during Steam's holiday sales this year.
  5. Oct 21, 2013
    60
    It might not be the same rush as the original, but it's solid enough to be a welcome stopgap until the next Trials rides along.
  6. Oct 6, 2013
    60
    The additions that Tate Multimedia have added are interesting and the chaotic scenes you traverse are entertaining - or at least they are the first few times - but I have to keep coming back to those frame rate issues. Jump in if you've got a powerful video card, but if not, just hold off, watch the UTF page on Steam, and see if any improvements come along.
  7. Oct 2, 2013
    50
    Urban Trial Freestyle’s big problem is not its similarity to the Trials series, but the inability to offer anything that casts it as a credible alternative.
  8. Sep 19, 2013
    50
    It’s difficult to go after Trials Evolution. Same game system, same goals, but a good step below his rival, Urban Trial Freestyle fails to convince either graphically on a PC. Nevertheless, the concept is fun and it is possible to have a good time if we manage to forget Red Lynx’s game.
  9. Oct 2, 2013
    30
    Urban Trial Freestyle steals the core gameplay of the Trials series but fails to do anything interesting with it. It’s a brief and utterly forgettable experience, one which only those who are willing to overlook its tedious gameplay in order to see their name in lights on its leaderboards will enjoy.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Sep 22, 2013
    10
    I have Vita version so i decided to try PC one and i'm very impressed. It runs very smooth nothing like trials evo choppy crap. It has good replayability (thanks to leaderboards) and looks awesome on my 42'' plasma:) Full Review »
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    An excellent addition to the genre, expanding improving on some elements and degrading others. It runs very smooth (70+ fps). Controls are very intuitive. This game is pretty sick i liked it Full Review »
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    pretty well made game
    the story is interesting but kinda watsed though since the level design doesnt make up to it, kinda expected it to be
    more like need for speed the run
    the levels are too repetitive and the start requirements are pretty frutstating
    Full Review »