• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
And 1 Streetball Image
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: AND 1 Streetball features the entire roster of sensational AND 1 Mix Tape Tour players such as AO, The Professor, Spyda and Pharmacist -- each with their signature moves and look. AND 1 Streetball also gives you the power to create your own player and your own moves -- so YOU can become theAND 1 Streetball features the entire roster of sensational AND 1 Mix Tape Tour players such as AO, The Professor, Spyda and Pharmacist -- each with their signature moves and look. AND 1 Streetball also gives you the power to create your own player and your own moves -- so YOU can become the next streetball phenomenon. Step into the shoes of the AND 1 players to execute mesmerizing moves like Hot Sauce's killer crossover, Helicopter's rim-bending dunks, and The Professor's no-look passes. Build your own character and create your own signature moves using AND 1's revolutionary Create-a-Move editor, loaded with custom showboating, scoring, and celebration moves. School the competition with I-Ball controls, an intuitive control system that gives you fluid and precise command over every offensive and defensive move. Not only will you do it, you will also feel it. Story mode allows you to experience the trials and exhilarations of getting signed to the AND 1 Mix Tape Team, as seen on ESPN. Dominate the open run, survive the hazing, and bring it home in the final game, as seen on ESPN. Play the game you want to play. Scale your teams anywhere between one-on-one to five-on-five. Run a full-court game, or do a half-court battle. [Ubisoft] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 29
  2. Negative: 13 out of 29
  1. AND1 Streetball stands alone as the only basketball game out there right now that truly captures the thrill of real street basketball. [Aug 2006, p.86]
  2. A playable, yet unexceptional, sports title. There are better b-ball games out there. [Aug 2006, p.97]
  3. These guys deserve credit for developing two solid basketball games despite the snickers and giggles amongst the gaming world. And they deserve credit for the contributions they made to the genre four years ago. It’s just a case of too little too late.
  4. Just average b-ball...Average b-ball means it's not good streetball. [Aug 2006, p.78]
  5. While there are some decent ideas in And1 Streetball, it feels like the game wasn't refined nearly enough as it should have been. Everything, from the core gameplay to the presentation, seems very roughly executed, so it's difficult to recommend this game to anyone.
  6. 41
    Easily one of the weakest basketball games to have come out in a while, primarily thanks to its idiotic control scheme. Having more than 130 moves is a good idea, but if the game won't recognize what you're telling players to do because moves are tied to the analog sticks, it doesn't matter.
  7. With core mechanics this flawed, no amount of cut-scene-laden story modes, create-a-move editors or unlockable extras will make up for what is a truly putrid videogame. [Aug 2006, p.127]

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. RockinBaller
    Jun 9, 2006
    10
    this game rules... anyone familiar w/ streetball knows this game is legit, and me and my buddies have been playing it for hours.
  2. Andy
    Jul 24, 2006
    10
    it's sick full of skillz and dunks ppl like me and my bredrinscould learn bare new triks.
  3. billyj
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    This game is off the hook. These game magazines or whatever are seriously missing the point. They probably don't even play ball. TheThis game is off the hook. These game magazines or whatever are seriously missing the point. They probably don't even play ball. The gameplay is tight, the tricks, the customizing of players... it's all reaaally tight. Way better than other streetball games I've played. 10 out of 10, for sure. Expand
  4. HenryIce
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    dis is the ballers game of the year! for real, i dont think ive ever played a better streetball game... in fact i dont think there is one!dis is the ballers game of the year! for real, i dont think ive ever played a better streetball game... in fact i dont think there is one! theres hella different game modes, like one on one, two on two, three on three, its pretty much like real bball, but on a screen. highly recommended. Expand
  5. WilkenWalters
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    Worse thing about this game is it's not on the 360. PLEASE UBISOFT, if you're reading this, port this to a better system! It'sWorse thing about this game is it's not on the 360. PLEASE UBISOFT, if you're reading this, port this to a better system! It's freaking awesome on PS2, but it really needs a console that can live up to its true potential as a game. Great controls, gameplay, endless fun if you play with multiple people.. it's just ... off the hook! Expand
  6. NedJ.
    Jun 20, 2006
    9
    i really don't see what these reviewers are talking about. it doesn't "fall short" of anything. this game is great. it's fun, i really don't see what these reviewers are talking about. it doesn't "fall short" of anything. this game is great. it's fun, it's well developed, the graphics are great - what's the problem? 9 out of 10 from me. Collapse
  7. EfeB.
    Jul 3, 2006
    9
    i have a feeling these critics havent played this game but these bad reviews are just copies of one bad review. like, one guy at IGN doesnt i have a feeling these critics havent played this game but these bad reviews are just copies of one bad review. like, one guy at IGN doesnt like the game and all the other critics think...gee if the IGN guy doesnt like it...it must not be that good. but this game IS good, its fun, graphics and the gameplay is a million times better than NBA ballers and NBA street. awesome moves, great extras...worth playing. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews