User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. UnKnown
    Jun 20, 2003
    10
    Great game.
  2. NickG.
    Feb 11, 2003
    9
    I love the game play, the only thing that could make it better is playing online against others.
  3. JoeL.
    Jan 3, 2003
    10
    In this game you can be both the under-dog and the ovious power house. this game makes the players exactly like the college players, their strong as well as their week points, both the individial and the teams. this game is the greatest college football game of all time!! it is a heck of a rush.
  4. S.R.
    Dec 21, 2002
    10
    Simply Amazing!!!
  5. ChrisD.
    Dec 17, 2002
    10
    The greatest ncaa football game ever. lots of people i know have this game we challenge each other to make teams and send them to dynasty and go head to head for the championship. it is great!
  6. MikeA.
    Dec 8, 2002
    10
    This is the best football game ever created. My friends and I are in the military and it's the perfect game for ship. With so much spare time on our hands it's not hard to pass the time with this game. So much detail and lifelike plays, it really impressed us. I know 20 people that have it. The only bad things are that the player's names weren't released and This is the best football game ever created. My friends and I are in the military and it's the perfect game for ship. With so much spare time on our hands it's not hard to pass the time with this game. So much detail and lifelike plays, it really impressed us. I know 20 people that have it. The only bad things are that the player's names weren't released and there's no tournament mode, but other than that it's the perfect football game. Best ever! Expand
  7. Ryan
    Nov 20, 2002
    10
    One word- amazing.
  8. IanG.
    Nov 18, 2002
    10
    This game is GREAT!!! it has it all... the sound the speed and so real... great job EAsports team... A must have game...
  9. Kody
    Nov 17, 2002
    10
    This game is awesome. The create school and create player sections are awesome. You can make the player very detailed to how u want him to look and his characteristics.
  10. RobertC.
    Nov 4, 2002
    10
    A+ game.
  11. MattH.
    Oct 24, 2002
    10
    THIS GAME IS GREAT!!! I am in college, and i play it everyday! I have started a dynasty and I am on year 7 already. I have made several people become lovers of the game as well. Play each other or play the computer until you can beat hiesman everytime! Its the best game EVER!!
  12. AdamC.
    Oct 14, 2002
    10
    Bought Madden 2003 before I bought NCAA 2003 and I have not played Madden since. Best game on the market! After logging over 140 games played, I've not had a lockup. However, I wish Corso's jaws would lock up.
  13. DerekV.
    Oct 1, 2002
    10
    Awesome graphics, great game play, create a school is so much fun.
  14. [Anonymous]
    Sep 14, 2002
    10
    GREAT.
  15. BobR.
    Sep 4, 2002
    10
    obviously the other critics have a flawed copy, my freinds and I are deep into the Dynasty mode with several teams, and have never frozen up. The game is without peer.
  16. BobM.
    Aug 30, 2002
    0
    If you want to see a frozen screen, buy this game. If you want to actually play a game, this isn't for you.
  17. Jay
    Aug 22, 2002
    10
    Very, very nice. The Mascot game option is a nice touch, and the game play is awesome. If only you could just turn off Lee Corso.
  18. [Anonymous]
    Jul 25, 2002
    10
    GREAT.

Awards & Rankings

6
41
#41 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2002
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. netjak
    85
    Madden with pageantry, that'd be a nice place to start when describing this game.
  2. What makes the title so special is the constant rewards players receive from just participating in a single game.
  3. 90
    Although there are still more titles to be released, I’m not quite sure that any of them will be able to compete with the high standard that EA has set with their latest offering, the bar has been raised.