F1 2013 PlayStation 3

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Oct 3, 2013
    73
    In a sport that symbolizes the cutting edge of car technology and the pinnacle of racing, the F1 series' slow progress is a contradiction. I enjoy the racing itself, but that only counts for so much. It's getting to the point that I'd rather see how other series like Forza incorporate F1 cars rather than play this franchise – and that's a bad sign.
  2. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    Codemasters continues to deliver solid sequels that take small steps forward. The races and challenges are as rewarding here as ever but the classic mode is far too hollow to make a larger impression. F1 2013 is otherwise a solid and stuffed racing game but with little to offer owners of last years model.
  3. games(TM)
    Nov 14, 2013
    70
    The new game is stuck in the same artless quandary as far too many annual series updates. [Issue#141, p.113]
  4. Oct 24, 2013
    70
    At its heart, F1 2013 is a minor update to F1 2012, and while the inclusion of tyre management and tweaks to the handling make for a far smoother racing experience, it feels all too familiar far too quickly.
  5. 70
    I'm sure it will delight true fans but at the same time, it is difficult to disguise some signs of fatigue. The next year’s version promises profound changes accompanying the announced transformation of the sport itself, but my curiosity is pointed to 2015, when Honda will come back to reissue its historical partnership with Mclaren.
  6. Oct 20, 2013
    68
    A relatively modest upgrade from last year's release that doesn't detract from the series, but doesn't really make itself a must-have, either.
  7. 60
    Sadly, F1 2013 takes the long-running racing franchise one step forward and two steps back.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    First of all, I have played F1 2010, F1 2012, and this is the worst F1 game. F1 2010's lack of development and ingenuity was forgivable. F1First of all, I have played F1 2010, F1 2012, and this is the worst F1 game. F1 2010's lack of development and ingenuity was forgivable. F1 2012 the handling was perfect. there was only room for making it fun. So I was expecting F1 2013 to have the immerse and fun experience to make an awesome game. Unfortunately, F1 2013's handling is nightmare, a lot of understeer in low speed corner and massive oversteer in high speed corners, lose back-end, a lot of wheel spin, and finally a very depressing player interface, racing game experience is so boring Full Review »
  2. Dec 10, 2016
    9
    junto a Gran Turismo 6, el mejor juego de conducción de PS3

    buenos gráficos, buen sonido, mucho contenido, los coches de los 80s y 90s son
    junto a Gran Turismo 6, el mejor juego de conducción de PS3

    buenos gráficos, buen sonido, mucho contenido, los coches de los 80s y 90s son un añadido excelente
    un juego fácil de jugar y difícil de dominar, la mejor Formula 1 desde 2005
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 15, 2016
    9
    Excellent game. The graphics are fantastic, especially in the rain and the sound of the cars is awesome. The gameplay is also really good. TheExcellent game. The graphics are fantastic, especially in the rain and the sound of the cars is awesome. The gameplay is also really good. The champions mode has been improved but otherwise the features of the older games are more or less the same. The classic cars are a nice addition to the game. The reasons why I gave it a 9 are:

    1) The tyre wear. Codemasters tried to make it as realistic as possible but at some tracks it's almost impossible to get a good result because the tyres don't last until the end. For example, even with a top car I've never won in China in the dry because I can't make a one-stopper work and I lose too much time with a two-stopper.( I'm talking about 25% races).

    2) Split screen cameras. For some reason Codemasters removed the onboard camera (which is the one I prefer) and put another one from in front of the cockpit which is not as good.

    3) Some bugs I have discovered during races. For example, when I use a flashback, the car that's in front of me often runs wide so it gifts me a place, something I find unfair.
    Full Review »