Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
4.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The first DLC Map Pack that offers a massive amount of content, including four all-new Multiplayer maps, a new Zombies map, a new Zombies game mode, and -- for the first time in a Call of Duty game -- a brand new Multiplayer weapon.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Don't be fooled by the novelties, they are just simple gimmicks in disguise. Something that really defines Revolution. Don't get us wrong, it does its best to maintain a high standard, but sometimes trying is not enough. [March 2013, p.93]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    Yeah, 1st dlc for BO2 on PS3! The multiplayer maps were pretty ok(no complaints there). Peacekeeper was good, I honestly don't understand why people give it such a hard time, this is the first weapon released via dlc people! It's bound to have some problem! Now,turned is pretty great. You get to play as a zombie for once. Now some people argued that it was not that great because it was only available on one map and that was pretty small. What I have to say is that what other map could they have put it on? All the other maps were too big or were just not configured for something like this!(if you wanted it on something like town or nuketown, you should ask that they allow more people, or if you wanted it on bus depot or farm, that I can deal with) Then we go to Die Rise, which in my opinion was It puts an interesting twist on zombies because of the way we have to go from building to building. The whole elevator system was a nice touch, as well as the new perk and buildable weapon. Finally, I just want to correct soloaabid because the season pass was $49.99 not $70.00(duh!) Expand
  2. Mar 16, 2013
    9
    I don't really understand the hate this map pack is getting. Unlike the MW3 ones there are actually reasons to pay 15$ for a map pack. In Modern warfare 3 you got 3 or 4 regular maps, a face off map, and maybe a special ops level. Lets be honest not as many people played face off as much MW3 pushed it. The maps (from what I've heard) were mediocre, and spec. ops was nice but not 15$ nice. For those reasons I Haven't bought a DLC from Activision since BO. Now however 15$ doesn't seem too bad since you are getting 4 multiplayer maps which are all actually decent. (Grind and Hydro are my favorites.) The peacekeeper weapon is actually pretty good despite the hate, sure it's not over powered but you don't want a pay to win game do you?. Then you get Die Rise a very good zombies map (It surprised me how good it was, much better than Tran-zit.) and the Turned zombies game mode which just felt like the grief game mode. One that looked really cool but fell flat in the end. I didn't get the season pass but if they keep making them like this I will probably end up getting most of them. Expand
  3. Mar 22, 2013
    9
    This map pack contains the best maps available for BO2, and what I consider the best weapon in the DLC exclusive Peacekeeper. The reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because the maps that came standard with the game should have been closer to this level of map design. The new zombies map is alright but I can't say a lot about it as zombies isn't my thing. The new VS mode where you can play as a zombie is a fun little distraction to play for a bit once the standard multiplayer gets stale. Expand
  4. Mar 1, 2013
    7
    This Expansion is pretty good overall it has a lot of content (for call of duty standards ofc) The weapon is fun to use but it sucks imo, the maps are amazing both zombie maps and mp maps, they're fun, well done and innovative, the zombie maps is good but it isnt the best in call of duty. Collapse
  5. Sep 15, 2013
    7
    What's new?: We have 4 MP maps (Grind, Mirage, Hydro, and Downhill), and all of them except Grind suck, we finally have a new gun (the Peacekeeper), and I enjoyed using it. It's not overpowered like the MSMC or PDW-57, and it's not useless making it a nice balanced gun to use in MP. The zombies map "DIE RISE" is WAY better than "TRANZIT" since you get new wall guns that are actually good, a new wonder weapon (also good), a great layout on a collapsed building, a better Easter egg with a better reward, characters are less annoying, and a new perk called "Who's Who where you can revive yourself. The perk's ok but you only get a pistol when you're trying to revive yourself making this perk a little hard to use.

    Overall: Forget the MP maps and enjoy the new Peacekeeper and zombie map. Rating: 7
    Expand
  6. Apr 18, 2013
    5
    The Multiplayer maps are pretty average. If you bought DLC for a Call of Duty Game before you know what to expect. The redeeming factor of this is "Die Rise" (Not to be mistaken with "Der Riese", the World at War zombie map). It's a better map than The map that the game came bundled with. However, It's not enough to compensate for how boring Black Ops II is. Expand
  7. Mar 3, 2013
    2
    Not at all impressive. After expecting so much from Treyarch they give us this the only map in my opinion that I felt interesting was Mirage the others are confusing, irritating and very badly designed. I have paid $70.00 for season pass and was devastated. Furthermore it affects your online game-play making it harder to find servers/matches I hope Treyarch gives something worthwhile to play for the next DLC. they are nothing compared to the ones in black ops and I'm not a huge fan of ModernWarfare3 but I have to say that even it was better than revolution. The peacekeeper SMG was an average gun for me so because of the peacekeeper and Mirage I gave it a rating of 2. Please let me and others know about your opinion on this map pack. and what you expect from the next one Expand