User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1693 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 30, 2011
    4
    It was as good as it gets back in the day. However, that time is gone. Most of the content in the World of Warcraft set the standards for every major mmo to come. Speaking from today.. the content is extremely stale, and very unbalanced due to badly designed expansion packs. If you end up playing or are playing this game keep in mind that the content is focused on PvE and waste your life away raiding schedules. As for PvP, the game has no real PvP focus, it never has, they just offer it. Regarding the future of this game, it's already undergoing a slow painful death. If your willing to purchase 100+ dollars in expansions and a subscription on top of that by all means go ahead. Just keep in mind it's not as good as it was. Expand
  2. Jan 3, 2012
    0
    It's just a terrible terrible game now, and the addition of the Pokemon Kung Fu Panda just makes this game that much more comical. There was a time when the game was a decent game, 40 man raids, a community of people working towards the same goals. Now you get at the most a 10 man raid, and everyone in the raid always pissed off because you can't kill a boss. It got to be a chore to raid rather than a time to have some fun with 24 or 39 other players. There was no reason to do 25 mans when the idiot devs for this game made 10 and 25 loot the same. For shame WOW! You ruined a good game, and now it gets the lowest rating ever. a ZERO! Expand
  3. Feb 21, 2012
    0
    There is a long story that reflects why i score this game so low. However you don't want to hear some guy ranting about how he 'hates wow and all that it stands for'. So let me shorten my reasons to a general feeling. Wow feels, to me - like it was tweaked to perfection. The problem is that it's blizzard's perfection, not ours. What is the one thing that binds you into not leaving a room for 3 hours? Not wanting to be disowned by players who will have their game affected by you leaving. Wow is designed to let the players dictate their own entrapment. Everything, from the farm-like quests to the way people are tied to things - reflects blizzard planning how they can commit you to the game. The thing is, people often don't see these cogs turning. And they believe the feeling of 'place' and 'community' is everything. And it is. In the real world. Don't get me wrong, I am not against games or mmo's. I am against this very specific mmo. Because It's kind of evil. Expand
  4. Jan 6, 2012
    0
    Once a good game, it has been ruined by FotM, gamebreaking bugs for the classes Blizz doesn't like (ie- pets for hunters spawning with 500 hp and promptly being one shot by an aoe, a bug that's been in almost two years without a fix), as well as a complete change from challenging raids and fun pvp to gear grinding. If you enjoy korean grindfests, this game is right for you. Don't be fooled by the 10 million subs, 80% of those are Chinese that don't pay monthly for the game.

