• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 9, 2002
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 2 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 10, 2014
    4
    Quick arcade ATV racer. Can only imagine playing this again if i was drunk and making fun of it with friends. The soundtrack is very annoying. The loading screens are horribly long. When you get hurt there's a noise indication but you can't tell who actually got hurt. There should be a better tutorial or a better explanation of how to hold speed going over jumps .
  2. JesseW.
    Jan 6, 2003
    10
    It's WAY HARDER THAN THE 1ST ONE, COOL AS HELL!!!!
  3. TravisB.
    Feb 25, 2003
    9
    Yo! your game is awesome I enjoy playing it with my friends all day long. I give your game a ten. Because of the good graphics that the game has. Are you going to come out with a third one? I hope so. PEACE OUT!!!
  4. NickG.
    Mar 20, 2003
    9
    This game is a blast to play and once you get the controls down you will have even more fun playing. This is a great game for any kind of racing fans and people who like doing or watching stunts. The graphics and music are perfect, a definite buy for almost everybody.
  5. MetalInc.
    Nov 22, 2002
    9
    Fantastic version. Some of the courses are amazing and the computer controlled players are not quit as easy as in the first one. Highly recommended this title.
  6. Gamer
    Jan 14, 2004
    9
    This game rocks! You gotta try a One-handed-indian-air, it roks!
  7. Smokin
    Nov 19, 2002
    9
    The only thing I have negitive about the game is that you can't see what track you are racing before you pick an ATV. You should also have standard bikes and not just automatic (like real 2 stroke bikes) a la Motocross Madness 2. (pretty similar game)
  8. JerryR.
    Nov 21, 2002
    10
    This game blows the first away. With many brand name quads such as the bombardier 650 and KFX 700. There race quads made by Curtis Sparks, CT 400ex,Alba, Nacs, and many more. There are deep river crossings and slick mudholes. Its just like the real thing. I recommend this game to any one. ENJOY!
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. A solid offroad experience. With an improved graphical presentation, solid controls and good soundtrack, ATV Offroad Fury 2 is a worthy successor to the ATV crown.
  2. There are only three words to describe most of the game’s controls, which are simple, precise and responsive. The games controls are just perfect and are some of the best I have played with in any racing title out on any console.
  3. Though we're a long way from skateboard half-pipes here, the developers have provided atmosphere and attitude to rival one of the great modern console series.