User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 36
  2. Negative: 3 out of 36

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JalexD.
    Aug 5, 2007
    10
    This game is actually what got me back into video games. i love 24, but i'd probably love the game anyway. This game's shooting system is actually my favorite. It's long enough as well. Usually, i prefer more non-linear games, but this is one level-oriented game that i regularly play. If you like 24, you should love this game. If not, then you should still find enough This game is actually what got me back into video games. i love 24, but i'd probably love the game anyway. This game's shooting system is actually my favorite. It's long enough as well. Usually, i prefer more non-linear games, but this is one level-oriented game that i regularly play. If you like 24, you should love this game. If not, then you should still find enough enjoyment from the gameplay to justify buying it. Expand
  2. SeanB.
    Sep 1, 2006
    10
    It's really good if u love mission type games. you need 2 have brains aswell as stratergy to play a game like dis and most importantly u need 2 b able 2 work under presher!
  3. JackB.
    May 3, 2007
    10
    Great game that totally capture the story and style of the show. This is one of the best Televsion games around. The game is well made and can be considered as season 2.5. Yet, the game has more of a movie feel than a realtime feel. This would be because if their were comercials like in the show the commercials would be at times a half an hour long. But when you get past that the story Great game that totally capture the story and style of the show. This is one of the best Televsion games around. The game is well made and can be considered as season 2.5. Yet, the game has more of a movie feel than a realtime feel. This would be because if their were comercials like in the show the commercials would be at times a half an hour long. But when you get past that the story and suspence is well worth the title of Jack Bauer. Not to mention Sean Callery's music rocks. Expand
  4. MarcusS.
    Sep 12, 2006
    9
    Excellent experience, very authentic to the show. Varied gameplay (if not the best in each area), great cinematics, good art & sounds. Loved it!
  5. victorhernandez
    Jan 10, 2006
    9
    this is a great game. everything about it is good except the camera. it can get frustrating when you play the game on your first time. but over all...
    it gets really fun using stealth, weapons, and vehicles to complete your missions... this is a cool game and it should definately be bought as soon as possible!!!
  6. JonboyF.
    Mar 6, 2006
    9
    It seems now that unless a game is massively multiplayer it is automatically assigned a low or poor score-lets get off that kick! Mm is not the end all of gaming; there are many,many who enjoy single player. If anybody has been paying attention, they will notice 24 plays, feels, and looks exactly like 007 From Russia With Love-both highly enjoyable games.
  7. PaulR.
    May 29, 2006
    9
    Some of the graphics look great for a Ps2 game. game play is a bit hit and miss, but generally pretty good, if you like 24 you'll love this game!
  8. Mar 28, 2013
    9
    24: The Game is available on the Playstation 2. It is based on the hit US TV show called 24. The premise of the game is that over a period of 24 hours, the federal agent Jack Bauer is attempting to stop a criminal gang and save many lives. You take part in several different missions which are divided into hours. The main characters work for CTU, which is the Counter-Terrorist Unit of the24: The Game is available on the Playstation 2. It is based on the hit US TV show called 24. The premise of the game is that over a period of 24 hours, the federal agent Jack Bauer is attempting to stop a criminal gang and save many lives. You take part in several different missions which are divided into hours. The main characters work for CTU, which is the Counter-Terrorist Unit of the government. You have Jack Bauer, a Federal Agent with a knack for getting things done and making people talk. You have Tony Almeida, head of CTU and someone who tries the best to organise the task force. There’s Michelle Dessler, another CTU operative who is an expert with computers and technology. There are also several side characters such as Kim Bauer (Jack’s Daughter) and an agent called Chase.

    You have undercover agents, assassinations, double-crossing, political backstabbing and much more. Just like the show, you’re in for a real thrill ride as you have no idea who is friend and who is foe. Mission objectives will sometimes change and warp depending on what happens throughout the mission. Surprises are aplenty and enemies come out of every possible place.

    The action sequences take place in a building or an area, in which the character must attack enemy suspects and complete objectives. There are some special sequences involving vents, boss battles and stealth. You have a variety of weapons available including pistols, machine guns, shotguns, tasers and more. The driving segments require the player to get to a certain area on the map, sometimes while being chased by the police.

    Hacking on the other hand, requires the user to complete problem-solving tasks by matching coloured cubes, travelling through cyberspace and entering the correct code. There are also Interrogation scenes where the player character must use dialogue which matches the suspect’s emotional state at the time. After each level you’re awarded a percentage, if you get higher than 90% you get a bonus item available in the bonus section.