    The game was good once, now it's not. But, at least we have pokemon and pandas to look forward to.
    Expand
  5. Dec 22, 2011
    0
    Dangerously old. Good back in the day but at this point it, it's washed up endless recycled content. A washed up old has been of an MMO that ripped off every MMO before it.
  6. Jan 17, 2012
    1
    WoW is a beautiful game love dungeons, raids and pvp a superb in general.
    My only problem with WoW is how over priced it is for what you get, as a male gamer i of course use XbL and i get the same amount of fun for half the price of WoW (give or take a few £) over a wide variety of games.
    i recently played wow after receiving a month free and one of the first things i heard
    was "WoW is on the chopping block and about to be executed by one time payment MMO 's such as rift and guild wars (i think it was these games :S)" and to be honest i agree, if Blizzard doesn't lower those prices or make it a one time payment game (i mean the expansion packs alone are over £30 each) then it is the chopping block for WoW :( Expand
  7. Feb 9, 2011
    0
    Warps the concept of video gaming and rpgs into a dull, lifeless, never ending mess. The game is designed to help the player forego the traditional concepts of quality video game storytelling and progression in rpgs in exchange for the illusion of community and the shameless cycle of quests, grindin more »g, and treasure simply for the sake of itself. Additionally eschews the healthy concept of moderation by tapping into that horrible little part of our minds that far too many give in to; an endless and easy alternative to an otherwise boring life. World of Warcraft and it's numerous counterparts terrify me because I've seen the behavior of those addicted to it, leading me to conclude that WoW is the ultimate example of exactly how video game(r)s can sometimes go too far. And these are clear implications on where the human race is undoubtedly headed: To a delusional fantasy facade covering a pit of isolation, depression, neglect, and fear. I don't care how good of a game it is, World of Warcraft is stands higher on its achievements as a detriment to video games and the human race as a whole. Expand
  8. Feb 1, 2012
    4
    It was a good game for its time in past. Now it just turned into reward/hour with daily/weekly caps grindfest, where developer makes a plan of the week for all players and expect players to blindly grind according to his plan of the week or just stay behind the rat race. Add to this old, old graphics and the last cataclysm expansion with ARROGANT voice acting wannabe, made by one ninja dev who thinks he is multitalented (ok 2 people - one male and one female). It ended up the way that puts each player in the place of grandson listening to grandpa's fairy tale with grandpa modulating voice for each character in his tale. Its just insulting for monthly subscription and expansion's price. Some says: it doesnt matter how you start - it matters how you finish. WoW's finish is disgusting. Expand
  9. Jan 23, 2012
    0
    Used to be fun. Now its just dumbed down and boring. Where it stands now i feel as though you could name 5 or 6 other mmo's better. The thing they did was made a game so easy any moron could play it, and they do. You run into people who rarely speak, but also typically don't even respond when you ask them a question. I often imagine them not even having a keyboard. The dungeon que system seemed great at the beginning, but then you realize now you get linked with more people you don't know and they can be from any server, so why bother making friends. You can level up just by spamming dungeons if you wanted. The biggest problem i had with this game will always be the lack of real skill required, i understand it's a video game and all, but when your job endgame as a DD is the spam the number 1 2 3 4 on your keyboard over and over cuz that produces the best DPS, thats just lame. If you didn't follow that guideline, people got angry with you, cuz the difference between 3000dps and 3050dps is apparently the end of the world. People were so obsessed with max everything, swapping new gear cuz it gave you 2 more str, when the old one was giving 250 and the new was giving 252. At one point wow had it, and then they just let it slip away with patch after patch nerfing the last best class, and then nerfing the new best one, and with expansion after expansion, adding more crap and diminishing the actual good things about the game. Expand
  10. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    WoW was a fantastic game in the past. It was filled with adventure, discovery, and most importantly, teamwork. However, the game has been going downhill recently with the release of the new expansion, the Mists of Pandaria. It has become too simplistic, and plays like a console game. There is no sense of accomplishment and adventure anymore. Clearly, Blizzard is now targeting a different demographic - the game is now for kids. If you enjoy paying a monthly fee AND playing with (other) children, this game might be for you. Expand
  11. May 25, 2011
    3
    This game is SEVERELY overrated. The same premise (kill this, obtain this, etc.) gets very old. I have no idea why this game sells so much. Even as an MMO, Minecraft TROUNCES this game.
  12. Dec 9, 2011
    4


    If you haven't played Wow before, you should definitely try it. Since Cataclysm's release, Wow has become the friendliest it has ever been to new players, and at first, it will be a lot of fun. The developers have a knack for taking the best aspects of other prominent MMOs and incorporating them into Wow.



    Starting in Wrath (possibly in TBC too, though I didn't play for most of it), the game's target audience has gotten younger, leading to streamlined gameplay and dumbed down, repetitive mechanics. Too difficult to talk to other players and find a group? Add an automatic tool that does it for you! Too hard to pick talents? Lets reduce and simplify!



    The main issue with this is when you reach the maximum level (85) and discover that not only have you met no one in game to play with (after all, who needs to befriend that exceptional tank/healer/DPS when you can just queue up and be antisocial?), but your choices are between sitting in the auction house waiting for your queue to pop and doing repetitive daily quests for reputation and gold, Wow gets old pretty quickly.



