User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1841 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 24, 2011
    10
    Quite possibly the best game I have played in over 20 years of playing video games (definitely logged the most hours on this game by far). It boggles my mind to read so many negative reviews for this game. The campaign mode is amazing, and the multiplayer is extremely addicting. As with any game, there are some flaws (as noted in other reviews), but I'm pretty sure the perfect game has not been created yet. Can't wait for MW3. Expand
  2. Nov 22, 2011
    9
    Call of duty MW2, a true successor of CoD 4 MW, return this time to the war as Soap and new allies, but look no further, the online multiplayer is amazing, new guns and sounds, and amazing new graphics, IW really nailed it this time and deserve a pat on the back
  3. Mar 10, 2013
    8
    I joined the COD universe with this game and I won't regret it in a million years. Fast, brutal, fascinating! One of the Bests of the Offensive FPS games. Length of the story is sufficiently short, spec ops missions are well built, the grounds are varied, anyone can find his/her favourite weapon, and the Multiplayer will attract you back Time-toTime. I know, it's almost the same game as the other Cods from before, but for a newbie like me it is a good start and in total it IS a good game. Expand
  4. Sep 2, 2010
    5
    The Campaign in this game is far, far worse than it's predecessor (not World at War, Modern Warfare 1) and the online action is unblanced, with overpowered guns, perks and killstreaks. Spec Ops is great fun with a mate, but alone or with a stranger online is a different story. Buy CoD4 instead.
  5. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    Call Of Duty : modern warfare 2, Is without a doubt the best shooting game out. the graphics are wonderful, The game play is awesome!, Playing multi-player online with friends is so fun that you could play it 4 hours non stop, also you never get bored with the game even after playing it 6 hours!. The only problem with the game is the story-mode is a little too short as you could complete it within 6 hours. Overall the story mode is like watching a movie,The Scenes are very intense. At the end of the day i recommend this game to everyone even if you don't play console games you just have to play this game, it is well worth the money!.It is one of the most expensive games out at £55.00 but it is worth it!. The story mode is quiet complicated as you start of as a soldier in Afghanistan fighting the terrorists, The player assumes the role of various characters during the single-player campaign, changing perspectives throughout the progression of the story.
    Each mission features a series of objectives that are displayed on the head up display, which marks the direction and distance towards and from such objectives. Damage to the player is shown by blood shown on the screen. The player's health regenerates as time passes. Tasks vary in their requirements, having the player arrive at a particular checkpoint, eliminate enemies in a specified location, stand their ground to defend an objective, or plant explosive charges on an enemy installation. The player is accompanied by friendly troops who cannot be issued orders. Laptop computers that contain enemy intelligence appear throughout the campaign and may be collected. The Plot is quiet engaging, the Ultranationalists seize control of Russia and declare Imran Zakhaev a hero and martyr, erecting a statue of him in the heart of Red Square. Meanwhile, Vladimir Makarov, one of Zakhaev's former lieutenants, begins a campaign against Europe by committing acts of terrorism over the course of five years.
    Expand
  6. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    Modern ware 2 is a excellent game with epic shooting and epic bombings the whole sounds feel like your in the movie the single player mode is quite good with first hand shooting this game is very good but there is certain things I donâ
  7. Jun 5, 2011
    8
    Great game, that's all I can say. Not excellent, but great. Activision did a good job perfecting the previous gameplay mechanics from Cod 4, but I have to say that there wasn't much of a transition from Cod 4 to this one(excluding Cod 5). Starting with the single player, I had thoroughly enjoyed it, although didn't find it quite difficult, but the story, mechanics, graphics, and gameplay were awesome. The Spec Ops was my favourite part of the game, the numerous mini missions were quite intriguing as they progressively became more difficult. And finally, the multiplayer, although I have to admit that it was enjoyable, but there isn't much depth and it suffers through some equalization problems compared to Cod 4. Overall, it was a nice game, I do understand why all my classmates are addicted to it, and I admit that I was at a time addicted to it as well, but it isn't "The Game", so Cod heads out there need to get a grip, but nonetheless, a game worth playing! Expand
  8. Jun 16, 2011
    10
    I think this is the best game in the world! I really like the single player and the spec ops are very funny.
