AMY PlayStation 3

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 73 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 73
  2. Negative: 53 out of 73

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 18, 2012
    10
    It´s an awesome game for who likes games as Resident Evil, Silent Hill or Siren. The graphics are great, the voice acting is good and the system in which you is responsible for Amy but uses her to solve puzzles or for other things is very interesting, as the contamination system is. for a $9.99 game, my score is 10. I didn't get those bad reviews, Amy is a great game, muchIt´s an awesome game for who likes games as Resident Evil, Silent Hill or Siren. The graphics are great, the voice acting is good and the system in which you is responsible for Amy but uses her to solve puzzles or for other things is very interesting, as the contamination system is. for a $9.99 game, my score is 10. I didn't get those bad reviews, Amy is a great game, much better than some disc games...For me, it´s fun, scary and innovator. Expand
  2. Jan 18, 2012
    8
    The game cost only 9,99 euro and it is a very good and scary game with good puzzles, I compare it with silent hill on playstation 2. More then 5 hours of gameplay. I love Amy !!!
  3. Sep 9, 2015
    9
    This game is ridiculously underrated. I'm unsure as to why, but I quite enjoy this game. Possibly because I, like Amy, have Autism. It's an amazing game and the storyline is wonderful. The only flaws are incorrect subtitles, too few checkpoints, and no AMY 2. Overall, it's a wonderful game and I'd definitely recommend it to people, especially as it's only roughly $5!
  4. Oct 30, 2015
    8
    The worst thing I did first was read these reviews because I went into the game, not wanting to play it. It did start off cheesy, the graphics sloppy and audio choppy, but after a little bit, the cheese left and the creator got their crap together and I actually didnt mind the game. It started off easy and got progressively harder and more frustrating. It was a short game and I do feel itThe worst thing I did first was read these reviews because I went into the game, not wanting to play it. It did start off cheesy, the graphics sloppy and audio choppy, but after a little bit, the cheese left and the creator got their crap together and I actually didnt mind the game. It started off easy and got progressively harder and more frustrating. It was a short game and I do feel it was worth the play. Expand
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 29
  2. Negative: 25 out of 29
  1. Games Master UK
    Apr 3, 2012
    54
    Sadly, the gameplay is drab and badly paced, with lots of fetch quests and a few uninspiring puzzles. [May 2012, p.89]
  2. Play UK
    Mar 4, 2012
    19
    The stealth sections are quite possibly the worst designed section of any game that we've ever seen. [Issue#215, p.85]
  3. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Feb 14, 2012
    35
    Amy has all the survival horror elements, but the execution is so poor that the result is a poisonous chimera. [March 2012, p.113]