Castlevania: Harmony of Despair PlayStation 3

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    is true we need more DLCs with more characters I wanted to play with a albus of my favorite characters. could put more maps
    type some maps castlevania rondo of blood, some maps castlevania konami symphony of the night if you can do more to make DLCs for fans of the series
  2. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Castlevania Harmony of Despair is a good game with good gameplay and a good story. konami forced the door to the ps3. konami but do not stop with all the DLCs we want Trevor Belmont, Sypha belnundes, grant
    Albus, Hammer, John Morris, Eric Lecard, Christopher Belmont, Juste Belmont, Maxim and many others as well as maps new course.
  3. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    the game is good because it keeps the classic gameplay and beyond to play with friends and new people. but I agree with the guys at konami should not to DLCs in precizamos many more characters and maps but even then my note is possitiva always been fan of the Castlevania series
  4. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    the game is very good. But where the Leon Belmont, Trevor Belmont, Sypha belnundes, grant, juste belmont, Maxim, Hector, John Morris, Eric lecard, albus, hammer
    We would have eleven characters and new maps. the game would be bigger and better please konami more DLCs. after all my note is also positive
  5. Jan 22, 2012
    10
    This game rocks, make sure you get the dlc, if you are a castlevania fan you are gonna love this game it has just about everyone. Plus the 6 player co op is a ton of fun
  6. Jun 19, 2015
    10
    This game is absolutely phenomenal, and I would recommend it to all Castlevania fans, even if you are more a fan of the teeth grinding games of the earlier age, this game breathes life into the series in a way that I, personally didn't think they would do so. The game consists of six short stages (eleven with the dlc, which I will base this review on) and each stage has its own boss. TheThis game is absolutely phenomenal, and I would recommend it to all Castlevania fans, even if you are more a fan of the teeth grinding games of the earlier age, this game breathes life into the series in a way that I, personally didn't think they would do so. The game consists of six short stages (eleven with the dlc, which I will base this review on) and each stage has its own boss. The game is based entirely off of collecting loot to upgrade your character to be better at.. well.. playing the game. And the loot gets rarer and better as you go on, with the best loot on level 10, or 11, but having a low chance to drop. Personally, I like that innovation. I makes me want to go through a level a hundred or two hundred times so I can get the best loot, and feel like I achieved it, and I earned all of the items I found. But the game is extremely difficult if you are doing it on single player, which makes multiplayer all the more useful, because you can find someone that has good loot to help you on your journey, or you could just tag along with a friend and get better gear together. And I would pick this game up and play it any day, just because the levels are unique and fun to play through more than once. This is probably one of the best, most underrated games that has ever been released. Expand
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    80
    The amount of money a player has to spend in order to get all out of this game is ridiculous, especially when all of the content is recycled from older games. The multiplayer is pretty fun, though. [Feb 2012]
  2. Dec 17, 2011
    78
    Combine powers for a vamp-squishing blast of energy. [Jan 2012, p.91]
  3. Unresponsive controls. [Christmas 2011, p.111]