  9. Jul 8, 2011
    9
    This is my second cod game that ive played. I really enjoyed the single player campaign it was epic and a lot of fun. But too short. The spec ops is very fun after you've finished the campaign most missions are based on the campaign, you unlock more spec ops missions by earning stars. The Multiplayer is a fun but that fun can be taken away by: Shotguners, Greanade Launchers, RPG's. Over powered perks like commando. The killstreaks are way too over powered. Once you get a harrier you get 4 kills with it. That makes you move on to the chopper gunner. And that leads to a tactical nuke. These are bad parts about it. When you are doing very good and are on a roll it's highly addicting.Overall it's a great game. Expand
  10. Oct 23, 2011
    5
    Modern Warfare 2 was a bit of a disappointment to me because i felt is almost exactly like call of duty 4 concerning multiplayer. on the other hand the campaign was interesting but the only problem was that it was too short.
  11. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Para mi es un gran shooter, es divertido, y ahora que han conseguido que vaya estable, me encanta!!
    tiene sus defectos y podria mejorar, pero a mi me divierte!
  12. Nov 14, 2011
    6
    It's an okay game. I was one of the probably "only" in the world who got this 1 year late, and therefore i didn't get a chance to get good at the game. Also it seems almost impossible for me to find anyone in the game. None or the less, it seems to be a good game if you can actually play it properly >_
  13. Nov 19, 2011
    8
    So okay, it's repetitive, ugly and the server system is crap. But you'll forget the most once you start playing it. Singleplayer intense, but short. And online is as it should be!
  14. Oct 5, 2012
    10
    Its a simple fact, Tactical Nukes rock! This game rocks! I would highly recommend that you get a nuke as your first killstreak because they are so fun!
  15. May 8, 2013
    10
    5.9 are you kidding, dont listen at all to that score this is one of the best most comprehensive online, spec ops and single player. Much better than 3 way better than black ops. This game is turly great.
  16. Jun 19, 2013
    0
    This is one of the worst games I`ve ever played. Don`t buy it!
    Singleplayer: The story isn`t good.
    Multiplayer: One Map was blocked so you only can play it on a hacked server. That`s the second problem, in this game are many hacker and hacked lobby`s/server.. The weapons are not balanced just like the match-making-system. You have to play mean to get bonus experience so many players are
    camping, noob-tubing or rush with overpowered weapons. In this game are some mean kill-streak-rewards like the AC-130. The enemy players dies non-stop so you get no kills too. That means no one is happy (only the player with the AC-130).
    Sometimes it`s very funny but the bad and aggressive making moments are so much more...
    The developers stopped the support so the game will not get updates.

    If I could I would give minus points for this game. Please IW update this game or don`t do mistakes like this again.
    Expand
  17. Feb 21, 2013
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Althought it haves a lot of innovation, MW2's innovation is negative. You can be winning 199-0 in a Domination game but if someone in the other team kills 25 dudes without dying, is an instant loss. Perks like Commando (getting knifed from a 10-feet distance really freaks me out), terrible spawns, people that shoot their's grenade launchers throught the map and kill the entire team and the fact that you get rewards for dying makes this game a really broken one, and in my opinion does NOT live up the hype of the incredible prequel it has. Expand
  18. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    The campaign in my opinion is not the greatest but the multiplayer is just phenomenal.One of the best games I've ever played.The guns are almost equally balanced (except the ACR maybe) and the maps are great.Infinity Ward did a freaking good job
  19. Mar 8, 2014
    8
    My review is solely for the multiplayer.
    Yes, it's unbalanced, but it's satisfyingly addictive and rewarding. Unfortunately, it is the last smooth experience you'll have on a Call of Duty game. The main gripe is about the community; filled with minors, exploiters and hackers. That shouldn't detract from the game, but it does detract from the experience of playing online. Overall, it's a
    decent experience. It doesn't take long to learn the basics, nor does it take long to discover and accept the discrepancies and faulty mechanics that coincide with this title (every CoD title has them). The experience isn't perfect, but it's not completely broken. Learn what to expect, and once you do realize and accept its faults, you'll have a blast. Expand
  20. Oct 9, 2014
    1
    I would give 8, but it's full of hackers, each day the conection is worsrt. IW doesn't give a **** because they want you to buy the new **** cod, that actualy is the same **** because with more problems.
