Zombie Shooter 2 PC

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 28
  2. Negative: 5 out of 28

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 8, 2012
    8
    First of all, a great game, a nice time-pass. After I mastered all the levels, I started to cross through the levels as fast as possible. Adding cheat codes the game went on to an All New Level. Few nice combinations that I used to bring back the original thrill were - to complete all the levels as fast as possible - cross through the levels using only level 2 weapons - try to collect allFirst of all, a great game, a nice time-pass. After I mastered all the levels, I started to cross through the levels as fast as possible. Adding cheat codes the game went on to an All New Level. Few nice combinations that I used to bring back the original thrill were - to complete all the levels as fast as possible - cross through the levels using only level 2 weapons - try to collect all the hidden items - or killing as many zombies as possible
    But you see, there are no cheat codes that can be used in the survivor modes, it made the game more exciting, but then the desire to have heaviest weapons or controlling the skill points in order to stay longer in the survivor.
    But finally, I solved that problem too an the nice twist is that even after cheating, the score card does not show the cheater word along. They way to do that is by modifying the original game config settings and default skill points.
    There is a file named "Weapon.cfg" located at xxxProgram Files (x86)Sigma TeamZombie Shooter 2.
    This is the file that controls all the aspects of the game.
    Towards the end of the file, player settings are located, To change the campaign properties, locate the text :
    ";**************************"
    "Character=Char1"
    without quotes.
    Go there and mess around with players, change their skill points, default weapons, amount of money carried and whatever else you can think of.
    For the survivor mode, locate the text: (without quotes)
    ";**************************"
    "Character=CharSurv1"

    To control weapon skill points etc, locate
    ";**************************"
    "Ammo=Ammo_granate"

    Just scroll through the text and you will understand what to change and how to change.
    It is just a lame text file and you are the God. you can manipulate whatever aspects you want to change.

    Take a backup of this file so that in future you want to go back to the original settings.
    My favorite manipulation is: - Weapon=ShotGun_dm15 - Weapon=ShotGun_SVD2 - Weapon=Rocket_l3
    : made it available at level 1at the price of 10665 (original was level6 at 120650.
    Tooo cooool - GDS ...
    Expand
  2. Sep 8, 2013
    8
    It's just a mindless isometric shooter. but delivers what it promises.

    Tons and tons of zombies on screen, to shoot at. the comparing is short, there is a character progression system, an item shop and a decent amount of weapons that behave differently. Overall it's a nice casual game, that's it. It has some problems on modern machines, some short of stuttering I cannot get
    It's just a mindless isometric shooter. but delivers what it promises.

    Tons and tons of zombies on screen, to shoot at.

    the comparing is short, there is a character progression system, an item shop and a decent amount of weapons that behave differently.

    Overall it's a nice casual game, that's it.

    It has some problems on modern machines, some short of stuttering I cannot get rid of, but it's playable.

    I do own all zombie shooter and alien shooter from this developer, and I have to say that from the price
    you can get them on bundles, they are ok and fun.
    Expand
  3. Dec 28, 2011
    8
    This game has a lot of flaws, cheap and cheesy story.. Campaign is quite a short, just about 5-6 hours, but it is very intensive and very BLOODY. Vehicles parts of game are incredible funny. Graphics are outdated technically, but still provides good nostalgic, atmosphere, with help of good dynamic music. Shame there is no co-op. Who likes Shadowgrounds, might like this game too.
  4. Oct 31, 2011
    9
    Excellent! I purchased and played the original Zombie Shooter and loved every minute of it. This game keeps the core elements of the original ZS while giving the whole thing a drastic overhaul. Mission maps are now much larger, more diverse, and have drastically improved lighting and textures. This sequel even throws in some variation in the gameplay by allowing you to occasionally driveExcellent! I purchased and played the original Zombie Shooter and loved every minute of it. This game keeps the core elements of the original ZS while giving the whole thing a drastic overhaul. Mission maps are now much larger, more diverse, and have drastically improved lighting and textures. This sequel even throws in some variation in the gameplay by allowing you to occasionally drive different vehicles. The character creation and level-up system has been greatly improved, allowing much more customization than before. Tons of weapons and new items have been added as well as a grid-style inventory (compare: Resident Evil 4). The new guns/weapons/inventory, of course, make looting and exploration an even more enjoyable experience than before. ZS2 even builds a lot more secret areas and hidden caches into the levels and varies the ways they are hidden (no longer as simple as just lobbing grenades at walls until you find one). And, of course, mowing down wave after wave of zombies with high-powered guns is just as satisfying as ever. The game only has a few demerits worth mentioning: 1) The loading screen before new missions can take surprisingly long for a simple top-down shooter; 2) the player characters have lot of peculiar hiccups in their animations (e.g.,momentarily failing to adjust walking animation when changing direction, etc); and 3) the same issue with walls that the original Zombie Shooter had. You will get stuck on them and your enemy zombies will get stuck on them. It's simple to unstick yourself and fun to shoot the vulnerable zombies, so it doesn't ruin the game, but it's still surprising that it is not a problem that was fixed. The interface on the menu screen sometimes behaves strangely as well (e.g., when clicking the "close" button on a weapon's info window, it will often close that window, change menu tabs, and then open the info window for a different item. My solution is to not click on the "close" button, since I discovered that info windows will auto-close after a moment if you drag your mouse outside them. Similarly, resting your mouse on an item in the store will sometimes cause its info window to auto-open. All of this is a bit strange.) If you can get past some very minor animation hiccups, some slightly sticky walls, and the info panels that occasionally have a mind of their own, then you've still got a super fun, Diablo-inspired, running and gunning, stealing and looting, monster-exploding little top-down shooter. AND IT IS INCREDIBLY CHEAP. It is a great deal for its price. Expand
  5. JordanF
    Jan 11, 2010
    8
    While not the most graphic intense game out there, ZS2 is amazingly fun. I own and have played its' precursor for many and hour and I am sure I will be doing the same with ZS2.
  6. liamk
    Dec 15, 2009
    9
    Very fun. Combines the genre of action and rpg. Unique oblique view to it
  7. Oct 31, 2012
    8
    Really fun game, tons of zombies to kill with a wide selection of weapons and vehicles such as tank; there is a shop to buy armor, ammo, booster and new weapons. There are skill points and secret places to be found to increase the replay value. The graphics are not the best but it helps for an old-school atmosphere. The only flaw is that sometimes stutter while moving around.
  8. Jun 22, 2016
    8
    An entertaining, if repetitive top down shooter that's absolutely jam-packed with enemies. Identical to the Alien Shooter games, and the first Zombie Shooter: if you like those, you'll like Zombie Shooter 2.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Zombie Shooter 2 is a great little filler for a weekend or day off work, at a very affordable price. Diablo-lite for the zombie generation.
  2. PC PowerPlay
    70
    Maps are darker and more atmospheric. [Feb 2010, p.63]