Barnyard PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Aug 1, 2006
  • Also On: PC
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 27, 2017
    8
    This is legit best GTA clone after Sleeping Dogs. I had so much fun with it. The major flaw is that the missions and mini games are repetitive, which can be really annoying, I would enjoy this game even more if they cut down those repetitive minigames/missions.
  2. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    This video is awesome, I loved playing this! I wish there were way more levels in it so I can continue to play for as long as I like!

    I remember when I first got this game at GameStop! That was such a good experience...
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    7
    Most minigames are fun to play and exploring the area is interesting too, and it somehow follows the movie exactly. I also get determined to get a star in every minigame.
  4. DavS.
    Oct 7, 2008
    9
    This is a great game. Fast, funny, some of the mini-games are challenging. I'm 28 and testing this game out, and it didn't bore me at all. The only weird part is male cows shooting milk, but...it is what it is!
  5. Tamara
    Jun 17, 2007
    10
    Fun for adults who aren't into really violent games and fun for kids too!
  6. AJ
    Dec 25, 2006
    9
    My son loved this game, fun and entertaining.
  7. Emily
    Sep 13, 2006
    6
    Fun but challenging.

Awards & Rankings

#75 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2006
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. 67
    With a ton of mini-games (half of which are available out of the box. Nice), a huge free-roaming environment, tons of mini-quests and open-ended gameplay, Barnyard manages to pull off its design quite nicely. Having said that, the game still suffers from the normal symptoms of licensed products, lacking a little polish here, and a gameplay tweak there.
  2. The open-ended design is a breath of fresh air, while the overall presentation lives up to the movie's skewed style and humor.
  3. A grand collection of inspired mini-games.