User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 335 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 62 out of 335
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 30, 2011
    9
    A great experience so far. Not a good start when i played the game because it's so easy to score and so hard to defend. Really boring even if i have many high scoring matches like 5-4, 6-3, 8-8. The cpu AI is dumb when defending and clever when attacking. Not willing to give up, i tweak the user and cpu sliders to be able to adapt to the game and voila, now i am really enjoying the gameA great experience so far. Not a good start when i played the game because it's so easy to score and so hard to defend. Really boring even if i have many high scoring matches like 5-4, 6-3, 8-8. The cpu AI is dumb when defending and clever when attacking. Not willing to give up, i tweak the user and cpu sliders to be able to adapt to the game and voila, now i am really enjoying the game due to the competitiveness. I don't mind if i lose matches in this manner. Is fifa 12 more fun than fifa 10? ( i skipped fifa11) For now, i don't have the answer, but fifa 12 has the potential to be the best soccer game ever. Expand
  2. Oct 16, 2011
    8
    I'm a big fan of the FIFA series, and even with the vast changes to defending, making it impossible at times to tackle, I'd still say that this installment is pretty good. It adds more of a challenge to career mode, rather than just winning every match easily on the higher difficulties. The new online seasons is a good addition too. I especially like the new settings options, where you canI'm a big fan of the FIFA series, and even with the vast changes to defending, making it impossible at times to tackle, I'd still say that this installment is pretty good. It adds more of a challenge to career mode, rather than just winning every match easily on the higher difficulties. The new online seasons is a good addition too. I especially like the new settings options, where you can edit your players speeds and the cpu's speed and shot accuracy etc. It makes a very amusing match sprinting at light speed with the goalkeeper then scoring from the halfway line. However I do feel the collision system is slightly broken, its a good concept, but in practice players end up doing backflips over each other on the floor from the slightest bit of contact.. Expand
  3. Oct 13, 2011
    9
    I wasn't expecting FIFA 12 to be revolutionary in any way shape or form, but I expected it to be the most polished FIFA game to date which EA have pulled off very nicely. The visuals are sharp, the gameplay is smooth, which altogether brings a very nice package. One of the best sports games this year has to offer.
  4. Oct 15, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -- My apologies for bad English grammar, if there is any --

    I actually want to give this game a "9", but gave it a "10" instead as some user reviews aren't based on facts (that matter) or simply someone 's frustration because they can't get the hang on it's new gameplay without learning it first for a few weeks or months, so here goes: The most impressive football game ever made so far. It's gameplay is very realistic and makes you think like a real football player, in defensive as well as offensive manners. It's hard to get into the tactical defending, especially against Legendary CPU players. It forces you to think ahead, see the spaces, and anticipate your opponent's moves to win the ball back. No longer you can just simply win the ball back without going through too much trouble, which I like. Even if you'd turn off tactical defending and switch back to the "old" defensive controls, it's harder than in previous Fifa games.
    As for the impact engine, in my opinion this feature is not useless at all and makes the game feel very realistic and alive. Emotions can run high while something is not going the way you expect it to be, as well as positive as negative emotions... That's the way it goes down on a real football field too. Also, having summed up some aspects of the game, when you are playing this game with (a) friend(s), online or together on the couch in the living room... You'll have a blast!
    Expand
  5. Oct 18, 2011
    9
    This has got to be the best FIFA yet. In the past, there hasn't seemed to be much changes between different FIFA's each year. This year however, FIFA 12 has a lot more to offer. New skills and tactics, new modes, and an all new realistic physics system called the Impact Engine. EA have really nailed it this year in creating the ultimate football experiece, for anyone to play.
  6. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    I have to give this game full marks for the addition of one feature this year.... the head to head leagues! What a stroke of genius, giving you the fun of online gameplay, still with goals to reach and acheivements to complete but without meaning you have the play Ultimate Team!

