User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1007 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Completely amazing! A perfect action, horror and survival game, the story is amazing, graphics are really awesome and the gameplay is really funny and interactive.
  2. Oct 19, 2011
    10
    When i played this game i was very young and it was one of my first games.
    So it all was pretty new for me and i think that made it extra awesome for me because this is still one of my favorite games. And leo still is the king of Resident evil world. And i here many people complaining about the control system but i think it is great.
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    A triumphant re-invention of the resident evil series, resident evil 4 is a very imaginative and fresh new look in the survival horror genre in general. The attention to detail to the overall package is outstanding, with a perfectly paced story that keeps bringing unexpected surprises in both the storytelling and the gameplay. this is a great feat especially considering the main story isA triumphant re-invention of the resident evil series, resident evil 4 is a very imaginative and fresh new look in the survival horror genre in general. The attention to detail to the overall package is outstanding, with a perfectly paced story that keeps bringing unexpected surprises in both the storytelling and the gameplay. this is a great feat especially considering the main story is more or less 15 hours long, not counting the bonus material that extends the fun with minigames and side stories. level design is extremely well done and atmospheric, character design is intriguing, the music emphasizes the horror produced by the atmosphere, and the gameplay involves more than simply running and shooting thanks to small but effective variations and some exploration. My only small complain is that while the voice acting is very professionally produced, some of the dialogue is a bit cheesy for a game with serious themes. perhaps the few bad lines of dialogue are intentional from developer capcom as a trowback to the horrendous dialogue in the earlier resident evil games but this is only a very minor thing. A slightly more significant complain i have is that the control scheme is just a bit dated and slow, but effective nonetheless. Expand
  4. Feb 14, 2011
    10
    THE BEST SURVIVAL HORROR GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!Before this game I viewed Resident Evil as an outdated and bland series but this game brought the sagging series back into the limelight and showed there is still some life(no pun intended)in this series.The story follows Leon S. Kennedy on his quest to save the president's daughter.This has the quintessential "bad" B-horror movie plot and ITHE BEST SURVIVAL HORROR GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!Before this game I viewed Resident Evil as an outdated and bland series but this game brought the sagging series back into the limelight and showed there is still some life(no pun intended)in this series.The story follows Leon S. Kennedy on his quest to save the president's daughter.This has the quintessential "bad" B-horror movie plot and I love the cheesiness of the dialogue and overall story.Just because there are cheesy lines does not make the script lame.All the characters are expertly drawn and have a lot of personality.As you journey through this hellhole of a place you will a encounter a variety of settings such as the Spanish village,industrial areas,a huge and illustrious castle,different cavern areas,and plenty of others.The game gives you many ways to approach gameplay.Your equipped with a mix of handguns,sniper rifles,automatic weapons,shotguns,grenades,and not to mention your awesome knife.You will be put in this scenarios and you'll have to devise your own strategies and battle plans to survive.The enemy A.I. is also very intelligent.They will work together and use a variety of items to bring you to your knees.The action is frantic and occurs very often,but even the parts that aren't action oriented are so atmospheric that you will be to afraid to move on the next area.I've only scratched the surface of why this game is so amazing.So here is a list of Pros and Cons(there are very few Cons). Pros:
    Awesome graphics,
    cool storage system ,
    the Merchant ,
    all the different environments,
    creepy atmosphere,
    behind the shoulder look,
    accurate and fun aiming system,
    the constant claustrophobic feeling, intelligent and brutal A.I,
    EPIC boss fights!!,
    awesome cheesy dialogue and story,
    wonderful sound,
    addictive and varied gameplay,
    fun weapons,
    well drawn characters,
    awesome unlockables(PS2 version),
    will not disappoint gore lovers,
    protecting Ashley missions are actually enjoyable,
    fluid controls, and
    basically everything.

    Cons:
    Puzzles and switching weapons can be tedious at times.
    Expand
  5. Sep 4, 2012
    10
    хорошая игра. читайте биборан по два раза в день!
  6. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    This is not only the best survival horror game ever but in my opinion the best game ever. The story is great, there is lots of action and great boss fights.
  7. May 1, 2013
    10
    Of all the games I have ever owned, this game has sucked the most hours out of me. Love this game and everybody should own it. Graphics, story, and gameplay are the best on the PS2.
  8. Apr 17, 2013
    9
    this is what a game should be like... re4 blew me away and continues to... the characters and storyline are completely addictive. overall one of the best games ive played
  9. Jun 11, 2013
    10
    One of the best PS2's era game ever. Wonderful game, spectacular visuals, amazing characters, great weapons and enemies, the scenarios are dark and gritty, something expected from a RE game.
  10. Jun 3, 2014
    10
    Simply put, One of the best games EVER made. If u cant enjoy this, u seriously need help. To this date i enjoy the game EVERY **** time i play it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  11. Dec 19, 2013
    9
    One of the best horror, I will remember this game forever, she spent a lot of time, but Resident Evil 5 I like more, be sure to play this game if you have not played
  12. May 1, 2014
    10
    This game is the best game in the series, besides that was the beginning of a gender change in Resident Evil. The gameplay is awesome and the graphics too, deserves perfect score.
  13. RenniV.
    Jun 9, 2007
    10
    Fun, exciting and easy to play. Best of the series!
  14. DillanN.
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    This game is the best game of the ps2 consol. I was so addicted to it. The graphics are wonderful and brilliant. This is my all time favorite game. If you dont have it get it. Trust me it is worth it.
  15. AlfredG.
    Aug 19, 2006
    10
    I've played and past this game 20 times and still it's not starting to get boring I used to play it every Saturday and Sunday from 5:00am to 11:00pm
  16. JamesBenjamin
    Oct 23, 2005
    10
    Absolutely brilliant, the graphics are a work of art, and the gameplay is awesome.
  17. ParkerO'Bryant
    Oct 20, 2005
    10
    Way better than the Gamecube version.
