• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Feb 22, 2011
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 971 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 83 out of 971
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    I am really impressed with this game, it is simply amazing great graphics, story mode and multiplayer . i feel this is a game i will be playing for a long time to come.
  2. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    kloborgg, kyo1980, and xbox360 users this is how i feel. looking at every fps to hit the market in recent memory ....black ops, battlefield, medal of honor.... can killzone3 compete...yes....enough to spend 65$ ...yes.... i don't play fps very well... ok i stink...so botzone is fine by me that make me feel the online experience without getting 1 billion deaths... the game reminds me ofkloborgg, kyo1980, and xbox360 users this is how i feel. looking at every fps to hit the market in recent memory ....black ops, battlefield, medal of honor.... can killzone3 compete...yes....enough to spend 65$ ...yes.... i don't play fps very well... ok i stink...so botzone is fine by me that make me feel the online experience without getting 1 billion deaths... the game reminds me of halo and halo 2, because of its other world planetary atmosphere...the graphics are awesome, there is junk flying and swirling around you... plus the people big enough i can see and identify what i need to plus the enemies ....the story is as long as everybody else so i really can't mark it down for that.... killzone3 is actually a 9.25 maybe 9.5.... its helped out by being interesting enough to make me want it, and being accessible enough so that even with my suckiness i can play a first person shooter to...and understand what i'm doing ...the little reticule that tells you where you need to go is smart...i'm usually overwhelmed and confused by fps...the GRAPHICS ARE REMARKABLE...explosion and sound are on point... multiplayer connects fine runs fine, loud obnoxious people lol...botzone is sweet...level design is nice... game is 9.25 because i enjoy it 10... it rocks....i am amending my review to add in obvious xbox360 fanboy hatred...metacritic did remove the zero scores however, kloborgg your review bothers me...you only compare killzone 3 to other similar games but seem to forget its its on universe...its not halo, or black ops so if killzone 1 and 2 didn't have 1000 weapons why would killzone 3 ? they also wear bodysuits, black ops and battfield don't maybe that explains the slowness...you have only reviewed 2 games 1 on xbox360 halo you gave a 10... wow on pc. a 10...suddenly your in ps3 giving killzone 3 a 6...your halo review insults halo...your killzone 3 review insults halo yet you gave it a perfect score...you attacked every component of killzone 3 listing it as inferior...that smells of ps3 hatred......like you said at the end of your halo review if you was going to dislike us anyway...hate our game, try and nitpick it, and clown its scores with trash....nobody at sony said its the best fps ever as you claim...like you said leave us alone... killzone 3 is a highly worthy threequel and your reviews along with the three removed 0's is just hatred and spite...nothing you said gives ANY indications you were after any other verdict....botzone is included for people like me...you asked i'm answering Expand
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    Gears of What? Halo Who? You'll be forgetting those games even existed after playing this amazing sci-fi shooter. You cannot compare a buggy console port like Call of Duty: Black Ops to a PS3 exclusive like Killzone 3. If you want to compare the two, It's mostly like a nasal-voiced tween walking into a heavily armored Helghast base dressed in a ghillie suit he bought from Wal-Mart with anGears of What? Halo Who? You'll be forgetting those games even existed after playing this amazing sci-fi shooter. You cannot compare a buggy console port like Call of Duty: Black Ops to a PS3 exclusive like Killzone 3. If you want to compare the two, It's mostly like a nasal-voiced tween walking into a heavily armored Helghast base dressed in a ghillie suit he bought from Wal-Mart with an Airsoft rifle in hand; Shouting "What fool? You a scrub. I take ya'll Helghast down." The nasal-voiced zit-face tween being Call of Duty: Black Ops. Expand
  4. Sep 20, 2011
    8
    KZ3 is a worthy successor to KZ2. The single player campaign is somewhat short but it is solid. Online game play is a definite improvement over KZ2. Introduction of ecto skeleton and jet packs makes the online game play more fun. It was good decision on Gorilla games to introduce fixed re spawn points on the maps. This decision makes the game play more balanced compared to KZ2. Good game overall.
