Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 89 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed by CyberConnect2, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations (not yet rated) is the latest rendition in the smash hit ‘NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm’ series of games. The title will power the series into the future by revolutionizing online play and ramping up theDeveloped by CyberConnect2, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations (not yet rated) is the latest rendition in the smash hit ‘NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm’ series of games. The title will power the series into the future by revolutionizing online play and ramping up the number of playable and support characters far beyond any NARUTO game in the wildly popular franchise. Players will compete in a variety of online battle modes with their favorite NARUTO characters, including Naruto and Sasuke. NARUTO fans have been waiting to see more of Zabuza and Haku since the launch of the original Manga, and now they will have their chance! These are just a few of the many new ninja in the game. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Gaara - Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Character Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. May 15, 2012
    90
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is another great entry into the franchise based on the popular anime. With content from both previous installments and greatly improved flow of combat, thanks to some minor but incredibly welcome changes, it's better than ever. The outstanding audiovisual collaboration is as always the icing on the cake.
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    85
    CyberConnect 2 made some changes compared to Ultimate Ninja Storm 2. There are no quick time events and no freely accessible areas anymore. Instead, awesome story-telling with never before shown anime material, a lot of fights and different characters – each with unique attacks – await.
  3. Apr 18, 2012
    85
    More than 70 playable characters, some terrific graphics and amazing animations, Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is a huge fan service fighting game and the most complete of the Ninja storm franchise.
  4. Mar 13, 2012
    78
    Easily the best Naruto fighting game to come out to date.
  5. Apr 12, 2012
    73
    Full of fan service, this one is for the Naruto faithful. It's competent and looks great, but if you're just after a good fighter, you can do better. The fighting genre is experiencing somewhat of a second golden age of games right now and Generations isn't quite one of them.
  6. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jun 18, 2012
    70
    It looks like there are only special strikes and crazy battle tactics in this game. Colorful, dynamic and spectacular piece is targeted mostly towards fans of the original manga and anime series. [June 2012]
  7. Play UK
    Apr 17, 2012
    53
    It's not worthless and there's actually some fun to be gleaned from it. [Issue#217, p.79]

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24
  1. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    Naruto UNSG is a welcome 2.5 edition to the series. Fans of the series will thoroughly enjoy this instalment in the series as a collection ofNaruto UNSG is a welcome 2.5 edition to the series. Fans of the series will thoroughly enjoy this instalment in the series as a collection of the entire character roster to date, plus many extras.
    With 72 playable characters, and 15 support, this game boasts the largest roster in any Naruto game.
    Cyber Connect 2 have showed time and time again that they are dedicated to keeping to the source material and this is portrayed in UNSG as well.

    This is a day-one purchase for me, and I strongly recommend it to other naruto fans. Though many of my friends who aren't even fans of the show still enjoy these games.
    Expand
  2. Mar 25, 2012
    10
    Thumbs up for this awesome game. When I fist buy this game, I easily get hooked with its awesome gameplay. The story mode was also veryThumbs up for this awesome game. When I fist buy this game, I easily get hooked with its awesome gameplay. The story mode was also very awesome even though its short. Many new features that was inserted in this game such as the new substitution gauge that make the gameplay more fair, the tournament mode, training mode and the survival. All this new features give this game an awesome gameplay and I don't regret buying it. 10/10 Expand
  3. Apr 9, 2012
    10
    This game is one of the best Naruto game I've ever played in ps3 console. The graphics was sucessfully done and there are many modes in freeThis game is one of the best Naruto game I've ever played in ps3 console. The graphics was sucessfully done and there are many modes in free battle compared to storm 2. The new system in the free battle mode is very helpful and makes the game even more fair. The story mode is short but the animated cutscene was very epic and beautiful Expand
  4. Apr 23, 2012
    8
    At this point in the series I knew it would not be as good as the first game, but still gave it a shot because of the diversity in characters.At this point in the series I knew it would not be as good as the first game, but still gave it a shot because of the diversity in characters. Starting with story mode you only have a few characters to start with and branches out as you complete each small story. These were very disappointing in that all it is is the biggest fights in each play through up to Danzo VS Sasuke. Each players story lasts around 3-5 fights and thats it, which again is very irritating. As for the 60+ minutes of anime that they say is new, it is in reality mostly clips from farther in the anime(those following the english dubbed will know what I mean), but there are a few new clips that were pretty good. The graphics have sadly stayed the same and are only alright in HD. Those who enjoyed the second game will like this one, but those of us who were hoping for another Storm 1 will be left wanting more... The specials which were already slipping in 2 have become even poorer in quality and tend to only last a few seconds. All in all it was a game that as a fan I could kinda enjoy apart from the rushed story mode, last minute specials, and average graphics. Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2012
    8
    If you liked either of the past Ninja Storm games, chances are that you'll like this game. The fighting mechanics are mostly the same, withIf you liked either of the past Ninja Storm games, chances are that you'll like this game. The fighting mechanics are mostly the same, with the addition of a substitution bar that limits how many substitutions a character can use in a fight. The only real problem with the game that I saw is that the developer really put a lot less time and effort into the story mode then in the previous installments. Where as Ninja Storm 2 had an open world that you could run around in, generation's story mode just goes from fight to dialogue to fight to dialogue with the occasional cut scene thrown in. All in all, the game is alright. Fans of Naruto are sure to enjoy it. Expand
  6. Jun 22, 2014
    7
    A good game to play with friends in the free play mode, because this game has several characters, but his campaign is not good for me becauseA good game to play with friends in the free play mode, because this game has several characters, but his campaign is not good for me because it has more open world fights are divided into the history of each comic book character one thing is that we had some improvements to the combat system, the end is a good game. Expand
  7. Apr 4, 2012
    2
    This is game is the most miserable of Naruto which I played on PS3.
    The graphics and managed more sophisticated than 2 storm, but I think
    This is game is the most miserable of Naruto which I played on PS3.
    The graphics and managed more sophisticated than 2 storm, but I think CyberConnect missed his solo combat mode jeu.Le very disappointing, and in addition they were found cheating the title of Sonic Generations, which is no better, spectator mode they DBZ tenkaichi.
    Expand

See all 24 User Reviews