.hack//Quarantine Part 4 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Bandai
  • Release Date: Jan 14, 2004
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 24
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 24
  3. Negative: 3 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JordynC.
    Dec 30, 2005
    10
    This game I think is beautiful. The story and characters are well done and the music is pretty good. I think the dungeon design should change but that's just about it. I love this game!!
  2. StepheniV.
    Nov 29, 2004
    10
    I think the whole game is cool.
  3. CarlosG.
    Jun 19, 2004
    10
    I would have rated it a 100 if i could.It's a tiny bit repetitive but it's all good. except that flyin' grunty carpet and eyeballs they're driving me nuts to figure out!
  4. DevinP.
    Apr 24, 2004
    10
    If you have played vol.1-3 you should like vol.4.I have played all but Outbreak.This FANTASTIC series of games may be the best that Bandai has come out with.
  5. DanielB.
    Apr 17, 2004
    10
    Despite the fact that it is exactly the same as the first three, the story, which was the only thing that kept me going, wrapped up very nicely.
  6. K.Y.
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    Cool.
  7. JackR.
    Dec 18, 2003
    8
    Being a fan of the .hack games and anime series, one would expect walking way from the game with still little to nothing solved, that's how .hack is, either way game play and controls and everything is great in fact the only thing I would recommend changing is dungeon design, majorly repetitive, otherwise it is an excellent game, storyling is compelling, characters are intriguing, Being a fan of the .hack games and anime series, one would expect walking way from the game with still little to nothing solved, that's how .hack is, either way game play and controls and everything is great in fact the only thing I would recommend changing is dungeon design, majorly repetitive, otherwise it is an excellent game, storyling is compelling, characters are intriguing, all great save for the dungeon designs. Expand
  8. K.Y.
    Nov 17, 2003
    10
    Cool.

Awards & Rankings

#78 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Hopefully, down the line, someone else can give us a similarly high-concept RPG with a little more meat on its bones. [Feb 2004, p.103]
  2. GMR Magazine
    70
    The gameplay, although strong at first, wasn't meant to be stretched this thin; if you're someone how intends to attempt all four games at a stretch, prepare for plenty of tedium to set in halfway through. [Jan 2004, p.52]
  3. Play Magazine
    58
    Instead of revelations, we're left empty handed, as tantalizing mysteries are thoughtlessly swept under the rug. [Dec 2003, p.56]