User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 905 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 905

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 15, 2011
    9
    I've never been one with the numerous superhero universes that have spawned over the years including Batman. The Dark Knight was my first real foray into the Batman universe, and I walked away from that film suitably impressed, but that didn't make me a fan. Now that Arkham Asylum has been brushed, I am not just a fan of the universe but I absolutely love and adore it. Part of my love forI've never been one with the numerous superhero universes that have spawned over the years including Batman. The Dark Knight was my first real foray into the Batman universe, and I walked away from that film suitably impressed, but that didn't make me a fan. Now that Arkham Asylum has been brushed, I am not just a fan of the universe but I absolutely love and adore it. Part of my love for Arkham Asylum stems from the wide assortment of valuable collectibles strewn around Arkham Asylum. Whether it's audio diaries or riddler trophies or challenges, the game digs deep with a heavy and rich emphasis on Batman lore. This lore really engrosses the player into the universe and into each individual character, detailing the villain's irrational histories. The gameplay is an impeccable highlight too. Batman has an assortment of punches, kicks and special takedowns which can be all chained into combos and you can wrack up glorious counter kills. The AI is challenging, but only in packs. One thing the gameplay particularly nails, is the changing up and the variety mix of enemies you'll encounter- forcing you to think strategically about each encounter. If there's any conceivable criticism, it's that some of the boss fights are a bit too easy, especially the one involving poison Ivy. Also the island does come down as being a bit too restrictive for my liking. But for the sheer amount of epic moments involving Scarecrow, Killer Croc and other batman villains, along with the vitality of Arkham Asylum through the numerous facilities and the levity inducing characters (not forgetting the outstanding performance of the Joker) Arkham Asylum is absolutely fantastic, and an absolute must by. Your relationship with the source material is irrelevant in a game this well crafted. Expand
  2. May 5, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing in pretty much all ways. The story is fantastic, the graphics are very batman (real and still very comic like). The puzzles are decent, the villains are very good and also there is so much to collect like voice recordings, Riddler trophies or bio of pretty much all Batman characters and don't even get me started on the gadgets and challenges. If I had a bad thing toThis game is amazing in pretty much all ways. The story is fantastic, the graphics are very batman (real and still very comic like). The puzzles are decent, the villains are very good and also there is so much to collect like voice recordings, Riddler trophies or bio of pretty much all Batman characters and don't even get me started on the gadgets and challenges. If I had a bad thing to say about this game it was that the camera was sometimes iffy and I got lost alot but I am an idiot so I don't really blame the game for that. Expand
  3. Jul 11, 2011
    9
    One of the best comic book hero video game adaptations I have ever played. The only other Batman game that was this good was The Adventures of Batman and Robin on SNES/GEN. Graphics are great, combat is fun and if you pick up the GOTY Edition you get 3D glasses and all DLC. Must buy game of the current game consoles, and not just for fans.
  4. Feb 27, 2013
    9
    Although I hate to say the plot isn't as engaging as it could be, the gameplay is ultra smooth and fair, leading to some of the most intense stealth missions in any game I've ever played. I wasn't even that big of a fan of the Batman universe, and I had a blast with this game. It perfectly blends puzzles, side quests, stealth, and a bit of open world RPG qualities. It's a very unique gameAlthough I hate to say the plot isn't as engaging as it could be, the gameplay is ultra smooth and fair, leading to some of the most intense stealth missions in any game I've ever played. I wasn't even that big of a fan of the Batman universe, and I had a blast with this game. It perfectly blends puzzles, side quests, stealth, and a bit of open world RPG qualities. It's a very unique game and in my opinion better than Arkham City. Expand
  5. Sep 20, 2014
    9
    Wow , when I bought this off the bargain bin at a local store I never expected it to be one of the best games I've ever played. This is a great product and you're gonna have a lot of fun playing it no matter what.

    So, as far as the gameplay is concerned it's flawless , except perhaps the enemy NPCs who are a bit too stupid/blind (you can stand right next to them and they won't see you
    Wow , when I bought this off the bargain bin at a local store I never expected it to be one of the best games I've ever played. This is a great product and you're gonna have a lot of fun playing it no matter what.

