User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2013
    10
    I have Vita version so i decided to try PC one and i'm very impressed. It runs very smooth nothing like trials evo choppy crap. It has good replayability (thanks to leaderboards) and looks awesome on my 42'' plasma:)
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    An excellent addition to the genre, expanding improving on some elements and degrading others. It runs very smooth (70+ fps). Controls are very intuitive. This game is pretty sick i liked it
  3. Sep 19, 2013
    5
    The Gameplay is a little jagged and not smooth. Overall the maps are a nice change but make no sense. The graphics are a straight port from the PlayStation 3 with no options to change or make them any better. There's no real re-playability in this game for me. Trials Evolution Gold Edition was way more impressive and is worth the $20.
  4. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    pretty well made game
    the story is interesting but kinda watsed though since the level design doesnt make up to it, kinda expected it to be more like need for speed the run
    the levels are too repetitive and the start requirements are pretty frutstating
  5. Dec 26, 2013
    4
    Little annoying bugs, but allrightish game, Feels like a toy game and the graphics style is hmm, for smaller kids favour Luckily i found certain better trials game even cheaper And i saw how ingenious and joyful level design i COULD get. also little too few maps for the price And i wonder the "old_steve"'s comment about Trials Evo, because that game just run so smooth and the gameLittle annoying bugs, but allrightish game, Feels like a toy game and the graphics style is hmm, for smaller kids favour Luckily i found certain better trials game even cheaper And i saw how ingenious and joyful level design i COULD get. also little too few maps for the price And i wonder the "old_steve"'s comment about Trials Evo, because that game just run so smooth and the game gogt updated, and the few bucks i've seen it in sales u cant say that shjt from Trials Evo you can also see it here in metacritic from the amount of players comin here to vote it good. Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Jan 22, 2014
    65
    Even though it's competitively priced compared to its contemporaries, Urban Trial Freestyle can only be recommended if you've already gone through those other titles and if this game is on sale at a good discount.
  2. Nov 15, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle has a tinge of "time waster" about it, one of those games you can play for a few minutes here and there, especially with the extra Challenges, which are ridiculous fun. Races are quick but it'was easy to get sucked into that mindset to "try it one more time" and have a quick ten minutes spin out into ninety minutes.
  3. Oct 21, 2013
    60
    It might not be the same rush as the original, but it's solid enough to be a welcome stopgap until the next Trials rides along.