• Publisher: Namco
  • Release Date: Nov 21, 2003
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RonB.
    Dec 1, 2003
    3
    It sux! too many weapons/powers to scroll through spawn moves too slow lock-on doesn't let you switch targets camera doesn't follow and view disappears when you are backed against a wall, in an enclosed area are up close on a large enemy very bad graphics and landscape detail spawn for sega dreamcast was much better.
  2. ChrisB.
    Jun 28, 2004
    9
    Yea this game good but they should let u play with spawns cape while ur walking and sh.t that makes it really dark say anybody know that cape cheat for xbox? if u do email me at rdsoldier88@yahoo.com
  3. Frostcredit
    Nov 29, 2003
    5
    Poor game with a classic charachter they should have rejected all the previous games and made a superoir one.
  4. Frostcredit
    Nov 29, 2003
    5
    Poor game with a classic charachter they should have rejected all the previous games and made a superoir one.
  5. RichardS.
    Dec 1, 2003
    9
    6.8 what are you people crazy??????This game is out of this world.Finaly the game makers have made a game for the PS2. Ok i understand that the graphics on the level(buildings) arnt the best but hey i m happy with the game spawn all the way:)
  6. DevilX
    Dec 1, 2003
    10
    This game is off the hook... who ever is a spawn fan like me you should get this game!
  7. Kairow
    Dec 9, 2003
    2
    Does McFarland need money? Are there famous baseballs yet to buy? This is a shamefully bad game about a great character. I don't mean to pig pile on this golden turd, but it really is bad.
  8. MartinL.
    Nov 12, 2003
    10
    El mejor juego que existe.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 33
  2. Negative: 8 out of 33
  1. This really is the most onerous, excruciating thumb-mind-and-soul-numbing experience we've had the sorrowful displeasure of witnessing. To play it is as concerning as listening to a long, drawn out joke that you have to pay attention to follow, only to realise the that the punchline is embarrassingly racist. The devil would cry. This is embarrassing.
  2. It’s sad that the game doesn’t use Todd McFarlane’s artwork more effectively, because a Max Payne approach to the story telling would definitely have resulted in a better score.
  3. The action isn't bad - just appallingly generic. [Jan 2004, p.110]