  5. Feb 20, 2012
    9
    If you are tired of traditional shooters then this is the perfect game. Set with an original gameplay gives a little bit of tactical combat that differentiate to the other fast-paced shooters at the moment. The campaign has a nice set of set-pieces presented in cutscenes instead of real time events ( that many shooters uses this days ). Graphics are stellar, stunning and impressive , butIf you are tired of traditional shooters then this is the perfect game. Set with an original gameplay gives a little bit of tactical combat that differentiate to the other fast-paced shooters at the moment. The campaign has a nice set of set-pieces presented in cutscenes instead of real time events ( that many shooters uses this days ). Graphics are stellar, stunning and impressive , but the facial details are a little ugly or just not in par with other games that has better facial graphics . Some animations problems get in the way when you see your AI partner stabbing or doing close combat sequences , also little glitches get in the way along with that but its part of it. Multiplayer is the big grand daddy of the Playstation exclusives, heck ! Even better than non-exclusives FPS nowadays. So go ahead and play this . Expand
  6. Mar 15, 2011
    8
    Okay so let's start with the single player. It was pretty short, maybe 8-10 hours on the highest difficulty for the average gamer. Although it was short it was very fun and has moderate re-playability (not to give away any spoilers but one of the battles is incredibly fun and I've replayed it so many times)
    Now for the multiplayer. So far this is one of my favorite multiplayer games on the
    Okay so let's start with the single player. It was pretty short, maybe 8-10 hours on the highest difficulty for the average gamer. Although it was short it was very fun and has moderate re-playability (not to give away any spoilers but one of the battles is incredibly fun and I've replayed it so many times)
    Now for the multiplayer. So far this is one of my favorite multiplayer games on the PS3. The leveling system works pretty well and while some things in multiplayer are a little overpowered it's nothing that completely breaks the game.
    Expand
  7. Jul 15, 2011
    10
    I really liked this game, i dont know why people give it such low scores. the flaws in the multiplayer will be fixed eventually through patches. they really did well with the sensitivity and i like the perk and weapon system. i also thought the brutal melee was a pretty good addition too. it's fun stabbing someone in the neck even though it leaves you open to enemy fire, it's worth it. theI really liked this game, i dont know why people give it such low scores. the flaws in the multiplayer will be fixed eventually through patches. they really did well with the sensitivity and i like the perk and weapon system. i also thought the brutal melee was a pretty good addition too. it's fun stabbing someone in the neck even though it leaves you open to enemy fire, it's worth it. the maps are huge and the graphics are really good. i also liked the addition of silencers. over all this is a great game i dont know why it got such low scores. Expand
  8. Apr 4, 2011
    10
    Man WHAT A GAME. Its superb. Visceral, raw, tactical , beautiful and above all fun. It brings back teamwork. Players are encouraged to work in teams using different classes. A high KD doesnt benefit anyone and indeed there arent any chopper gunners to bolster your score. I am genuinly blown away. One player isnt perfect and has some cheesy moments and plot faults , but the inclusion of aMan WHAT A GAME. Its superb. Visceral, raw, tactical , beautiful and above all fun. It brings back teamwork. Players are encouraged to work in teams using different classes. A high KD doesnt benefit anyone and indeed there arent any chopper gunners to bolster your score. I am genuinly blown away. One player isnt perfect and has some cheesy moments and plot faults , but the inclusion of a co-op mode is a boon and it takes quite a few hours to finish. Multiplayer is a breath of fresh air. Long live the new best FPS KZ3. Expand
  9. Jun 19, 2011
    9
    Yeah, I was suprised. The caning people gave it seemed a bit unjust as i thoughts it was really good. The difference between big budget games and the production is evident as this plays like a dream. The east end feel of the helghast are not as threatening as a home game at West Ham but its getting there!! Queeny, god bless ya. Good weapons and certainly contains a few real tough bottleYeah, I was suprised. The caning people gave it seemed a bit unjust as i thoughts it was really good. The difference between big budget games and the production is evident as this plays like a dream. The east end feel of the helghast are not as threatening as a home game at West Ham but its getting there!! Queeny, god bless ya. Good weapons and certainly contains a few real tough bottle necks. good plot, lots of swearing, happy days. Expand
  10. Mar 9, 2011
    8
