User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 68
  2. Negative: 10 out of 68

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 25, 2012
    3
    This review contains spoilers. C-. Save your money until this game comes down to $19.99 or less. I have played all the Lego video games (except Harry Potter 2) and this is by far the least fun. I give it points for the amusing love triangle between Batman, Robin and Superman and that's about it. The gameplay is oddly glitchy and basically terrible. Driving is crappy and pointless. Fly too close to a building, and you will see nothing but the back of your character fill the screen as the camera squeezes itself between you and the building. In many spots you will not be able to turn, drop or fly out of this situation. I fell in little cracks in corners beside the suit-change circles in 2 different spots in the maze, and was unable to get out (restart game). I fell into a little alley high up between 2 buildings and was unable to get out (restart game). The split screen in co-op story mode moves around so radically you will lose your character during fights and pummel your partner just as much as the enemies. Trying to aim a laser or heat vision while your partner is moving at all? Good luck holding the reticle in place. Ping the map and follow to a red dot for a red brick, and the mini-game you need to complete may or may not be there. More than once I found myself at an empty parking lot or dock or park (go about 20 yards away and hang out for a bit, then go back and they appear). You take no damage in flying or driving levels in story mode. You don't even drive or fly. You are on a rail shooting all but unmoving targets until the level ends. While free-roaming the city, you will unlock a red brick. In the 12 minutes it takes the game to autosave your progress, enemies will beat on you and kill you as you stand frozen waiting for the save to end. Finish the story and you are done with 20% of the game. The next 80% is spent finding things for which you have little or no use. You can unlock a pile of different watercraft, but there is nothing to do in the water and no place to dock (I triangled out of the boat in the middle of the river hoping to respawn on land... nope, back in the boat. so I finally ran aground and popped out). And on and on... this game should be rated Ages 5-7 Except For the Parts There is No Way to Figure Out Except By Walkthrough. Collapse
  2. Jun 30, 2012
    9
    The magic is back in LEGO! This is without a doubt the best game I've played so far this year, yeah the game mechanics are still the same as they have ever been but what makes this game so special is Gotham City. Its huge, so much to find and see... visit the zoo, ride a giraffe, find a ufo, buy penguins submarine.
    If you love LEGO and Comics in general this game is for you! You will not
    The magic is back in LEGO! This is without a doubt the best game I've played so far this year, yeah the game mechanics are still the same as they have ever been but what makes this game so special is Gotham City. Its huge, so much to find and see... visit the zoo, ride a giraffe, find a ufo, buy penguins submarine.
    If you love LEGO and Comics in general this game is for you! You will not be disappointed! :)
    Expand
  3. Aug 13, 2012
    8
    The basics are all there. There's no doubt this is a true unique Lego game. But there are many improvements that make this one the best Lego game so far. The open world map is a bit overwhelming, at first, especially when you see one thousand things to do and have no clue on how to do them. You'll keep wondering where are the other characters, how do you buy stuff, how do you replay levelsThe basics are all there. There's no doubt this is a true unique Lego game. But there are many improvements that make this one the best Lego game so far. The open world map is a bit overwhelming, at first, especially when you see one thousand things to do and have no clue on how to do them. You'll keep wondering where are the other characters, how do you buy stuff, how do you replay levels and so on. But the lose ends come together eventually and, after a great story (filled with exciting moments) you'll have a sandbox game like no other. There are many flaws, of course, especially with navigating the map (flying mechanics are a nightmare) and actually FINDING stuff on the map - additionally you have no idea where's north and south (a compass would be a welcome addition), so you'll have some difficulty in knowing where you are going. But, apart from that, a great game and the best Lego game so far. Expand
  4. Jun 30, 2012
    10
    This game is awesome! So much fun! Brilliant game! Story is awesome! Voice acting is awesome! Gameplay is awesome! Puzzles are awesome! So many cool things about this game!
  5. May 30, 2013
    10
    This my favorite LEGO game ever! The voice acting is a huge improvement to the LEGO series.The story was great and funny. Collecting gold bricks and buying characters is very fun. Riding vehicles in Gotham City never gets old!
  6. Jul 12, 2012
    7
    Lego Batman DC Superheroes 2 will please fans of Batman, DC Comics and Lego: the others will appreciate a fun game, but not a masterpiece. Pleasant, in any case.
  7. Jul 2, 2012
    7
    I love the Lego games but the Batman series has been my least favourite so far. When I first played this game I was confused (and still am) with the map. I have no idea which way I'm going, and it took awhile to figure out where I was supposed to be going for the next mission. I sometimes find the Lego games clunky (especially when jumping) and this one is no exception. I love theI love the Lego games but the Batman series has been my least favourite so far. When I first played this game I was confused (and still am) with the map. I have no idea which way I'm going, and it took awhile to figure out where I was supposed to be going for the next mission. I sometimes find the Lego games clunky (especially when jumping) and this one is no exception. I love the open-world concept though and I think they're on the right path, but it gets quite repetitive. I had a lot of fun playing it though, and having Superman as a character option overshadows Batman in my opinion. I will continue to always buy the Lego series games, but I still think Indiana Jones and Star Wars are the best. Expand
  8. Jun 25, 2012
    5
    What is it with the Lego Batman games? They must be made by a different squad than the Star Wars / Indiana Jones team, because those games look and play great while the Batman games feel more muddled and youth oriented. I was hoping Lego Batman 2 would change my mind but it instead CEMENTED my original feelings about the first game that I couldn't figure out (since I enjoyed the otherWhat is it with the Lego Batman games? They must be made by a different squad than the Star Wars / Indiana Jones team, because those games look and play great while the Batman games feel more muddled and youth oriented. I was hoping Lego Batman 2 would change my mind but it instead CEMENTED my original feelings about the first game that I couldn't figure out (since I enjoyed the other games in the series so much). Expand
  9. Dec 7, 2012
    5
    It's hard not to like Batman, or Lego, but it's also hard to get superly excited over the combination of those two.