    To be fair, the devs are aware of the issues. In an effort to balance out the reduced human contact in finding dungeon groups and repetitive game play, Cataclysm implemented guild levels to encourage players to join massive, active guilds. Though I haven't tried any of the smaller, tight-knit raiding guilds, I have tried huge, high-level ones and tiny, brand new ones, and it seems like you must choose between a guild that is as impersonal as Wow itself or a guild that can't get the XP to level up because no one wants to join a guild that is level 1.



    Finally, regarding the player base: there are friendly players who are willing to help you and take the time to explain game and fight mechanics if you ask them, and then there are elitists who will spew venom at you because they see you as an easier target than the tank. It is a mixed bag, and unfortunately you take the good with the bad.



    tl;dr Starting out is fun, but endgame is a grind. Don't stick around.

    Expand
  13. Jan 4, 2012
    0
    Fail, Blizzard. Been playing the game on and off since release, and you still dont listen to the fanbase. Further, you go down for maintenance, say that you fixed something, and, hey! its not fixed.... Thank the makers that a real MMO in the form of SW:TOR came out. Hey Blizzard, kiss my money goodbye!
  14. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. warning you get herpes and dreads and glasses by playing this **** game bad controls boring boring gameplay,it look like it could be made in the 80`s Expand
  15. Nov 30, 2012
    1
    The game as it stands now is just plain pathetic.

    I remember this game when it first came out--you felt immersed, like you were in the world. You were the character. EVERYTHING you did affected the outcome, but it was still too linear--it still is. You only have ONE choice in the storyline. You can NEVER deviate from it. That makes the immersion and storytelling of WoW's storyline
    really bland, boring and extremely bad.

    Next, the gameplay. The game was using a talent system where you got talents and then as you levelled up, you'd put points into them. It was a complicated system but it worked for WoW. Now they introduced this 'faceroll easymode' setting into the game where you now have to wait 15 levels between each talent point.

    And it's obvious Blizzard favors certain specs and classes over the rest. Arcane magi were the best mage spec in Cataclysm, but now with MoP? It's about as useless as trying to fling mudballs at a dragon and hoping it'll die from being dirty. Rogues are now 100% useless in all situations. Every other class can out-damage them, can out-endure them, and can even find ways to make your CCs even more useless.

    And oh and don't forget the grinding. Blizzard's 'attempt' at making this game compete with others by trying to make it challenging? Failed. The game, for the most part.. is boring as hell, and you spend 99% of your time in PvE just grinding. There's no real thing about this game which gives it that 'unique' feeling. There is no immersion, there is no satisfaction, certain classes are useless in all regards, and they made the game more attuned to some stupid 5 year-old mindset rather than to the MAJORITY of the game's populace, which are 18+ individuals who want a good story, a good immersion, and good gameplay.

    Against other games such as Guild Wars 2, which is focused primarily around hard as hell challenges to force you to get better or stay as you are; or games like Star Wars: The Old Republic, where you are FULLY immersed into it and every decision in a questline is decided by YOU, the player, not pre-coded by a developer... WoW just falls short. Diablo 3 fell short. Starcraft 2 fell short.

    Blizzard has to come to terms with reality that they just can't do whatever they feel like doing, and expect it to all work out. And since they don't really -listen- to their players anymore, there's not much the populace can do for the game.

    In my honest opinion? Go find a different game, this one isn't worth your time or your money. World of Warcraft is nothing more than a money sink and a time-waster.
    Expand
  16. Aug 14, 2013
    4
    Although interesting to begin with, World of Warcraft soon gives way to excessive grinding which is tedious to say the least. The endgame quickly becomes boring after completing all the raids and no matter how many times Blizzard try to flog the dead horse with new expansions, in the end it becomes the same scenario and players soon have to turn to PvP for fun which in turn becomes a race for the best gear.

