FIFA Soccer 11 Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 232 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EA returns to the field with another installment in its long-running soccer series.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 51
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 51
  3. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 22, 2010
    100
    "Quotation Forthcoming"
  2. FIFA 11, has seen some significant improvements over last years version, most of which come in the gameplay mechanics. The focus seems to have been set on creating the most authentic football game ever, and I'm pleased to say that FIFA 11 easily achieves this.
  3. 92
    The FIFA franchise claims the victory over the Pro Evolution Soccer series again this year. FIFA 11 is definitely the best football game available, at least for the next twelve months.
  4. 90
    FIFA 10 was a great game and EA does it again with FIFA 11. The game is even better than last year, because of the many small improvements and new features. Every new element is a great one, except for the possibility to play with the keeper, that's kind of boring. But besides that, it is a fantastic game!
  5. To many it'll still seem ludicrous that sports games are worth the purchase every year, but for anyone who's ever kicked a football in their life, this is the definitive choice.
  6. Soccer is a free-flowing game of creativity and skill, and I can experience that on the pitch in FIFA 11. Unfortunately, weak spots like the game's bare career mode hold it back and keep the entire package from being Total Football.
  7. The only catch is that this is directly aimed at the hardcore crowd with a higher difficulty level, so casuals who are looking for a title focusing less on technical aspects and more on quick excitement may walk away disappointed.

See all 51 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 73
  2. Negative: 3 out of 73
  1. Mar 4, 2011
    10
    Fifa 11
    Fifa 11 is the greatest game for football. I enjoy playing it, because I like the football games. I enjoy playing the football games
    Fifa 11
    Fifa 11 is the greatest game for football. I enjoy playing it, because I like the football games. I enjoy playing the football games with my mates a family and some of the game I win and which I play my cousins they win the game. The team I pick is Aston villa they are the team I support and my mates pick Liverpool or wolves, and the most of the time I pick Aston villa. The games is fun to play and they most important is when you play online with different people, I enjoy player fifa 11 with different mates. You can pick different player and different team in this game. The graph is better than the old fifa 10. You can play them on ps3 or Xbox 360 and pc. It is better to play it on Xbox and ps3 because the graph is better than the pc. Some time I hate playing it because I forget how to play the game fifa 2011 so I have to ask my friend or my cousins. Most of my mates play online on Ps3 they enjoy it most of the time they win the games and some we play else other. You can pick different player and team on the like different countries on there and there different player from different counties. If you have got a pc the game will be fifa manger and if you have got an Xbox or a Ps3 it will be called fifa Soccer 11 game.
    Collapse
  2. Oct 1, 2010
    10
    Its a stellar game, i am totally glued to it. The Personality+ and customizations are awesome additions. The passing and other game dynamicsIts a stellar game, i am totally glued to it. The Personality+ and customizations are awesome additions. The passing and other game dynamics are great. This is unanimously the best sports game out there. It's a must buy. ritvik.co/ Expand
  3. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    It has no DavidIt has no David Beckham!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  4. Oct 6, 2012
    9
    Although the 2011 version of the FIFA series has two years under his belt, it still makes a good figure. Sure, not all the teams are on theAlthough the 2011 version of the FIFA series has two years under his belt, it still makes a good figure. Sure, not all the teams are on the cutting edge, but atmosphere and playability still inspire today. Expand
  5. Oct 6, 2010
    8
    This game takes the virtual football experience to the next level. The more intuitive AI makes the experience more realistic, it essentiallyThis game takes the virtual football experience to the next level. The more intuitive AI makes the experience more realistic, it essentially kills of the FIFA player who could use the fastest player to run through the entire team. This new game rewards the player who learns how to play FIFA on a better level, one who learns to pass and one who actually knows what they are doing. Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2010
    8
    After FIFA 2009 and FIFA 2010, it was difficult to imagine what additions could be made to a franchise that had finally come out of Pro Evo'sAfter FIFA 2009 and FIFA 2010, it was difficult to imagine what additions could be made to a franchise that had finally come out of Pro Evo's shadow and begun to truely believe that it is the best Football title around. FIFA 2011 unfortunately felt like it had buckled under the success of its predecessors and rather than be further refined and tuned into the perfect work of art it should have been, suffered from severe bugs and lack of ambition. True they fixed the annoyances of 2010 such as the ease of being able to chip the keeper 90% of the time but that seemed to be about it, with the only true addition being a frankly poor goalkeeper mode that had seemed to involve a lot of waiting around, followed by a fumble of button pressing before conceding the only goal of the game. An otherwise enjoyable experience, if not anything revolutionary Expand
  7. Dec 3, 2010
    0
    I used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English PremierI used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. Well, I used to be a pro-evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which I bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup smashed it with the game play so I was excited for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game, it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you busy for ages, but what EA have done with it is not good, now I understand what they were trying to do in listening to fan feedback the ping pong passing etc, but I think they have left out the fun element. The game tends to go down into a midfield mash of tackles, it doesnâ Expand

See all 73 User Reviews