  18. mike
    Feb 4, 2006
    9
    This was a great game, plain and simple. To address those who dislike the shooting system used by RE4, they just did not give enough time to get used to it. When I first bought it and sat down, i was a bit worried about how easy it would be to play. Not a problem after some getting used to, trust me. The graphics are awesome, the cinematics are on target, and overall gameplay is allThis was a great game, plain and simple. To address those who dislike the shooting system used by RE4, they just did not give enough time to get used to it. When I first bought it and sat down, i was a bit worried about how easy it would be to play. Not a problem after some getting used to, trust me. The graphics are awesome, the cinematics are on target, and overall gameplay is all you could ask for and definitely the best RE in the series. Do not be scared away by these reviewers who complain about the drap scheme or the clunky gameplay... its meant to be a horror 3rd person action game and that's exactly what it is. Expand
  19. AnsonG.
    Apr 5, 2006
    10
    1st, i thought this game was boring at all. When i play this game, i feel very impressive. No wonder this game was 1st award. i doubt this (ps2) Resident Evil 4 is best then Resident Evil 4(Gamecube) was created in 2004. Anyway i very grateful about this game. Good work, Capcom.
  20. CharlieG.
    Jun 6, 2006
    10
    If you were not interested with previous RE games, RE4 will manipulate your brain and force you to love it, while you'll be enjoying every microsecond of it.
  21. RichardB.
    Jan 7, 2007
    9
    A great game, albeit maybe a little overrated. Being my first Resident Evil game, the slow movement and turning was a little jarring, but I got used to it. The shooting is very fun, the weapon selection is great, the graphics are awesome, and the sound is pretty good, but some of the dialogue is very cheezy. An excellent game? Yes. Best action game of all time? Not likely.
  22. ZackH.
    Jul 4, 2007
    9
    This game i would say is the best in the franchise they got rid of the clunky controls the laser sight had its few flaws like if there was more than one person on the screen it sometimes was hard to get a good shoot. the story was ok i could deal with it. and i liked the bonus content on this game. overall its a good game with some flaws. but i would sugest getting it for the gamecube its better.
  23. mikeg
    Apr 6, 2009
    10
    Just finish resident evil 5 and figure i pick up 4 never played it ,,wow its awsome and insane,,don't know which one is better,but do yourself a favor and play this game...i think its longer then 5 and has lots of extra, and no coop and i think thats a good thing cause sheeva can be a pain.
  24. JJReyes
    Nov 6, 2005
    10
    Man, this game just owns. I am so happy it made its way onto the PS2. I love to extra missions too.
  25. DarthMoonJohn
    Nov 7, 2005
    9
    The game is really impressive in every way,the graphics,the design,the gameplay all are done with great detail.The new camera is so amazing making the game feel and look like a true horror movie.My only complain is that in the Castle-chapter the game has some really rediculous moments which seem to be taken from games like Devil may cry, in these particulars moments the game ruins some of The game is really impressive in every way,the graphics,the design,the gameplay all are done with great detail.The new camera is so amazing making the game feel and look like a true horror movie.My only complain is that in the Castle-chapter the game has some really rediculous moments which seem to be taken from games like Devil may cry, in these particulars moments the game ruins some of its realism and thats too bad cause is would have been a truly Flawless adventure.Above all its an amazing game and among the best horror games ever. Expand
  26. BobDole
    Nov 8, 2005
    10
    Awesome game! Absolutely MUST HAVE!!!!
  27. TomL.
    Nov 9, 2005
    10
    The Best PSTwo Game That Ever Did Exist. Period.
  28. LewisD.
    Oct 25, 2005
    10
    Same as on Gamecube, with more extras.
  29. Verbalkinch
    Oct 26, 2005
    8
    I have played the PS2 version and they are almost even... except for visuals. (Nintendo should be ashamed they under-utilized the GC graphics engine. The GC version looks THAT much better.) But SONY has widescreen and for a game that already plays like a movie, it worked VERY well. This game trumps all for this generation of interactive entertainment for production quality and finally I have played the PS2 version and they are almost even... except for visuals. (Nintendo should be ashamed they under-utilized the GC graphics engine. The GC version looks THAT much better.) But SONY has widescreen and for a game that already plays like a movie, it worked VERY well. This game trumps all for this generation of interactive entertainment for production quality and finally makes RE relevant again. I dare you to encounter the chainsaw guy in close quarters with no upgrades to the basic handgun. The immersion is amazing. It has some of the best elements of gaming dating back to atari. If this game had come sooner in the GameCube lifespan, its no doubt it would be a stronger console contender. You can have the best game on the market and the console for Sony and Microsoft's price point. This is the best time to be a gamer with multiple consoles. . RE4 has all of the polish of Kojima's METAL GEAR and the gameplay depth of Microsofts's HALO. If only there was the sense of free roaming akin to Rockstar's GTA series. My only qualms are linear gameplay and only semi interactive environments. But those are minor, eight out of ten easy for the PS2 version, I did like the extra missions even if the story still takes a backseat to the action. CAPCOM is the real winner, if you haven't played this game now that its on two consoles, you are NOT a gamer. Expand
  30. BobK.
    Oct 27, 2005
    6
    Could've been great, but the lack of multiplayer and co-op mode makes RE4 a single-player experience only hermits can enjoy. It's a shame because there was plenty of potential. Now, RE4 is nothing but a pseudo-FPS (1 player to boot) with an unoriginal plotline.
  31. warmonger
    Oct 4, 2005
    5
    I can't believe that this game got such a great rating for Gamecube,there is nothing really that special about this version of Resident evil. I found the graphics really nice( lots of outdoor environments) but the bad controls simply took any enjoyment out of it (for me anyway) and why is it so difficult to kill these enemy's? ... even when shot directly in the head, theyI can't believe that this game got such a great rating for Gamecube,there is nothing really that special about this version of Resident evil. I found the graphics really nice( lots of outdoor environments) but the bad controls simply took any enjoyment out of it (for me anyway) and why is it so difficult to kill these enemy's? ... even when shot directly in the head, they continue to advance??? I'm a huge Resident evil fan, I loved the past games (except the outbreak series) and movies but I'll pass on this one, it's nothing but frustration...what a disappointment!!! Expand
