• Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Jun 18, 2003
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 34
  2. Negative: 7 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SamS.
    Oct 5, 2003
    10
    This Is a great First-Person shoot 'em up. It is different from the rest because of such good graphics. i haven't played on the game but I have seen it being played. You can instantly tell it's easier than Time Crisis because the targets (most of them) are almost impossible to miss.
  2. Xtreme_gamer
    Oct 12, 2003
    10
    A great game, suspense from the beginning, superior to the other RE details.
  3. Sep 1, 2014
    10
    Love this game with all my feels one of the most unrated games in history and RE series, awesome music, great graphics, epic boss fight and great atmosphere, the only problem that i found it is to very short.. :(
  4. RobertA.
    Jul 31, 2003
    9
    I just bought the game and form the first touch of the controls its simple to tell that is diffrent from the rest. I seen and or played most of the RE games made and if you look the games got things others havent like if you shoot glass bullet holes with shaterd glass can be seen. from all the rewiews ive read they all say "short game play" wich is dissipointing because the RE games ive I just bought the game and form the first touch of the controls its simple to tell that is diffrent from the rest. I seen and or played most of the RE games made and if you look the games got things others havent like if you shoot glass bullet holes with shaterd glass can be seen. from all the rewiews ive read they all say "short game play" wich is dissipointing because the RE games ive played are all fairly long but over all the games fun and (depending on the difficulty settings) quite challenging. dont lissen to the guy at electorntic gameing monthly if you like the RE games this one a must. Expand
  5. BengerV.
    Oct 26, 2003
    9
    I think this game is creepier than all the other resident evil series capcom created I mean just look at it being trapped inside a mansion full of zombies is not scary even for the characters because if you have more than one character the same with Esident Evil 2 and 3 because they still have partners even though just thinking your city over-run by zombies makes your heart stop but I think this game is creepier than all the other resident evil series capcom created I mean just look at it being trapped inside a mansion full of zombies is not scary even for the characters because if you have more than one character the same with Esident Evil 2 and 3 because they still have partners even though just thinking your city over-run by zombies makes your heart stop but Dead-aim is full of scare factors just look at this game's series of events. You are an umbrella agent trying to recover the T-virus working alone with nobody on-board but you, dead guys scattered all over the ship and hordes of zombies waiting to eat you in a ship in the middle of nowhere with no chance of escape and your only hope is to forget about your mission and survive. That kind of story brings out a 100% scare to anyone who has not played the Resident Evil series and even brings out nightmares from even the most experienced Resident Evil players all over the world but the gameplay is very similar to the House of the Dead series but it is a ground-breaking series which follows the footsteps of it's cousins. Expand
  6. Jul 10, 2013
    9
    Definatly one of my favourite PS2 games. Not an amazing game, but a great one none the less. The story was good and the bosses were well done. The only problems are the blank characters and horrible voice acting
  7. Moloko
    Jan 3, 2006
    8
    This one is generally underrated. It's without a doubt the best light gun game I've played by a long shot, and should really be compared to others in that genre. It's very refreshing not being restricted to rails like every other one such as Time Crisis/Virtua Cop/HOTD series, and not a mere shooting gallery like the Point Blank games. As for it being worse than previous RE This one is generally underrated. It's without a doubt the best light gun game I've played by a long shot, and should really be compared to others in that genre. It's very refreshing not being restricted to rails like every other one such as Time Crisis/Virtua Cop/HOTD series, and not a mere shooting gallery like the Point Blank games. As for it being worse than previous RE games, that's simply a matter of opinion. Everyone's sick and tired of the RE series' mechanics, which thankfully, FINALLY (about damn time), were mostly dealt with in RE4. And of course, Dead Aim. No it's not as long as previous RE games, but it's not nearly as annoying to play either. And it's actually lengthy for a lightgun game. Expand
  8. DonaldW.
    Jul 18, 2003
    8
    Although too short, and with somwhat difficult controls, This was the most fun Ive had with a RE title in along time (can you say one shot kills, with the pistol !), Dead Aim is a step in the right direction, would recommend it for any true RE fan. Grab a guncon 2 and have some fun.
  9. KeenanS
    Jul 26, 2009
    8
    This isn't the best RE title ever, but it's a fun game nonetheless. It plays like a first-person shooter mixed with third-person puzzle-solving. This game is very short and sometimes confusing, but it's still a really fun way to spend two hours just blasting away at the undead. This is a worthy addition to any PS2 library.
  10. MichaelW.
    Jun 18, 2003
    5
    I'm not real impressed. I'm a big Resident Evil fan and I bought a GunCon2 just for this game, but I like the game that came with the gun (Time Crisis 2) better! The in-game graphics are dull, fuzzy and repetitive. The sounds, especially the gunshot, is repetitive and not very exciting. The zombies do not react differently based on where they're shot. (This is especially I'm not real impressed. I'm a big Resident Evil fan and I bought a GunCon2 just for this game, but I like the game that came with the gun (Time Crisis 2) better! The in-game graphics are dull, fuzzy and repetitive. The sounds, especially the gunshot, is repetitive and not very exciting. The zombies do not react differently based on where they're shot. (This is especially disappointing, as it would have been fun to knee-cap them, or blast them in the should and see them spin around.) I've only played it an hour or so, but I plan on selling it as soon as I finish. Expand
  11. Aug 21, 2013
    5
    weakest resident evil game i ever played although am a huge fan of resident evil series i didn't like this game at all it won't scare you or makes you have fun playing it just boring and too short
  12. Oct 11, 2013
    5
    EN: Mixed feelings about it. It doesn't looks like a Resident Evil game, and most importantly, it doesn't plays like a Resident Evil game, but is decent experience.
    PT-BR: Me traz uma sensação mista. Ele não se parece com um Resident Evil, e não joga como um Resident Evil, mas proporciona uma experiência decente.
  13. LetMedown
    Jul 2, 2003
    2
    Terrible graphics, horrible story and very short lived game play. Do not buy this game, rent it, and only if you have nothing better to do than play a cheap knock off of a RE game who's programers were more interested in making a few bucks than in producing a good story with lasting value that would actually add to the RE series of great, top-notch games!
  14. MarcusM.
    Jul 13, 2003
    1
    This is rubbish its nothing like a normal res game its first person you dont half the scares compared to resident evil 1 this will make you sick.
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 28
  2. Negative: 3 out of 28
  1. It’s a nice combination of horror and hysterics, a fresh take long overdue with this style of game.
  2. 75
    Dead Aim's targets can act more disoriented than a boatload of Florida retirees. [July 2003, p.34]
  3. The most fun I've had with a Resident Evil game in years. [July 2003, p.98]