  21. Aug 17, 2010
    10
    I know there are a lot of haters out there(I don't know why) but this is a great game. Trust the real game review sites, not a Battlefield bad company fanboy posting here. Amazing graphics, decent storyline, great sound, amazing co-op, and one of the best multiplayers. A must-have game!
  22. Oct 10, 2010
    6
    An over-hyped game with the worst single player campaign I've ever played. Spec ops is way too hardcore to play it on your own and the tweeks that are implemented in the multiplayer make it too unbalanced. Graphics are good, and so is the basic gameplay. This game just doesn't feel fresh.
  23. Nov 21, 2010
    9
    COD4:MW2 - Continues where it's older brother left off. It has to be said it isn't the strongest single player game ever released and most people probably don't even bother with that aspect of the game. Sure the graphics are good and there are some fun and memorable bit's but it is all very liner and so hectic that you have a job to know what's going on.

    The big thing about the COD series
    is it was one of the first console multi player first person shooters to be played online, COD and Medal of Honour have been played by PC gamers for years and years, but the console and COD bought it to the masses, there are quite a few people I know who own a PS3 and only have 2 games, COD MW1 & MW2, that is how cult this game has become.

    Nothing comes close to the experience you get from playing COD online and any other FPS games now really do get labelled as imitiations as COD were one of the first. The key here is the addictive way you are rewarded, by earning XP the online mode is more like an offline platform games, it hooks you in with the promise of shiny new guns or perks. A bit like the trophy system on the PS3 you are compelled to go back for more.

    You can pick it up and play it for 5mins, 10mins or 3 hours and have some fun, most other games require a lot more attention and concentration.

    Sure it's not realistic and can be frustrating at times, there are a few glitches in the game and people hacking their online scores to be top, but I've got hours and hours of fun out of it and I don't regret it.
    Expand
  24. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    best call of duty, only people that dont like this game are people who are bad at it and dont like getting nube tubed. All the noobs complaining about this game is what brought black ops which is definitely the worst cod.
  25. Mar 11, 2011
    10
    Stunning. Could'nt lay down the controller in campaign mode. Getting into multiplayer as well, at first ridiculously tough, but now moving up in rank fast. Co-op special ops are fun too. Full-on, this game.
  26. Jun 21, 2011
    10
    This game was breathtaking. my first fps multiplayer experience was incredible. the graphics made me believe i was actually in the game. the campaign was awesome. the story did a horrible job of explaining itself, but each specific mission left me on the edge of my seat. it was short, but very good. the mp was great. there were quite a few bugs in the beginning, but they were fixed relatively quickly. i LOVED the title and emblem system. gave me a purpose to keep playing the game long after i had gotten to tenth prestige. most of the maps were great. they were a few that pised me off, but mostly they were great. there were problems with hackers and modders, but almost every game is going to have problems with that. i can see why people wouldn't like the game, but the pros GREATLY outweigh the cons. and please stop saying that BFBC2 is better. i played both, and enjoyed both. they are two separate entities. so please dont **** on our game and we wont **** on yours Expand
  27. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    This is the best FPS game I have ever played. Really good customization and the fun never ends with all the Map Packs. And thats it. All the Negatives are battlefield fans or noobs.