    The game is OK. There is some magic, but it's very short-lived - after a while, it turns out to be one of those games you stop playing at some point and forget about it completely. It's not a bad game, absolutely, but it's not for everyone. Surprisingly, it's not for
    It's hard not to like Batman, or Lego, but it's also hard to get superly excited over the combination of those two.

    The game is OK. There is some magic, but it's very short-lived - after a while, it turns out to be one of those games you stop playing at some point and forget about it completely. It's not a bad game, absolutely, but it's not for everyone. Surprisingly, it's not for Batman fans, as they may be turned off by a decent level of infantileness (disputable) and general easiness of the game (undisputable). The game proves to be to a Lego game and Lego game primarily, and not much else. Batman fans, consider yourselves warned.

    Lego fans, however, can pick this up blindfolded.
    Expand
  10. Aug 1, 2013
    8
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes may not be the best LEGO game, but is still great. I like the comedic dialogue, but feel it doesn't suit it, I prefer the simple charm of the previous LEGO games. This game is the first LEGO game to feature a sence-making story line and a properly big, interactive hub-world. The story is great, however, the hub-world suffers from being 'a bit boring', as ILEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes may not be the best LEGO game, but is still great. I like the comedic dialogue, but feel it doesn't suit it, I prefer the simple charm of the previous LEGO games. This game is the first LEGO game to feature a sence-making story line and a properly big, interactive hub-world. The story is great, however, the hub-world suffers from being 'a bit boring', as I call it, it also has a lot of framerate issues, but there are a few of those throughout the rest of the game. But I have had a lot of fun in the hub of gotham. The lengh of this game is good, being not too long, and not too short.

    Although this game was designed for co-op play, it doesn't feel like it, as the dodgy split-screen gets very annoying at times and feels as though it was thrown in at the last minute of developement. The actual design and gameplay is great in this game, but isn't as good as it some of predecessor's gameplay, and one of it's successors LEGO Lord of the Rings. Also, the occaisonal glitches of this game are very annoying.