  32. JohnK.
    Jan 17, 2006
    10
    Okay, okay, the controls are hard at first; trust me, stick with it. It'll take you an hour or two, after which you'll be playing the best game you've ever played. Fun combat makes you feel really bada$$, and it'll frighten you a bit, too (though it prefers to creep you out). This is one of the best games ever made for any console--don't listen to the haters or Okay, okay, the controls are hard at first; trust me, stick with it. It'll take you an hour or two, after which you'll be playing the best game you've ever played. Fun combat makes you feel really bada$$, and it'll frighten you a bit, too (though it prefers to creep you out). This is one of the best games ever made for any console--don't listen to the haters or you'll be missing something spectacular. Expand
  33. NightFallJosh
    Jan 20, 2006
    10
    I remember walking into my local gaming emporium and seeing a copy of this when it was a GameCubr title only and being blown away by the demo running on the tv's. After handing over my cash and returning to my cube i can safely say that this is the best RE game yet. Simple gameplay, simple controls, mind boggling graphics that push the limits of the hardware and a compelling I remember walking into my local gaming emporium and seeing a copy of this when it was a GameCubr title only and being blown away by the demo running on the tv's. After handing over my cash and returning to my cube i can safely say that this is the best RE game yet. Simple gameplay, simple controls, mind boggling graphics that push the limits of the hardware and a compelling storyline make the title a joy to play for every second your engrossed, the re-play factor is great with you completing the game numerous times to unlock all the weapons and test them out on it's toughest enemies. If you didn't like this game, throw away your console because, quite frankly theres no point in owning one if this doesn't get you going. Expand
  34. BrianS.
    Jan 23, 2006
    5
    Because of insane critical praise I tried to play RE4 at least a dozen times between GC & PS2. Because of the worst aiming controls ever, I have concluded this is the most overrated game ever. I'm used to playing games where you can actually move with a weapon drawn, and L stick is always move, and R stick is camera/view. Having to use L stick to aim once you draw a weapon and being Because of insane critical praise I tried to play RE4 at least a dozen times between GC & PS2. Because of the worst aiming controls ever, I have concluded this is the most overrated game ever. I'm used to playing games where you can actually move with a weapon drawn, and L stick is always move, and R stick is camera/view. Having to use L stick to aim once you draw a weapon and being rooted to your position is clumsy, difficult to get used to, and what ruined any chance of me enjoying this game. Try Splinter Cell Chaos Theory and you'll understand why I couldn't tolerate RE4. Expand
  35. B
    Jan 6, 2006
    9
    Great game!!!! The reveiws are so dead on. This game brought life back into a genre that was stagnant. The only thing I thought it was missing was a more stealth approach to attacking the enemies. i.e.- A metal gear solid approach.
  36. PDN
    Mar 21, 2006
    10
    RE 4 was well designed from the graphics to the revamped control system. With the loss of the fixed camera angles and the addition of the free-aim firing controls, RE 4 has ceased to be simply an amazing game, but a true inovator in survival horror. The story was well written and the game play never became stale. It was scary, exciting and a lot of fun. I would recommened this to long RE 4 was well designed from the graphics to the revamped control system. With the loss of the fixed camera angles and the addition of the free-aim firing controls, RE 4 has ceased to be simply an amazing game, but a true inovator in survival horror. The story was well written and the game play never became stale. It was scary, exciting and a lot of fun. I would recommened this to long time RE fans and newcomers alike! Expand
  37. JoseA.
    May 1, 2006
    10
    While the Gamecube version's Graphic's are slightly better than PS2's, I m giving the edge to the PS2 for it's insanely entertaining addition "Seperate Ways".
  38. TimP.
    Jan 12, 2007
    10
    I've just read through some reviews on here and can't believe some of the negative comments. What is so wrong with the control system that makes it so difficult? Once you've played this for a little while it becomes second nature like all good games. Graphics and sound are great, but the gameplay, upgrades, bosses, everything about this game are right out of the top drawer. I've just read through some reviews on here and can't believe some of the negative comments. What is so wrong with the control system that makes it so difficult? Once you've played this for a little while it becomes second nature like all good games. Graphics and sound are great, but the gameplay, upgrades, bosses, everything about this game are right out of the top drawer. I've played alot of games in my time and found this tense, atmospheric and just a pleasure to play. A multi-player option might have been nice on the mercenaries game, but I'm nitpicking really. Just superb. Expand
  39. AdamN.
    Jan 30, 2007
    10
    This games is brilliant! One of my faourites and I have completed it, but started playing it again straight after in the new outfit! Truely magical!
  40. SamP.
    Feb 3, 2007
    9
    The PS2 version has more extras than its GCN predecessor, but the graphics are slightly but noticeably inferior. Having said that, this game is certainly the best RE ever and one of the best games on either system. The story is admittedly cliche (kidnapping the President's daughter? Come on), and the dialogue is as bad as usual for RE, but none of that matters. This game puts The PS2 version has more extras than its GCN predecessor, but the graphics are slightly but noticeably inferior. Having said that, this game is certainly the best RE ever and one of the best games on either system. The story is admittedly cliche (kidnapping the President's daughter? Come on), and the dialogue is as bad as usual for RE, but none of that matters. This game puts "Action/Shooter" and "Survival Horror" in a blender to make a smoothie of AWESOME. The enemies are pure awesome. The bosses are pure awesome. The interactive cutscenes are pure awesome. The weapons are pure awesome. Detractors either just don't get it or can't or won't handle the controls. Expand
  41. AkeemG.
    May 10, 2007
    9
    This game started off extremely cool but then it started to get a little lame somewhere around chapter3 when you first entered the castle.I only wish that more of the story and gameplay was centered around the village(chapter1-2) area because the village was the best part of the game in my opinion.I don't have much time left to give you all of the details so to make a long review This game started off extremely cool but then it started to get a little lame somewhere around chapter3 when you first entered the castle.I only wish that more of the story and gameplay was centered around the village(chapter1-2) area because the village was the best part of the game in my opinion.I don't have much time left to give you all of the details so to make a long review short all I have to say is that this game is very neat and that it WILL NOT dissapoint you! Expand
  42. DerekL.
    Jul 1, 2007
    10
    This game is simply amazing. The camera angles put you right in the action. That combined with the great controls, commands, 100 out of 10 point graphics, logic requirements, and just plain awesome storyline, wepons, and minigames makes this game 1,000,000 out of 10 in my opinion.