    So, as far as the gameplay is concerned it's flawless , except perhaps the enemy NPCs who are a bit too stupid/blind (you can stand right next to them and they won't see you if you're crouching. Then again I guess they're not any worse than the guards in the Assassin creed games). Now Arkham Asylum is pretty short (12-13 hours on normal), but this isn't really a disadvantage - that's the way the plot is (which by the way is amazing), so the length seems appropriate.

    Then there's the challenge mode (it's like a battle arena, where you beat the hell out of various opponents), which is great fun and you'll definitely want to play them all after finishing the story mode (you can even play as the Joker). Problem is, to unlock them all you'd have to complete all side-objectives (namely to collect all "trophies" scattered around the island, or solve riddles), which honestly feels like a chore. You'd have to spend inordinate amounts of time to do it yourself without checking walkthroughs on the internet (something the game cheerfully aknowledges). It's a chore, but a pretty fun one, cause navigating around the Arkham Island is a very interesting experience.

    There's one tiny technical problem with the game; the music and sound effects are too loud compared to the dialogues, so you'd better turn subtitles on (or turn the volume up during cutscenes, then back down, cause the voice acting is top-notch). Overall this one's a blast and you gotta play it.
    Expand
  6. Sep 8, 2014
    9
    this game really makes you feel like batman. it looks great even by today's standards, has a good story, a wide variety of interesting villains, very fluent controls that are easy to use, and great voice performances. Its dark and disturbing, just like a batman game should be. unfortunately the game feels too short and the ending isn't very satisfying. there are few other issues but theythis game really makes you feel like batman. it looks great even by today's standards, has a good story, a wide variety of interesting villains, very fluent controls that are easy to use, and great voice performances. Its dark and disturbing, just like a batman game should be. unfortunately the game feels too short and the ending isn't very satisfying. there are few other issues but they aren't worth mentioning because they dont really take anything away from the game. all in all this is a must play game, especially if your a batman fan. Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2014
    8
    Finally, a good superhero game series. And a BATMAN one? Yes please. This game is just a flat out blast. The combat, graphics, and open world are amazing! The boss battles are good as well, but are very scripted. This combat system is one of the best ever. The predator sections are great as well. They're full of tension and suspense, and require tremendous skill. There is a spectacular newFinally, a good superhero game series. And a BATMAN one? Yes please. This game is just a flat out blast. The combat, graphics, and open world are amazing! The boss battles are good as well, but are very scripted. This combat system is one of the best ever. The predator sections are great as well. They're full of tension and suspense, and require tremendous skill. There is a spectacular new plot as well, featuring all of your favourite villains. All in all, the game feels like a beta test, but it has started up an amazing franchise. Expand
  8. Aug 12, 2014
    9
    A breath of fresh air and truly revitalises the superhero video game genre. Superb voice acting and combat that literally defines a generation. If you're a fan of the animated series (as everyone should), or Batman in general, this is a must-play.
  9. Sep 6, 2014
    9
    The Story is great, The graphics are great, almost everything about this game.. Is great! I really enjoyed playing this when I first got it full of action, stealth and armed goons ready too shoot your face off... Lets be honest the batman arkham franchise is the best super-hero franchise ever!
  10. Mar 16, 2011
    10
    i absolutly love this game i never liked Batman or red or played any of the batman merchandise out there until i was recomended and reasured that it was a good game (also it was the deal of the day at EB games) and i am so glad that i bought it. i play this game religously now that i have sunk my teeth into this decedant piece of Batman merchandise and it has actually gotten me interestedi absolutly love this game i never liked Batman or red or played any of the batman merchandise out there until i was recomended and reasured that it was a good game (also it was the deal of the day at EB games) and i am so glad that i bought it. i play this game religously now that i have sunk my teeth into this decedant piece of Batman merchandise and it has actually gotten me interested in Batman and i want to learn and look more into Batman. i have not compleated the story yet but i have played a couple of hours and usually i have beeten the games by this point so i think it is safe to assume that this is a long story line. the graphics in this game are also amazing it is just like watching a movie and i dont mind the camera view because it changes when you fight and when you run so i basicly am never looking over the shoulder. there is also a very deep plot involved with the story to and is layered with lots of detail and is very interesting. i especially love the amount of villains in this game and the voice acting of every character is superb. this gmae has turned me onto the entire batman name and is defenatly in my top 10 favorite games if not my favorite and im glad i finally gave in and bought this game Expand