    While the game is linear, it is fun and exciting. There are a few surprises and multiple choices to keep players engaged. If you’re a fan of the spy genre or of the 24 series, you will most probably enjoy this. It’s not quite like James Bond, or tactical games like Rainbow Six, but there was a decent amount of effort put into this game. It’s also cheap so it’s a win-win situation!
    Expand
  9. JimmyJ.
    Mar 8, 2006
    8
    I you like 24 you'll love this game. It looks, sounds, and feels like 24. Plus it fills you in on everything that happened between seasons 2 and 3. How Chase and Chloe came to be with CTU Los Angeles. How Kim Bauer joined CTU. What happened to President Plamer. Who was behind his assasination attempt. These questions and more are answered. And its really really fun. No its not I you like 24 you'll love this game. It looks, sounds, and feels like 24. Plus it fills you in on everything that happened between seasons 2 and 3. How Chase and Chloe came to be with CTU Los Angeles. How Kim Bauer joined CTU. What happened to President Plamer. Who was behind his assasination attempt. These questions and more are answered. And its really really fun. No its not mulitplayer, no its not online, neither is the TV show and it still great. So just try it out with an open mind and enjoy. I know I did! Expand
  10. DrewF.
    Mar 1, 2006
    8
    Above average game, which is stunning really as most tv/movie adaptations are something less then good. There are some control/camera quirks that take a bit of getting used to, but nothing that will stop you from being able to have some fun with this title. Raise the ranking a full-point for "24" fans. The in-game cutscenes are very well-done. Really capture the feel of the tv show. Above average game, which is stunning really as most tv/movie adaptations are something less then good. There are some control/camera quirks that take a bit of getting used to, but nothing that will stop you from being able to have some fun with this title. Raise the ranking a full-point for "24" fans. The in-game cutscenes are very well-done. Really capture the feel of the tv show. Getting Sean Callery for the music and all of the voices of the real actors of the show really helps, too. Expand
  11. TimG.
    Dec 23, 2007
    8
    V. good game play. like it that there is a variety of missions such as stealth interogation etc. but graphics are nothing to shout about but who cares the game is good.
  12. BarryM.
    Jan 15, 2008
    8
    Very enjoyable. Flawed however. 24 fans simply must play. Non fans can also enjoy the variety. The aiming system is very well done, but in frantic situations with too many enemies it faulters. The driving is enjoyable, but feels scripted and is a bit slow at times. The mini games(interrogatoins and hacking) are great fun. And of corse the story is very well constructed.
  13. MikeC.
    Mar 3, 2006
    7
    i rented this and black and i got to say i like it better then black i dont watch the show but game is enjoyable it has it flaws but they are not a big thing the only grip i have is the driving missions cars responses bad but if you looking for something to hold you over till new splinter cell this should do nowhere near it but cool ctu game.
  14. AnonymousMC
    Jul 4, 2006
    5
    Good for the beginning part of the game. But it has some major flaws. Graphics are just plain ugly (for PS2, what do you expect?), the driving mechanics are horrible, and the gameplay with shooting is just plain off. Fans of the hit show like myself will enjoy this game, but it becomes very repetitive. At least it has some variety such as computer missions, stealth, and interrogation. theGood for the beginning part of the game. But it has some major flaws. Graphics are just plain ugly (for PS2, what do you expect?), the driving mechanics are horrible, and the gameplay with shooting is just plain off. Fans of the hit show like myself will enjoy this game, but it becomes very repetitive. At least it has some variety such as computer missions, stealth, and interrogation. the voive acting is the best part about this game, due to the actual actors from the show lending their talents. Personally, I'd give it a 6 out of 10, but I can't let personal aspects affect my review. Worth a rent for 24 fans. Not worth a buy for anyone. Expand
  15. [Anonymous]
    Mar 20, 2006
    2
    This game is TERRIBLE! I am a huge fan of the show, and aside from the cut scenes' good presentation, this is a joke. The mini games are laughable, and the choppy framerate and poor controls aren't even good enough to be a beta, let alone a final release. The story is also really shallow, almost as if someone said "Here is an outline of our story" and they just used that as the This game is TERRIBLE! I am a huge fan of the show, and aside from the cut scenes' good presentation, this is a joke. The mini games are laughable, and the choppy framerate and poor controls aren't even good enough to be a beta, let alone a final release. The story is also really shallow, almost as if someone said "Here is an outline of our story" and they just used that as the main plot. [***SPOILERS***] This game does such a terrible job of bridging seasons 2 and 3 together as well. You'd think they would mention a bunch of terrorists invading ctu and michelle wasting all of them in season 3. Or, if Jack got Kim the job at CTU because he wanted her safe, I don't think she'd still be working there after she gets kidnapped on her first day. Also, there's a bug on mission 11 where if you fail (the part right after the sniping part), it restarts you with only 1 enemy to fight and the rest never show up. So you can't advance in the game. Since it auto saves, you're stuck here forever and have to go back and play the whole game over again. The only reason this gets a 2 is because of the unintentional humor of running around yelling "CTU!" "Federal Agent!" while handcuffing all of your co workers, civilians, enemies and swat team members, then punching them in the face with no reprocussions. Also, it is really funny when you get hit by a car. It's like the physics get turned off and you go flying into the air doing a series of backflips and twists that only a dead person with no skeleton could emulate. Only rent for the above mentioned unintentional humor, and nothing else. Expand
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 53
  2. Negative: 7 out of 53
  1. Like the show it's capably siphoned from, 24: The Game rides on a breathless urgency, folding its events around a condensed 24-hour hunt for terrorists. [Mar 2006, p.41]
  2. With design lifts from here, there and everywhere peppered throughout, it’s safe to say that the developer has rather appropriately played things by the numbers. [Mar 2006, p.88]
  3. 60
    24 isn't the ambitious action opus it should've been, but its engaging quirks and variety of gaming experiences still raise it above the cash-in gutter.