    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a fun yet flawed experience packed with laughs and aggravated noises. So I give this game a... 79/100!
    Expand
  11. Jul 27, 2012
    8
    Travelers tales has created another lego game, but if you think that while looking at this game, you would be wrong. It is a lego game but it expands on its universe. Talking characters that are funny, big open world, and the stud collecting is still fun. The controls are good, except when flying in tight spaces, its bad then. Plus the open world does have a ton of stuff to collect, butTravelers tales has created another lego game, but if you think that while looking at this game, you would be wrong. It is a lego game but it expands on its universe. Talking characters that are funny, big open world, and the stud collecting is still fun. The controls are good, except when flying in tight spaces, its bad then. Plus the open world does have a ton of stuff to collect, but with a basic map and having to stop and autosave after collecting a gold brick it becomes slightly frustrating. Still this is a great game that will most likely keep people entertained for a while. Expand
  12. Jun 20, 2012
    8
    Ok guys i am gonna do this review as short as possible. 1. It has voices this is a great addition from previous lego games. 2. Is open world 3. People to save, characters to unlock, and 100s of gold bricks to find. 4 about 9 hours of gameplay and more for collectors. Is a great game overall and worth buying
  13. Sep 21, 2012
    8
    This game is an 8 just because it a Lego open world game and they shall do another one but a SuperMan one because for me he is the best character in the game
  14. Oct 9, 2012
    9
    This was a surprisingly good game, as I'd been getting tired of the same old LEGO games and sequels, What separated this one from the pack was the open world section where you could grab a friend and run rampant through Gotham City, fighting villains, finding secret items, locating new unlockable heroes, villains and vehicles, and exploring to your heart's content. I've played them all,This was a surprisingly good game, as I'd been getting tired of the same old LEGO games and sequels, What separated this one from the pack was the open world section where you could grab a friend and run rampant through Gotham City, fighting villains, finding secret items, locating new unlockable heroes, villains and vehicles, and exploring to your heart's content. I've played them all, and this is my favorite LEGO game so far, and playing as your favorite DC characters is a real blast, especially Superman. They could have called this LEGO Justice League and that would probably have been more apt. Expand
  15. May 25, 2013
    8
    Antes de jugarlo, pensé "este juego será entretenido, pero nada más lejos". Leo las críticas y digo "tiene buena pinta". Ahora que lo he jugado, puedo estar más que satisfecho, pues ha sabido ofrecernos mucho más de lo que nos han dado los anteriores videojuegos de LEGO gracias a sus excelentes (y realistas en los movimientos), su endiablado (para bien xD) entretenimiento y susAntes de jugarlo, pensé "este juego será entretenido, pero nada más lejos". Leo las críticas y digo "tiene buena pinta". Ahora que lo he jugado, puedo estar más que satisfecho, pues ha sabido ofrecernos mucho más de lo que nos han dado los anteriores videojuegos de LEGO gracias a sus excelentes (y realistas en los movimientos), su endiablado (para bien xD) entretenimiento y sus innovaciones.