  43. GatsbyJ.
    Sep 8, 2007
    10
    -I'm on the side of those who think this game is near-perfect. And I have no personal bias in favor of the Resident Evil series, because before I played this game it'd been several months since I had last touched my PS2. But I remembered seeing the Gamecube commercials for this game and thought it looked really good. So I tried it out an LOVED IT. -The graphics still amaze me, -I'm on the side of those who think this game is near-perfect. And I have no personal bias in favor of the Resident Evil series, because before I played this game it'd been several months since I had last touched my PS2. But I remembered seeing the Gamecube commercials for this game and thought it looked really good. So I tried it out an LOVED IT. -The graphics still amaze me, and I think it has some of the best character models and backgrounds on the PS2. The atmosphere is really well-realized: dark, creepy, and best of all, grimy. -The sound was memorable in that subtle sort of way: it's scary when it needs to be, but for the most part the game is silent and uses sound effects to get the mood set. -The characters are hollow but fun to watch on screen. The story is standard Resident Evil nonsense: anyone who plays the series for the story has probably had their brain eaten by zombies. -But the gameplay is what it's all about. The game is fun from beginning to end. The weapons are all great; there's not an over-abundance of ammo lying around so it's challenging. The mutated townsfolk are a nice divergence from the previous zombies, and they're crazy when they run at you. The AI is quite intelligent and challenging. And for those who said there wasn't a single scary moment in the game, well that's cuz this isn't like the old Resident Evil's where things jump out at you. It's a lot harder to do that in true 3-D than pre-rendered games. There's tons of replay value with the different costumes and side-missions. -Yep, definitely one of the best games for the PS2, and one of my all-time favorites. Expand
  44. KentC.
    Jan 14, 2008
    6
    Simply put, this game is as easy as performing brain surgery.Even in the very beginning of the game, there is little to no room for error. Despite what people say about this being an accessible game, if you aren't a RE fan or a fan of action 3rd person shooters, you'll have trouble with this game. Casual gamers beware. The lack of ammo you find forces you to aim at vital spots, Simply put, this game is as easy as performing brain surgery.Even in the very beginning of the game, there is little to no room for error. Despite what people say about this being an accessible game, if you aren't a RE fan or a fan of action 3rd person shooters, you'll have trouble with this game. Casual gamers beware. The lack of ammo you find forces you to aim at vital spots, but that's a little hard when possessed spanish zombies and monsters are swarming right at you. At first, you'll want to aim for the head and it saves you ammo, but later in the game when you shoot enemies in the head, a parasite pops out which you then have to spend even more ammo blasting it. With that in mind, you'll want to avoid headshots. Most people have nothing but good words for the "behind the shoulder" view, but I thought it was clunky and very hard to move Leon. You'll be constantly moving around trying to find where you are, since the camera moves when you move. Since you can't move when aiming with a gun or knife, you'll be running all over the place out of harm's way only to aim again and then run away again. Finally, the parts of the game where you escort Ashley are very tedious, as she can't defend herself and you are forced to rescue her when (and that's a definite WHEN) she gets carried away by an enemy. On a good note, the graphics are pretty good and the script and dialogue are deliciously cheesy and fun. The campaign is fairly long, and the extra bonus missions will keep you playing for a while (if you haven't already given up from the difficulty like I have). Expand
  45. hyker
    Oct 31, 2008
    7
    We say to a game its a good game if you played it through and say "that money and time I spent on this game wasn't in vein" and that what happened I played through the game and I liked it,however,I played the previous resident evil games which was also good and I said the quote after playing it,but resident evil 4 was nothing like it.Awesome shooter, but there's nothing horror We say to a game its a good game if you played it through and say "that money and time I spent on this game wasn't in vein" and that what happened I played through the game and I liked it,however,I played the previous resident evil games which was also good and I said the quote after playing it,but resident evil 4 was nothing like it.Awesome shooter, but there's nothing horror or scary which was a bit disappointment to me. That's why I give it a 7,its an awesome shooter but it has nothing to do with the style of the previous games and as said above I liked it and thats enough for me to give it a good point. Expand
  46. JJK
    Jan 1, 2009
    3
    This Kent C. dude is so wrong about everything! This game IS way too easy. It's just fucking tube where you shoot everything you see. And either this Kent C. misses 90% of the bullets, doesn't pick them up from the ground, because there is way too much bullets in the game. The Ganados (that's the enemies, they are not zombies, get your facts right) drop bullets, there is This Kent C. dude is so wrong about everything! This game IS way too easy. It's just fucking tube where you shoot everything you see. And either this Kent C. misses 90% of the bullets, doesn't pick them up from the ground, because there is way too much bullets in the game. The Ganados (that's the enemies, they are not zombies, get your facts right) drop bullets, there is bullets in barrels, and like that isn't enough, there is some mysterious dude selling weapons to you behind every corner. And those parasites pop out from their heads, even without shooting to the head. Another fact you've got wrong. And with the controls, it's (supposed to be) a fucking horror game, what did you expect? That your character is John fucking Rambo running up trees and blasting around with M60? Well, okay, he is. And that sucks, because the series is not about this... It used to be an survival horros game, but this new direction it has taken, it is trying to be a action game and a survival horror game... But it fails at both. Expand
  47. NigeM
    Jan 4, 2009
    10
    The best game I've ever played bar none. Yes, its better than any of the GTA's or God of war 2 even. Addictive, atmospheric, and satisfying gameplay. It constantly exceeded my high expectations and the difficulty level was pitch perfect. If resident evil 5 is as good i'll finally upgrade to PS3.
  48. PaulM
    Mar 31, 2009
    10
    This game deserve a perfect 10 with it's wicked gameplay and tight controls.
  49. RJW
    Sep 12, 2009
    10
    I loved this game from the look to he controls. Its easily my favorite game for the PS2 and definitely on my top 3 of all time. If you like action you must play this game.
  50. TonyM
    Jan 22, 2010
    10
    This game has intense action, hard but fun bosses,amazing guns and easy controls. I love the chainsaws when they cut off your head! There are so many fun secrets to die!!! re4 is the best game ever!!
  51. JaredN.
    Nov 1, 2005
    10
    The Game is hands down the best Resident Evil game out there, with excellent camera angles, upgradable weaponry, and hell an overall fun time, this game should be 10/10 no doubt, only flaw is the graphics are a bit worse, but not by much...this game is a 10. (to the people who gave this a low score, you must not be into resident evil games to relize this game is a total beauty and should The Game is hands down the best Resident Evil game out there, with excellent camera angles, upgradable weaponry, and hell an overall fun time, this game should be 10/10 no doubt, only flaw is the graphics are a bit worse, but not by much...this game is a 10. (to the people who gave this a low score, you must not be into resident evil games to relize this game is a total beauty and should be cherished) Expand
  52. Virti
    Nov 1, 2005
    10
    I loved all resident evil games and this one is no different.