    Killzone 3 is all about the excellent visuals and gameplay. The graphics are breathtaking and the gameplay is flawless. My only gripes with the game revolved around the campaign mode; its fairly easy (on the harder difficulties) and far too short. Once again Killzone repeated it's trait of a horribly boring and predictable storyline. There's also an absence of any form of 'boss' fights.Killzone 3 is all about the excellent visuals and gameplay. The graphics are breathtaking and the gameplay is flawless. My only gripes with the game revolved around the campaign mode; its fairly easy (on the harder difficulties) and far too short. Once again Killzone repeated it's trait of a horribly boring and predictable storyline. There's also an absence of any form of 'boss' fights. The dialogue was noticeably buggy at times - characters would repeat sentences or just stop talking mid-sentence. The improved controls were a big plus for me, in particular the hold-button-to-aim as opposed to KZ2 where you clicked once to toggle aim mode and then clicked again to leave the iron-sight view. The multiplayer is almost a carbon copy of its predecessor, almost a case of "if it's not broken, don't fix it". The new maps are spacious, even too big with the Warzone maps, and allow for both CQC and long distance sniping. While the maps are slow to load, I've never had a case of lag or a game crashing. Expand
  11. May 5, 2011
    10
    This is truly one of the best online FPS experiences I have ever played with. This game is gorgeous. People trash the story mode, but I like it better then Halo's or anything COD has done. The game in single player does feel different as opposed to multiplayer. It has more weight but it's a great feel. Online, for me, for any FPS, is what it's about. I don't buy FPS to go thru the storyThis is truly one of the best online FPS experiences I have ever played with. This game is gorgeous. People trash the story mode, but I like it better then Halo's or anything COD has done. The game in single player does feel different as opposed to multiplayer. It has more weight but it's a great feel. Online, for me, for any FPS, is what it's about. I don't buy FPS to go thru the story mode, I buy them for online play. It's the more addicting part versus having to feel the pressure to finish the game. I have Bad Company 2 and have never touched single player b/c the multiplayer is so good. The leveling up system on this game is great. The maps are huge on Warzone and Operations, but some are smaller on guerilla warfare. You will take a beating early on but once you fully level up, you can start leveling up other classes to full, and start dominating. The overall experience is great. Online, there's really no lag, runs smooth, and rooms are generally full of enough players. The classes are unique, you just have to find what you like to use. I started with the Engineer and moved on to the marksman. There can be a lot of time invested in this game and enjoyed. Best FPS on the PS3. Expand
  12. Mar 9, 2011
    8
    I went into Killzone 3 not knowing what to expect. I had kept myself away from trailers and such because I wanted a completely unspoiled experience. This payed off. Upon playing through the campaign and a few hours of multiplayer, I can safely say that KZ3 is the best game in the series. Story-wise, it's horrible. Picking up from the last game, Emperor Visari is dead at the hands of theI went into Killzone 3 not knowing what to expect. I had kept myself away from trailers and such because I wanted a completely unspoiled experience. This payed off. Upon playing through the campaign and a few hours of multiplayer, I can safely say that KZ3 is the best game in the series. Story-wise, it's horrible. Picking up from the last game, Emperor Visari is dead at the hands of the protagonist Sev's comrade, Rico. The Helghast launch a massive counter-attack, and Sev's team is left stranded on the Helghan homeworld. I thought Guerilla would develop on this urgency of being stuck in an alien world, but they didn't. The story feels very shallow and almost completely forgettable. The gameplay, on the other hand, is the best in the series. Highly polished gun play and a working first-person cover system make it a joy to play. Brutal melee attacks are also a ton of fun to pull of. (Poking your thumbs through a Helghast's helmet visor? **** priceless.) The gameplay translates well to the multiplayer too, though the cover system is strangely absent. To me, the multiplayer played excellently. Zero lag, decent community and a class unlock system that should definitely be used in other games. High quality stuff. The only gripes I have with Killzone 3 are the lackluster story. Apart from that, it's a solid shooter worthy of being in any PS3 owner's library. Expand
  13. Mar 22, 2011
    9
    "The most fun I've had in years on a console FPS" is the first thing I said to my friends when I first played Killzone 3. The single player is very cinematic, delivering a fast-paced, emotion driven story. What we buy games for these days though, is the multiplayer - especially when purchasing an FPS Title. The multiplayer is very intense to say the least. It feels like a more "futuristic""The most fun I've had in years on a console FPS" is the first thing I said to my friends when I first played Killzone 3. The single player is very cinematic, delivering a fast-paced, emotion driven story. What we buy games for these days though, is the multiplayer - especially when purchasing an FPS Title. The multiplayer is very intense to say the least. It feels like a more "futuristic" version of Team Fortress to a certain extent - where there are Engineers to build bots - Medics to revive and heal - Snipers to take out the distant enemies. The game is extremely fun. I've put 25 solid hours into the multiplayer, and every day when I get home, I crave more. A definite purchase in my eyes. Especially if you're looking for a diverse shooter that supports many playstyles n the multiplayer aspect of the game. Expand
  14. Apr 10, 2011
    10
