Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Engage in more than 40 missions from three Hitman games, each re-mastered in high definition. Whether you're a veteran or new to the franchise, this is your chance to take on the contracts that defined the series and helped establish Agent 47 as the world's deadliest assassin.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Feb 26, 2013
    90
    One of the best collections ever compiled. If you consider yourself a true hardcore gamer, you should definitely own agent's 47 initial adventures.
  2. Yes, 47's animations and shonky plotting have hardly aged gracefully. But when this killer's aim is still so precise when pulling off thrillingly executed puzzles, I can overlook a couple of wrinkles on that barcode branded bonce.
  3. Mar 21, 2013
    75
    Not the cleanest port in the world, Hitman HD Trilogy nonetheless brings together three of the most beautifully complex experiences released on the PS2 for reasonable price. [Issue#229, p.76]
  4. Feb 7, 2013
    70
    Taking into account that those games have around ten years behind them, there's a pretty good adaptation to the standard visuals we enjoy today. You'll find some issues with the interface and navigation, but it's the price to pay to enjoy and relieve these great infiltration titles.
  5. Mar 1, 2013
    70
    Agent 47’s exploits may not have aged well but his past experiences are as devilishly violent and ingenious as they always were. That is why they are timeless and that is why you should own this.
  6. Feb 12, 2013
    70
    Hitman HD Trilogy reminds us a lot of the Splinter Cell HD Trilogy. There are three great stealth games bundled on one disc, but the HD update is so non existent that it is hard to ignore how much these games have aged.
  7. Jan 31, 2013
    60
    Even Absolution's harshest critics may be surprised at how badly some of these games have aged, but warts and all this is still a fascinating collection to play through.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    These first 3 games are masterpieces, especially Hitman Blood Money. Look past the graphics and you will have a whale of a time. I hope they port these to the Playstation Vita. Collapse
  2. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    Every one of the Hitman games has been absolutely astonishing. IO Interactive are one of those truly special developers. Hitman 2: Silent Assassin revolutionized the stealth genre, and was added to the library of Eidos' formidable library of popular and critically-acclaimed stealth games such as Deus Ex and Thief. Hitman: Contracts, though not the best game in the franchise, managed to bring thousands of PS2 and Xbox gamers a chance to play some of the missions of the game they missed out on, Codename 47, in a much less buggy and more functional variation. And then we have Hitman: Blood Money, the definitive Hitman game, and the definitive stealth game. Better than any other game, this gave gamers a sense of freedom that they had never before experienced inside a linear game. And now, they have been put together and remastered, and now look a lot more appealing. Expand
  3. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    I'm so glad that I discovered these games, they are a gaming masterpiece, especially Hitman Blood Money. It's just a shame that Hitman Absolution was nothing like these games. Expand
  4. Mar 7, 2013
    8
    A fantastic game that offers a lot of fun playtime! Its nice and nostalgic to play the old Hitman games i a HD version. IQ have done it again! buy it!
  5. Jan 29, 2013
    8
    The Hitman Series is amazing, brutally and gritty, One of my personal Favorite game franchises of all time, Would Definitely Recommend if U haven't played a Hitman game before, OR IF U FOUND ABSOLUTION DISAPONTING, LOVE HITMAN CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT GAME, Ohh and the game has very clunky controls, just saying Expand
  6. ERB
    Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Wow!All of the three hitman games are now in HD.Cool.All of the three Hitman games I played are good because Of its game play and cool storyline.This game is great and I recommend you people who are finding a good game to buy,you should buy this.It is worth It. Expand
  7. Jul 28, 2013
    0
    I agree with you ERB this game is damn boring. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews