User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 169 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 169

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 24, 2010
    9
    Very very nice game, is worth buying just for the multiplayer
    The only reason/s it does get a 10 is because, singleplayer is a bit too short and you're teammates in singleplayer don't really help you out that much
  2. Aug 24, 2011
    9
    Not better than the great second part, but very innovative and clever. Bad Company introduction makes good attempt on satisfaction, DICE seriously took their works to a more wide perspective.
  3. Jul 9, 2012
    9
    While the game can't quite hang with Call of Duty like several people expect it to, it is still a good game. An original story and good graphics make this a game you should definitely pick up. The only fault to me is with the sound. The guns sound a bit too much like Army Men.
  4. Oct 12, 2010
    10
    BF bad co is a great game totally worth money. ill pay $500 for that game.i dont know any one who wouldnt want this great game
  5. Dec 16, 2011
    10
    This is the best game in a freaking century!!The gameplay is great and so are the controls.Its addictive while the multiplayer will keep you hooked on for hours on end!!
  6. Jan 13, 2012
    9
    While it may be lacking a few elements (e.g. longer campaign, splitscreen/co-op), most of the levels are fun and replayable, and the Multiplayer is likely to be great (I haven't played it yet). Now, in 2011, it's cheap and is still of a good standard.
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    i remember when this first came out. everyone i know was playing cod4. i asked all my friends, have you heard of bad company? no no no they all said. 3 years later, they all asked me the same question i asked them. and im like man you guys dont even know. never played online. story mode was all i needed for this game. i loved the free roam with all that ammo and all the war going on. just hated that there was no blood, but im a gamer and not a critic. Expand
  8. IainF.
    Oct 20, 2008
    0
    Although I haven't experienced the multiplayer to an exten where I am in the position to give a fair verdict, what I had played of the multiplayer however was truely fun, even if there are only two game modes. The characters are okay, and the storyline a little unimaginative, with a screenplay leaving alot to be desired, but it's still fun. The destructibility is a novel and fun idea and it actually becomes part of your tactics once you've grown accustomed to it. This game isn't a must-buy, but players should definitely consider at least renting it. COD4 it is not, but it's still a heck of a blast! Collapse
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 50
  2. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. The extreme polish evident in the final product makes it all worthwhile. Both single- and multiplayer shine - at long last redeeming DICE for the crappy bot-fests offline players had to endure in previous games in the series. [July 2008, p.82]
  2. It may lack the finesse in the single-player that some similar titles have, but it does a great job of making you feel the part as you roll into combat with guns blazing, your squad hooting and bellowing behind you. Add to this the multiplayer which is well rounded and realistic, yet big on the fun, and you have a great experience which could ultimately have you playing for months and months.
  3. 85
    In spite of its sluggish opening, Battlefield: Bad Company goes on to produce one of the most entertaining first-person shooters since last year’s "Call of Duty 4."