  11. Jan 17, 2011
    9
    Even if you don't like Batman, this is an awesome game and the best game about the Dark Knight. Great voice acting, great visual and sound, great batman and comic details... definitely: a VERY GREAT game! must have!
  12. Mar 22, 2011
    9
    This was without doubt the biggest surprise of 2009. No one expected to great things but what a shock they were in for. Batman Arkham Asylum was one of, if not the game of 2009. And rightly so, it was a genuinely excpetional piece of gaming. It done exactly what the Dark Knight done for the Batman franchise on the big screen, except on a video-gaming level! Visually it is great, theyThis was without doubt the biggest surprise of 2009. No one expected to great things but what a shock they were in for. Batman Arkham Asylum was one of, if not the game of 2009. And rightly so, it was a genuinely excpetional piece of gaming. It done exactly what the Dark Knight done for the Batman franchise on the big screen, except on a video-gaming level! Visually it is great, they capture the Asylum to a tee and the voice acting is top notch. The single player mode is fantastic. It deals with the Joker being returned to the Asylum but he is set free and begins to cause havoc meaning they turn to Batman to intervene and restore order. Of-course there are other boss battles along the way before the showdown with The Joker (voice acted by Mark Hamill.) The combat system works really well and is is to get to grips with thats not to say its to easy, at times it may seem that way but one wrong move and Bats is out! Bane, Harley Quinn, Killer Croc, Poison Ivy and Scarecrow are the villains you come across and thats were the only disappointment is boss battles at times are too easy, bar Poison Ivy who is at least a bit of a challenge and the showdown with Joker isn't what a final battle should be especially one at the end of such a great game like this. There's other challenges to, The Riddler finding his clues for one then ofcourse there's always online! So basically Arkham Asylum is just a wonderful game, and even now there are very few who can match it. An essential purchase for all PS3 owners. Now for Arkham City... Expand
  13. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Welcome to the mad house batman....THIS GAME IS NOT INTENDED FOR PEOPLE WHO DO NOT LIKE STORIES THAT MAKES SENSE,GREAT CONTROL,SMOOTH & REALISTIC ANIMATION...ETC!!! First the good:graphics are incredible from the lighting & shadows to the almost rustic/haunted look of atonal asylum!!! the control is perfect as you will freely take down Enemies quickly,skillfully..even stealthy so its veryWelcome to the mad house batman....THIS GAME IS NOT INTENDED FOR PEOPLE WHO DO NOT LIKE STORIES THAT MAKES SENSE,GREAT CONTROL,SMOOTH & REALISTIC ANIMATION...ETC!!! First the good:graphics are incredible from the lighting & shadows to the almost rustic/haunted look of atonal asylum!!! the control is perfect as you will freely take down Enemies quickly,skillfully..even stealthy so its very Accessible while remaining very challenging.the enemy designs look great each character is very detailed & last but certainly not least.....the story!! Just an amazing job when it comes to writing a fantastic story for batman arkham asylum!! Its well thought out & paced but I won't ruin it for those of you who haven't played it. Now for the bad parts...I honestly can't find anything I didn't like about it...its a great game with very little load times or bugs/flaws I highly recommend this game!! 10/10 Expand
  14. May 21, 2013
    6
    This game is kinda overrated. People really like it because its batman. My main problem with this game is that its a beat em up that takes place in small corridors. While not terrible, I'd pass on this one. 6.5/10
  15. Jan 18, 2012
    9
    Rocksteady reinvents the Batman legacy in an entirely new and satisfying manner. The combat system makes this game rise above others. It's freeflow system is both intuitive, rewarding to watch and at the same time provides enough challenged for seasoned players. Batman's various gadgets serve their purposes well and are useful, which adds to the Batman flavor. The characters are allRocksteady reinvents the Batman legacy in an entirely new and satisfying manner. The combat system makes this game rise above others. It's freeflow system is both intuitive, rewarding to watch and at the same time provides enough challenged for seasoned players. Batman's various gadgets serve their purposes well and are useful, which adds to the Batman flavor. The characters are all magnificently portrayed and well played out, with the scare crow ranking above all bad guys. It's just a shame that the game is pretty short, but it compensates for it a great challenge mode with online rankings. Expand
  16. Aug 21, 2013
    6
    I love the Batman movies but I couldn't get through this game, I find the combat too boring and too simple and the enemies too bland. The graphics and the art style look good and the voice acting is awesome but I see this game as a simple button smasher.