    World of Warcraft may have been the glamorous mansion of MMOs, but is now becoming abandoned as new, more inventive ones are being released. It has become apparent that Blizzard are attempting to grab as much money as they can before the doors close for good.
    Expand
  17. Jun 5, 2014
    0
    The definition of dropping the ball, World of Warcraft is as of today the biggest misguided MMO I've ever seen. Class & race balances are shuffled around with the same kind of care and thought as a rabid wolf trying to eat a bloody stake and I don't mean any puns with that due to the ongoing balance right now having hunters be the masters of DPS, burst and manouverability all at once.

    All that is left of this soulless game is meaningless grinding in the form of laughable "daily missions" which was Blizzard's trumphcard to try and make people come back to the game but ultimately only served to reinforce the notion that blizzard priorities income>fun instead of making genuinely fun and enjoyable products.

    I can only hope that they will not also screw up Heroes of the Storm.
    Expand
  18. Jul 1, 2014
    1
    I played it's a constant scam from being DC'd at the auctioneer only to re log and find whatever you were looking at to be marked up dramatically in the few moments it took to change IP and relog,to being DC at every "point of interest" to being able to do entire dungeons unscathed then DC and not be able to survive it's soo obvious it's being controlled by blizzard when you send a ticket I say good riddance to crooks,wow is a bunch of petty little cliques selling each other to the hacks each harbor,no use in playing go give ur money to a schoolyard bully you'll have twice as much fun Expand
  19. May 8, 2014
    3
    I suppose those that find like minded players with which to play these MMORPGs may enjoy the camaraderie of working together to level up and customise their characters but, as a game, World of Warcraft is just downright dull. Now a decade old the gameplay simply requires the player to go to location X, kill Y, and collect a set number of Z over and over until you gain enough XP to level up your character.

    There is no nuance to the combat or skilful platforming required with the game only rewarding the player for the amount of time they spend glued to their screen. Virtually every game in the genre has copied World of Warcraft but that is down to its sales success not the quality of its gameplay I'm afraid.
    Expand
  20. Nov 7, 2012
    3
    This game was brilliant ... 10 years ago. Today it is just a tire rehash of the same old button mashing grind. The graphics are terrible. The only thing keeping this game alive is a dedicated group of players who have been paying monthly for years. It is a financial investment. Yes WoW was a great game, but it is like the 40 year old, former high school quarterback that just can't seem to understand that the glory days of his youth are only in his own mind. R.I.P. WoW Expand
  21. Aug 29, 2012
    0
    no...just no. this game was good (in 2003) and deserved the high subscription fees because of lack of technology propelling the internet. Most people ran on dialup! moden days, everyone is basically unlimited and now it is very cheap to keep servers up, but blizzard continues to charge full price on subscription on this abomonation of a game. play any other mmo for a good time, especially gw2 (no subscription fees) Expand
  22. Apr 20, 2012
    1
    Simply out of date with times. When WoW first came out it was at the top of it's game with people who cared about what the gamer wanted. Over time Blizzard Entertainment lost focus doing things for the player and started doing things to keep all the subscriptions it could. In short to Blizzard money became king and not the player. WoW history from day one to now reflects this, anyone who played during the early days can tell you the game was fun because it was challenging but over time became a dumbed down care bear game in order to keep your 15 USD a month flowing too it. One of the major current problems other then having a random 14 year old rage at you for now being geared right when you just want to run an instance to have fun is that playing this game feels like WORK. Yes...WORK. One example of this is you HAVE to get such and such armor sets and such and such weapons before you can advance to the next "thing" (Really do not know what else to call it.). I am going to stop here before I risk turning this into a rant and not a review.

