User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3926 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 19, 2016
    1
    Odiei o jogo, comprei o jogo 5 vezes no ps3,pc e ps4 para tentar gostar e nunca gostei, quando comprei pela ulitma vez me veio um pensamento, oque faz esse jogo ser tao bom ? eu nao entendo.
    ficar andando na cidade sem fazem nada, missões chatas, personagens chatos
  2. Aug 13, 2016
    10
    Самая лучшая игра вообще когда-либо вышла на PS3 и Xbox 360 17-го сентября 2013 года. Игру ждали очень долго, все были в предвкушении, активно покупали консоли прошлого поколения, ради того, чтобы поиграть первыми в заветную игрушку. Трейлеры набирали десятки миллионов просмотров, предварительные заказы били рекорды, 800 млн. долларов в первый день и 1 млрд. за первые 3 дня, думаетеСамая лучшая игра вообще когда-либо вышла на PS3 и Xbox 360 17-го сентября 2013 года. Игру ждали очень долго, все были в предвкушении, активно покупали консоли прошлого поколения, ради того, чтобы поиграть первыми в заветную игрушку. Трейлеры набирали десятки миллионов просмотров, предварительные заказы били рекорды, 800 млн. долларов в первый день и 1 млрд. за первые 3 дня, думаете ожидания не оправдались? Ввод трёх главных персонажей в игру делали её очень интересной. Столько заданий, событий, возможностей... Всё это делало её лучшим открытым миром когда-либо. Да, с сюжетом у "рок-звёзд" всегда были проблемы и пробелы. Но тут он получился хоть и простым, но весьма интересным. Ограбления... Лучшая часть игры. Можно самому планировать, проходить подготовительные миссии, выбирать членов команды... Невероятно интересно. Графика конечно не совсем радовала, т.к. игра затачивалась под старое поколение консолей, но пейзажи Лос-Сантоса, красота округа Блэйна и солнечная теплая картинка затмевала любое "мыло" и прочие графические дефекты. 18 радиостанции, океан музыки, столько жанров, начиная от регги и джаза до рока и рэпа. Впервые в серии появилась фоновая музыка или так называемый 'score'. Динамичная музыка, которая играет на фоне, в зависимости от ситуции и правильно задаёт атмосферу игры. Rockstar не поленились и добавили столько интересных и приятных деталей, пасхалок и прочего, что делают игру шедевром игровой индустрии. Ещё игра примечательна тем, что она имеет отдельную игру - GTA Online. Эта мультиплеер в мире GTA 5. Создание собственного персонажа, различные приобретения в виде апартаментов и машин, столько занятий и хобби, невероятные возможности. Также, создание собственных гонок и Deathmatch режимов. Подводя итог, можно смело называть игру шедевром, которая двигает игровую индустрию в вперед! 11/10 Expand
  3. Jul 30, 2016
    10
    The game has no limits to what you can do and for me the best GTA game ever made. While you play with the 3 characters, there is just so much to do. The story is well placed all along the game and it just never disappoints.
  4. Jun 24, 2016
    10
    I hated all GTA after the Vicy city one. But this one got me back, it's incredible, not only graphics or the plot, everything since regular stores to the car radio, I just loved it.
  5. Jun 19, 2016
    8
    O jogo sem dúvida consegue ser a definição em pessoa do termo Sand-Box, mas com um mundo tão grande com tantas coisas disponíveis no jogo para se fazer, faltou o principal elemento do jogo: motivos para fazer estas coisas. A história é muito sem sal e os personagens mais ainda. No final por mais que o jogo tenha seus méritos, ele não consegue sequer chegar perto do que San Andreas foi.O jogo sem dúvida consegue ser a definição em pessoa do termo Sand-Box, mas com um mundo tão grande com tantas coisas disponíveis no jogo para se fazer, faltou o principal elemento do jogo: motivos para fazer estas coisas. A história é muito sem sal e os personagens mais ainda. No final por mais que o jogo tenha seus méritos, ele não consegue sequer chegar perto do que San Andreas foi.
    8/10
    Expand
  6. Apr 21, 2016
    10
    El mejor juego que he jugado en PS3 gráficamente, es una maravilla visual, la historia esta muy bien innovando con tres personajes principales, aunque se queda un poco corta a mi gusto en cuanto a duración. El multijugador es enorme, si no estas haciendo carreras, estas haciendo el tonto con tus amigos, entre muchas otras cosas que ofrece, aparte todos los Dlcs/Actualizaciones han sidoEl mejor juego que he jugado en PS3 gráficamente, es una maravilla visual, la historia esta muy bien innovando con tres personajes principales, aunque se queda un poco corta a mi gusto en cuanto a duración. El multijugador es enorme, si no estas haciendo carreras, estas haciendo el tonto con tus amigos, entre muchas otras cosas que ofrece, aparte todos los Dlcs/Actualizaciones han sido gratuitas y eso les hace muy grandes a Rockstar Games, Para mi personalmente es un juego que tienes que probar si o si, el único problema que veo (yo ya estoy acostumbrado) es que no viene doblado al castellano, pero esto ocurre con todos los juegos de esta compañía Expand
  7. Apr 20, 2016
    8
    Car handling is inexcusably broken.
    Game succeeds in every other department, except for vehicle handling and damage.
    As long as you walk around you're fine, but if you want to use vehicles GTA4 is much better.
  8. Apr 11, 2016
    10
    Michael, Franklin y Trevor, tres tipos muy distintos unidos por el destino. Ver Los Santos desde lo alto es sólo uno de los grandes espectáculos de GTAV. Un mundo vivo, complejo y gigantesco! GTAV es simplemente espectacular!!!
  9. Mar 30, 2016
    10
    This should be regarded as one of the best video games of all time. Almost every single aspect of the game is amazing. The story is well thought out and interesting and every single character has their own personality that you will grow to love or hate. The fact you can change between 3 very different characters during story missions and out of it adds to the gameplay as they all have aThis should be regarded as one of the best video games of all time. Almost every single aspect of the game is amazing. The story is well thought out and interesting and every single character has their own personality that you will grow to love or hate. The fact you can change between 3 very different characters during story missions and out of it adds to the gameplay as they all have a different ability and have certain strengths. The shooting is fun with lots of weapons to choose from. The driving in this game is very smooth and polished and in my opinion the flying is also brilliant. The world of Los Santos and Blaine County is brilliantly constructed with huge amounts of detail in everything. There are multiple side missions that have funny, creepy or weird characters in them and some help you unlock collectible missions that give extra side missions or new items. The online is very good with lots of missions that Rockstar made and there is user created content you can download on to the game and there are some brilliant ones out there. Being able to play with friends in an open world that is amazing adds to what the single player aspect of the story offers its players. It has it's problems with other players but in general, people are alright on this game and there are ways to not play with trolls or hackers. Expand
  10. Mar 25, 2016
    8
    Excelente juego para despedir la generación. Gran manejo, los personajes son geniales y las opciones y libertad también. El modo historia sin duda es un 10.
    El online también, y los atracos y misiones en este son super entretenidas. Si el online no tuviera tantas fallas y problemas a la hora de conectarse con amigos, el juego sería un 10.
  11. Feb 24, 2016
    0
    Ignore stupid fanboys "10/10 for no reason" and listen adult person
    Game has short stupid nonsense storyline with linear as f*ck missions
    Main characters are boring and stupid Whole game is empty You can't interact with world There is no gang wars There is no FBI and Army just respawned from underground police GTA Online?Don't get me start with this abysmal sh*t If you are fan of
    Ignore stupid fanboys "10/10 for no reason" and listen adult person
    Game has short stupid nonsense storyline with linear as f*ck missions
    Main characters are boring and stupid
    Whole game is empty
    You can't interact with world
    There is no gang wars
    There is no FBI and Army just respawned from underground police
    GTA Online?Don't get me start with this abysmal sh*t
    If you are fan of classic GTA like GTA III or SA don't this touch this piece of sh*t
    Expand
  12. Feb 24, 2016
    10
    esse jogo ficou incrível. a cidade dele é linda, tem um ótimo modo online contendo um modo pacífico pra você dar um role de carro com seus amigos de boa sem ser morto, veículos lindos, mapa grande, da pra jogar com 4 personagens diferentes, cada personagem pode ter seu veículo, o primeiro gta que possibilita você pode andar nos brinquedos do parque já que nos outros os parques estãoesse jogo ficou incrível. a cidade dele é linda, tem um ótimo modo online contendo um modo pacífico pra você dar um role de carro com seus amigos de boa sem ser morto, veículos lindos, mapa grande, da pra jogar com 4 personagens diferentes, cada personagem pode ter seu veículo, o primeiro gta que possibilita você pode andar nos brinquedos do parque já que nos outros os parques estão abandonados, ótima inteligência artificial, boas músicas. é, o melhor gta já feito. Expand
  13. Feb 19, 2016
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is complete in every way, it offers enough content for endless hours of gameplay and it is one of the best games ever made.

    The best aspect of GTA V is probably the story mode. I cannot believe how much I loved it. The missions were incredible, varied and interesting. The characters were definitely the best, all 3 are a joy to play as, everyone has their own personality and way to act. The lenght of the singleplayer is perfect. I don't have any flaws with the story, the multiple endings are done in spectacular fashion (specially ending C).