    The Ultimate Team concept is brilliant, however it is far too easy for those sad acts out there to buy boost
    I have to give this game full marks for the addition of one feature this year.... the head to head leagues! What a stroke of genius, giving you the fun of online gameplay, still with goals to reach and acheivements to complete but without meaning you have the play Ultimate Team!

    The Ultimate Team concept is brilliant, however it is far too easy for those sad acts out there to buy boost cards for every players and have a full team of Usain Bolts running around the pitch, WHY??? These stat boost cards need to be removed from the game. You don't see Kenny Dalglish saying to Gerrard 'you're not quick enough son, here's some extra pace for you'. Players are who they are and are good at what they do, lets eliminate the ability to make poor players into world beaters

    The graphics this year are great, although there are too many generic faces still on too many well known players. I appreciate it must be time consuming to re create people, but surely those world renowned faces deserve a little bit of effort, don't they?!?!

    Overall though, vastly enjoyable with a brilliant career mode and a new online feature that has been the missing link all along. Well done EA
    Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    This was my first soccer game in many years...and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Assuming you are humble enough to play at the right difficulty, the game leaves enough up to your control that you feel in charge, but doesn't make you micro-manage every movement on the field (until higher difficulties when you're actually ready to do so). The game is beautiful, smart, and downrightThis was my first soccer game in many years...and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Assuming you are humble enough to play at the right difficulty, the game leaves enough up to your control that you feel in charge, but doesn't make you micro-manage every movement on the field (until higher difficulties when you're actually ready to do so). The game is beautiful, smart, and downright fun. I can't speak to how well it compares to previous iterations, but that's a stupid way to critique anyway. Sports fans should enjoy this game. Expand
  8. Nov 4, 2011
    9
    Great game but some players levels dont correspond to the real level of the player i think . Ultimate team = AWESOME
    so many tricks in the options that its impossible to know it all and the new mechanism of defence = GREAT
  9. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This is basically the equivalent of the COD series. Copy and Paste each year with minimal changes made to the game whilst trying to make the most money possible.
    But otherwise I have to say this is the best FIFA up to date with the Impact Engine being a huge welcome to the series. While this game is good , it doesn't deserve the high critic reiews. It is a 7.5/10 max.
  10. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    FIFA is still the best football game on the market, with addictive modes such as Ultimate Team and the improved Career Mode. The gameplay has slightly improved from FIFA 11, but not enough for them to base their whole advertising campaign around the new additions. However, these additions definitely make the game more realistic. Career Mode now offers a greater variety of things to do,FIFA is still the best football game on the market, with addictive modes such as Ultimate Team and the improved Career Mode. The gameplay has slightly improved from FIFA 11, but not enough for them to base their whole advertising campaign around the new additions. However, these additions definitely make the game more realistic. Career Mode now offers a greater variety of things to do, such as scouting young players and adding them to your academy, a form system far better than the system on FIFA 10, and player morale. It seems that Career mode will never grow old due to these changes. The main issues are the frequent disconnects from EA Sports Football Club, meaning some people can't play the challenges on offer, and the error "2% of the FIFA community" have, which disconnects them from Ultimate Team after every game, making this mode unplayable. To make matters worse, even after 2 months EA have failed to fix this.
    Despite that, FIFA 12 is a good game which (most association) football fans should buy.
    Expand
  11. Nov 16, 2011
    7
    in terms of improvements from previous games there's not much except graphics, mainly facial features and animations have been improved but with the smaller teams the only thing they get correct is the hair everything else looks nothing like the player in real life, The impact engine is glitchy at times and is sometimes very annoying its like pinball sometimes one player falls over thenin terms of improvements from previous games there's not much except graphics, mainly facial features and animations have been improved but with the smaller teams the only thing they get correct is the hair everything else looks nothing like the player in real life, The impact engine is glitchy at times and is sometimes very annoying its like pinball sometimes one player falls over then another then they get back up and fall over again, ive also been experiencing a lot of connection problems when online i will get kicked out or the game is really laggy. The tactical defending is a chore it may add realism but its no fun at all, The tempo of the matches has seemed to slow down, it takes so long just to make on long pass that you'll find that you get intercepted more often. With the negatives out of the way ill get to the positives. The career mode has been improved to add more realism and the ultimate team has been much improved and is the mode i play most often, Its nothing groundbreaking but its still a fun game. Expand