    But the bottom line is that World Of Warcraft is a dumbed down game by a developer who lost focus on doing things for the player and started doing things for the money. Blizzard Entertainment MIGHT be redeemed some when Diablo 3 comes out but as far as World of Warcarft goes your money would be better spent on one of the younger MMORPGs from a studio who cares.....about the player.
    Expand
  23. May 20, 2012
    1
    i would love to play but their are so many games like it that are free. It is pointless to play when it has 100s of copies free to play. waisting 15 dollars a month i am suprised it has such a large community. this game is Great fun gameplay but that much for this just go play somethign else like Forsaken world rappelz and many more F2p mmorpgs:(
  24. Jun 1, 2012
    3
    The expansion packs did not work with our group - i thought when i finally got past all the troubleshooting that I would enjoy the game but it got very boring very quickly. When i meet face to face with players who love the game - i notice that one common fact is that they all haven't played anything else out there.
  25. Sep 15, 2013
    3
    A terrible MMO that has became a shadow of it's former self. It's become nothing more than a vessel to exploit the ignorant and uninformed with it's extortionate expansion prices and draconian subscription. Do yourself a favor and play TERA or Guild Wars 2 instead. They are cheaper, have much better combat and infinitely better quests.
  26. Jan 11, 2013
    0
    Over the years, I've played over 100 different MMO's of all types. Mists of Pandaria tops that list as the worst expansion to ever be created. Bugs go unfixed for months and months, all the while Blizzard's response to bugs is to add more dailies to the game. Mists of Pandaria's focus lies on doing dailies and nothing else, unless you like the horrible pet battle system they put in (boring after 1 minute). Expand
  27. Mar 14, 2013
    1
    I started with classic WoW, played Top5(PvE) worldwide during BC and owned several gladiator titles. WoW was great til the 2nd addon was released. Today WoW is an unbalanced game for casual games/kids. There is no need for strong guild/ingame friends/skills/knowledge anymore. If you want to play casual style together with some kids, you will find the perfect game. Blizzard destroyed the communities with server, name and race changes for all players. There are no challenges anymore, just easy ways for all stupid kids to get full epic in 5 days. Expand
  28. May 16, 2013
    0
    this piece of crap ruined my warcraft sires that was all about stragy. this reminds me nothing of warcraft. when i got it after 100s of hours on warcraft 3 i thought what was this and i threw it away and picked up warcraft 3 and played that
  29. May 18, 2013
    0
    I tried World of Warcraft once. And it was one of the most bad games I've ever played. The graphics were fine. But the story was very bad. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
  30. Jul 9, 2013
    3
    I have played every MMO out there.I'm a beta tester for a lot about to come out.So I know a good mmo when I play it.WoW is not a a good mmo.It has no difficulty at all.a boring poorly written story.Boring combat,and just all around a boring game.The only reason this game took off as it did is because at the time of release there wasn't much competition.If it was released today it would be a flop.
  31. Nov 22, 2013
    0
    GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER ༽つ つ GIVE BACK WINDRUNNER Expand
  32. Dec 12, 2013
    0
    These guys are the worst you get a 30 day trial they expect you to pay or lock your account or bann you there gm sucks ass and there service sucks as well... -0 you u guys sucks ass
  33. Mar 15, 2014
    3
    I can see how this was a good game 10 years ago, but it's absolutely out-dated and lacking everything a modern MMO should have nowadays. Paying 10$ monthly to play this game is ridiculous.
  34. Feb 10, 2014
    3
    This is one of the worst MMOs I've ever played. I just disliked it. I found it obnoxious, irritating and just generally dis-likable. The graphics are bad but to be fair graphics don't make a game good, story and characters do. I would recommend a different MMO like DCUO, Lord of the Rings Online or Star Wars: The Old Republic. You can try it for free, so if you're considering purchasing it prior to playing it I recommend doing that. Expand
  35. Mar 4, 2014
    4
    I played World of Warcraft for 1 year. I played also first extension Burning Crusade.
    I played Wow because it was published by Blizzard. It was the first time I have played an MMO RPG.
    Players that know only WoW would like it. But if you played Diablo 2, Warcraft 3 or Guild Wars 1 you can't like it. It success is based on franchise and the image of Blizzard.
    I think it was a good game
    in 2004 like Everquest 2 and Lineage 2 for a certain category of players.
    the first Lineage had 40 millions players, WoW had 13 millions players

