User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 28
  2. Negative: 7 out of 28

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 3, 2011
    10
    This DLC will make you suffer. It will make you squirm in pain. It'll make you develop cusses the human ear has yet to hear, not unlike **** godamnitychrist, and **** It will make you fear radio static. It will make you despise intercoms. And yet.. somehow after going through all this torture, the end story makes me feel just... wow. I think the plot REALLY makes up for this... Basically,This DLC will make you suffer. It will make you squirm in pain. It'll make you develop cusses the human ear has yet to hear, not unlike **** godamnitychrist, and **** It will make you fear radio static. It will make you despise intercoms. And yet.. somehow after going through all this torture, the end story makes me feel just... wow. I think the plot REALLY makes up for this... Basically, it makes the pain you felt into a lesson about greed. You'll enjoy this if you like some darkness to your world, and some difficulty to your Fallout. Two words. Bear. Traps. Expand
  2. Apr 5, 2011
    8
    One of the better bits of Fallout DLC. Doesn't completely crash the game like some of Fallout 3s DLC but if you are on ps3, expect a laggy experience, just like the main game. All in all the characters are quite interesting and it does provide a few more hours of enjoyment out of New Vegas if you've done everything there is to do.. It's also nice to see the story line tie into the mainOne of the better bits of Fallout DLC. Doesn't completely crash the game like some of Fallout 3s DLC but if you are on ps3, expect a laggy experience, just like the main game. All in all the characters are quite interesting and it does provide a few more hours of enjoyment out of New Vegas if you've done everything there is to do.. It's also nice to see the story line tie into the main New Vegas story. Expand
  3. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    I know this review is a long time after the party but I can still give one. Played this DLC when it first came out, I HATED it. Could not stand it and just wanted it to end so I could get back to the main game. Played it a couple months after and I fell in love with it. The suspense and nightmarish way of walking through a blood red, dead city, fighting off zombie like residences wasI know this review is a long time after the party but I can still give one. Played this DLC when it first came out, I HATED it. Could not stand it and just wanted it to end so I could get back to the main game. Played it a couple months after and I fell in love with it. The suspense and nightmarish way of walking through a blood red, dead city, fighting off zombie like residences was awesome. Yes, it was difficult on some parts but it made it more fun. The end fight with Elijah was kind of a letdown. If your skills are high enough, you can get him to come down while you run out the door. I know you can fight him, but that was also a letdown. He was just too easy to take down. Other then that, I would definitely recommend this DLC. Expand
  4. May 28, 2012
    9
    This is easily one of the best DLC's of the Fallout series. The Characters are interesting and intriguing and it's easy to waste plenty of time just sitting there going through the many great dialogue options. This dlc feels like a real survival horror game as you desperately run through buildings hoping your head won't explode as well as dodging toxic gas and just hoping you will find aThis is easily one of the best DLC's of the Fallout series. The Characters are interesting and intriguing and it's easy to waste plenty of time just sitting there going through the many great dialogue options. This dlc feels like a real survival horror game as you desperately run through buildings hoping your head won't explode as well as dodging toxic gas and just hoping you will find a stimpak or two to get you through the next bunch of enemies around the corner. The storyline is very enjoyable and will give you a solid few hours to add to your fallout experience. Expand
  5. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    Dead Money is actually very interesting and its atmosphere quite unique. It serves as an exciting addition to Fallout: New Vegas. Too bad you can't go back to the Sierra Madre...
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Play UK
    Mar 21, 2011
    60
    A missed opportunity, with Dead Money focusing on mostly the worst aspects of New Vegas. [Issue#203, p.98]
  2. Mar 9, 2011
    80
    Though the new gear is lackluster, the path opened to the level 35 cap and new perks is fair compensation.
  3. Mar 8, 2011
    80
    Obsidian delivers a first DLC that matches their Fallout: New Vegas : tense, captivating, despite its linearity. With a tiny bit more difficulty! Once more, we'd almost forget about the aging 3D engine of Bethesda and the poor AI. I experienced it like a little pen & paper RPG scenario of a single night. My thanks to the Obisidian Game Master.