    However, the multiplayer didn't really catch me as much as others, but I don't think it's fault of the game. It did have any problems at start, but it eventually regained all of what there was promised. Personally, I didn't get too involved in the multiplayer as i got in the singleplayer.

    I do not come often to GTA V now that I beat the story, because it was so good that I don't want to play to other game modes that aren't as good as the singleplayer. The grade I'm giving is about my opinion, and my opinion only, hopefully there are people that feel the same as I when I play this game.
    Expand
  14. Feb 19, 2016
    10
    After spending the last couple of years exploring the vast city and surroundings of San Andreas it was finally time to wrap up the last final missions once and for all. GTA V is an amazing experience and I highly recommend it to everyone. This game was exciting and entertaining from the 1st mission to the very last. I can't wait to see what Rockstar does next.
  15. Jan 13, 2016
    9
    The best HOLLYWOOD MOVIE LIKE GAME! Grand Theft Auto V is one of the best games made on history. It offers way too much and graphics are amazing (even for ps3/xbox generation). The story is good...a little bit exaggerated, but still good. The characters are charismatic and remarkable and the gameplay it's the best (even against the 2015 games). Rockstar is an example of how great thingsThe best HOLLYWOOD MOVIE LIKE GAME! Grand Theft Auto V is one of the best games made on history. It offers way too much and graphics are amazing (even for ps3/xbox generation). The story is good...a little bit exaggerated, but still good. The characters are charismatic and remarkable and the gameplay it's the best (even against the 2015 games). Rockstar is an example of how great things can be made in a company! Expand
  16. Jan 8, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best games ever. Epic robberies - select one of the ways. The steering is a bit awkward but it's still good as for dualshock 3 (i hate it xD).
    BUY IF YOU CAN
    Expand
  17. Jan 7, 2016
    10
    GTA V took what was positive from previous GTA entries and bundled them together to make what is one of the best games ever made. The rich open world GTA IV failed to deliver, more than deliver's in terms of GTA V. The ability to play as three different protagonists helps the story feel much more natural, as well as the world feeling less confined. The games story mode explores awesomeGTA V took what was positive from previous GTA entries and bundled them together to make what is one of the best games ever made. The rich open world GTA IV failed to deliver, more than deliver's in terms of GTA V. The ability to play as three different protagonists helps the story feel much more natural, as well as the world feeling less confined. The games story mode explores awesome themes and has some brilliant missions, particularly those that were heist based. The online mode is filled with fun objectives, missions, players and weapons, vehicles and homes to unlock that will keep you playing for hours. Expand
  18. Dec 29, 2015
    10
    Really amazing game and a good bye to ps3.now I play this on ps4 which compared to this is unbeatable but classic is classic its no matter about graphics.feel soo much like 2013.
  19. Dec 3, 2015
    10
    This is THE best game ever made. I'm serious. It's MSRP of $59.99 is worth EVERY penny. I may never come across such a gem, such a jewel, of gaming in my life. But this? This is incredible. Great job, Rockstar, you are a master of the open-world genre.
    Unlike so many games these days, each release of GTA is better than the last.
    P.S. Game was released on my birthday :)
  20. Nov 26, 2015
    9
    Grand Theft Auto V

    Game-Play:The game-play of this game is the best the series have ever known perfect shooting great driving now you can hold all your weapons and change them as you see fit in mid-combat there are lot of weapons in the game also now for the first time there are three protagonists each with his own special abilities that could be used in better ways but still happy they
    Grand Theft Auto V

    Game-Play:The game-play of this game is the best the series have ever known perfect shooting great driving now you can hold all your weapons and change them as you see fit in mid-combat there are lot of weapons in the game also now for the first time there are three protagonists each with his own special abilities that could be used in better ways but still happy they put that in the game.Now the plains are back in the series and the open world of Los Santos is great and full of life.

    Story:The only major problem I had with the game is that the story could be bigger I mean 30 hours is long but I could see potential in the game to be bigger but the story they put in the game was great and really merge with the three protagonists scenario.

    Graphics:The graphics are great in this game on of the best I have ever seen in this generation.

    Notes:This game is a total masterpiece the voice acting is great the city is awesome and I think this game is the best this series have ever seen.This game worth the full price.
    Expand
  21. Nov 25, 2015
    10
    A MASTERPEICE. sure gta v online has its problems but the game is overall brilliant! I had MANY rage moments but thats okay. When I think of GTA V its super fun!
  22. Nov 20, 2015
    9
    Let me start by saying this is one of the best open world games on PS3 & Xbox 360

    This Game made so many memories that when it came out on ps4 i couldnt help but share my screen shots and videos. Its a well defined and thought through game. Almost every segment is fun and When its not its usually Funny! Gameplay - side quest and story missions are optional and thats a good thing
    Let me start by saying this is one of the best open world games on PS3 & Xbox 360

    This Game made so many memories that when it came out on ps4 i couldnt help but share my screen shots and videos.

    Its a well defined and thought through game. Almost every segment is fun and When its not its usually Funny!

    Gameplay - side quest and story missions are optional and thats a good thing but! in order to unlock certain guns and other assorted unlockables you need to progress through the story which is ok by me.
    you get the hang of handling vehicles such as helicopters, planes,ATVs etc.. and its always exciting!
    Shooting is great with different styles of aim. Aside from first person (ps4 only) it just feels great and works.
    They're many side activities along with side quests being sports to overall mostly competition games against A.I.

    Sound - is amazing from civilians random **** talking to intense explosions and guns blazing action sequences sound is superb!

    Re-playability is High, Especially GTA ONLINE!
    soooo many missions and unlockables it could have been a separate Game almost!
    Its everything you love about GTA V but with friends and actual Customization of everything you want your character to be!
    Expand
  23. Nov 18, 2015
    10
    I love this game, on of the few games I gave a perfect 10 alongside SMG 2 and Zelda: SS.
    It has great graphics, the gameplay is not perfect, it takes some used to it but it gets better when you upgrade it, what makes this game for me are the characters, which are fantastic and memorable in a dark comedy style and the missions, ESPECIALLY the heists, these are the reason to buy these game,
    I love this game, on of the few games I gave a perfect 10 alongside SMG 2 and Zelda: SS.
    It has great graphics, the gameplay is not perfect, it takes some used to it but it gets better when you upgrade it, what makes this game for me are the characters, which are fantastic and memorable in a dark comedy style and the missions, ESPECIALLY the heists, these are the reason to buy these game, without these it wouldn't be the same game. A must buy game in whatever platform you game in.
    Expand
  24. Nov 18, 2015
    8
    I remember having a lot of issues playing online with this game and only this game. I would have probably have given it a higher score if it weren't for me disconnecting all the time and being stuck in the clouds for 10 minutes. But other than that, great storyline and fun multiplayer (when I could connect to multiplayer).
  25. Oct 7, 2015
    10
    GTA is back to form after a somewhat disappointing GTA IV. It is bigger and better than any other GTA game.

    There are three main characters now, of whichTrevor is my favorite. Each character has his own story line, but in the course of the game they come together very nicely. The actors who do the voice acting are doing a great job. There is no weak link, they are all excellent. The
    GTA is back to form after a somewhat disappointing GTA IV. It is bigger and better than any other GTA game.

    There are three main characters now, of whichTrevor is my favorite. Each character has his own story line, but in the course of the game they come together very nicely. The actors who do the voice acting are doing a great job. There is no weak link, they are all excellent.

    The graphics and sound in this game are excellent. The map is not only very big but also very detailed. There are things to do everywhere: play tennis, darts, take part in races, triathlons, fly in planes, drive boats, bicycles, motorbikes and cars, rob stores, pick up prostitutes, go to the stripclub, have shoot-outs or high speed car chases with the cops...

    The driving and shooting controls are the best we ever had in a GTA game. In GTA IV it was near impossible to handle a motorbike or even a car without losing control and missing corners, but in GTA V the motorbikes and cars handle very responsive and better than in some racing games i played.

    In short: this game is near perfect! So is there really nothing negative about GTA V? Well, I can always try to nitpick and mention a few things that bothered me and could be improved on in a next GTA game...

