Medal of Honor Frontline PlayStation 2

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 141 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 6 out of 141
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MattP.
    Sep 9, 2002
    7
    The first level is great which makes the rest of the game disappointing. The levels are massive with no save points meaning you have to go through them time and time again and the framerate constantly slows down. But the sound is fantastic, the graphics are good and theres plenty of replay-value. Worth getting.
  2. SimonH.
    Aug 21, 2002
    7
    The first mission is one of the best game scenarios I have ever played, unfortunately after that it reverts to M.O.H PS1 styles. Although fighting along side allied soldiers does add for a new perspective.
  3. Feb 28, 2012
    7
    Back in the day graphics , physical destructions , huge landscapes getting torn apart with endless bombards and watching soldiers blown away was awesome . But MOHF start to feel rinsed and colorless. The game start to show age , but , its still a piece of innovation even with all this years .
  4. Aug 26, 2014
    7
    A great fps title. One of the greatest WW2 games of all time as well. It has great level diversity. I had so much of my childhood spent up trying to beat this game and it never happened. Luckily i got better. I give it an 7 cuz i think a grenade indicator was to futuristic for this game as well as slightly longer loading. It has a great soundtrack though and amazing action packed missions.
  5. AlexD.
    Dec 7, 2003
    6
    Not nearly as good as the PS1 Medal of Honors.
  6. AlexD.
    Dec 7, 2003
    6
    Not nearly as good as the PS1 Medal of Honors.
  7. AndrewJ.
    Jan 31, 2004
    5
    Not half as good as I expected.

Awards & Rankings

#4 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2002
#41 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2002
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Game Informer
    90
    It bests its predecessors in one key area: Every mission conveys a nail-biting tension that absorbs the player as never before. [June 2002]
  2. 80
    Frontline isn't perfect, though. For one thing there are the always-problematic control issues. A console system with its gamepad just can't replicate the tight controls offered by a mouse and keyboard.
  3. Despite its occasional appearances, the game is so incredibly linear it hurts.