    it's a very special game for the fans of this great game, if you don't like killzone 2, you can give an opportunity to killzone 3 cause is better and the PS move is very exciting, and also one of the greatest FPS multiplayer's
  15. Apr 12, 2011
    8
    Well, I'm a big fan of FPS games. So, Killzone 3 is an awesome game. Although it's the first game in the series that I've played, but it's really fun. The graphics are amazing, storyline is interesting and the gameplay is fantastic with the Brutal Melee feature added. Another thing that I like about the game is mainly the multiplayer. It's becoz you can play with various abilities andWell, I'm a big fan of FPS games. So, Killzone 3 is an awesome game. Although it's the first game in the series that I've played, but it's really fun. The graphics are amazing, storyline is interesting and the gameplay is fantastic with the Brutal Melee feature added. Another thing that I like about the game is mainly the multiplayer. It's becoz you can play with various abilities and guns. This game promises replayability for sure! I think gamers and FPS fans should buy this for their PS3 console. I give it a 10! Expand
  16. Apr 19, 2011
    9
    this was my first venture into the world of killzone and i thouroughly enjoyed from the fail of a storyline that is so bad it is funny to the excellent multiplayer, it isn't very hard top get good at this game which is a plus for me so i could now wonder on equal terms in the multiplayer unlike n CoD where i die all the time. added to this the excellant graphics and variety in levels justthis was my first venture into the world of killzone and i thouroughly enjoyed from the fail of a storyline that is so bad it is funny to the excellent multiplayer, it isn't very hard top get good at this game which is a plus for me so i could now wonder on equal terms in the multiplayer unlike n CoD where i die all the time. added to this the excellant graphics and variety in levels just top this off, the onlly gripe i have is that after completing a multiplayer class all the others seem reall under powered and, just no more fun, a must buy if u like fps and own a playstation Expand
  17. May 14, 2011
    10
    Get this game! Incredible single player with exciting set-pieces and characters that come to life with the amazing graphics and animations, it does however get a little confusing towards the end of the story. In terms of multiplayer, this stands up with the big dogs like Battlefield and Call Of Duty (which is very poor compared to Killzone 3), the classes and abilities balance the gameplayGet this game! Incredible single player with exciting set-pieces and characters that come to life with the amazing graphics and animations, it does however get a little confusing towards the end of the story. In terms of multiplayer, this stands up with the big dogs like Battlefield and Call Of Duty (which is very poor compared to Killzone 3), the classes and abilities balance the gameplay very well and everything feels fair. You no longer feel like your walking around in a tin can full of oil which was a big complaint in Killzone 2, every weapon feels great and all are meatily satisfying to fire. There is also an option to play the single player in splitscreen co-op which is a lot of fun when you get used to the reduced screen size, however this is not available to play co-op online which would have been a nice touch. Splitscreen online is absent too which was one of the best parts of games like Black Ops and Motorstorm Apocalypse; here's hoping that they will include it in Killzone 4! Overall this is a fantastic A++ game that deserves to be played and appreciated by everyone. Expand
  18. May 19, 2011
    10
    The campaign has a solid story with here and there the predictable storylines. It's a bad vs. good story with some twists in it but it never gets bored. The guns arent so much different for the second part. Big points I give to the graphics and sound: they are just amazing! A real enjoyment for the eyes and ears! This game is just great and so much fun to play with a friend! A must-have inThe campaign has a solid story with here and there the predictable storylines. It's a bad vs. good story with some twists in it but it never gets bored. The guns arent so much different for the second part. Big points I give to the graphics and sound: they are just amazing! A real enjoyment for the eyes and ears! This game is just great and so much fun to play with a friend! A must-have in your ps3 collection! Expand
  19. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best game ever! Graphics, physics, shooting, everything! Very highly recommend ! This game has everything, playing in her pleasure. Multiplayer is a mega playable, . Expand
  20. Apr 2, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Overall an improvement from Killzone 2, however someone might want to tell Guerrilla Games how narrative works.The whole beginning part is like a flash forward, but when you get the that part of the game you, the player, do something entirely different and get the same result. So, what, the whole intro part was not canon or what? Anyways, this game is pretty good, it fixed most of the problems Killzone 2 had in terms of gameplay and mixed up the environments a good deal. My other complaint with this game is that you never really get to fight the two big baddies the story centers around. And the last level, while maybe being fun with PlaystationMove, was pretty unspectacular with a controller. Expand
  21. Mar 16, 2011
    10
    The game looks great. The campaign has a nice variation of game-play modes, enough so you don't get bored as you make it through the story.

