User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 51
  2. Negative: 7 out of 51

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. YasheenD.
    Apr 28, 2010
    10
    Awesome game, they have captured the new stadiums in South Africa superbly. Fluid controls, very polished. Just a really fun game.
  2. Aug 18, 2010
    10
    This is the first FIFA game I have ever played, and I gotta say...EXCELLENT!! This is an obsessing game and love to play again and again!! Many teams to play for and many chances to win!! This game, for me, is the best sport game ever!
  3. Oct 11, 2010
    10
    It is an awesome game has made as if you are in the world cup. The downside is that you can get through the tournament quite quickly. It is a really fun game to play.
  4. Oct 6, 2012
    8
    The game is fun, both in terms of presentation as well as the playful area. FIFA World Cup 2010 South Africa is a first-class sports simulation. Stadium feeling of pure.
  5. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    This game captures in great detail the whole experience of what a World Cup is. The game retains most of the core mechanics of FIFA 2010 while adding new features and game modes. If you are a fan of Soccer, you should pick this one up. Even if the World Cup is over.
  6. Sep 14, 2012
    10
    Very nice game. Graphics are cool. I keep on playing and playing. really fun to play the games. If you are a football person then do play this game. Highly recommended..
  7. Nov 22, 2013
    8
    this is the only football game i played and still play as this game did create the world cup atmosphere and had some very awesome celebrations and controls wasn't messed up. i'm not a huge fan of football or football games but this game has something special apart from other football games. i spend over a month playing with friends didn't enjoy the single player content much so an 8 isthis is the only football game i played and still play as this game did create the world cup atmosphere and had some very awesome celebrations and controls wasn't messed up. i'm not a huge fan of football or football games but this game has something special apart from other football games. i spend over a month playing with friends didn't enjoy the single player content much so an 8 is perfect from a non-football fan :D Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. Less about providing an expansive footballing buffet of content and more about being authentic Cup paraphernalia, it features no club leagues but instead focuses on guiding one’s preferred international squad through qualification to a virtual World Cup Final. [June 2010 p76]
  2. Even if you’re a fan or owner of FIFA 10 there is something more here for you to enjoy and minor annoyances aside, this is a solid title that will keep you kicking into the wee hours of the morning.
  3. The different online options and new penalty taking system are welcome, but aren't enough to let this title stand on its own two feet. [May 2010, p.98]