  28. Aug 17, 2011
    9
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, is the sixth installment in the popular first person shooter series. And yes, it's the best one yet. The Campaign is amazing, and first follows PFC Joseph Allen, a newly recruited member of Task Force 141. Meanwhile, Allen is later killed at an airport in Moscow. He was taking place in an undercover mission, which he was forced to participate in a massacre of civilians. After the massacre, Makarov kills Allen, sparking a war between the U.S.A and Russia. The Modern Warfare 2 Campaign is amazing, and full of action-packed missions, and does have some jaw-dropping and shocking moments. This Campaign is the best story line yet, and will be hard to beat in Modern Warfare 3. Modern Warfare 2 now features a Spec Ops mode, which allows you to play individual missions with friends or by yourself. I enjoyed most of these missions and some of them were quite the challenge. Especially when you're playing on Veteran difficulty. It increases the capabilities of the enemies. Spec Ops is a great game mode if you want more action after the Campaign mode. After completing a Spec Ops mission, you earn a different amount of stars, depending on the difficulty you played on. Stars will unlock more playable missions. And then there's Multiplayer. My favorite part of the game. Multiplayer is basically perfect, with plentiful weapons, highly detailed and fun maps, incredible objective and team based game modes, and of course, playing with friends. The customization in Multiplayer could of been better, like Black Ops with customizable emblems and face paint. Multiplayer allows you to reach level 70, so it will keep you busy unlocking weapons, attachments, titles, and emblems. Modern Warfare 2 is an enjoyable, near perfect shooter game and is the best game in the series yet. Any Call of Duty fan would love this game and I highly recommend purchasing the game if you want an amazing, fun, and realistic shooter game like this. Great graphics and amazing gameplay all wrap up into this incredible game. One of the best games I've ever played. Expand
  29. Oct 29, 2011
    2
    a very linear storyline disguised by over the top dramatic sequences that is somewhat a copy of COD4.
    spec ops are mission that are derived from the story mostly. multiplayer has a very unbalanced weapons
  30. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    This game is so perfect, Gameplay, graphics, quick scopes with sniper, i love it so much, tactical nuke is the best thing i have ever seen. This game really rocks, best FPS ever made.
  31. Sep 5, 2012
    2
    If you can get this for free, a lot of fun can be fished out of Special Ops if you have a friend to play with you. If not, good luck playing because that aspect of the game lacks a matchmaking feature. The campaign is far too easy, with a generally boring plot with predictable twists. The Multiplayer seems to attract a lot of people, but to anyone who has play CoD before, it's just very very familiar. Expand
  32. Mar 19, 2013
    8
    Modern Warfare 2 is judged too rashly on its online mode. The storyline continues on from Modern Warfare and, with the help of Price, you'll undoubtedly be begging for more come the end. If there was no online mode, MW2 would no doubt be pushing on that 10/10 mark. But there is unfortunately an online mode, and as it happens, it's the most frustrating online game out there, with a series of bumbling errors, glitches and general annoyances that can really make you more irate than a game should. However, you can't argue with the fact that MW2 is one of the most played, most commercially successful, and most anticipated games, ever. While one can scream the house down while playing it, it will take your pride and self-respect away, but I promise you you'll go back for more. Such is the nature of the Call Of Duty series. Expand
  33. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    This game is utter garbage, don't buy this, the game sucks as hell, that being sayd, so for that reason i must give this game a 10, did i already say i was paid by microsoft, no, then i say it now
  34. Nov 26, 2013
    9
    Modern warfare 2. This game is getting a straight…. 9! Very UPDATED since COD4( the best call of duty in my opinion).
    Pros: Very interesting killstreaks, fun to play overall, doesn't get boring, good fallback game, private match lobbies can be fun when you are trolling random people or just hanging with your buds. Good map layouts, good graphics, good multiplayer, not too much lag( ill
    discuss in cons), good maps in general, cool killstreaks(ill discuss in cons), and overall a pretty positive online and single player.
    Cons: Some killstreaks are overpowered(Chopper gunner) once, you get one, you have a nuke. lag is really bad at times but not noticeable at times, it depends on your host. Overpowered weapons such as the majority of the submachine guns, Which putting a silencer on it makes it god mod, puts the online newbies at a risk of raging. Hell I even rage sometimes but games like this starting out really give you thick skin, so your able to withstand future Again the hackers in this game.. ruin the fun of it all. frame lag and all that gets a little crazy when a lot is going on but whatever. I am hungry, thats all i can think off of the top of my head, ill come back with more inspiration later.