    - the character creator is just bad, you can't really chose the appearance of your character
    - the job creator is very limited and a lot of times the game seems to change what you created
    - the jobtriggers around the map can be triggered unwillingly when you step into the trigger by accident
    - online multiplayer is very bad (long waiting queues, frequently you're being thrown back to offline, it's hard to get enough players to join a job or heist, annoying players on the voice chat, modders and hackers spoil the game)
    - the radio channels have less appealing music than former GTA games like Vice City and San Andreas ( and no classical music)
    - no animals and hunting in online mode
    - the police is very annoying in online mode, they interfere when you're having a shoot-out with other players and you're auto-aiming at them instead of the other players
    - the police always shoots to kill and does not try to arrest you, even for the smallest offense
    - the police starts shooting at you when they bump into your car
    - the missions pay very low while cars and properties costs are very high
    - online gaming keeps throwing you to offline or to other session
    - the PS3 console seems not to be able to handle the game very good and frequently breaks down (but this might be viewed as a flaw of the hardware rather than the game)
    - the ocean is not being used enough for underwater activities like diving
    - online maximum only 16 players
    - hand to hand combat is not good (it seems that the player with the best internet connection will win a fight)

    Even with all those little problems and a broken online mode, GTA V is still the best game on the PS3 and I rate it 10 out of 10.
    Expand
  26. Sep 28, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Grand Theft Auto V Does Much More Than Repeat The San Andreas Model, Introducing Many New Features In The Franchise. From Those, The One That Adds A Whole New Dimension To The Game Is The Fact That For The First Time We Have Three Main Characters Instead Of One. Grand Theft Auto Is The King Of Controversy Long Live The King. Expand
  27. Sep 20, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How can people say negative things about this specific Grand Theft Auto ? The graphics are great , the characters make you wanna keep playing to learn their backstory.Trevor is a deranged psychopath and murderer , which may be disturbing to some people. Also the torture scene is violent.The game play is very simple which makes it easier for players. I easily recomend it to anyone who is mature enough to play it Expand
  28. Sep 7, 2015
    9
    The game was great, story, graphics and most important the gameplay, but why 9 and not 10 is because it was not hard to complete. Missions are prety easy, especialy the last one as it should be the hardest. GTA san andreas had few hard missions, Rockstar should have done the same thing in this game aswell.
  29. Aug 30, 2015
    7
    Story rating 7: Very enjoyable and engaging story bringing together great stealth missions and chaotic carnage in every other mission. Side missions available will mean there's plenty to do even after 100% completion. I still think GTA 4 had a more better story but 5 did have big shoes to fill and a rep to keep up.

    Online rating 6: Lots of laughs with friends and plenty of challenging
    Story rating 7: Very enjoyable and engaging story bringing together great stealth missions and chaotic carnage in every other mission. Side missions available will mean there's plenty to do even after 100% completion. I still think GTA 4 had a more better story but 5 did have big shoes to fill and a rep to keep up.

    Online rating 6: Lots of laughs with friends and plenty of challenging races and heists, which most likely you will go in guns blazing. Early problems were that the online experience still had early on bugs and some difficulty in accessing it. Customisation was a plus but all the hype about online was simply that, hype.

    Characters rating 8: They all kept me entertained and didn't feel like they made the story stagnant and slow In fact they were the main drive definitely a game for those that like a good character narrative and crazy random scenarios.

    Soundtrack rating 7: From Queen to Dr.Dre the soundtrack felt fresh even with these classic songs from these artists and it meant that car drives felt epic when doing stunts. Voice acting was very well done and the actors were key in good line delivery in funny cutscenes.

    Graphics rating 8: For the PS3 I think that GTA 5 held up very well no frame rate issues that I found in my play through and no sound issues related to when characters were speaking in lip syncing. Gameplay mechanics weren't bad easy to use and handle some issues arose when in water vehicles at some occasions.

    Personal rating 7: I got it at a bargain £25 and played it for a clocked in time of 80+ hours and got 100% completion so that I could make a thorough judgement. It speaks for it self with the rep that GTA has made over the years this is one of Rockstars greats for sure and deserves to be a success. Good to see time and care put into making an actual game after so many milking franchises have fallen from grace, however it isn't perfect but above a lot of the competition.
    Expand
  30. Aug 24, 2015
    7
    GTA V for me is a hit and miss, both the story and the online is lacking in some ways but lets begin with the story.

    The GTA V Story was kinda disappointing for me I felt that both GTA IV and GTA San Andreas was superior most of the time and the only time i felt GTA V stood out was the heists and the new feature with the three main playable characters that was introduced to the game,
    GTA V for me is a hit and miss, both the story and the online is lacking in some ways but lets begin with the story.

    The GTA V Story was kinda disappointing for me I felt that both GTA IV and GTA San Andreas was superior most of the time and the only time i felt GTA V stood out was the heists and the new feature with the three main playable characters that was introduced to the game, after the story was complete I felt that the game was rather shallow, don't get me wrong there's lots to do e.g exploring the new surroundings and doing the collectables scattered around but that's pretty much it but if we take a look at GTA IV there was quite a bit to do, girlfriends, friends, going to fast food places, bowling and trying to find all the cars that were texted to you by Stevie, sure there's Tennis and Golf and small stuff like strangers and being a taxi driver but it begs to question why they scrapped bowling or girlfriends or even friends with benefits once again GTA IV with Dwayne giving you gang members all in all good main characters, some reality jokes in the game and it was an enjoyable enough experience, graphics were impressive but sometimes look ugly at long distance and the world is a nice balance of city, desert and hills anyway onto the online side of this game.

    Here we go with the unspeakable 50/50 side of yet a promising online experience that was a completely mind numbing experience for me, word of advice if your starting this late onto online then have fun with the CoD kids in their overpriced super cars, chasing you down while using the rear of the 100% bulletproof cover and screaming incredible high into their mics that makes you deaf before you even retire!

    The online portion really requires a good friend to co-op with because good luck trying to complete heists and having fun in free roaming solo, the pricing of vehicles is ridiculous, obviously they want you to buy their shark cards, pay to save the hours and hours of grinding missions and getting like 10 thousand per mission and playing heists with strangers won't help because god knows how bad their IQ is, giving you 5% cut even though their a lower level than you by some margin and always dying every single time, the only hope for online nowadays is creativity and updates, you can't have fun with jets unless you grind up to 3 million and manage to unlock it through the heist or manage to steal one from the base and avoid the auto aim AI and Jet that triggers for a counter measure which of course has the ability to lock onto you with the cannon.

    Draw distance just ruins the PVP aspect when at medium range with maximum zoom on the sniper you still can't see the other player and medium to long range is only for snipers and RPG because all other weapons including Machine Guns and Assault Rifles only have a medium range limit and to finish off, flying in online with a helicopter or in a plane is now ruined thanks to R* listening to spoiled people that demand an easy way out of being spawn trapped by a Jet and giving the players a lock on launcher that has no level lock and with low chances of avoiding it.

    Once you hit Millions in your bank, over level 120 and have friends to co-op with or do heists, then you can enjoy the online aspect of the game to it's fullest.

    GTA V is a mediocre at best and it has it's peak at times but it's online is only getting worse that's why I gave it a generous score of a 7/10 and definitely not GOTY material.

    There's only one game that deserves GOTY and that's coming out soon at a date of September the 1st.
    Expand
  31. Aug 24, 2015
    7
    GTAV is a good game, but it has problems.
    The world is beautiful with high detail. The story is okay. The cars and other vehicles are variating. Mechanics are good but could be better. Especially character movement. It's a little awkward and not solid. And there's no hanging from ledges which can be annoying. Take the wrong step and you fall of the building. Story mode is not interesting
    GTAV is a good game, but it has problems.
    The world is beautiful with high detail. The story is okay. The cars and other vehicles are variating. Mechanics are good but could be better. Especially character movement. It's a little awkward and not solid. And there's no hanging from ledges which can be annoying. Take the wrong step and you fall of the building. Story mode is not interesting anymore to me so the following will be based on the online portion of the game.

    GTA Online is sometimes alot of fun.
    When you're playing with a friend/friends and get the creativity flowing, it's really fun.
    You will come up with crazy **** to experiment with.
    However, things get boring quickly and if you don't come up with new things to try then it's not exactly great. Like the game isn't really interesting enough on it's own. It requires your input to be interesting and fun. And you can't feel creative all the time, right?
    It also has some balance issues and there's still cheaters roaming free.
    Balance issues I mean for example the CoD kid trick as me and a friend call it.
    These easy way taking noobs killing you from their super cars while facing you with the rear of the car, taking advantage of the 100% bulletproof cover that the rear have.
    It's absurd how things like this remains unpatched, while the Sticky Bomb trick was patched (you put a Sticky Bomb on a player then that player goes into Passive Mode and you go after people and the player with the bomb is unaffected by the explosion).
    Also the money system is clearly designed around micro transactions (and they're not that micro).
    If you prefer to progress without paying real money (if you're a morally and mentally stable person), then you will have to grind and grind until your mind is numb from boredom. If you don't play heists. But those require four players (apart from first one which requires two). And it's not everyone have three friends who don't mind, have time or whatever to play with you and two others. And it's not like that mode has been there since launch...
    And, the draw distance is horrible. Same goes for the range of weapons. Any distance from medium to long requires a sniper rifle. So it gets boring sometimes because it turns into a sniper game. And that wouldn't be a problem if the sniping was good. It's not. You can't go prone and camouflage is rarely used.

    GTAV is a good game at best.
    I'm glad that there's a true solid experience coming on september 1.
    Expand
  32. Jul 27, 2015
    9
    This game is so fun and hilarious. Graphic are very realistic and the environments: city, forest, desert, and the city are very eye pleasing. I love the 3 main playable characters and hope R* will keep this for future GTA installments. This game isn't about beating and encouraging abuse towards females like its being accused of. There isnt much to say with out spoiling: the story isThis game is so fun and hilarious. Graphic are very realistic and the environments: city, forest, desert, and the city are very eye pleasing. I love the 3 main playable characters and hope R* will keep this for future GTA installments. This game isn't about beating and encouraging abuse towards females like its being accused of. There isnt much to say with out spoiling: the story is awesome, the characters you play as are likable to some degree, and the easter eggs are so random. After the main story is done there are plenty of side quests and activities to do.
    The online mode is great but I wish character creater was better with more customization options. I know the main story area had less buildings to enter because they were saved for the online mode.
    Expand
  33. Jun 25, 2015
    8
    The offline game is very well done. The characters are lovely, the story lane is intriguing and the amount of things to do is astonishing. The driving could be a little more improved, but the graphics and the activities set a pretty high standard for a sandbox.