  12. Apr 20, 2012
    8
    While the improvements made in the FIFA series in FIFA 12 from FIFA 11 make the game seem way more realistic and fun, there are some consequences for that. FIFA is back with yet another beautiful game with an all new physics engine which showcases more realistic collisions with players and more realistic ball movement. Any player moving from FIFA 11 to FIFA 12 is in for a big wake up callWhile the improvements made in the FIFA series in FIFA 12 from FIFA 11 make the game seem way more realistic and fun, there are some consequences for that. FIFA is back with yet another beautiful game with an all new physics engine which showcases more realistic collisions with players and more realistic ball movement. Any player moving from FIFA 11 to FIFA 12 is in for a big wake up call however, for the entire defensive side of the ball is changed with manual tackles required and no longer a full press with the click of a button. The players ranges in FIFA 12 are much more noticeably longer for there a lot more goals from outside the box. Any FIFA 11 player is going to have trouble dealing with the new defensive scheme for there are barely any instruction besides the small tutorial at the beginning of the game. This has been a recurring issue for the FIFA series to me, there has never been an in depth tutorial on any of the new aspects added to the game which leaves the gamer to basically figure it out on there own. Old time FIFA players like myself had trouble dealing with the defensive change just like the new pk style change in the previous FIFA's. Besides the new defensive scheme EA also added a cup challenge which is kind of like a tournament that you work your way through in order to reach a cup based on the division you are in. The division style is a lot like the skill level in the previous FIFA's but the cup challenge is a totally new aspect of the series. I think it is a great addition to the series, if only they could build a campaign worth play (hint to EA members :) ) Overall FIFA 12 shows us why it is still one of the best sports games out there even though it might take you some time before you can pull your own messi moment online. Expand
  13. Apr 3, 2012
    8
    now this is the first time i have bought a fifa 12 (not fifa soccer 12) i am normally a pro evo fan but with pes 11 being just a tad awful and i don't think i will turn back the graphics are great and everything is very responsive sometimes i get annoyed but that's the same with every game my only complaint is the new ut design and the awful refs but no game has perfected them overall anow this is the first time i have bought a fifa 12 (not fifa soccer 12) i am normally a pro evo fan but with pes 11 being just a tad awful and i don't think i will turn back the graphics are great and everything is very responsive sometimes i get annoyed but that's the same with every game my only complaint is the new ut design and the awful refs but no game has perfected them overall a win for FOOTBALL gamers Expand
  14. May 7, 2012
    9
    I used to be a PES fan, but this game changed my opinion.The tricks are really nice so as the graphics.It got a nice online mod and coach/player mod.Really enjoyed the game, but there are some glitches, such as goalkeeper taking the ball away from his goalkeeping box.
  15. May 12, 2012
    9
    best sport game ever made!fifa 12 have everything the reefere is cool but the players can shoot a ball in the goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! in fifa 98 you coulnt
  16. May 12, 2012
    8
    Fifa 12, for me is a fantastic film, the ultimate team mode is better than ever and the realistic injuries and defending make you feel your watching real football from the stands. There is room for improvement such as the constant glitches where players run into each other. Plus i think its wrong that EA make you pay for fut 12 packs, it is just making more money than they need.Overall iFifa 12, for me is a fantastic film, the ultimate team mode is better than ever and the realistic injuries and defending make you feel your watching real football from the stands. There is room for improvement such as the constant glitches where players run into each other. Plus i think its wrong that EA make you pay for fut 12 packs, it is just making more money than they need.Overall i thinks its a great Fifa game but still room for improvement Expand
  17. Sep 20, 2012
    9
    very very good football game i am very impressed. the only bad thing is the glitches when the people clash into each other but other than that it's a very well done game. 9/10
  18. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Only sports game worth buying. The old FIFAs were great and although this game does have some similar feel to FIFA 10, to those of us who have played a lot it is definitely a different feel. I've always gotten the new Madden and new MLB the show but truthfully I'll stop buying these from here on out FIFA is just that much better. Never played soccer in my life but my friends got me intoOnly sports game worth buying. The old FIFAs were great and although this game does have some similar feel to FIFA 10, to those of us who have played a lot it is definitely a different feel. I've always gotten the new Madden and new MLB the show but truthfully I'll stop buying these from here on out FIFA is just that much better. Never played soccer in my life but my friends got me into it and you really do start to love the game just by playing FIFA as cliche and dumb as this sounds Expand
  19. Nov 12, 2011
    3
    I think we should all respect EA for what they have TRIED to do with FIFA but thats not to say it works.