  53. Brandon
    Nov 20, 2005
    5
    Don't waste your money. Buy a gamecube and play it the way it was intended to be played. Even if you already have a ps2 and you don't have a gamecube, you would be well advised to get a gamecube and play the gamecube version. But maybe if you have bad eyesight you won't notice the inferiority of this version.
  54. max
    Nov 23, 2005
    10
    the best game ever!! I just got it, well ive been playing 4 hours. im in some messed up castle and its the best, craziest, the most inventive, and maybe one of the hardest and longest games ever!
  55. NateH.
    Nov 2, 2005
    9
    One of the best resident evils out there. It keeps you on edge every single second. Though it sometimes can be quite the challenge. I love it!
  56. KavveenKanagaraj
    Nov 30, 2005
    10
    this game is dicaraquadaly feithasde(english) in german it means est ce ce du da la de.I wan into the local grocery storeand saw this hansome guy on the case just like me(but iam hot)so i brought it for my ps5 but it was crap like my brastlade so i cradewilr iete wo la ce mon cotylydon la diacot vou sec?
  57. PlamenD.
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    Best survivor horror game ever!!
  58. FarooqA.
    Nov 5, 2005
    8
    Seeing the hype the game created, critics' high review points, and actually playing the the game, the only thing that actually comes to mind is that "man, PS2 already has so many of such titles out there, like Ghosthunter, Primal, MGS 4 or Shadow of the Colossus in which much emphasis is on exploration...why keep this one one in such a high prestige? " the answer is simple, that this Seeing the hype the game created, critics' high review points, and actually playing the the game, the only thing that actually comes to mind is that "man, PS2 already has so many of such titles out there, like Ghosthunter, Primal, MGS 4 or Shadow of the Colossus in which much emphasis is on exploration...why keep this one one in such a high prestige? " the answer is simple, that this IS one of the best games on GameCube and the best on GC is really not the best on PS2, PS2's first party titles has already blown everything to bits that no design based game on Xbox or GC could compare to them. Now I am sure what GC's power is based upon, simple ideas that originated at the start of the generation, and PS2 already has left that mark a long time ago... Still, this is the best Resident Evil out there but it certainly isn't the 9 or 10 rating suited, the graphics of 'resident evil : dead aim' were far more sharper and superior to it, what critics said was a bias that the graphics on the GC were more greater than PS2's, for this game is a PORT, and not a REMAKE, that the system could not have had picked up the detail. Everything from the GC version is fully here, and man are these the best game graphics on GC !? Expand
  59. AHenry
    Dec 1, 2005
    10
    to date the greatest Resident Evil game I played the envoment is more interactive graphics are impressive the A.I is smarter than the zombies in the previous R.E games the abely to make your wepons more powerfull ,reload faster and fire faster. It still have find items to go to diffent places and it realy feels like a servivor horror game . But next year Resident Evil 5 is going to blow to date the greatest Resident Evil game I played the envoment is more interactive graphics are impressive the A.I is smarter than the zombies in the previous R.E games the abely to make your wepons more powerfull ,reload faster and fire faster. It still have find items to go to diffent places and it realy feels like a servivor horror game . But next year Resident Evil 5 is going to blow this game away big time. Expand
  60. MikeC.
    Dec 21, 2005
    6
    Dull, over hyped game Im glad I didnt buy. Borrowed it off a friend after he'd got caught up in the resi butt kissing. Trust me, If you havent bought this yet, dont. Its dull, clunky, soulless and dull some more. The only plus point is that it has more extras than the Cube version but dont let that tempt you, it just means more life sucking and the Cube ones probably much cheaper by Dull, over hyped game Im glad I didnt buy. Borrowed it off a friend after he'd got caught up in the resi butt kissing. Trust me, If you havent bought this yet, dont. Its dull, clunky, soulless and dull some more. The only plus point is that it has more extras than the Cube version but dont let that tempt you, it just means more life sucking and the Cube ones probably much cheaper by now so get that one if your desperate. Nice enough graphics but its mostly all sloshed over with shades of brown. Just forget it. Go get God of War or pay the heating bill or something. Expand
  61. MichaelD.
    Oct 22, 2005
    10
    Resi-evil HAS to be the best game of the year,along with Snake eater. Hooray to Resi4!
  62. Skyle
    Dec 31, 2005
    10
    This game is breathtaking--a truly next-generation game on this generation's system. More fun than "God of War", more addicting than "Halo 2", more technically refined than "Chaos Theory"--this is the only game I've ever owned that my friends and family played only to got copies of their own. After sloughing through mundane RE sequels and spin-offs like "RE3" and "Outbreak", I This game is breathtaking--a truly next-generation game on this generation's system. More fun than "God of War", more addicting than "Halo 2", more technically refined than "Chaos Theory"--this is the only game I've ever owned that my friends and family played only to got copies of their own. After sloughing through mundane RE sequels and spin-offs like "RE3" and "Outbreak", I am so glad that Capcom has finally come full circle by bringing the greatest RE to the PS2. I am an avid and discriminating gamer, and trust me, this one is an instant classic. Expand
  63. Muclearelmo
    Oct 26, 2005
    10
    Resident Evil 4 is hands down the best game of 2005. Resident Evil 4 is also one of the best games of all time. Period. I played and beat the Cube version, and recently purchased the PS2 version. While I haven't finished the PS2 version (therefore unable to play Seperate Ways), I can firmly say that the graphics, frame rate, and animation have suffered very little in the transfer Resident Evil 4 is hands down the best game of 2005. Resident Evil 4 is also one of the best games of all time. Period. I played and beat the Cube version, and recently purchased the PS2 version. While I haven't finished the PS2 version (therefore unable to play Seperate Ways), I can firmly say that the graphics, frame rate, and animation have suffered very little in the transfer from GC to PS2. For those of you PS2 owners who haven't had the chance to play RE4, it sounds cliche, but do yourself a favor and buy it right now. If you don't want to throw down the $40 (yes, $40, not $50), then please, please rent it. I jest not when I say that RE4 does every single thing right. The only few negative remarks I could make about RE4, is that sometimes frequently switching weapons can be annoying (you have to go into the menu to change it), and that the final level feels a little long. These are easily outweighed by the sheer brilliance of everything it does right. Buy it now. Expand
  64. KarlMarx
    Oct 26, 2005
    7
    To the person who said "way better than the gamecube version" are you joking or was that serious. I have completed both versions and can say that the Gamecube version is better overall. If u have both systems get the cube version. Still a great game though.