    The online multiplayer is just bad, though. Really long waiting queues, annoying voice chats, short gamemodes and (as far as I
    The offline game is very well done. The characters are lovely, the story lane is intriguing and the amount of things to do is astonishing. The driving could be a little more improved, but the graphics and the activities set a pretty high standard for a sandbox.

    The online multiplayer is just bad, though. Really long waiting queues, annoying voice chats, short gamemodes and (as far as I played) bad player base, who only troll and do stupid things for the lolz.
    Expand
  34. May 29, 2015
    10
    The best GTA game EASILY. GTA V takes everything that has come before, mixes it up, and gives us the ultimate edition. There's not much else to say - if you've enjoyed the series you will enjoy this. All three playable characters bring something to the table. Before the release I was concerned that I would not enjoy playing as three people, and that I would enjoy the game better ifThe best GTA game EASILY. GTA V takes everything that has come before, mixes it up, and gives us the ultimate edition. There's not much else to say - if you've enjoyed the series you will enjoy this. All three playable characters bring something to the table. Before the release I was concerned that I would not enjoy playing as three people, and that I would enjoy the game better if there was only one fixed person to play as and experience their story - I was wrong. I haven't played the PS4/Xbox One/PC edition, but can only imagine they are even better. About the only complaint I have is about the soundtrack, which I found to be largely uninteresting and repetitive. I understand the newer console and PC versions add tens more tracks to the radios, which would add a tremendous amount to the experience. Expand
  35. May 26, 2015
    8
    I think this game started out with the main story too slow, but the story overall becomes much better and interesting after you have played for a while.

    The best thing about this game are the main characters, becuase of their realistic way of starting and ending conversations. There are many funny and interesting cutscenes, that makes you curious about what is going to happen next.
    I think this game started out with the main story too slow, but the story overall becomes much better and interesting after you have played for a while.

    The best thing about this game are the main characters, becuase of their realistic way of starting and ending conversations. There are many funny and interesting cutscenes, that makes you curious about what is going to happen next.

    Another thing that i like very much is how detalied this game is. You can have fun on many new ways in this game. It's surprising how this game is so huge and detailed, and have good graphics at the same time!
    Expand
  36. May 16, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GTA V is one of the best games I have ever played. It has a great story and it looks beautiful. I also like the fact that you can play with 3 different characters with their own personality’s . Because of that you will never get bored. And of course the end of the game is really special. You can choose between 3 different ways of ending the story. And that something innovative because I have never played games before with multiple options to end the story. In my opinion GTA V online gives you the best GTA experience. You can do everything you want to do from jumping of buildings with a parachute to losing the cops after robbing a store. You also can do heists. That something I love to do with friends and for me it’s the ultimate game experience because during the heist you have to work together and communicate really well because otherwise it’s a lot harder to succeed from the first time. So I think GTA V is a game that every gamer must have played. Expand
  37. Apr 24, 2015
    10
    Amazing game this game online should deffintly be 15+ I'm pretty shore it is in australia game contains all different types of amazing things to do like tenis golf buy cars and planes
  38. Apr 19, 2015
    3
    This game is terrible, i 've played all the previous gta games, and this is the worst BY FAR, the worst characters ever made for a gta game, worst gta ever made, no much improves, too agressive and ugly characters, poor storyline, i have the disgrace to play this game for the ps3, and the driving mechanics are a disaster, if you want to go hunt, you can't, you want a race, you can't, youThis game is terrible, i 've played all the previous gta games, and this is the worst BY FAR, the worst characters ever made for a gta game, worst gta ever made, no much improves, too agressive and ugly characters, poor storyline, i have the disgrace to play this game for the ps3, and the driving mechanics are a disaster, if you want to go hunt, you can't, you want a race, you can't, you can't do nothing in this trash of game. I think rockstar is destroying his franchises like max payne 3.
    Just one of the worst titles for the ps3.
    I found this game hardly enjoyable, the gameplay mechanics are laughable to say the least, bad programming, very bad level design, and the game gets boring if you can't do nothing, they show you 1 million things to do in the map. but you can do only a few things that you can already do in gta 5

    Positive (+)
    + Good Graphics, not perfect
    + Good first person mode

    Negative (-)
    - Bad controls, that's the worst about this game, the driving mechanics are a disaster and laughable at best
    - Very bad, ugly and uninspired characters, the worst i've seen so far.
    - Lack of things to do, you just can't do nothing, the hunting and other activities are a **** lie. **** YOU ROCKSTAR!
    - RAPE, MURDER, ROBBING, TORTURING APOLOGY, this game support the crime and the violence. You are not punished for commiting atroucious crimes like in previous titles.
    - Very bad game presentation, worst intro ever, worst missions ever, and the characters are a disaster.
    - Very bad voice acriing, looks like they didn't even bother in act the voices properly
    - Outdated 3rd person view, unplayable and best and ridiculous at worst
    - Very generic and poorly made secondary missions.
    - Unrealistic events, police never chase you if you are fast enough, and that way the game becomes very easy, no challenge at all.
    - Copy & paste city from gta san andreas, this time they made it worst.

    Overall this game is not worth playing and it's a piece of **** rockstar is getting low in quality.

    3/10
    Expand
  39. Apr 17, 2015
    10
    Best game ever, period. Yes the torture mission shouldn't have been there and you can't buy pants anywhere but that's totally minor. Rockstar made history...
  40. Apr 14, 2015
    10
    This is perhaps the best game ever for PS3. The world is amazingly large!!! You can do almost anything. I would like to see something with similar quality that I could play with my 4-four-year old. :)
  41. Mar 26, 2015
    10
    "Grand Theft Auto V" may not be the best game of our generation but it's truly an amazing one, thanks to its addictive gameplay and richly written characters. Full review soon.
  42. Mar 24, 2015
    10
    This game is amazing with tons of stuff to do throughout. It has a super long campaign, tons of great minigames and a fantastic online mode where people from all over the world compete in heists. fun.
  43. Mar 22, 2015
    10
    10/10 ................................................................................................................................................
  44. Mar 22, 2015
    9
    Grand Theft Auto V will go down in history as (most likely) the best open world game of all time whether you like it or not. The presentation, the characters, the missions, the gameplay itself...wow, just everything on display here is great. The things you'll encounter in this game are things you will never forget! The increasing inappropriate content in the game ultimately brings it downGrand Theft Auto V will go down in history as (most likely) the best open world game of all time whether you like it or not. The presentation, the characters, the missions, the gameplay itself...wow, just everything on display here is great. The things you'll encounter in this game are things you will never forget! The increasing inappropriate content in the game ultimately brings it down a bit (games shouldn't try to have violence and cussing for the sake of it) but it's still worth picking up. Expand
  45. Mar 3, 2015
    10
    Impressive that they can achieve these graphics at such a smooth frame rate, I don't know what the frame rate is, but there is absolutely no stutter on this game at all, not like you see in a game like Assassin's Creed Rogue or other newer games put out recently. Great gameplay, open world fun as always with GTA.
  46. Mar 3, 2015
    9
    This has got to be the wackiest, out-of-the-box game. Graphics, story, game world, everything is stunning. It's addictive, and the open-world play is ridiculous. Enough said.
  47. Feb 26, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Gta is a franchise that I will always love, but this is not my favorite in the franchise, its close though. Lets start with the story, Michael and trevor are great characters who make me laugh, with Franklin comes off as a stereotype who is also annoying and prone to complaining. The heists make the time doing the missions worth it with the options to do them. now with the controls, most of the time they work fine and do what they are supposed to do, but after a year of playing of it i've started to see the cracks. With racing the car controls start to become loose and you start to slide around the roads. Now with the online, it is a mixed bag with mediocre missions with piss poor payouts. Hackers and glitchers have ruined the economy by getting ultra amounts of money. At the time of this review heists are supposed to come out march 10th which will make the game better Expand
  48. Feb 26, 2015
    9
    For sure the best console game of the last 10 year in my opinion. I cann't get enought of playing, expecially OnLine.
    But i need to upgrade to PS4! Super Trevor!
  49. Feb 23, 2015
    8
    Story is fantastic and I had a lot of fun with it. Multiplayer is just as good but its frustrating as hell. I always have trouble getting online and it takes me a few tries until I get in.
  50. Feb 23, 2015
    2
    Gta series never get the console progression.They should be stayed in 16 bits.Gta was a bad game but this V couldn't get out of its decay.Boring,overhyped,pathetic not interesting mental characters,greedy microtransactions.
    I only giving this game 2 because the graphics but this game is not fun but as it's characters a pathetic way to waste time.Rockstar give us a favor and don't make
    Gta series never get the console progression.They should be stayed in 16 bits.Gta was a bad game but this V couldn't get out of its decay.Boring,overhyped,pathetic not interesting mental characters,greedy microtransactions.
    I only giving this game 2 because the graphics but this game is not fun but as it's characters a pathetic way to waste time.Rockstar give us a favor and don't make another GTA again. Your mafia cliche bad jokes and tard attitude are already wasted.Let the ip die with dignity, would you?
    Expand
  51. Feb 22, 2015
    10
    As always masterpiece.
    Rockstar has created a truly a masterpiece. Story, gameplay, atmosphere, characters, music, online - all this is done at the highest level.
  52. Feb 18, 2015
    2
    I tried to like this game, but it was pretty bad, the story was interesting but the performance was just bad with continuous frame drops in the low 20s, boring sidequests, and most of all the flying in this game was just terrible and kinda ruined the whole experience for me. The game looks beautiful but but I really can't enjoy the beauty if the performance is this terrible.
  53. Feb 9, 2015
    9
    Amazing game for new generation