    From a FIFA player who sat ranked 7th in the UK, I can honestly say 12 is a step backwards. EA have almost compeltely abandoned making even the most obvous AI improvements. Defenders still stretch for over-the-top balls you know they won't get (same animation aswell). Players making
    I think we should all respect EA for what they have TRIED to do with FIFA but thats not to say it works.

    From a FIFA player who sat ranked 7th in the UK, I can honestly say 12 is a step backwards.

    EA have almost compeltely abandoned making even the most obvous AI improvements. Defenders still stretch for over-the-top balls you know they won't get (same animation aswell). Players making off the ball runs continue to do so until they are 15+ yrds offside (i could go on...). With the 2 MAJOR new features however, I guess we could perhaps forgive EA for this... on 2nd thoughts no, the AI should improve every single year, it should be priority.


    the 2 major new features aimed to change footballing games forever.

    The first is the impact engine. And engine which calculates players spede, momentum, point of contact, and then makes them fall over accordingly. Unfortunatly however, this feature is still very much in development. It offers nothing to the game right now other than players flying up into the air and doing 360's and giving away very soft penalties. The way this feature functions right now... i'd expect to see a better version in a beta to be honest.

    The 2nd feature is "tactical defending" which again is a let down. I was excited to hear about this new feature hoping to would offer a whole new dimension of skill to defending. It does at first, as it takes some getting used to, but eventually when you figure it out, it starts to make for very boring games, and i'll explain.

