F1 2013 PlayStation 3

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Oct 3, 2013
    73
    In a sport that symbolizes the cutting edge of car technology and the pinnacle of racing, the F1 series' slow progress is a contradiction. I enjoy the racing itself, but that only counts for so much. It's getting to the point that I'd rather see how other series like Forza incorporate F1 cars rather than play this franchise – and that's a bad sign.
  2. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    Codemasters continues to deliver solid sequels that take small steps forward. The races and challenges are as rewarding here as ever but the classic mode is far too hollow to make a larger impression. F1 2013 is otherwise a solid and stuffed racing game but with little to offer owners of last years model.
  3. games(TM)
    Nov 14, 2013
    70
    The new game is stuck in the same artless quandary as far too many annual series updates. [Issue#141, p.113]
  4. Oct 24, 2013
    70
    At its heart, F1 2013 is a minor update to F1 2012, and while the inclusion of tyre management and tweaks to the handling make for a far smoother racing experience, it feels all too familiar far too quickly.
  5. 70
    I'm sure it will delight true fans but at the same time, it is difficult to disguise some signs of fatigue. The next year’s version promises profound changes accompanying the announced transformation of the sport itself, but my curiosity is pointed to 2015, when Honda will come back to reissue its historical partnership with Mclaren.
  6. Oct 20, 2013
    68
    A relatively modest upgrade from last year's release that doesn't detract from the series, but doesn't really make itself a must-have, either.
  7. 60
    Sadly, F1 2013 takes the long-running racing franchise one step forward and two steps back.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    First of all, I have played F1 2010, F1 2012, and this is the worst F1 game. F1 2010's lack of development and ingenuity was forgivable. F1First of all, I have played F1 2010, F1 2012, and this is the worst F1 game. F1 2010's lack of development and ingenuity was forgivable. F1 2012 the handling was perfect. there was only room for making it fun. So I was expecting F1 2013 to have the immerse and fun experience to make an awesome game. Unfortunately, F1 2013's handling is nightmare, a lot of understeer in low speed corner and massive oversteer in high speed corners, lose back-end, a lot of wheel spin, and finally a very depressing player interface, racing game experience is so boring Full Review »
  2. Sep 30, 2015
    7
    1 major issue: Framerate. Maximum FPS is 30 but constantly drops. I thought my Playstation is broken at first but then I checked FPS1 major issue: Framerate. Maximum FPS is 30 but constantly drops. I thought my Playstation is broken at first but then I checked FPS comparisons on youtube and saw that it is the issue of the game. Situation is better on XBox version but still nothing to brag about. Compared to old F1 championship edition it is embarrassing. This problem is the same in 2012, 13 and 14. It is not a deal breaker but it certainly make the game awfull to look at and decreases sense of speed and fun to race.
    Other than that it is good game, in case you don't own 2012 because there is very few updates.
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 14, 2015
    7
    From codemasters F1 games, this is the best version. It's more polished version of F1 2012, which kind of makes you think that they should'veFrom codemasters F1 games, this is the best version. It's more polished version of F1 2012, which kind of makes you think that they should've just updated 2012 game. If you'd have to pick one of codemasters F1 games, this is the one you should get. Full Review »