    Good things : community, more than 8 races and starting points, battle fields, cities, dungeons, big boss, if you like farming and playing always in group, mounts, craft, world, can swim, classes, skills, attributes, arena

    less : graphics, background, scenario, leveling up, quests, potions between fights, exploration, duel pvp, factions vs factions

    Game play : 4/10, graphics : 5/10, back ground : 5/10, lifetime : 8/10, sound : 7/10, community : 9/10, world : 8/10
    Expand
  36. Apr 18, 2014
    0
    Level 1: Kill 10 boars, collect 10 apples. Level 10: Kill 10 cats, collect 8 apples. Level 30: Kill 10 ghosts, collect 6 apples. Level 80: Oh you get there from level 1 since a friend "resurrect scroll"ed you. Collect 6 apples though. Level 90: Raid same dungeon over and over and over and over.... Collect 4 apples. This game is crap. The Realm Vs Realm is crap. Each server has 1 realm with drastically more people, and they always destroy. Literally ANY game with a 3 realm system is better by far.

    Don't waste your time or money.
    Expand
  37. Jul 25, 2014
    3
    This game is very overrated, and gets very boring quickly. To hit someone you have to challenge them to a duel, the open world is big but traveling is very boring, the task can get repetitive, and level up is very hard and it takes forever. I personally hate that, because I'm not a guy that sits at a computer all day. Within two days I canceled my WOW account. A lot of fanboys will disagree with me but I think this game lame. Expand
  38. May 24, 2014
    0
    This were Blizzard started to go down and got greedy and terrible.
    WOW is probably one of the most overrated games,
    Base game $90 plus subscription fee 150 a year on top of your internet connection HAH NO THANKS.
  39. Sep 4, 2014
    2
    Not bad, but not the best. This game is incredibly stale and for some reason a subscription based MMO. I understand it is difficult to keep up servers for millions of people (back in 2004) , however that does not mean the price should be the same. As hosting the game does not require extremely high end servers compared to EVE online, where every core counts.
  40. Sep 12, 2014
    0
    Pros: N/A

    Cons: "Pandaria" is obnoxious and didn't exist in the lore until Activision-Blizzard wanted to contrive another money-grubbing expansion for the game; the Panda-China theme is unneeded and annoying, and probably shows Blizzard's new market bias; the game lore was destroyed after Deathwing came back to life for the "Cataclysm expansion; highly inflationary economy; terrible
    leveling and gear systems where for example a level one character cannot even harm a level 80; each new expansion effectively resets the game, making your previous achievements through time invested worthless; game is deliberately designed like a giant money-generating hamster wheel for the players to run on, that is it rewards time invested very much and actual skill very little; once a new expansion is out, you can really no longer play the older versions of the game you had paid for.

    Score Breakdown: Sound Effects and Music 9/10, Game Stability 8/10, Graphics 8/10, Loading Screens and Frame Rate 5/10, Voice Acting 5/10, Background Story 1/10, Plot Development 0/10, Realism 0/10, Gameplay 0/10, Replay Value 0/10, Game Publisher's Ethics -100/10, Total Score 0/10

    Conclusion: Ignore this game instead of playing or buying it. (Please note that this review is for the current version of World of Warcraft, as of the Mists of Pandaria expansion).
    Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 57 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 57
  2. Negative: 0 out of 57
  1. Combines not only technical prowess and fine-tuned gameplay, but pleasure as well, making this the new standard for the competition. Word to the other companies: this is the reason your registered users are dwindling.
  2. 90
    The game isn't flawless, nor is it technically finished - a good many quests fall into a "kill 20 of enemy X and collect 9 of item Y" pattern, a lot of promised end-game content still isn't in, and there are still bugs being squashed - but it's easily the closest MMORPGs have yet come to perfection. If this one doesn't hook you, nothing will.
  3. Although it's not as technologically proficient as "EverQuest II," World of Warcraft has a more pronounced sense of style...If you're looking for a new MMORPG, then the World of Warcraft is the very first place you should visit.