  65. Micka
    Oct 27, 2005
    9
    Its a 9. Gamecube is a 10 out of 10 because its looks quite a bit better but over all this is a great port of what is in my mind, not only the best game of the year, but my favorite game of all time!!
  66. DanielEperstein
    Oct 30, 2005
    9
    This is a really good game. I can't believe someone on here complained about the controls, especially since the horrid controls of every other Resident Evil game makes them nearly unplayable to a lot of people.
  67. ryanbhandari
    Feb 3, 2005
    1
    This game looks like a piece of crap on ps2. because the gamecube version was so good. ps2 is going to ruin it like it did with all the resident evils. I have it on gamecube so i am not going to wait for a version with crappy graphics on ps2. This is one of teh best games ever made, but on gamecube, not on ps2. ps2 sucks
  68. Orlok82
    Nov 17, 2006
    8
    I dont't know. When I started playing it, I was shocked. The first ten hours were amazing. But, while the game was evolving, I felt like it was too long. With more or less the same situations, the same enemies. I repeat, I don't know: a great game, but not completely.
  69. MikeR.
    Dec 2, 2006
    4
    Was I playing the same game!?! The graphics, story, and action are horribly bland. The dialoge is incredibly awful, especially the radio conversations with the baddies. Most importantly, the controls are the worst ive seen for a third person shooter, ever. I sure as hell hope the US Army doesnt teach our guys to stop and stand still while they shoot (or maybe they do...) and ive noticed Was I playing the same game!?! The graphics, story, and action are horribly bland. The dialoge is incredibly awful, especially the radio conversations with the baddies. Most importantly, the controls are the worst ive seen for a third person shooter, ever. I sure as hell hope the US Army doesnt teach our guys to stop and stand still while they shoot (or maybe they do...) and ive noticed the developers made Leon alot like Snake off Metal Gear Solid to make him seem badass. All and all, overrated garbage. Expand
  70. LaputanM.
    Dec 22, 2006
    10
    Smashing game. Reading about the complaints about running and gunning, I have to say that it would be pointless, anyway, noone can move and shoot with accuracy unless they move painfully slow. It would also ruin the game imo.
  71. D.W.
    Jan 26, 2006
    9
    Som bits were the most exciting, intense and terrifying moments in gameing. Others were fun but let the game down. it had laid the template for a great game. But trust me this game is worth it for the great bits.
  72. IgnacioP.
    Jan 28, 2006
    10
    Tis is one of my favorite games. I do not know how some people complain about the movements, when i started the game i thought the controls where difficult, but 20 minutes later they where so easy, i shooted them in the head the most of the times. It is not so difficult with the time. And if you don`t like the conversations just skip them. Besides I think the "challenges" (those that you Tis is one of my favorite games. I do not know how some people complain about the movements, when i started the game i thought the controls where difficult, but 20 minutes later they where so easy, i shooted them in the head the most of the times. It is not so difficult with the time. And if you don`t like the conversations just skip them. Besides I think the "challenges" (those that you have to tap the buttons) are pretty well done, you don`t know what to tap, and in the next moment you`re dead, but that`s fine. And if you want a harder challenge, just put the most difficult difficulty. Expand
  73. [Anonymous]
    Jan 29, 2006
    7
    I don't like PS2 games but this one I liked. Which is not to say it's perfect. It starts off as survival horror and then about half way through, it turns into Quake or Aliens or some sci-fi movie. So I liked the first half, not so much the second half. Plus the inability to go back to previous chapters is a huge let down. This ought to be doable since it's all one I don't like PS2 games but this one I liked. Which is not to say it's perfect. It starts off as survival horror and then about half way through, it turns into Quake or Aliens or some sci-fi movie. So I liked the first half, not so much the second half. Plus the inability to go back to previous chapters is a huge let down. This ought to be doable since it's all one contiguous world. Nonetheless, it's addictive because the save points are spaced really close to each other. You keep on going for one more save point. Game took me about 26 hours to complete. One good thing is that you can replay the game with all of your advanced-level weapons. Too bad the game doesn't provide enough incentives to play a second round. The only gameplay element that was uncharacteristically poor was Krauser, where you had a three minute time limit and his pattern was impossible to figure out. Graphics are stunning for a PS2 game. Gameplay is 100000x less frustrating than God of War or MGS2. If they ended the game after you saved the girl, I would have given this ten out of ten. They just dragged the story out way too long. Expand
  74. DarthMoon
    Mar 14, 2006
    8
    This game confused me quite a lot. It starts amazingly but it seems like the developers where lost in witch direction to take the game. While as a game it plays very well this resident evil doesnt stay true to its name,it gets too much over the top in many moments during the whole experience. I liked that the tried new things like the camera and the village setting but the overall feel of This game confused me quite a lot. It starts amazingly but it seems like the developers where lost in witch direction to take the game. While as a game it plays very well this resident evil doesnt stay true to its name,it gets too much over the top in many moments during the whole experience. I liked that the tried new things like the camera and the village setting but the overall feel of the game is lost. It starts like a really intense and realistic horror adventure with a compelling story behind it but it ends up being a ridicilous story with moments like Devil may cry.It has some great scary moments but it also has some very annoying and very silly moments witch break the horror atmosphere the game tries to put you in.Basicaly the game tries to mix some things that just dont quite work. For an action game its really good but for a Horror game its very dissapoining. Silent Hill 3 a much better horror game than this because it stays focus on what it wants to be and that is a Horror adventure not an action adventure.To sum it,great gameplay , great visuals, poor story , frustration instead of terrifying atmosphere. Expand
  75. Chris
    Mar 7, 2006
    10
    Absolutely beautiful! this game is incredible. The graphics and controls work very well compared to previous resident evil games, and has many different ways to get through the same game, many traps and erie scenes make this game my favorite game of the PS2.