    I have played all of the Gta serious but Gta V brings something to the serious as you can play a campaign with different characters instead of one. The online play is incredible and the graphics are amazing but sometimes the servers disconnect us from the game and we time out of Gta online but it is still one of the best games out on the new generations
    Amazing game for new generation

    I have played all of the Gta serious but Gta V brings something to the serious as you can play a campaign with different characters instead of one. The online play is incredible and the graphics are amazing but sometimes the servers disconnect us from the game and we time out of Gta online but it is still one of the best games out on the new generations or the previous.
    Expand
  54. Jan 29, 2015
    8
    I love gta its fun. Which is what counts. Its always so overated though. It lacks any depth or challenge and the mechanics are 1 step above that pit of crap in the barnyard.Oh yea and i sold the ps3 version after completion because it made my system sound like it was going to fry. Keep improving it and maybe someday it will be top tier.
  55. Jan 23, 2015
    10
    This game is absolutely perfect, best game I've ever played, you could spend weeks playing this, and there would still be things for you to do. it never gets old to start a rampage, and get the cops after you. The game world is absolutely gorgeous, versatile and huge in scope. The main story is interesting, characters and plot are amazing, not to mention the great gameplay dynamics. On topThis game is absolutely perfect, best game I've ever played, you could spend weeks playing this, and there would still be things for you to do. it never gets old to start a rampage, and get the cops after you. The game world is absolutely gorgeous, versatile and huge in scope. The main story is interesting, characters and plot are amazing, not to mention the great gameplay dynamics. On top of that, GTA V features an accomplished online mode, that is super-fun to play. Perfect game entertainment on every level I can think off, a true masterpiece. Expand
  56. Jan 23, 2015
    10
    perfect, great storyline, great multiplayer... the best game of 2014 by far...........................................................................h
  57. Jan 21, 2015
    7
    This is another evolved big franchise in fast changing game industry. If you're an old GTA fan, don't expect too much from this title. It's lighter, thinner, shorter and easier than its predecessors. On the other hand game's production quality is unquestionable and it has the best interactive story mechanic in series. Story is realistic and entertaining. And it works well with newThis is another evolved big franchise in fast changing game industry. If you're an old GTA fan, don't expect too much from this title. It's lighter, thinner, shorter and easier than its predecessors. On the other hand game's production quality is unquestionable and it has the best interactive story mechanic in series. Story is realistic and entertaining. And it works well with new multi-character system but too short for me. Shooter mechanics is okay and challenging if you turn off auto aim. (but don't expect RDR or GTA 4 mechanics) Game world is huge. But after 3 hours of gameplay it feels lifeless. Game map has no role on game progression. All parts of map are accessible. Almost all vehicles are presented from beginning of the game. And there is no more "i'll unlock other side of the map" motivation. Last and disappointing part of the game is driving mechanics. I think Rockstar tried to grab NFS and Midnight Club players with new car physics but i am out their scope. This game has too many casual design elements when compared to old GTA games. Non of these elements bothered me except driving. Driving the fastest car of the game nearly feels same as driving the slowest one (steering experience). If you're not obsessed with old game mechanics like I am, i guarantee you'll enjoy with this high quality experience. PS 4 version has stunning visuals and FPS mod. I advice PS 4 version if you really want to pay for this game. Expand
  58. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    One of the best games I have ever played.. Every mission is so different and does not feel like its getting repeated.. Game play was fun through out the story...A must play even if you are just a casual gamer..
  59. Jan 18, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game has sold over 2 billion copies and for a good reason, the story, the characters, the world, the graphics, the opportunities and the missions are all as good as it gets. I really liked the changes to the franchise like the 3 similar characters and the stock market opportunity to name a few, but it just felt a little dispositions buying all these properties, without having the chance to manage or defend them, this is what I think this game needs, to be even better. The controls are better in other similar games, but to completely change the controls, would be to big a risk, still I think they opportunity be better.
    I give this game 9 because it is not my favourite game on the PS3, it could have been better in terms of new thinking and controls, and the multiplayer is not working properly.
    Expand
  60. Jan 16, 2015
    10
    I think this game is the best game of 2013. Very big map. Realistic graphics. Good gameplay. But with a lower frame rate. Online mod is very good. Congrulations Rockstar, it is awesome game.
  61. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    If quantity over quality ever applied to a game, it would be Grand Theft Auto V. Don't get me wrong, this game is very good. But it is inescapably quantity over quality. It's part Third Person Shooter but it isn't the best shooter, there's lots of driving/racing but it isn't the best driving/racing game, and so on. The campaign has likable characters (at least about as likable as itIf quantity over quality ever applied to a game, it would be Grand Theft Auto V. Don't get me wrong, this game is very good. But it is inescapably quantity over quality. It's part Third Person Shooter but it isn't the best shooter, there's lots of driving/racing but it isn't the best driving/racing game, and so on. The campaign has likable characters (at least about as likable as it gets for scumbag criminals, anyway), and it has hours of content to keep you entertained. However, the game doesn't have much replay value, as once I completed the story and got all the stuff I wanted, I never felt the urge to do it all again. As for the multiplayer, NEVER PLAY IT WITH RANDOM PEOPLE. The community is full of toxic angry morons ranging from douchey 11-year-olds who are hell-bent on killing you for no reason, to people who legitimately act like Franklin and Lamar from the story (swear every five seconds, talk about drugs, sex, and rap all the time, etc.) It's funny to see it as characters, but when it's an actual person talking to you, it gets annoying real quick. Expand
  62. Dec 3, 2014
    10
    I originally gave this game an 8 because I felt the satire was overdone and obvious but then LIndsey Lohan sued and made it a staple of pop culture plus satirical genius.
  63. Dec 2, 2014
    9
    Grand Theft Auto 5 was an amazing experience. This game was almost everything you could ask for in a GTA game. It's major fault, is the horrible soundtrack, the worst soundtrack in a GTA game in a very, very long time.
  64. Nov 22, 2014
    6
    Gran Theft Auto is a game that suffers from repetition, a mediocre story, and an online mode that feels barren and still lacks a proper heist mode. The map is large but filled with empty space and there is almost a complete absence of interior space. The good things though are the great controls and while the campaign suffered from repetition and being too long it was largely still fun.Gran Theft Auto is a game that suffers from repetition, a mediocre story, and an online mode that feels barren and still lacks a proper heist mode. The map is large but filled with empty space and there is almost a complete absence of interior space. The good things though are the great controls and while the campaign suffered from repetition and being too long it was largely still fun. One thing the game does well it definitely having plenty of content. I just wish there was a little more variety and more satisfying gun play. Expand
  65. Nov 22, 2014
    8
    I think this game started out with the main story too slow, but the story overall becomes much better and interesting after you have played for a while.

    The best thing about this game are the main characters, becuase of their realistic way of starting and ending conversations. There are many funny and interesting cutscenes, that makes you curious about what is going to happen next.
    I think this game started out with the main story too slow, but the story overall becomes much better and interesting after you have played for a while.

    The best thing about this game are the main characters, becuase of their realistic way of starting and ending conversations. There are many funny and interesting cutscenes, that makes you curious about what is going to happen next.

    Another thing that i like very much is how detalied this game is. You can have fun on many new ways in this game. It's surprising how this game is so huge and detailed, and have good graphics at the same time!
    Expand
  66. Nov 19, 2014
    10
    In my opinion, the best part of GTA-ever.
    I was skeptical at first, if ever a GTA-part can be better than Vice City. However, this part has convinced me completely.
    Just a great game.