    They now have a button called "contain" - by holding contain, you don't need to worry about using the directional stick - contain will mirror-image the attacker for you. You always maintain a distance of about 2 yards away aswell. It's very boring and forces your opponents to go backwards or play more passes. There is also very little skill in this - you are merely holding 1 button and alow the CPU to position your defender perfectly, every single time. I would actually say that the previous defence system required more skill as you didn't have this miracle "contain" button. It's a horible system that has changed the dynamic of the game - for the worse.
    Expand
  20. Oct 4, 2011
    10
    Just when you thought EA had scored the ultimate goal with FIFA 11, straight from kick off FIFA 12 outclasses its predacessor and hits the back of the net. Cliche? Nonetheless, FIFA 11 was as good as it got in terms of football (soccer) games and i'm sure I wasn't alone in thinking how they could possibly top last years incredible installment. Yet, somehow they have delivered the mostJust when you thought EA had scored the ultimate goal with FIFA 11, straight from kick off FIFA 12 outclasses its predacessor and hits the back of the net. Cliche? Nonetheless, FIFA 11 was as good as it got in terms of football (soccer) games and i'm sure I wasn't alone in thinking how they could possibly top last years incredible installment. Yet, somehow they have delivered the most authentic, definitive and revolutionary title to date. This year round it's all change. And its without a doubt a step in the direction through that change. Before FIFA 12, defending was so basic and simple it was as simple as holding a button dispossessing the opposition however that's long gone my friend! Defending is now an art and a skill and arguably the most important part of the game as now one mistake and unlike previous outings you could redeem yourself quite easily, now one misjudged tackle and your left fully exposed. It will divide opinion for sure but I endorse the decision to scrap the old system the new one brings much needed freshness and actually offers you a challenge knowing that you need to have the skill to be able to tackle. It will frustrate you but after hours of playing you soon come to grips with things. This is one part of the impact system which is pretty awesome itself besides tackling now players can be injured. Simply trying to evade a challenge can leave a player on the ground, again adding a more realistic feel to FIFA. Player likeliness is improved upon with most of the world well known faces likeness uncanny. What also sticks out is precision with the dirbbling which if you perform properly is fantastic. That extra half yard you can create can be all the difference and as for driblling and the skill moves its now straightforward and easy to do unlike past times. Obviously career mode for those who don't go online is the catch with FIFA and this year its enhanced once more. A genius addition in particular is the transfer deadline day. Anyone who enjoys the excitement it generates in real life will nlove FIFA's attempts to get that buzz in the game. Besides that players now will grow tired of staying on the bench and will come to you to inform you of their moods from retiring to requesting a transfer. Its not the biggest adjustment but its a great start and the signs seem good. There's also Be A Pro which does exactly what it says on the tin. Online is outstanding as always with so much on offer. From a simple 1 v 1 match to your Ultimate Team where you can start and build up your dream team and take on the worlds best, its addictive. Then there's also EA Sports Football Club where you choose your favourite team and take on real world scenarios to earn your side points in what could be the beginnning of something special. After sampling FIFA 12 so far (a mere 5 days) I can already see my social life disappearing as this is the BEST FIFA yet, its such a groundbreaking experience for Football fans and a huge leap forward, you really wonder what they can possibly do to top that but FIFA 12 is the perfect evidence that the boys at EA Sports have plenty in their locker. All in all, FIFA 12 is the ultimate football experience for any football (soccer) fans it simply doesn't get any better than this. It not only raises the bar but also revolutionizes the way football games will be played! As an all round package you can't go wrong as there is simply so much on offer from the addictive Career Mode and the awesome Online modes its safe to say this is genuinely a game you cannot afford to miss out. Flawless football! Expand
  21. Sep 30, 2011
    9
    FIFA 12 has taken another step forward in trying to make the game as realistic as possible. *note if you've got problems with the movement you can make it better. Go to gameplay options and then to User player options. You will find horizontal bars you can move up or down. Go to PLAYER MOVEMENT FREQUENCY and push it up to the top and then to FULBACK positioning and push that up too. YouFIFA 12 has taken another step forward in trying to make the game as realistic as possible. *note if you've got problems with the movement you can make it better. Go to gameplay options and then to User player options. You will find horizontal bars you can move up or down. Go to PLAYER MOVEMENT FREQUENCY and push it up to the top and then to FULBACK positioning and push that up too. You should find that the game moves alot better.

    after extensive play I give it 8.5

    Pro's:
    Countless animations meaning greater variety of shots, passes, headers and tackles. Defending is more satisfying although big learning curve. Manager mode is better than last year and the fatigue leading to injuries is a great addition letting you know you need to balance it out and rest some players more, or take the risk if you really need the player. The amount of teams you can be. Creation mode! havent done it yet, but apparently you can create leagues, teams and players and put them in career mode. Tight dribbling controls meaning greater freedom of movement, showing the amount of touches a player actually has on a ball when dribbling and pulling off skills is more satisfying than ever and the added contextual skills and dribbling makes it less predictable. Customisation of options and playability. Assisted, semi-assisted and manual for shooting, passing, crossing, lobbed passes, through balls ect. Fast, medium and slow gameplay options, 2 different types of Nets and how loose you want them to be and if you hate the new defending and you want it to be easier, you can go back to the FIFA 11 settings. All in all you feel you have more control of what the player you control does, whether defending or attacking which gives you a higher sense of responsibility when it comes to a win or lose situation. Goalkeepers are very good this year and the saving animations are very good, e.g. when you are in on goal and close to the keeper he will change his angle more and close his legs if the shots are close to him and the diving across goal if they get the rebound is a fantastic addition. Very good physics engine

