Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Sep 4, 2013
    70
    This three hour long conclusion to the King Washington-DLC does not manage to enthrall us as we would like it to do. But we do have to admit we had a great time transforming into a mighty bear, destroying all who were foolish enough to stand in our way. [June 2013, p.91]
  2. Apr 23, 2013
    68
    It would be a much easier recommendation at half the price.
  3. May 14, 2013
    60
    The two-three hours spent with this third and closing episode in the mini-series offshoot from the third game proper, and the similar amount of time spent playing the first and second episodes, has been well spent when in the moment. That is it’s been intriguing and different enough to warrant playing and if you chose to do so you’d find yourself moving onwards pretty quickly to get to the next bit.
  4. Apr 29, 2013
    50
    If you have played the first two episodes of this DLC and want to know how the story ends, this is not a total waste. Get it over with 'Tyranny', remember for its nice core idea and its two actually quite good first episodes and not for the weak ending 'The Redemption' so listlessly provides.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Nov 12, 2013
    4
    An absolute disgrace and monstrosity, each DLC was short, with bloated side quest's of acquiring useless treasure boxes, to fill the gameAn absolute disgrace and monstrosity, each DLC was short, with bloated side quest's of acquiring useless treasure boxes, to fill the game making you think it was worth the expense, mixed with a liner story for AC standard's! Ubisoft you should be ashamed of yourself's! Full Review »
  2. Jun 17, 2013
    4
    Of the worst parts that I've played in my life
    There are no new playing style
    Missed and mistakes too many within the game Many updates
    Of the worst parts that I've played in my life
    There are no new playing style
    Missed and mistakes too many within the game
    Many updates makes the game close to failure!
    The first part was very excellent
    The second part was the most excellent
    The Brotherhood was a monument to money customers
    And part of the revolution was any talk does not affect anything
    And Part III never comment because the game is not as it was in the past
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 21, 2017
    9
    The Tyranny of King Washington is a decent DLC with new story and new characters with abilities of Connor that you can only dream to have inThe Tyranny of King Washington is a decent DLC with new story and new characters with abilities of Connor that you can only dream to have in an Assassin's Creed game. Light 9. Full Review »