    It was the reason (and Last Of Us) me to buy a PS3.
  67. Nov 19, 2014
    5
    As I've played this game a year ago and did the 100% restarted to drive around a bit. And I'm still waiting for this special immersing GTA-experience and can't grasp the hype.
    I'm happy with every gamer who can enjoy GTA V. But what I've missed most is the fun to cruise. In GTA SA; VC and even IV and EfLC I always liked to just drive around and listen to the music. GTA SA K-Rose was best
    As I've played this game a year ago and did the 100% restarted to drive around a bit. And I'm still waiting for this special immersing GTA-experience and can't grasp the hype.
    I'm happy with every gamer who can enjoy GTA V. But what I've missed most is the fun to cruise. In GTA SA; VC and even IV and EfLC I always liked to just drive around and listen to the music. GTA SA K-Rose was best radio station ever. Much later I started the missions because I was happy just driving around..
    In GTA V the map feels artificial in a bad sense. Lifeless, anemic, map limited, uninspired, humorless. Sorry, having to say that as I always was an addicted fan. In GTA SA I always had the feeling of an endless journey. IN GTA V the streets are edged by heaps of interfering stuff which hinders a nice game flow: road signs, piles and garbage cans which is very competing in races.
    The controls of cars and bikes where very good in GTA IV: It was great for MP races. GTA V car mechanics are strange. Whenever I want to go left or right the stick is overreacting. Same with bikes where often the bike jumps to the opposite lane.
    Maybe this disappointing game feeling will change while progressing in the story missions I've thought but it didn't happen. And yes, I've really tried to like GTA V. Hopefully the PC Edition will iron out some of the unpleasant issues.
    Most annoying is the sound of the car when collisions happen with the surrounding. I wonder why R* did not fixed that cheap sound until now.
    The characters have nothing to identify with. They lack the human touch. I still dislike all of them.
    What is getting on ones nerves is this endless driving and driving. As soon as you own the villa uphill you always have to drive to the opposite side of the town. Exhausting!
    And sorry, but the map is way too small... It took me 15 minute to drive around the entire map with a bike! Los Santos is small compared to GTA San Andreas. The problem is that you know half of Los Santos already from GTA SA. The car handling is as feared over reactive.
    I miss San Fierro. I miss Las Venturas. Or other cities. Driving faster causing nausea because the resolution is dropping dramatically (PS3). So I'd to stop gaming after an hour. I hope the special GTA feeling will re-appear some day hopefully in fall 2014.
    GTA V is a PC game, consoles are limited always by outdated hardware.
    Expand
  68. Oct 19, 2014
    5
    Los Santos is a vast, sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and once-important, formerly-known-as celebrities. The city was once the envy of the Western world, but is now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and reality TV. Amidst the chaos, three unique criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster inLos Santos is a vast, sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and once-important, formerly-known-as celebrities. The city was once the envy of the Western world, but is now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and reality TV. Amidst the chaos, three unique criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster in search of real opportunities and serious cheddar; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Quickly running out of options, the crew risks it all in a sequence of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life. Expand
  69. Oct 17, 2014
    9
    Rockstar last GTA installment is a masterpiece for what concerns scale and spectacularity. It depicts Los Angeles and California pretty closely, ironically exaggerating its defects and letting the setting magnify its bright spots. The way the player is treated feels bitter, anyway.
    Programmers are always sure you get to see the best landscaping views, and didn't bother giving a
    Rockstar last GTA installment is a masterpiece for what concerns scale and spectacularity. It depicts Los Angeles and California pretty closely, ironically exaggerating its defects and letting the setting magnify its bright spots. The way the player is treated feels bitter, anyway.
    Programmers are always sure you get to see the best landscaping views, and didn't bother giving a significance to side missions outside of just enjoying them. These make a player feel like he is being shown a game he doesn't have any possibility to change, which is the intention you buy a sandbox game with.
    The plot is well written and linear. That is a plus since you really went to play a big game like this without leaving anything back. The only characters that stands out is Trevor, while Franklin and Michael feel cliché. The overall 'decading age' feeling is very well portrayed and represents modern society in a great way.
    GTA V is fun, big, and breathtaking. Just be aware that the low interaction between what you do and what you are told makes everything less personal.
    Expand
  70. Oct 15, 2014
    9
    Classic game recreated with new characters over a giant landscape. This third person crime game is fantastic fun. Follow three different characters or create your own via multiplayer. You wont be disappointed with this purchase.

    Rockstar has a masterpiece
  71. Oct 15, 2014
    7
    I have never played a GTA game, played san andreas a little. I dont play many games only the best selling and those which are critically acclaimed well. Whether GTAV deserves 10/10 or 0/10, its upto one's personal opinion.

    Talking about the positive things, it has open world environment offcourse you can go anywhere and do anything, anytime you want. Story is good but not great. You can
    I have never played a GTA game, played san andreas a little. I dont play many games only the best selling and those which are critically acclaimed well. Whether GTAV deserves 10/10 or 0/10, its upto one's personal opinion.

    Talking about the positive things, it has open world environment offcourse you can go anywhere and do anything, anytime you want. Story is good but not great. You can play mini games and other stuff (doesn't matter you like it or not). Thats all positive I can say about it.

    The game have more Cons then Pros in my opinion maybe because its not my type of game. Negative things include sexual contents, bad morality, lack of addiction to keep playing a game etc. In the beginning i felt like boring, i felt i should be watching a movie instead or any other entertainment stuff. But as i went further in the story, I wanted to know what's next and thats the only thing why i finished this game. My review doesn't matter the game has done business and already well acclaimed critically. But maybe it is the game of generation for those who like this kind.
    Expand
  72. Oct 14, 2014
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Al ser un GTA, es muy facil que haya ganado esa nota. Sin embargo, me ha decepcionado la promesa del Online. Se suponia que, tal y como decia el trailer del Online, GTA V iba a ser un juego donde fueramos con nuestros amigos a donde quisieramos, formaramos una Crew y lucharamos con otras Crews o bien la liaramos parda en la ciudad a base de atracos o robos para Simeon. Al cabo de un tiempo, el juego se torno lleno de gente que lo unico que hacia era matar por doquier a la primera persona que pillara, o bien destrozar todos tus coches con el tanque. Yo, sinceramente, pense que este juego seria distinto. Pense que el Online estaria mas basado en los juegos de ordenador, donde hay mundo abierto y puedes hacer lo que quieras, con amigos y sin fastidiar a la gente.
    La historia, dentro de lo que cabe, torna momentos muy chulos, pero el final sigue siendo una decepcion para mi. Yo creo, por lo menos, que el final se pudiera haber echo mas epico.
    Un punto extra que añado es que a diferencia de otras entregas, yo creo que se notaban mucho las parodias y la verdad que el juego no me gusto mucho. Habia parodia por todos lados, de la sociedad (la familia de Michael), de la religion (programa Epsilon), hasta de los jugadores (Trevor). En serio, que lo escondan un poquito, nada mas, asi cuando lo encuentres de verdad te hara gracia durante bastante tiempo, no los dejes asi al aire. También puedo ser yo que en las otras entregas habia la misma parodia pero yo no lo cogia, pero igualmente cuando cogia una yo me tronchaba de risa.
    Esta es mi opinion sobre el juego. La verdad podría haber llegado a mas.
    Expand
  73. Oct 8, 2014
    9
    Simply put, this game is awesome because of its likeable characters, fun gameplay mechanics, the over the top campaign, the amazing graphics, and the variety of guns and vehicles.
  74. Oct 5, 2014
    10
    What can I say? This is the best game ever? This is the best video game experience out there? While being neither of these things, GTA V is a GREAT GAME and EXPERIENCE, just not the best. In my opinion, The Last of Us is my favorite game and experience with games, but GTA is definitely my #2. I first bought the game a couple days after it coming out and hadn't heard much about it (wasn't aWhat can I say? This is the best game ever? This is the best video game experience out there? While being neither of these things, GTA V is a GREAT GAME and EXPERIENCE, just not the best. In my opinion, The Last of Us is my favorite game and experience with games, but GTA is definitely my #2. I first bought the game a couple days after it coming out and hadn't heard much about it (wasn't a big gamer back then) but my friends had told me it the best game they'd played in a long time. And they were right. So for the next 3-4 months I was obsessed. I was immersed in the most vast world in gaming. Though the story was not the best of the franchise, (4 taking that trophy) it was addictive. I loved every second I played until i beat the campaign in about 3 weeks. Just recently I got the 100% trophy and put about 87 hours into it doing so. Every second of playing was worth it. I would recommend this game to anyone. Almost everyone I've met who enjoys gaming, enjoys this game. Great game 10/10 Expand
  75. Sep 30, 2014
    10
    Amazing game, one of the best 5 ever. Amazing graphics and soundtrack, superb gameplay, amazing open world which feels alive with so much attention to little details, unforgettable characters, and an online mode that complements the story - simply a must have.
  76. Sep 18, 2014
    5
    I just paid for a megladon shark card and It didn't give the money to me so I think it is **** and a scam I want my money you **** so give it to me!!!
  77. Sep 17, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best series in gaming history and this journey really deserved to be a part of it! I really enjoyed all characters and the activity this game has to offer. 10/10, it really deserved. Peace, dog! :) Expand
  78. Sep 16, 2014
    8
    For all its hype and anticipation, GTAV plays exactly like every other GTA game I played before it, this is both a good and bad thing. Traffic/NPC AI seems to be the same as it was fifteen years ago, activities are still boring/tedious and exist on a scale of escalating frustration. Controls are a little rigid and clunky, characters get stuck on bannisters/objects and will take coverFor all its hype and anticipation, GTAV plays exactly like every other GTA game I played before it, this is both a good and bad thing. Traffic/NPC AI seems to be the same as it was fifteen years ago, activities are still boring/tedious and exist on a scale of escalating frustration. Controls are a little rigid and clunky, characters get stuck on bannisters/objects and will take cover behind the wrong thing. In most every other aspect, GTA excels. I loved the characters (well, Trevor), the heists were excellent fun and truth be told I couldn't put the game down until I finished story mode. Expand
  79. Sep 11, 2014
    7
    grand theft auto 5 is a great game the open world is large and there is an always endless list of things to do, however 3 characters although good meant each character wasn't able to develop as strongly as Niko & CJ from previous installments, the online mode is good but has problems. the irony is of course it gets marked down not because it is bad but because partly of the quality of thegrand theft auto 5 is a great game the open world is large and there is an always endless list of things to do, however 3 characters although good meant each character wasn't able to develop as strongly as Niko & CJ from previous installments, the online mode is good but has problems. the irony is of course it gets marked down not because it is bad but because partly of the quality of the rest of the series and also because after being delayed multiple times my expectations had grown to a level that the game couldn't reach, Expand
  80. Sep 9, 2014
    10
    i see some **** copy and paste the same bad review and give it a 0/10 purposely to reduce the user scores for this game. this is easily the best game in ps3. the graphics are awesome. 0% glitch. big world with no glitch is something very rare we see in games. some **** games like skyrim are getting better reviews than this great game which i cannot bear. this game definitely deserves a wayi see some **** copy and paste the same bad review and give it a 0/10 purposely to reduce the user scores for this game. this is easily the best game in ps3. the graphics are awesome. 0% glitch. big world with no glitch is something very rare we see in games. some **** games like skyrim are getting better reviews than this great game which i cannot bear. this game definitely deserves a way better user score. i give it a perfect 10. Expand
  81. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    What to say? Rockstar is probably the best gaming developer there is. I mean, when you play a game like this you immediately take conscience that you're in front of something special and perfect in every way.
    STORY AND CHARACTERS: I admit that i was sceptical with the fact of an alternating gameplay between three characters. Forget it it only enhances the experience and My God Trevor...
    What to say? Rockstar is probably the best gaming developer there is. I mean, when you play a game like this you immediately take conscience that you're in front of something special and perfect in every way.
    STORY AND CHARACTERS: I admit that i was sceptical with the fact of an alternating gameplay between three characters. Forget it it only enhances the experience and My God Trevor...
    PRESENTATION: Los Santos is alive in every sense of the word. You have to love it. Period.
    GAMEPLAY: GTA at it's finest.
    ONLINE: Did not played that much but i believe to be an extension of the campaign.
    A masterpiece.
    Expand
  82. Aug 23, 2014
    9
    This game rocks! GTA 4 sucked. This game is every thing GTA should have been. Characters are great story is awesome and the gun fights are like modern warfare. I love this game and have played it several times all the way through. From being able to choose your close to the color of your ride this game gives you the freedom that was denied in GTA 4. Controls and game play are perfect. IThis game rocks! GTA 4 sucked. This game is every thing GTA should have been. Characters are great story is awesome and the gun fights are like modern warfare. I love this game and have played it several times all the way through. From being able to choose your close to the color of your ride this game gives you the freedom that was denied in GTA 4. Controls and game play are perfect. I can't wait for the next one. Expand
  83. Aug 23, 2014
    8
    The gameplay is phenomenal, they really improved it (Especially after GTA IV), the world is amazingly detailed and massive, the replay value is out of this world but the story is trash.You can see that it was rushed and that they didn't give two ***** about it and they only cared about the gameplay aspect which is what failed in GTA IV. The game is really good but they could have developedThe gameplay is phenomenal, they really improved it (Especially after GTA IV), the world is amazingly detailed and massive, the replay value is out of this world but the story is trash.You can see that it was rushed and that they didn't give two ***** about it and they only cared about the gameplay aspect which is what failed in GTA IV. The game is really good but they could have developed a better story and characters. Expand
  84. Aug 12, 2014
    10
    This game is just awesome! It is like Read Dead Redemption in many ways, but for me it is more funny, there are so many things to do, map is so huge and so varied. All three characters are fine. Ok, I hate Trevor!
  85. Aug 8, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This GTA 5 is the best GTA ever!
    That graphic, gameplay, interface....actually EVERYTHING is perfect!
    And of course, that 3 characters is great idea, respect for R*
    Expand
  86. Aug 1, 2014
    6
    Now let me start off by saying why my review is mixed (even though probably no one cares.) GTA 5 Is there, but not quite. I play GTA 5 fresh from playing GTA 4 on Xbox 360 and PC and I have to say that was superb. The graphics reflecting the gritty tone of the game and the great conclusion, while some hitches were here and there, it was close. GTA 5 is a mixed bag. I feel as of having theNow let me start off by saying why my review is mixed (even though probably no one cares.) GTA 5 Is there, but not quite. I play GTA 5 fresh from playing GTA 4 on Xbox 360 and PC and I have to say that was superb. The graphics reflecting the gritty tone of the game and the great conclusion, while some hitches were here and there, it was close. GTA 5 is a mixed bag. I feel as of having the 3 main protagonists is a bit messy to write around and more or less a cynical choice to make RockStar seem adventurous. There are some fun lines and quirks from the characters but it only seems to be coming from a few of the writers. More or less there're more than enough writers to found a small micro-nation.