    The combat looks so goofy to me, you smash one or two buttons and Batman's delivering kicks and punches from everywhere. Batman is
    I love the Batman movies but I couldn't get through this game, I find the combat too boring and too simple and the enemies too bland. The graphics and the art style look good and the voice acting is awesome but I see this game as a simple button smasher.

    The combat looks so goofy to me, you smash one or two buttons and Batman's delivering kicks and punches from everywhere. Batman is supposed to be one of the greatest martial artists ever but the moves he makes in this game look so unrealistic and illogical.

    I played for about 3 hours before I couldn't force myself to play any longer, and then I watched a few Youtube videos from the walkthroughs and wasn't impressed at all by the upgraded weapons and skills you get at the later levels, the combat still looked incredibly simple and the enemies look just the same.
    Expand
  17. Sep 20, 2012
    5
    (Translate from Portuguese into English)Joguei e fiquei decepcionado,esperava muito mais desse jogo,não entendo até agora como pode ter notas tão altas ¬¬ muito superestimado,talvez o mais superestimado dessa geração,a unica coisa que me faz crer que receba notas tão altas é por causa da marca Batman,se fosse um personagem novo e(Translate from Portuguese into English)Joguei e fiquei decepcionado,esperava muito mais desse jogo,não entendo até agora como pode ter notas tão altas ¬¬ muito superestimado,talvez o mais superestimado dessa geração,a unica coisa que me faz crer que receba notas tão altas é por causa da marca Batman,se fosse um personagem novo e desconhecido não receberia notas tão altas,decepção. Expand
  18. Oct 18, 2011
    6
    This game is very overrated. The reviewers only gave it such high scores because they were too distracted by the visuals and appeal of the "Batman" brand. The gameplay itself is just not that challenging, interesting or enjoyable. If this exact game had been released as a new character, it wouldn't have received such high scores. WAY TOO MUCH of the game consisted of repetitive, mindlessThis game is very overrated. The reviewers only gave it such high scores because they were too distracted by the visuals and appeal of the "Batman" brand. The gameplay itself is just not that challenging, interesting or enjoyable. If this exact game had been released as a new character, it wouldn't have received such high scores. WAY TOO MUCH of the game consisted of repetitive, mindless button mashing. The fighting sequences were just so repetitive and dumb. I don't see how a game that has so much button mashing could get such high scores. There were entire 5-10 minute stretches of this game where all I did was mash attack buttons until my thumbs were tired - how is that interesting or enjoyable? I liked the stealth sections, because at least then I had to think and use some strategy...I wish more of the game relied on stealth and strategy, and less of it relied on mashing buttons - a monkey could do that crap. I wish game developers would stop dumbing down their games just to appeal to the limited abilities of 10-year-olds and mentally challenged adults. Expand
  19. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    This Batman was a huge surprise the star of the show was the joker he made the game, The gadgets were cool, the graphics was good, the only thing i didnt like about batman was batman and the bosses which were repetetive, overall a very good game.
  20. Jul 7, 2011
    5
    I'm sorry but there's really only a one good thing about this game, its story but that is truly captivating but when you have finished that you know where all the hidey holes are, you know where all the routes through are and i have just put it down and not played it for months.
  21. Nov 20, 2011
    8
    Great game, cool to explore but fighting gets repetitive. Bosses are great though, final boss was a let down. Reminded me of Zelda games mixed with assassin's creed games all wrapped up with some great stealth gameplay. The story and acting is the batman we've always wanted but never got. Better story than Nolan's version, nailed every character and was just plain fun A bit short, wishGreat game, cool to explore but fighting gets repetitive. Bosses are great though, final boss was a let down. Reminded me of Zelda games mixed with assassin's creed games all wrapped up with some great stealth gameplay. The story and acting is the batman we've always wanted but never got. Better story than Nolan's version, nailed every character and was just plain fun A bit short, wish there was an extra hard mode that introduced a secret boss to add some re playability but a great game nonetheless. Expand
  22. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    To this day Arkham Asylum is the best game I've played this console generation~