    Multiplayer is somewhat improved with custom class unlocks and new "Operations" mode.
    Highly recommended for any fan of the series.
  22. Sep 27, 2011
    9
    Campaign is great. You cant stop playing. Its immersive like hell. Awesome game, short though.

    Connecting to multiplayer is slow initially, but when your ps3 is connected to the server, online play is working properly. New: Get into a mech-suit or fly with a jet pack. Controls feels a lot more responsive than Killzone 2. There are many new DLC maps to download too.

    Good game!
  23. Mar 13, 2011
    10
    Even Better than killzone 2( which I put 250 hours into multiplayer). Killzone 3 just out classes every other fps in every way and form. I would recommend this to all. And to the reviewers saying the campaign isnt that great there full of it!, The campaign is full of all action and I couldnt stop playing it. 10/10 from me.
  24. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Mind-blowing graphics, Amazing gameplay, superp story. One of the best online multiplayers out there.
    What else can I say?
    BUY IT! I need to say more so...Stop being fanboys you pather people rating below a 7. Just grow up you pathetic jelous people. Best games ever: Uncharted 3 Killzone 3 Gran Turismo 5 Infamous 2 Little Big Planet 2 Heavy Rain... So I don't see how people
    Mind-blowing graphics, Amazing gameplay, superp story. One of the best online multiplayers out there.
    What else can I say?
    BUY IT!

    I need to say more so...Stop being fanboys you pather people rating below a 7.
    Just grow up you pathetic jelous people.
    Best games ever: Uncharted 3
    Killzone 3
    Gran Turismo 5
    Infamous 2
    Little Big Planet 2
    Heavy Rain...
    So I don't see how people can be so pathetic.
    Rant over, Teraah!
    Expand
  25. Jul 12, 2011
    9
    Im not sure how some of the reviewers are calling this Killzone 2.5. Killzone 2 was fantastic, but I feel that the third installment trumps it in many ways. For one, the level design is much better. Though K3 is very much a linear experience, I did feel like I could stray from the beaten path more than in the second one. The colors in this are much more beautiful too. Where K2 wasIm not sure how some of the reviewers are calling this Killzone 2.5. Killzone 2 was fantastic, but I feel that the third installment trumps it in many ways. For one, the level design is much better. Though K3 is very much a linear experience, I did feel like I could stray from the beaten path more than in the second one. The colors in this are much more beautiful too. Where K2 was very dark and grey, this one has more Earthly colors and then there is the jungle in all of its neon glory. The guns feel and sound more powerful. The brutal melees never get old. While the story wouldnt get a nod from the Academy any time soon, it keeps you on your toes and never lets up. The mp is outstanding in my opinion. There is a lot of flack over camping, and snipers and such...but I guess that I am the only one that has come to expect that in ANY multiplayer game these days. I have been a Killzone fan since the first game, and while it may not be everyone's favorite game....it is definitely one of mine. Expand
  26. Mar 16, 2011
    8
    Killzone 2 is one of my favorite all-time games. Thankfully Killzone 3 passes the torch nicely with even better shooting mechanics and gameplay. The story and characters are still mediocre and I would've preferred to get the story through progressive gameplay rather than watching a cutscene but they serve the game well (and there's less laughable cursing). Unlike KZ2 unfortunately theKillzone 2 is one of my favorite all-time games. Thankfully Killzone 3 passes the torch nicely with even better shooting mechanics and gameplay. The story and characters are still mediocre and I would've preferred to get the story through progressive gameplay rather than watching a cutscene but they serve the game well (and there's less laughable cursing). Unlike KZ2 unfortunately the campaign is only about 6 hours (HALF the time of KZ2's campaign) which still makes this a more worthwhile purchase for multiplayer fans rather than single=player fans. Single player gamers should still rent it, but it's disappointing to have what was such a great paced campaign end so abruptly. Expand
  27. Mar 14, 2011
    10
    This game was a beautiful upgrade from kz2, they made the game play much smoother with an complete addition of story from kz2. Only one tiny problem with this game was how abrupt the game ended.