    But the game also doesn't as enough depth to it as I'd like, I wish to see even more interactivity and more places to explore but I guess that's our lot. The driving is fairly good and is no minor part there. I swear I can notice parts and places were I was driving in the "Cinematic Camera," and I noticed some cars in-front of me, that I would've have crashed into, disappeared before I could, though the pop-out isn't noticeable I still appreciated the little nifty coding there.

    I guess what I'm getting at is that the depth of GTA 5 is in-consist because of the overwhelming large amount of people working on it. I know it speeds up production but It seems like that played a downfall to rockstar somewhat.
    Expand
  87. chw
    Jul 17, 2014
    10
    Grand Theft Auto Five is the best video game I have ever played!! It's full of realism which makes it an incredible video game.
  88. Jul 16, 2014
    7
    Great game, but better than Half Life? Counter Strike? no. Better than GTA IV? Just Cause 2? Saints Row IV? Yes. This is by far the best of it's category and most other games. Is it better than GTA San Andreas? I think so, I think others are too attached to old memories of it, GTA San Andreas.
  89. Jul 12, 2014
    5
    Overrated game. The world is fine, but then it remains. The story is mediocre. Multiplayer sucks.

    In fact, I pulled the story to force through. Since then, I have not touched the game.
  90. Jul 11, 2014
    10
    Думаю не нужно слов.
    эту игру нельзя пропустить!
    Касательно онлайн режима - он просто шикарен,мало подобных игр.С каждым обновлением игра просто растет на глазах!
    Бесспорно 10 из 10.
  91. Jul 10, 2014
    10
    El juego se merece el 10 sí o sí. Las críticas negativas se deben al hype desmesurado que muchos tenían. GTA V es sobresaliente. Es todo un gustazo para cualquier fan de los sandbox jugar este juego. Yo el primer dia estuve 4 horas seguidas sin poder parar de jugar...
    La historia promete desde el principio pero es cuando Michael o Trevor están en pantalla cuando la cosa funciona. Franklin
    El juego se merece el 10 sí o sí. Las críticas negativas se deben al hype desmesurado que muchos tenían. GTA V es sobresaliente. Es todo un gustazo para cualquier fan de los sandbox jugar este juego. Yo el primer dia estuve 4 horas seguidas sin poder parar de jugar...
    La historia promete desde el principio pero es cuando Michael o Trevor están en pantalla cuando la cosa funciona. Franklin es algo mas simple (como ocurría con CJ en SA). El hecho de tener tres personajes me asustaba un poco al principio pero ha sido una gran idea, cambiar entre ellos es rápido y satisfactorio.
    Llaman la atención muchas cosas desde que cojemos el mando. Visualmente el juego parece de otra galaxia. Ver en PS3 una ciudad así de viva y un entorno tan grande y bien definido es un placer para la vista. La iluminación ha mejorado, los modelados de la gente están logrados, los coches lucen mejor y se manejan con mas facilidad, sobretodo para los iniciados en este tipo de juegos. También los vehículos acuáticos y aéreos se manejan mejor. El multijugador es bastante bueno. Tiene unos cuantos fallos, pero engancha y está compensado (aunque luego hayan algunos hackers que estropeen la experiencia). Me gusta mucho el creador de partidas aunque debería ser mas sencillo que la gente juegue a las que creas tú.

    Sin duda es un juego tan bueno que se hace corto, cuando lo terminas al 100% quieres mas y realmente no hay tanto que hacer como prometían. Menos mal que jugar con trucos es bastante distraído porque si no...

    Resumiendo, cualquiera que tenga PS3 o Xbox 360 debe tener este juego. Quien sabe cuando volveremos a ver algo así.
    Expand
  92. Jul 6, 2014
    10
    I'm going to say this right now. Grand Theft Auto V is the best video game I've ever played. I really went nuts for this game. I couldn't even stop playing it. Not one bit. This is actually so much better than Grand Theft Auto IV. The best part is that if you are having trouble passing a mission, you can literally skip to the next scene of the mission. And I loved playing golf in that gameI'm going to say this right now. Grand Theft Auto V is the best video game I've ever played. I really went nuts for this game. I couldn't even stop playing it. Not one bit. This is actually so much better than Grand Theft Auto IV. The best part is that if you are having trouble passing a mission, you can literally skip to the next scene of the mission. And I loved playing golf in that game and same with Tennis. Though, there is one house that is tough purchasing (which is the Los Santos Country Club). But however, I am really hoping Rockstar Games makes more Grand Theft Auto games. So my suggestion is to buy that game. Expand
  93. Jul 6, 2014
    10
    Best game ever: Amazing campaign + Cool graphics + Awesome online = perfect game

    If you are a True-Gamer you must play this game, if not, too. GTA Five keep essence of grand theft auto series, an Open-World game with a lot of possibilities. The map is very detailed, interactive. alive and big. A lot of secrets behind it. It's very addictive, I have played it more than one hundred hours
    Best game ever: Amazing campaign + Cool graphics + Awesome online = perfect game

    If you are a True-Gamer you must play this game, if not, too. GTA Five keep essence of grand theft auto series, an Open-World game with a lot of possibilities. The map is very detailed, interactive. alive and big. A lot of secrets behind it. It's very addictive, I have played it more than one hundred hours and i didn't completed the hole game. When you are driving, killing people, scuba diving or whatever you are doing you can find hidden mission and secrets that expand the game-time. Online it's the funniest multiplayer when you play with friends. I think is a good game to close the seventh generation. I'm really waiting to play it on PS4 or PC.