    +That powerful feeling when you bring fear upon your prey as you stalk them. +A fluid, fresh and addictive combat system; with room for strategy even though really fast paced. +Dark, atmospheric environments will pull you in. +Voice acting will send shivers up your spine... the good kind... +Solving riddles =
    To this day Arkham Asylum is the best game I've played this console generation~

    +That powerful feeling when you bring fear upon your prey as you stalk them.
    +A fluid, fresh and addictive combat system; with room for strategy even though really fast paced.
    +Dark, atmospheric environments will pull you in.
    +Voice acting will send shivers up your spine... the good kind...
    +Solving riddles = "This game makes me feel smart!"
    +Character bios and recordings add a great deal of depth to the villains.

    -Stalking goons can be more fun than boss showdowns.

    +/- When the game's (sweet but short ) 15+ hours are up, you'll be dangerously hungry for more.
    Expand
  23. Jul 22, 2012
    8
    Fans of The Batman will like this. Gamers fans will defnitley dig it. Picked it up for $20 at the bargain bin. A classic from 2009. It seems it was worth the full price back in 2009.
  24. Jan 4, 2012
    9
    Batman Arkham asylum is an amazing game that will entertain anyone with a variety of unique scenarios and gameplay. The controls are excellent and fluent; the difficulty is perfect; the combat is satisfyingly violent amd the stealth is intense and exciting. The only flaw that I can find in this game is the replay value: the only thing you can do once you have completed the story is go onBatman Arkham asylum is an amazing game that will entertain anyone with a variety of unique scenarios and gameplay. The controls are excellent and fluent; the difficulty is perfect; the combat is satisfyingly violent amd the stealth is intense and exciting. The only flaw that I can find in this game is the replay value: the only thing you can do once you have completed the story is go on either beat 'em ups against rounds of thugs or stealth missions eliminating the guards of the asylum with batman or joker. Overall the game is a must have for anyone with a console not just batman fans! Expand
  25. May 28, 2012
    9
    At this point in time I haven't actually yet played Arkham City, yet I can't wait to since apparently it's better than Arkham Asylum, and AA I find is one of the best superhero games out there and makes you really feel like you're Batman. The controls are great, my only major niggle being there isn't an auto-run, and the free-flow combat is astounding and taking down a group of thugs isAt this point in time I haven't actually yet played Arkham City, yet I can't wait to since apparently it's better than Arkham Asylum, and AA I find is one of the best superhero games out there and makes you really feel like you're Batman. The controls are great, my only major niggle being there isn't an auto-run, and the free-flow combat is astounding and taking down a group of thugs is very satisfying. There are a great variety of gadgets on offer too, however you'll find that you'll prefer not to turn the detective vision off since it has many advantages over 'normal vision' . Great characters from the comics and voice acting, but some of the few baddies you fight can be a bit tedious, and a good variety of challenge maps and over 200 Riddler puzzles to solve. Arguably one of 2009's best games! Expand
  26. Aug 15, 2012
    9
    To be totally honest, I'm not a huge fan of the Batman comics. I mean, they're cool and all, but I've never been a fan of comics in general, and there are not really any exceptions. I have enjoyed most of the Batman movies (only a couple I didn't like). So hearing that this was a Batman game that was much more based on the comics rather than the movies I was a bit skeptical as to if ITo be totally honest, I'm not a huge fan of the Batman comics. I mean, they're cool and all, but I've never been a fan of comics in general, and there are not really any exceptions. I have enjoyed most of the Batman movies (only a couple I didn't like). So hearing that this was a Batman game that was much more based on the comics rather than the movies I was a bit skeptical as to if I would like it.