  76. Andrew
    Apr 11, 2006
    10
    Believe the hype. As no great fan of Resident Evil or shooters in general, I was still amazed by this game. Great atmosphere and perfectly escalating challenge, by the end you'll feel exhausted, exhilerated, and amazed you were actually able to survive the horrors found in this quaint little village.
  77. KyleZ.
    Jun 10, 2006
    10
    This game has an amazing story line and has exellent game play. The creators should be proud of themselfs for making this game for the PS2. Its a challenge and some peaple dont like that but I take the game as pretty easyon both settings. The creaturs in the game make this the best Resident Evil game yet. I hope to see more games like this one.
  78. ChrisG.
    Jun 17, 2006
    3
    I picked up this game after hearing it being touted as the best game of the year. Everyone loved it. My video store staff all played it, and raved about how great it was. When I finally tried the game, I couldn't believe how much I disliked it. After seeing how many positive comments there are on this site, I'm still wondering what's wrong with me. Hey, I don't I picked up this game after hearing it being touted as the best game of the year. Everyone loved it. My video store staff all played it, and raved about how great it was. When I finally tried the game, I couldn't believe how much I disliked it. After seeing how many positive comments there are on this site, I'm still wondering what's wrong with me. Hey, I don't begrudge anyone for loving a game; we all have vastly different tastes. To be honest, most of the game was great. Creepy atmosphere, great visuals, compelling story. But the stumbling block for me was a big one: the control system. It was so awkward that I felt like I'd been put at a disadvantage right from the start. Using that laser sight instead of a crosshair just didn't work for me. Plus, when you draw your gun, you're frozen where you stand. For anyone who was completely at ease with the control, I can see why you loved the game so much. Personally, I guess I just love the pure shooter games like Halo 2 so much, that I find other types of control systems too jarring. Expand
  79. DiatrexV.
    Jul 29, 2006
    9
    Resident Evil 4 got a 10/10 gold award. It is a very good game but after a while it might start to bore you a bit. The graphics are pretty good. This game on PS2 is better than the one before it. The A.I. is pretty ok but thats not a problem becuase there stupid. Capcom worked hard on this game it I gess it would deserve a 9 (in my piont of view). It sure has a lot of sick shit in it Resident Evil 4 got a 10/10 gold award. It is a very good game but after a while it might start to bore you a bit. The graphics are pretty good. This game on PS2 is better than the one before it. The A.I. is pretty ok but thats not a problem becuase there stupid. Capcom worked hard on this game it I gess it would deserve a 9 (in my piont of view). It sure has a lot of sick shit in it because it has a lot of blood and stuff. It can get very irritating. The controls are ok but kind of strange one PS2. This game has its surprizes. Expand
  80. Mitsos
    Aug 12, 2006
    10
    It is a brilliant game.
  81. JohhnyY.
    Aug 7, 2006
    10
    Perfect.
  82. JohnD.
    Dec 13, 2007
    3
    The plot starts promisingly and the game looks and sounds good but the control system is so painful that I very rapidly lost interest in the title. Almost as infuriating and tiresome as the frankly awful "The Getaway", with the same apparent underlying cause - the developer's cinematic pretensions create camera angles that will constantly have you craning your neck and gameplay that The plot starts promisingly and the game looks and sounds good but the control system is so painful that I very rapidly lost interest in the title. Almost as infuriating and tiresome as the frankly awful "The Getaway", with the same apparent underlying cause - the developer's cinematic pretensions create camera angles that will constantly have you craning your neck and gameplay that appears to have been designed for watching rather than for easy control of your avatar. Avoid. Expand
  83. PhilipP.
    Jan 24, 2007
    10
    I thought I was there for real, I'd like to be able to see forward all the time but hey great fun.
  84. ZachR.
    Jan 25, 2007
    10
    By far the best Resident Evil game ever! The new control system and camera angles are great, not to mention the stunning graphics and memorable story. If you haven't played this game yet, you are not a man.
  85. MikeW.
    Jun 19, 2007
    10
    The best of the last gen games is THE best game for the PS2 overall. Highly recommended for all of the millions of PS2 owners out there.
  86. CaioK.
    Sep 28, 2007
    10
    The best game ever made for Playstation2! Good story, excellent graphics. It
  87. StewartC.
    Jan 22, 2008
    9
    The best game I have ever played and a vast improvement on previous RE titles. I was hooked from the start to the finish. The graphics are great, the plot scary, the gameplay is long and replayable and I'd definitely recommend buying it. Only a couple of very small nagging points, but hardly worth mentioning - ALMOST FLAWLESS...!
  88. AnonymousMC
    Jun 7, 2008
    10
    this game is great and semmingly perfect in each way. and if you can find a better game thanthis youre a liar because this is the las gen system game in history and john d. is tootaly out of place by giving a 3 it well deserves this 10 but dont buy the wii versian without a zapper or shooter now stop reading this and play resident evil 4 or 5 when you guys read this because i dont reaalythis game is great and semmingly perfect in each way. and if you can find a better game thanthis youre a liar because this is the las gen system game in history and john d. is tootaly out of place by giving a 3 it well deserves this 10 but dont buy the wii versian without a zapper or shooter now stop reading this and play resident evil 4 or 5 when you guys read this because i dont reaaly care as long as you play one of these games execpt resident evil 3 Expand
  89. AnonymousMC
    Aug 20, 2008
    0
    How does a game with such miserable controls rank so high? Like others I'm asking myself if I played the same game as the people giving this a 10. Have you guys ever played a game with GOOD controls to compare it with? All the difficulty in this game stems from the retarded controls, NOT the enemies. It's like playing a piano wearing boxing gloves. I don't get it.
  90. shailinderm
    Nov 6, 2009
    8
    this game is fun but VERY HARD!the bosses health are not shown so that makes it boring.but i still like this game.i would have gave it 10 if it was not so hard.