    Cons:

    AI movement is pretty poor and im sometimes left wondering when im attacking what my options are. It feels as though I have to go it alone abit too much. We all get that using alot of skill moves to outfox the defenders and running in on goal to dink it over the keeper is fantastic, as is the occasional 30 yard screamer, but there has to be more options and a greater number of ways to play FIFA. Although the Physics engine is good, it can also be very stupid when your players run into eachother, giving the ball away and having big gaps that get exploited when 2 sometimes 3 of your players are lying on the floor. Referees are still awful. Spending your time one on one with someone like Pato and as you think he has got past you, you stick a leg out and knocks the ball out of play in dramatic fashion. Then the ref points to the spot... horrible. Dribbling is also a con as it can sometimes mean its one paced and struggle to get past a player, although I've had no problem winning the ball in a foot race with a player like Messi against a slower defender, on the ball Messi is a bit slower than what you would expect form players of his calibre.

    Player ratings: Arshavin, Walcott, Defoe, Bale ect are seriously overated. I wouldnt say Bale is 2 points ahead of someone like Modric and I definitely wouldnt say he is better than Pedro, Sanchez, among a few others. I also wouldn't put him on the same level as Aguero, just one behind Silva (who is better than Modric but not in FIFA) and one ahead of Pato, Suarez and yaya Toure. There are many more but Im going to stop now and just play the game and enjoy it.
    Expand
  22. Sep 30, 2011
    10
    Play the game a few times before you really make your final judgements as the game is very different to FIFA 11. The new gameplay engine really takes a whhile to get used to, but is very rewarding once you get the hang of it - even if it's just understanding it cos I'm still trying to string together that series of wins. i played the demo to death and the full game is everything youPlay the game a few times before you really make your final judgements as the game is very different to FIFA 11. The new gameplay engine really takes a whhile to get used to, but is very rewarding once you get the hang of it - even if it's just understanding it cos I'm still trying to string together that series of wins. i played the demo to death and the full game is everything you expect from the finished product. Yes, there are minor things that you'd like to see better, but the positives far outweigh these and they are relatively minor when compared to the whole experience. It feels like a football game should feel and every player is important to his role - even though the team must function in tandem in order to get the win. A brilliant game and one that should be experienced by any person who has a remote interest in football or sports games in general. Expand
  23. Sep 29, 2011
    9
    I guess that this year iteration of FIFA 12 is way better than its predecessors in terms of gameplay, graphics and features. The most challenging feature in FIFA 12 is to regain the ball once you've lost it; tactical defending forces you to think twice before tackling an opponent, which in case of misjudge, leaves a straight path to goal. A few moves like flair passes and flair shotsI guess that this year iteration of FIFA 12 is way better than its predecessors in terms of gameplay, graphics and features. The most challenging feature in FIFA 12 is to regain the ball once you've lost it; tactical defending forces you to think twice before tackling an opponent, which in case of misjudge, leaves a straight path to goal. A few moves like flair passes and flair shots enhances gameplay, just like in real life. No need to say that the new impact system feels great also, unexpected and varied player falls are welcome. Another small but great feature is the handball; free kicks and penalties may now be awarded if the ball touches a player's hand/arm. However, there is still room for improvement regarding animations, inertia and graphics. That would make FIFA 13 the perfect game! Expand
  24. Oct 9, 2011
    10
    Para mi lejos el mejor fifa que jugue....sin dudas el online esta mas completo que nunca...La defensa tactica una vez que le agarras la mano es sorpendente. Me encanto, es un lujo este juego de ea sports! Sin duda si sos fifero este es el mejor que salio de toda la saga.
