Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 5, 2013
    90
    EA keeps up appearances with another excellent installment in the NCAA franchise. It adds a few token new features while putting another layer of polish on an already sparkling product. If you've been away a while it's time to get back on campus.
  2. Jul 23, 2013
    85
    NCAA Football 14 offers a worthy culmination of this generation of football games. It won’t blow anyone out of the water, but again, we really have come to a point where only so much is going to happen this generation.
  3. 85
    Overall, NCAA Football 14 delivers in pretty much every way imaginable, with a few issues that arise from the Infinity Engine 2 and some issues with the no huddle offense. The improvements that it brings with this year’s installment are what fans have been asking for.
  4. Jul 5, 2013
    85
    NCAA Football 14 is a fun and immersive experience as always. Though not many big changes have come in this latest edition, the ones that have come are big and definite steps forward.
  5. Jul 12, 2013
    75
    In short, if you’re a big college football fan and you know what to expect, go for it. Otherwise, wait until next generation.
  6. Jul 5, 2013
    74
    here’s a good football game here, but it’s far from an impressive package.
  7. 65
    A decent final entry in this generation, NCAA Football 14 sports a better physics engine, more refined gameplay and mild tweaks to some game modes. We have higher hopes, however, that we see more substantial changes as this franchise makes its way to next-gen consoles.
  8. Jul 5, 2013
    65
    NCAA Football 14 is in a weird position and it shows. There are some mild performance issues -- start menus that take an extra few seconds to pop up, slowdown after a turnover, a crash or two -- that feel like the result of the waning console generation.
  9. Jul 5, 2013
    65
    A few tweaks, a couple of tacked-on modes, and some better mechanics from the borrowed Madden engine can’t overcome the basic logic flaws and imbalances that seem to be annual staples in NCAA.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    4
    Obvious errors like fsu's facemasks are grey in the game when in actuality they are Garnet (never have been grey). Also Florida state field has crop circles in it which they've never done in real life & looks retarded BTW. Full Review »
  2. Aug 19, 2013
    9
    This game is great I guess people are being so critical of it because its getting old reviewing what seems to be the same game every year. I skipped NCAA 12 and 13 and I have to say the only college game that comes close to this is NCAA 06 which was last gen. Everything is better stop hating on it! Makes me really want Madden I know its gonna be better than this. Full Review »
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    8
    This game isn't that different from NCAA 13. Besides a couple new game modes, new uniforms and a couple of new schools, this game is exactly the same as NCAA 13. However, this game is good. Full Review »