God of War Saga PlayStation 3

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
God of War Saga Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The God of War Saga is a compilation containing God of War, God of War II, God of War III, and the God of War Origins Collection all remastered for HD.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Sep 14, 2012
    10
    Amazing collection. I am a big fan of GOD. Graphics, story line everything is spectacular. By the way shahid you can download the other 2Amazing collection. I am a big fan of GOD. Graphics, story line everything is spectacular. By the way shahid you can download the other 2 games if you will create a US account and change afterwords :-) Expand
  2. Sep 14, 2012
    10
    Thanks Salman, Nice to know :) Now 10/10 from my side toooooooooooooThanks Salman, Nice to know :) Now 10/10 from my side tooooooooooooo .................................................................................... Expand
  3. Dec 7, 2012
    10
    Love it! Bought this mainly for God of War 3, but since it came with all 5 God of War titles, I've been rocking out on it. I had originallyLove it! Bought this mainly for God of War 3, but since it came with all 5 God of War titles, I've been rocking out on it. I had originally played the first one on PS2 I was happily drawn into the story. Can't wait for the 6th title to be released. Expand
  4. Aug 29, 2012
    10
    Great Collection with triple A games abound. A must buy for any fan of the series that doesn't have all the games or a collector!! There'sGreat Collection with triple A games abound. A must buy for any fan of the series that doesn't have all the games or a collector!! There's no reason not to own all of these masterpieces and at this price its a steal!!! Collapse
  5. Oct 5, 2015
    9
    I just bought this game from Ebay. First of all, not to worry. The expiration date for the two downloads was extended to 3/31/16 so you'llI just bought this game from Ebay. First of all, not to worry. The expiration date for the two downloads was extended to 3/31/16 so you'll still get the PSP games if you buy it new. Wouldn't count on that if the game's used though. Onward. If you like fantasy/mythology stuff with a dark, gritty story then the value in this game is amazing. I only bought it for God of War 3 and for the PSP games because I've never played them but I still own the PS2 versions of God of War 1 and 2. However, even though I own them I'm still glad I have them for PS3 because they're ported in HD and as any gamer knows, games that weren't made in HD look pretty poopy on an HD display. Even if they used to look great(like the Onimusha games). If you DON'T like the premise of the game's plot or theme then these games may not be for you. The combat system, while good; is pretty basic. While it DID revolutionize the melee focused action genre(you see God of War's influence in everything from the Ninja Gaiden remake for Xbox all the way up to Darksiders and... well, pretty much every melee action game nowadays) now it's nothing you haven't seen before. But keep in mind that that's because God of War's fighting mechanics have been aped a billion times in other games. But the story is top notch if it's the kind of thing you're into. I did experience some broken audio while trying to play God of War III but I was downloading the two PSP games at the time and I'm thinking/hoping that may have affected my system's ability to read the disc. If you like the God of War games or like the what you see of the style and setting then for how much you can get this set nowadays it's a total steal. I own an xbox one now and I'm STILL loving this(although I'm a gamer and I still play my PS1 games). Expand
  6. Mar 20, 2013
    9
    5 games for $40 thats the best deal ever. I only played through the first game but I can tell its going to get better and better. Havent had5 games for $40 thats the best deal ever. I only played through the first game but I can tell its going to get better and better. Havent had much time to play because im focusing on some other games but imma play it tonight and enjoy it. Expand
  7. Dec 27, 2015
    1
    Gameplay: 1 (Unplayable)
    Fun: 1 (You can't Have Fun)
    Story: 7 (Story is set during Era 5000BC to 500BC) Cast: 7 (Great) Score: 1/10
    Gameplay: 1 (Unplayable)
    Fun: 1 (You can't Have Fun)
    Story: 7 (Story is set during Era 5000BC to 500BC)
    Cast: 7 (Great)
    Score: 1/10

    Overrated By All should got less then 7.8s
    Expand

See all 13 User Reviews