  91. AndrewH
    Feb 9, 2009
    8
    This a very good game. I played it on my ps3 so wasnt overly impressed with the graphics but the gameplay is amazing. A lot of people dont get the controls and find it quite hard to get in to. I dont understand the problem. The only issue is that you cant move while aiming. So what? The game is designed around this feature. Also, some body in there reviem has said its a difficult game. It This a very good game. I played it on my ps3 so wasnt overly impressed with the graphics but the gameplay is amazing. A lot of people dont get the controls and find it quite hard to get in to. I dont understand the problem. The only issue is that you cant move while aiming. So what? The game is designed around this feature. Also, some body in there reviem has said its a difficult game. It isnt. This was my first resi game and i found it very easy. Some bits where you must protect ashlee can be tricky (she is totally helpless) and I found the blind enemies difficult to kill but the game gives plenty of ammo and health. Over all its a solid game and well worth a go, especially with the release of 5 just around the corner. Expand
  92. NathanD
    Mar 14, 2009
    10
    Personally, I think its the best game of all time. it has that something that makes you not want to set the controller down, and when you eventually do (due to sore eyes and head) you cant help think of it or talk about it! Once you clear it, you want to start again on the harder difficulty...or if your on the hardest difficulty, start again. The graphics are pretty impressive for a ps2 Personally, I think its the best game of all time. it has that something that makes you not want to set the controller down, and when you eventually do (due to sore eyes and head) you cant help think of it or talk about it! Once you clear it, you want to start again on the harder difficulty...or if your on the hardest difficulty, start again. The graphics are pretty impressive for a ps2 game. re5 is out now, but personally it doesnt compare to the story or playable factor of re4. p.s Bring back the merchant. Expand
  93. CodyB
    Mar 18, 2009
    10
    RE4; THE greatest horror masterpiece ever created in the history of horror games and one of my top 10 video games list. From start to finish, this game was, still is, and always will be worth over all game of the year 2005 and all those shit-loads of awards. Imo not all that scary, just disturbing at times but FUN-AS-HELL!!!
  94. CarlosB
    May 25, 2009
    9
    The game is great, but the controls are not so easy.
  95. KeenanS
    Jul 7, 2009
    10
    This is the greatest game I've ever played in my entire life. Everything about this game was spectacular from its graphics, to its gameplay, and even the puzzles. Not to mention this version comes with exclusive missions and weapons that were not in the Gamecube edition. This is easily one of the greatest games ever made and if you hate it, you're an idiot. If you own a PS2, you This is the greatest game I've ever played in my entire life. Everything about this game was spectacular from its graphics, to its gameplay, and even the puzzles. Not to mention this version comes with exclusive missions and weapons that were not in the Gamecube edition. This is easily one of the greatest games ever made and if you hate it, you're an idiot. If you own a PS2, you must own this game. Own one of the greatest games ever made! Expand
  96. JaredS
    Jan 15, 2010
    10
    This is easily one of my favorite games ever. The story is excellent and the gameplay is challenging. Yes the controls are very difficult to get used to but IMO make the game much more intense
  97. Wongit
    Nov 12, 2005
    10
    This is the game to own on Ps2, without a shadow of a doubt. Beautiful graphics, awsome music and voice acting, and great story telling. This game is hard...very hard. You just need to really concentrate on this game, and you will get it, it takes skill to play this game. Even though its the hardest game ive played its the best one ive ever played, do yourselves a favor and get this game.
  98. RickN.
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    After the intro scene and after shooting a couple of locals I was thinking that the game would ease me in gently before the real madness starts. So the first village section I came across left me a bit shocked, with wave after wave of crazy demonic sounding villagers coming at you, leaving you firing wildly at a group before fleeing to one of the many houses, because you'll be safe After the intro scene and after shooting a couple of locals I was thinking that the game would ease me in gently before the real madness starts. So the first village section I came across left me a bit shocked, with wave after wave of crazy demonic sounding villagers coming at you, leaving you firing wildly at a group before fleeing to one of the many houses, because you'll be safe in there wont you? Not a chance, these deranged psychos will smash windows, open doors, even raise ladders so they can get at you on the upper floors. Zombies these guys aint. They run, oh yes, they run at you waving pitchforks/flaming torches/axes (some of them actually fling axes at you from distance), the new brand of enemy on offer here is quite overwhelming and really do give you a feeling of panic as they come at you, the sack-faced fellas with the chainsaws in particular. Killing them however, is extremely satisfying. Shoot that guy with the axes' hand and he'll drop it, getting pretty pissed off in the process he runs at you, by pressing x Leon leaps up and kicks him in his crusty face, sending him hurtling back into a group of his pals. The combat is thick and fast, making this more of an action horror game. Resi 4's main strong point has to be the atmosphere, it really is gripping and is created by the amazing graphics, attention to detail, sound effects and music. This game grabs you by the balls and dosn't let you go until you've completed it. Get it, right now. Go on. Expand
  99. shawn
    Nov 15, 2005
    10
    the best game i every played
  100. ninjagaidenhayabusa
    Nov 15, 2005
    10
    revived my enthusiasm for the franchise, The use of laser aiming weapons is fantastic accurate way of shooting your enemies. Shoot the enemy on the head, it would stun it for few seconds but before that happens approach then kick it, then it will flew throught floor and then leon can knife it on the ground to save your ammo, another is shoot the legs, then you could do a suplex on the revived my enthusiasm for the franchise, The use of laser aiming weapons is fantastic accurate way of shooting your enemies. Shoot the enemy on the head, it would stun it for few seconds but before that happens approach then kick it, then it will flew throught floor and then leon can knife it on the ground to save your ammo, another is shoot the legs, then you could do a suplex on the enemy. theres also traps on the floor along the way if your not careful, you could get hit. I was really impressed with dual between Leon and krauser, during the cutscene, you need to pressed simultaneouly the L1 and R1 or square and X button to avoid being hit by krauser, to progress the game, it rivals the dual between big boss vs. ocelot on mgs3 which is a very high quality of digital perfection. Shinji Mikami is a genius Expand

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
#1 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 38
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 38
  3. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. PSM Magazine
    100
    Not playing through it from beginning to end would be missing out on a major milestone in gaming history, not to mention a hell of a lot of fun. [Dec 2005, p.70]
  2. Game Informer
    100
    Simply put, Resident Evil 4 is a landmark video game, no matter what system you play it on... Truly brilliant. [Nov 2005, p.158]
  3. Play Magazine
    90
    Capcom turned the venerable but stagnant series around with Evil 4 [Nov p.72]