    Expand
  35. Nov 12, 2010
    5
    If this game came out and no other games existed, then yes, this game would deserve a 10. Sadly, for IW, it wasn't. The plot-holed storyline made no sense. It also lacked the amount of suspense and awe that MW had. It is more of a shooter and less of a exciting COD title. The multiplayer is horribly unbalanced. The perks are shoddy at best. The reactions and physics are very unresponsive. You can knife someone from ten feet away but 4 buckshots from a 12 gauge won't bring you down? What? Despite the many flaws, I still had fun during sp. Expand
  36. Oct 2, 2010
    9
    Very good game. Campaign was pretty good, enjoyable specials ops but you can solo most of them. Multiplayer is good, except for some overpowered guns, dual wielding and perks BUT there are ways to counter these sort of problems as a silenced weapon to mention one. I suspect that the most people who gave this game a bad rating is getting whipped, go into a rage and turn the console off. Yes, multiplayer gets frustrating but once you know the maps, gun combinations, etc this game is very good. Recently new modes was introduced like Barebones Pro where killstreaks are disabled!! So if you have any complaints about overpowered killstreaks just jump into this mode. Expand
  37. Oct 23, 2010
    9
    From start to finish, this is the game all shooters should be compared to. The visuals are epic, the campaign is deep, cool and entertaining and the multiplayer is a breath of fresh air from those horrible clunky 3rd person shooters! In fact the only reason this game doesn't deserve a 10 is there's a balance problem. Noob tubes can be annoying and campers are just a huge pain in the ass. I'm not a guy that hates a game for small flaws but these definitely count into the final score. People should really see past the fact that yes there's an extremely irritating grenade launcher and heartbeat sensor but if they took that out people would find another way to be **** noobs. IW did a class job on this game and it should be remembered for a long time to come. Expand
  38. Jul 8, 2011
    8
    This game is actually my first COD game and i truly enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend it to any FPS fan. The multiplayer stood out for me with countless replaybility and a lot of fun and the campaign is solid. IW did a lot of things right with the exception of a few things like the one army perk as well as the noob tubers but other than that this game is a lot fun.
  39. Jun 20, 2011
    10
    cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Expand
  40. Jul 22, 2011
    3
    A really generic, terrible, and easy game that was fun for the first half hour. So to start off, I'll talk about the single-player 'campaign'. The graphics are actually pretty good but are only above average compared to title such as Uncharted: Drake's Fortune (which came out in 2007 I must add), Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Killzone 2 and 3, and the list goes on. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (which also came out in 2007) is still a much better game, with a story grounded in reality making it believable, immersive and just downright amazing. In Modern Warfare 2 the story follows a fictional team of renegade military combatants who somehow manage to gain access to elite weaponry despite being hunted down by the US military. This game took the amazing, compelling and non-gimmicky storyline from the first Modern Warfare and stuck it's mataphorical fingers up at it. The game's story focuses on crappy set-peices and stupid, overused moments of action that get to be boring after the first five times you do them. The story is horribly clichéd and patchily put together making this game a chore to play after the initial exitement has packed it's bags and left. As for length, the game will last at the very most, about 7 hours which is nothing compared to the much better Mass Effect 3, and that's on the highest difficulty, whilst finding all the intel, getting every single single-player trophy and taking you're time to doddle about in the pathetic mission design. It took me three hours to complete the game on regular difficulty the second time I played through it. To be honest, this game is like that high budget, badly acted, heavily clichéd action packed movie that you thought you wanted to see but were left disappointed and had that feeling of 'wow, what a waste of my hard earned money' at the end. This taking into consideration that this game was priced at £55 instead of the standard £40 that PS3 games are today. And for those of you who bought the £120 Prestige Edition of the game expecting an even better, more thrilling story than CoD4 like me, I know how you feel. Sick to the stomach. However the story isn't all that bad. There are extremely good levels to play (the snow airbase stealth mission for example), but they are plagued by disasterous AI and bad particle effects (is there even any?) in the enviroment. If you want a truly story driven masterpeice worthy of a bit of stealth and epic shoot-outs, and you want a game which will last about 20 hours which is a smart and tactical shooter buy Metal Gear Solid 4 brand new for abou £15 from