    If I could choose between the best game and GTA V, I'll choose GTA V.
    Expand
  94. Jul 5, 2014
    8
    Okay, I spent my time thinking about this. I had come to terms that GTA 5 in fact all Gta's aren't me to be realistic. No it's not, it's meant to be an exaggeration. Of Rockstars opinion of modern day life. They give stereotypes the depth they need, too feel familiar but interesting. Here is my review of Grand Theft Auto V.

    Story. Well I'm not going to describe the story, everyone's
    Okay, I spent my time thinking about this. I had come to terms that GTA 5 in fact all Gta's aren't me to be realistic. No it's not, it's meant to be an exaggeration. Of Rockstars opinion of modern day life. They give stereotypes the depth they need, too feel familiar but interesting. Here is my review of Grand Theft Auto V.

    Story.
    Well I'm not going to describe the story, everyone's herd of it already. But I'm going to tell you if it's any good. Well it's well written, in depth, lengthy and rich. Personally Michael is my favourite protagonist in gta 5. His touch of thievery expertise is great. His family troubles are realistic. His skill is great. Trevor is okay, but he's too crazy. The writers wanted to make Trevor a statement. I like how he gets the job done and tries to run his own business. Franklin, is not deepest, I don't really care about him. He's not a main character even though he's meant to be as important as the other 2. He's just not. A guy trying to get out of the hood but just shuts up and listens to Michael and Trevor for guidance isn't doing him any good. Overall the story is great, Michael is the real seller here. It has 3 endings but the one dubbed 'death wish' is the best one honestly, don't want to spoil it so I won't say no more.

    Graphics.
    Graphics are great, colours are amazing, draw distance, traffic count. Etc

    Gameplay
    Pretty much the same as every other gta. Unfountantly. While it isn't bad, it's not very different. Couple of tweaks. Like the driving, nice and arcadey, special abilities like slow mo. but the stealth doesn't work, suppressors and such. You can't crouch. But has hilarious physics that make driving off the cliff of my chilliard a blast.

    Sound.
    Cars sound great, with variation. Guns sound great and feel good. Nature sounds good. Radio tracks are as good as ever, with hilarious talk shows. Music for in game missions or cop chases, new addition in gta finally. Sound great and the radio list is as good as ever. Voice acting is well done.

    Animations.
    Very well done, crash physics are great.

    Content.
    Lots of cars, guns, outfits, to buy. Activities to do like golf, tennis, hiking etc. side missions have a lot of work, like breaking 46 signs only to get like 10 bucks? It's frustrating. I have all these contacts in my phone, but I call and only goes to the voice mail. Hanging out with characters isn't good as 4 because there is a shortage of dialogue. And 4 had abilities unlocked after hanging out with them. So you get to know the characters better and you used to unlock discounted guns or free helicopter rides. But none of that here. Hunting is bad. Why can I skin? And sell pelts. Why in one location only? Why only 4 street races when I can mod my car and stuff. They have all these elements. But feels unfinished or un cared for. But the map is expansive. And it's amazing. Too bad the side missions aren't as useful. Side missions to freak into homes are rob specific stores for a 30 grand payout would be great.

    Things I didn't like worth mentioning.
    - no difficulty setting, needs to harder.
    - recycled gameplay
    - stealth doesn't work.
    - side missions are unrewarding.
    - no skinning of animals.

    Things I really liked.
    - graphics
    - Map
    - Michael
    - content.
    - music.

    Not a bad game. It's a great game for all out carnage. But lacks rewarding side missions like other games (skyrim) and has good elements but great. Or the ones id like.

    8/10.
    Expand
  95. Jul 3, 2014
    10
    I have nothing to say. Great game. Great story. Great online. Free dlc's. Own creator. Races. Music and city is realistic. Huge open world. What else gamer needs? Idk, but everyone have to got. 10/10 masterpiece and best game of 2013 :)
  96. Jul 2, 2014
    10
    Rockstar's Magnum Opus. GTA 5 is the crowning glory of the PS3 generation, it is the open world game to which all others must be compared. I loved the story, the charaters and the setting. The heist missions are monumental and very well scripted, there are so many jaw-dropping moments in the game there are too many to list. Character-wise, Trevor is probably the best video gameRockstar's Magnum Opus. GTA 5 is the crowning glory of the PS3 generation, it is the open world game to which all others must be compared. I loved the story, the charaters and the setting. The heist missions are monumental and very well scripted, there are so many jaw-dropping moments in the game there are too many to list. Character-wise, Trevor is probably the best video game character ever created. Michael is the perfect cliche old timer ex-hood who needs to get back in the game and Franklin, the first time ever GTA:SA, CJ I'm looking at you) I've been remotely interested in a character from the ghetto, he's got a soul and a personality which CJ does not. The way the stories intertwine is excellent, the way the chararcter switch works is perfect. Honestly I can't fault this game. I've put in around 115hrs and have 100%'d it. I've tinkered with multiplayer but its not a priority for me, what I did play was alright but I really struggled finding team mates online. As far as a single player game, GTA5 is easily one of the best! 10/10 Expand
  97. Jun 27, 2014
    10
    Biggest entertainment launch of any medium? Check. Most expensive video game ever produced, with each dollar being showcased to the player at every turn? Check. A ultra-violent, and unforgettable action-adventure game that will be enjoyed by almost any mature gamer for endless hours? ABSOLUTELY!

    I fully recommend this game to GTA lovers and mature gamers who enjoy tongue-in-cheek
    Biggest entertainment launch of any medium? Check. Most expensive video game ever produced, with each dollar being showcased to the player at every turn? Check. A ultra-violent, and unforgettable action-adventure game that will be enjoyed by almost any mature gamer for endless hours? ABSOLUTELY!

    I fully recommend this game to GTA lovers and mature gamers who enjoy tongue-in-cheek humour, and are willing to explore and experience the biggest and most fully-detailed sandbox ever created. This was the biggest gaming event of 2013, and that is no secret.
    Expand
  98. Jun 27, 2014
    10
    Best game I've ever played. The vast amount of bugs is only to be expected with such a huge, complex and detailed game. I'm only buying a PS4 so I can continue playing this game nearly everyday on a better OS.
  99. Jun 26, 2014
    1
    Does Rockstar send someone to your house to beat you up if you give their game a low rating? Admittedly, the game shows some technical excellence in graphics and sound. But the characters are drab and lifeless, the "storylines" are cliche, and it's so chock-full of juvenile subject matter, it's a depressing commentary on the state of gaming.
  100. Jun 26, 2014
    6
    I have considered that playing essentially the same game over and over has worn thin, or maybe it just isn't fun at all. We'll see how I feel when it comes out on PC.
  101. Sep 17, 2013
    0
    Perfect Game for the Current Generation.

    I played a lot of games with a lot of hype built around it, and I'd say this is the first game to truly exceed my extremely high expectations! Everything R* tried to accomplish, they hit a bullseye with. The scope of Los Santos is the largest of any game made, period. The world is full of possibilities and things to do, unlike GTA IV, and it is
    Perfect Game for the Current Generation.

    I played a lot of games with a lot of hype built around it, and I'd say this is the first game to truly exceed my extremely high expectations! Everything R* tried to accomplish, they hit a bullseye with. The scope of Los Santos is the largest of any game made, period. The world is full of possibilities and things to do, unlike GTA IV, and it is endlessly fun like GTA San Andreas. The characters are the most developed and interesting in this one than all of GTA (Next to Niko Bellic). The story has some of the best set pieces and hilarious interactions, seriously, this is one of the funniest games I've ever played. Playing the game is exhillieratingly fun and Epic, everything feels refined and realistic such as the Car driving which is now completely enjoyable.

    The score is brilliant, graphics breathtaking, gameplay over the top ridiculously fun and the amount of hours you spend on the game just flys by. This is not only my favourite in the GTA franchise, but one of my favourite games of all time.

    You done it again Rockstar Games, job well done!
    Collapse
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 50
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 50
  3. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. CD-Action
    Nov 14, 2013
    90
    The best way to bid farewell to the retiring consoles is to spend dozens of hours having fun in Los Santos: robbing, abusing illegal substances, breaking all laws and enjoying everything else that GTA V has to offer. And after we finish the game, we should all say loudly: ‘okay, Rockstar girls and boys, it’s high time to make a truly new GTA, not just a gigantic DLC’. [12/2013, p.36]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 24, 2013
    100
    GTA V fulfills the idea of a gaming sandbox, where you can entertain yourself in many different ways - and also experience a superbly written story of three gangsters, if you want. [Issue#234]
  3. Play UK
    Oct 16, 2013
    97
    Gigantic and stupidly detailed, GTA V is everything we hoped it would be. Individual components could be a touch better, but when a game does literally everything, nobody can expect perfection across the board. That it even comes close is incredible. [Issue#236, p.62]