    Nota: 8.1/10
    Expand
  16. Jan 27, 2013
    10
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a lot of fun. I put a lot of hours into this game, and still play it every now and then. There's first off the story mode for you to complete, and then after you beat all 15 levels you can free roam Gotham. There's 250 gold bricks for you to collect to unlock all of the characters, which will take a good while - but it's fun doing so and satisfying. TheLEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a lot of fun. I put a lot of hours into this game, and still play it every now and then. There's first off the story mode for you to complete, and then after you beat all 15 levels you can free roam Gotham. There's 250 gold bricks for you to collect to unlock all of the characters, which will take a good while - but it's fun doing so and satisfying. The characters are great, it's a fun game, and you definitely get your moneys worth for all that there is to do. There's also some cheap DLC that I recommend as well as that game. Expand
  17. Mar 30, 2014
    6
    I remember enjoying the Star Wars Lego games back on the ps2 so when they announced a open-world Lego game where you can explore the batman universe i got pretty excited. The problem is that i did not enjoy any of the gameplay mechanics. The fighting was dull and the puzzles were easy and made no sense. So the only stuff that i enjoyed were the references and in jokes.
    It is still worth
    I remember enjoying the Star Wars Lego games back on the ps2 so when they announced a open-world Lego game where you can explore the batman universe i got pretty excited. The problem is that i did not enjoy any of the gameplay mechanics. The fighting was dull and the puzzles were easy and made no sense. So the only stuff that i enjoyed were the references and in jokes.
    It is still worth getting for younger gamers and people that are huge Batman fans.
    Expand
  18. Apr 26, 2014
    8
    I originally bought this for my visiting, 5 year old nephew. I have never played a Lego game, but really enjoyed the presentation and as I watched/helped him get through the beginning of the game I was soon forced into just playing co-op and couldn't put the game down until I finished it.
    I would recommend this to any parent/gamer who wants to have a shared gaming experience with family
    I originally bought this for my visiting, 5 year old nephew. I have never played a Lego game, but really enjoyed the presentation and as I watched/helped him get through the beginning of the game I was soon forced into just playing co-op and couldn't put the game down until I finished it.
    I would recommend this to any parent/gamer who wants to have a shared gaming experience with family or even solo.
    Expand
  19. Jun 25, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers. C-. Save your money until this game comes down to $19.99 or less. I have played all the Lego video games (except Harry Potter 2) and this is by far the least fun. I give it points for the amusing love triangle between Batman, Robin and Superman and that's about it. The gameplay is oddly glitchy and basically terrible. Driving is crappy and pointless. Fly too close to a building, and you will see nothing but the back of your character fill the screen as the camera squeezes itself between you and the building. In many spots you will not be able to turn, drop or fly out of this situation. I fell in little cracks in corners beside the suit-change circles in 2 different spots in the maze, and was unable to get out (restart game). I fell into a little alley high up between 2 buildings and was unable to get out (restart game). The split screen in co-op story mode moves around so radically you will lose your character during fights and pummel your partner just as much as the enemies. Trying to aim a laser or heat vision while your partner is moving at all? Good luck holding the reticle in place. Ping the map and follow to a red dot for a red brick, and the mini-game you need to complete may or may not be there. More than once I found myself at an empty parking lot or dock or park (go about 20 yards away and hang out for a bit, then go back and they appear). You take no damage in flying or driving levels in story mode. You don't even drive or fly. You are on a rail shooting all but unmoving targets until the level ends. While free-roaming the city, you will unlock a red brick. In the 12 minutes it takes the game to autosave your progress, enemies will beat on you and kill you as you stand frozen waiting for the save to end. Finish the story and you are done with 20% of the game. The next 80% is spent finding things for which you have little or no use. You can unlock a pile of different watercraft, but there is nothing to do in the water and no place to dock (I triangled out of the boat in the middle of the river hoping to respawn on land... nope, back in the boat. so I finally ran aground and popped out). And on and on... this game should be rated Ages 5-7 Except For the Parts There is No Way to Figure Out Except By Walkthrough. Collapse
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Oct 8, 2012
    82
    Still, even with its virtual omission of anyone not with "man" at the end of their name doesn't keep LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes from being fun. Watching a beloved hero like Batman fight baddies and his own issues with Superman is a great combination, and it's all presented in the family-friendly LEGO wrapper we've come to expect from Telltale. If you or anyone in your house is a fan of the caped crusader - even the newest iteration - you can rest assured that LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes will be a hit.
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    80
    There's so much heart put into the game that it's pretty impossible to dislike, actually, warts and all. [Issue#221, p.80]
  3. Aug 6, 2012
    80
    It's a treat to see super heroes nteract with one another. The script is great, the gameplay is strong, and it's a strong step in the right direction. If you enjoy previous LEGO titles, you'll be right at home here.