  28. Mar 14, 2011
    10
    You cannot argue with the storyline and graphics,Incredible.I liek how it starts right after the aftermath of the second game.In effort all the Killzone games are epic and good.I give it a 10 for one of the best sequels of 2011.
  29. Mar 15, 2011
    9
    killzone 3 is the most complete shooter experience you will find on the playstation 3 to date. with improved controls and graphics over its predecessor, it clearly deserves a place in your game library. Move compatibility, 3D support, online and offline multiplayer, Eye Candy, this game will withstand the test of time.
    the game was built around coop mode but with the disappointing split
    killzone 3 is the most complete shooter experience you will find on the playstation 3 to date. with improved controls and graphics over its predecessor, it clearly deserves a place in your game library. Move compatibility, 3D support, online and offline multiplayer, Eye Candy, this game will withstand the test of time.
    the game was built around coop mode but with the disappointing split screen only coop mode, it gives you the impression the game was rushed out. nevertheless killzone 3 is clearly a better choice over 20$ coop games you may find at the bargain bin. its up to the consumer to decide if they want a mediocre experience or a fantastic and adrenalin heart pumping experience with killzone 3.

    be warned the experience might make your head spin.
    Expand
  30. Mar 23, 2011
    8
    Killzone 3 could not possibly live up to its hype. But this game delivers on all levels. The Good
    -The Campaign is very different and enjoyable. The combat is the most satisfying thing I have experienced in a video game, killing Heilghast is awesome. The length is about 6-10 hours pending on the diffculty, there is a good variety in the missions as well, sometimes you are in speeding or
    Killzone 3 could not possibly live up to its hype. But this game delivers on all levels. The Good
    -The Campaign is very different and enjoyable. The combat is the most satisfying thing I have experienced in a video game, killing Heilghast is awesome. The length is about 6-10 hours pending on the diffculty, there is a good variety in the missions as well, sometimes you are in speeding or flying vehicles, other times you get to use a jet pack. Not a great variety of guns but the games atmosphere and the games ability to make you feel like your the shooter is awesome.
    -Graphics, the game is a visual masterpiece

    The Bad
    -multiplayer is just boring and annoying
    Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 85 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 85
  2. Negative: 0 out of 85
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    87
    Is Killzone 3 deep enough to snipe PSN players from the COD: Black Ops fold? Probably not. Is Killzone 3 outstanding enough to warrant single-player awards for its narrative? Nope. But let there be no doubt that when it comes to intense gameplay that gives not one spare second for players to catch their breath or laze their way into a routine, Killzone 3 is near the top of the pack. The fact that it's the best-looking game we've seen and happens to support full stereoscopic 3D is just icing on the cake.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 6, 2011
    70
    Although the third part of the entire Killzone series is the weakest one it is still a very above-average piece of entertainment every PS3 owner should have this in their collection. [Mar 2011]
  3. Mar 30, 2011
    87
    Killzone 3 is ultimately a flawed yet stunning experience. It gets the production values and the intensity just right. If it lacks anything, it would be a bit of character but fans will find it absolutely thrilling while it lasts.