  25. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    Best Soccer game ever...
    EA is allways improving this game, every year the game is more similar to the real sport. This is more important if you compare this game to PES wich quality has been going down every year.
  26. Oct 1, 2011
    10
    shahzadkhero and cfc and probably spiltAuras are pes fanboys and you can check their other "reviews" that prove it so. madmaz has buried all fifa games in his reviews and mostly plays racing games. One thing is for sure. Fifa 12 is the most realistic football simulator in the market in terms of physics and gameplay. I have bought Fifa 12 for the xbox and also played pes demo 12 on xbox.shahzadkhero and cfc and probably spiltAuras are pes fanboys and you can check their other "reviews" that prove it so. madmaz has buried all fifa games in his reviews and mostly plays racing games. One thing is for sure. Fifa 12 is the most realistic football simulator in the market in terms of physics and gameplay. I have bought Fifa 12 for the xbox and also played pes demo 12 on xbox. Pes 12 also is fun and provides a slightly realistic touch at times but feels a bit arcade and robotic while dribbling. Dont get me wrong, i like Pes 12, but Fifa 12 feels and plays much better in terms of realism. When it come to realism and physics subjective statements are out of the question. Fifa 12 > Pes 12 in the terms i mentioned is an objective statement and no troll or fanboy can prove the laws of physics wrong, period. Expand
  27. Sep 30, 2011
    10
    Great game! a much better improvement than fifa 12. I love the manager mode as its bit more realistic than fifa 11 (I know, there is always room for improvement!!)
  28. Sep 30, 2011
    9
    l'un des meilleurs Fifa de la séries les point fort du jeux : l'impact engine qui résoudre pas mal de problème le gameplay : avec la précision dribble et les déplacement des joueurs la maniabilité du jeux parfait le jeux en ligne avec division avec tout les option du jeux il a heu des bonne idée lesl'un des meilleurs Fifa de la séries les point fort du jeux : l'impact engine qui résoudre pas mal de problème le gameplay : avec la précision dribble et les déplacement des joueurs la maniabilité du jeux parfait le jeux en ligne avec division avec tout les option du jeux il a heu des bonne idée les point faible du jeux : dans le mode carrière il heu des bonne idée avec les recruteur pour recruter les jeune talent demain je les trouve incomplet le mode carrière il manque plein chose. résoudre le problème avec l'abitre parce que avec l'impact Engine résoudre pas mal de chose mail il est pas au point encore retravailler dessus parce que il y a beaucoup contact physique que l'arbitre ne siffle pas faute résoudre le problème de l'arbitre et perfectionné l'impact engine Idée: mode carrière faire des équipe de jeune quant on recrute un jeune talent demain on le met directement dans l'équipe jeune qui puisse jouer qui développe son potentiel après qu'on puisse le prendre dans l'équipe première, crée l'apparence de l Entraîneur après qu'on puisse faire un planning entrainement pour la semaine approfondire press recruter son propre staff technique étre sélectionneurs national avoir une nouvel interface tactique pour faire sa composition est son Schéma tactique comme dans football manager avoir la licence de la ligue des champions et europa ligue ou approfondire plus les création des tournoi qu'on puisse faire des mi en scène de l'entré de la coupe affinée plus la modélisation des joueur parce que certaine joueur son bien mai les autre qui son raté fait trot cartoon dans le mode carrière : les vrais fonction d'un manager c'est recruter son propre staff , faire un planning entrainement gérai la prèss gérai le moral des joueur en gros il faut sa soi comme football manager en gros on demande que sa soi football manager il y a aussi quant on gagne des championnat ou des coupe on gagne pas assez d'argent et c'est pas normal il faut développe qu'on puisse aussi choisir le sponsor et changer les commentaire français Expand
  29. Sep 29, 2011
    10
    The new Fifa is definitely a huge step forward. What Fifa has done essentially is to dare change the way football games have been played defensively for years - and they have done a great job. You will have trouble getting into it, but after say a weekend of playtime, you will be used to the new defending and you will never want to go back.

