User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    the game is very good. But where the Leon Belmont, Trevor Belmont, Sypha belnundes, grant, juste belmont, Maxim, Hector, John Morris, Eric lecard, albus, hammer
    We would have eleven characters and new maps. the game would be bigger and better please konami more DLCs. after all my note is also positive
  2. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    is true we need more DLCs with more characters I wanted to play with a albus of my favorite characters. could put more maps
    type some maps castlevania rondo of blood, some maps castlevania konami symphony of the night if you can do more to make DLCs for fans of the series
  3. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Castlevania Harmony of Despair is a good game with good gameplay and a good story. konami forced the door to the ps3. konami but do not stop with all the DLCs we want Trevor Belmont, Sypha belnundes, grant
    Albus, Hammer, John Morris, Eric Lecard, Christopher Belmont, Juste Belmont, Maxim and many others as well as maps new course.
  4. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    the game is good because it keeps the classic gameplay and beyond to play with friends and new people. but I agree with the guys at konami should not to DLCs in precizamos many more characters and maps but even then my note is possitiva always been fan of the Castlevania series
  5. Jan 22, 2012
    10
    This game rocks, make sure you get the dlc, if you are a castlevania fan you are gonna love this game it has just about everyone. Plus the 6 player co op is a ton of fun
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    80
    The amount of money a player has to spend in order to get all out of this game is ridiculous, especially when all of the content is recycled from older games. The multiplayer is pretty fun, though. [Feb 2012]
  2. Dec 17, 2011
    78
    Combine powers for a vamp-squishing blast of energy. [Jan 2012, p.91]
  3. Unresponsive controls. [Christmas 2011, p.111]