Anomaly: Warzone Earth PlayStation 3

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nel
    Dec 13, 2016
    6
    fun game, is kinda like a tower defense game, get's a little laggy towards the end levels. It's a great game if you enjoy strategy games, it's short lasting, but enjoyable
  2. Sep 6, 2013
    8
    I played the first 3 missions on PC and I liked it very much, it's sort of a different style of Defense games I'm used to. If anything, this game is a good recommendation, but I have on problem. The first mission always bugged out for me on PC. I'd be telling my men to go a certain route and then meteors would hit right in front of them and I would barely have time to save them before 2I played the first 3 missions on PC and I liked it very much, it's sort of a different style of Defense games I'm used to. If anything, this game is a good recommendation, but I have on problem. The first mission always bugged out for me on PC. I'd be telling my men to go a certain route and then meteors would hit right in front of them and I would barely have time to save them before 2 units died. Expand
  3. Dec 28, 2012
    9
    В неком роде игра получилась смесью стратегии, экшена и мобаВ неком роде игра получилась смесью стратегии, экшена и моба жанром. В игре приятная графика с красочными эффектами, хороший звук, а так же встроенный русский язык (озвучка на английском). В принципе аналогов такой игре на PS3 сейчас нет, так что она выделяется из общего числа. Collapse
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    7
    I've made it through this game on Xbox and on Android. Now, PS3 version is as good as Xbox one (which has a score around 8) but I'm giving 7 instead of 8 becuase it's soooo late (iOS version - August 2011, Android - Jan 2012, Xbox - April 2012 and PS3 now in Sept). It's got co-op mode which is exclusive to PS3, but this mode - while being some fun - doesn't add any depth to the gameplay.I've made it through this game on Xbox and on Android. Now, PS3 version is as good as Xbox one (which has a score around 8) but I'm giving 7 instead of 8 becuase it's soooo late (iOS version - August 2011, Android - Jan 2012, Xbox - April 2012 and PS3 now in Sept). It's got co-op mode which is exclusive to PS3, but this mode - while being some fun - doesn't add any depth to the gameplay. Speaking of which - it's reverted tower defense but somewhat deeper, closer even to some simplified RTS with unique twist. So fight stationary alien turrets: first create your squad (up to 6 units) and pick a path in urban maze for upcoming battle, and then go into action as the commander who helps the squad with AoE power-ups like repair, airstrike or smoke cover. In the end this combination makes pretty fun strategy and surprisingly good looking one. And it's really polished. Expand
  5. Dec 28, 2012
    9
    В неком роде игра получилась смесью стратегии, экшена и мобаВ неком роде игра получилась смесью стратегии, экшена и моба жанром. В игре приятная графика с красочными эффектами, хороший звук, а так же встроенный русский язык (озвучка на английском). В принципе аналогов такой игре на PS3 сейчас нет, так что она выделяется из общего числа. Collapse
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Oct 23, 2012
    80
    The gameplay doesn't change much, but the story is more fleshed out on PS3, the levels are longer, and the controls work well. [Dec 2012, p.83]
  2. Oct 11, 2012
    60
    Anomaly: Warzone Earth is a tower defense game that may appeal to people who don't like tower defense.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Oct 10, 2012
    80
    Smartphone owners may be familiar with the basic premise, but it's been remixed and added to, essentially making the PS3 release a different game that's worth buying. [November 2012, p79]