    I went ahead after a while and picked this game up to give it a try. I must say that this was a very pleasant surprise. The gameplay was very good. The controls were very easy to figure out, there was good variety in areas and things you do, and it was constantly fun. There were plenty of things to keep you busy for a while, and the game, in the end, was just a whole lot of fun.
    Expand
  27. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    The fighting mechanics in this game are freaking awesome. This game is probably the first comic book game that I have played that I like for it being a great game and not just because there is a comic book character in it. Just totally bad ass, but what do you expect IT'S BATMAN!!
  28. Oct 17, 2014
    5
    Extremely overrated. Thanks to all the hype and generally very high scores I was expecting something really amazing, but what i got was just an ok action game, where nothing really stands out and it all felt quite average to me. Visuals looks kinda bland, locations feel very samey, story is kinda there, but it's basically just hunting Joker down around the island which gets extremelyExtremely overrated. Thanks to all the hype and generally very high scores I was expecting something really amazing, but what i got was just an ok action game, where nothing really stands out and it all felt quite average to me. Visuals looks kinda bland, locations feel very samey, story is kinda there, but it's basically just hunting Joker down around the island which gets extremely annoying with his constant taunts and it's not just Joker's problem, overall most super-villain antagonists are just annoying and normal enemies are all the same hordes of thugs and grunts, from the start of the game to the end just endless groups of the same muscular thugs, that was very disappointing. The combat system is basically just a primitive button mashing, nothing to write home about. The batman himself in this game feel very empty as a character, without any sign of charisma, definitely no match for the movie counterpart. The entire game just screams bland and average to be honest and I don't really see where all the praise is coming from. What I liked however was when that tedious story mode with annoying Joker and Harleyquin finally ended, I wasn't forced to fight mindless groups of thugs and I was just there left alone to explore, to glide around, to use very cool gadgets, to search for the collectibles which contained actually more interesting story than the main story mode. That is were the game nailed it, the fact that all those gadgets actually work and are not only usable in the all around environment, but actually fun to use. It makes you feel like a batman, jumping around gargoyles, gliding in the night, searching for secrets, it's funny that I had really more fun post-end game than I did actually playing the main story, but at least I was able to enjoy some of what the game has to offer. 6/10 Expand
  29. Aug 11, 2014
    7
    This game is fun and satisfying, although has a few flaws that keeps it from being great.
    Pros-
    - combat, it's fun, fluent, and addictive - graphics, are nice with some great use if colour - stealth, Is great, and also satisfying. - gadgets, fun gadgets to use. Cons- - story, while it's not bad, it's very predictable. - navigation, you get lost in this game a lot, the Map is
    This game is fun and satisfying, although has a few flaws that keeps it from being great.
    Pros-
    - combat, it's fun, fluent, and addictive
    - graphics, are nice with some great use if colour
    - stealth, Is great, and also satisfying.
    - gadgets, fun gadgets to use.

    Cons-
    - story, while it's not bad, it's very predictable.
    - navigation, you get lost in this game a lot, the Map is almost useless, and throughout the story the maps landscape changes, and paths get blocked.
    - boss battles, is the worst part of the game, even the great combat can't save it.
    Expand
  30. Dec 19, 2011
    9
    Batman Arkham Asylum is a good example of how licensed game title doesn't make the game automatically bad. The gameplay is very good, characters are great, especially Joker. Solving riddles and finding trophies is very fun to do, unlike collecting some random audio logs in other games. Even, if you don't like Batman, you need to buy this game. I don't quite like Batman, but I still enjoyedBatman Arkham Asylum is a good example of how licensed game title doesn't make the game automatically bad. The gameplay is very good, characters are great, especially Joker. Solving riddles and finding trophies is very fun to do, unlike collecting some random audio logs in other games. Even, if you don't like Batman, you need to buy this game. I don't quite like Batman, but I still enjoyed the game a lot...If not counting very boring and repeatitive boss battles. Expand
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 70 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 70
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 70
  3. Negative: 0 out of 70
  1. The whole game is a class act. The fighting is sophisticated but arcade-addictive, the visuals are stylish, and the Lara-like exploration is smartly done. Plus the DC heritage feels all-encompassing like a big blanket. Arkham Asylum is comfortably the best comic book game that PlayStation's ever had, and is up there with the system's best actioners, full stop. [Sept 2009, p.95]
  2. Batman: Arkham Asylum is this year's "BioShock," not just from the connection established with the world, but from its ability to innovate where new ideas are needed, and moreover, deliver an adventure unlike any other. [Sept 2009, p.82]
  3. Yes, this is the Batman you've been waiting for...It's a wonderful experience, beginning to end, never taking the easy or familiar route, and infusing each shift of the story with original ideas that cut no corners. [Oct 2009, p.70]