    The true benefit of the tactical defending
    The new Fifa is definitely a huge step forward. What Fifa has done essentially is to dare change the way football games have been played defensively for years - and they have done a great job. You will have trouble getting into it, but after say a weekend of playtime, you will be used to the new defending and you will never want to go back.

    The true benefit of the tactical defending unfolds when you play against human players, since you have a lot more space to maneuver as the unrealistic pressing is gone. Games build up more naturally and the tactical defending is a worthy addition to the game, and I'm sure it will soon be the genre standard.

    There is one drawback of the TD though: If you want to play Fifa with your roommates or you on parties or before going out or whatnot, players who aren't used to the new system will find it difficult to get into it. That's a drawback to be considered - even though it is possible to switch back to old defending.

    Next, the precision dribbling is often left out of reviews, but I think it's a great addition. Being on the ball feels so lively now. You can maneuver on close quarters and dribble past enemies without using any skill moves. Yet it isn't overpowered. Great job and no complaints here. A perfect addition to the game.

    The impact engine is the future in all sports games, but is still in development. Yeah there are glitches, but more often than not you'll enjoy looking at your players fall. It's a nice addition but a work in progress.

    Maybe the biggest flaw of the game is AI. Playing against the computer could be more fun. Defense tends to be too perfect, and the formation is just unrealistically good. At the same time, your own players don't move quite as actively as you would expect them to. That can be mitigated by sending and double passing manually, but for a casual player that could be an issue.

    Apart from that, atmosphere has been tweaked here and there, sound is a little better (not the commentary but the atmospheric sounds), ingame scenes are cooler, menus are a lot nicer...small improvements as were to be expected.

    A nice little feature is the new "Football Club" i.e. the social network of the game. I won't go into detail here, just check out youtube for that, but it's just a cute little service that will give you some incentive to win.
    Obviously other modes were changed too, with head to head seasons, minor tweaks in Career Mode and Ultimate Team but nothing too severe.

    In the end, is Fifa worth a buy? My answer is "yes" if you are looking for a game that will keep you busy all year long and that you can especially enjoy online against other more serious players. You need some dedication for the game and if you are just playing casually, Fifa might not be the game for you as playing against the AI is not super fun and the Teammate AI feels sluggish if you don't know how to send your players manually.

    Fifa or PES? I don't want to start a war but from my point of view PES is the game that I would recommend to the casual gamer. It's really fun in a more immediate way. Your own players are always in movement and the game feels exciting and the defending is left as it was, which makes sense when playing with less experienced friends.

    Fifa is the game for the dedicated long term gamer who is looking for the online experience, from my point of view. It really is a great game and fully deserves all the praise it's getting. It dared carving new paths for the genre and did so wholly successfully. That can't be honored enough!
    Expand
  30. Sep 30, 2011
    10
    Anyone rating this game below 8 hasn't played it. This game is smooth, smart and polished. Best FIFA I've played so far and that is saying a lot. Well done EA.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 0 out of 44
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    90
    All in all, FIFA 12 is another spectacular game in the series. The differences between this game and the real thing continue to be chipped away at, and with the depth of material available in this title you can really submerge yourself into beautiful game.
  2. Nov 29, 2011
    95
    FIFA 12 takes realism to an all-time high in sports games. The innovative changes in gameplay mechanics, much needed changes to career mode, and additional online modes makes this one of the most complete FIFA packages to date. If you're a true football fan, you'd be remiss to pass up FIFA 12 - even if you own FIFA 11.
  3. Play UK
    Nov 27, 2011
    86
    There's a feeling that FIFA might be running out of ideas. [Issue#210, p.83]