play.com, it's one of the best games out there and trumps MW2 in almost every single way in terms of single-player. None of this is helped by the fact that 40+ members of the great Infinity Ward walked out during developement due to low payment and barely any freedom of developement due to the publishing company, infamous Activision, basically giving them an outline of exactly what the game should be like, with infinity ward just colouring between the lines. Vince Zampella and Jason West, original creators of the Call of Duty series and head developers at the former true Infinity Ward, publicly displayed thier anger at Activision after being fired by them as they tried to escape Activision's stranglehold on thier devolopement of thier game. On to the multiplayer element of this absurd game then. At first the multiplayer was extremely sattisfying and fun but a few weeks in and the main fanbase of brainless 8-16 year old monkeys and idiots flooded in spewing abuse over the mic. in every game you play. suddenly people start glitching the poorly designed maps and exploited them to get cheap wins and kills. Alot of these have now been patched but alot equally still exist, and the ones that have been patched are stupid negative pushing barriers or invisible walls. Just plain lazy. People start using all the unbalanced weapons like the now infamous UMP45 and 'noobtubing' incesantly everywhere. Another thing that cropped up in the CoD multiplayer is a thing called 'quickscoping'. Some fanboys of the series (who will completely disagree with this review, making MW2 out to be the best game that has ever existed) will say that quickscoping is amazing, but it really isn't. you go in a game and you're guaranteed that over 75% of people in the game will be playing with a sniper using it in the completely wrong way. This is an issue. As a long running Call of Duty player and fan of the series
    , I am deeply sorrowed to see the game take the same route as the Guitar Hero series did. It's sad to see what used to be my favourite multiplayer game get gradually worse and worse because of a lack of innovation as the multiplayer is just re-skinned year after year. Call of Duty must evolve or die, especially with upcoming Modern Warfare 3 looking almost identical to MW2. It's for these reasons I will be moving on to the smart gamer's FPS with Battlefield 3.
    Expand
  41. Aug 23, 2011
    0
    my god u people r jaded . as of aug 2011 this still one of the best games they have made for the ps3. maybe pc gamers should lay off of the elitism a bit and have fun playing. servers? thats just one less thing the average guy doesn't have to deal with. it is the norm now. plenty of people r still crankin it on xbox too . black ops has now carried it on and im sure many of u have been **** about it the very same way. what u want is something that doesn't exist yet. perfection from human error. Expand
  42. Nov 9, 2011
    8
    Modern warfare 2 est meilleur que Modern Warfare 3 Très bonne histoire , très bon jeu en ligne !
    Il y a de très bon graphisme (Enfin sava)
    Il mérite d'avoir un 8/10
  43. Aug 26, 2012
    10
    Perfect game! in Multiplayer you can use your favorite attachments and in single player you have an perfect experience with awesome graphics and weapons.
  44. May 10, 2013
    9
    of all the call of duty games that ive played this games beats all (including both black ops games, modern warfare 3, world at war, and cod 4). this game is a MUST buy for call of duty fans. I give this game a 9 because of how the PSN servers are and have been down for about 1 and a half years. Otherwise this is my fav game of all time
  45. Oct 13, 2013
    5
    Seriously when i look up MW2 it has such ravishing reviews and such praise and is rated one of the top 25 Games of all time?! The game is way over-hyped just like most Call Of Duty games. This is a very basic FPS With little to no variety in missions it comes back ever time to either Protect this thing, Run down this corridor and Shoot all the baddies before taking cover then repeat that for another 30 times in the same sequence. MW2 is an over hyped Game Not saying its horrible like *cough* Cough* Ride to hell: retribution *Cough* but It is way to over hyped for such a linear game and i clocked in at around 6-7 hours on my run of the Campaign. Expand
  46. Jul 25, 2014
    0
    This game sucks. Anyone who thinks it's good in any way shape or form is a **** retard. Everyone who plays this game is either a troll or an eight year old squeaker. This game sucks **** cocks!!
Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 67 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 67
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 67
  3. Negative: 0 out of 67
  1. 100
    Modern Warfare 2 crosses into the must-have category of video games effortlessly. It offers an unmatched shooter experience, a compelling story mode, a slick package of mini missions and a multiplayer which is pretty much unparalleled in depth.
  2. 100
    Modern Warfare 2 offers epic gameplay, a stunning Spec-Ops mode and a huge amount of adrenaline.
  3. Despite certain controversial elements, this game is an FPS fan’s dream. Game of the Year? Hell, yeah!