User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnnyN.
    Jun 28, 2008
    10
    Triumph realy out did them self with this great game GFJ.
  2. JustinO.
    Jun 27, 2008
    10
    This game is sweet and intriguing. The first game I got for my ps3.
  3. steveNicklesoft
    Jun 25, 2008
    0
    No goof, no badness, horrible.
  4. JohnD
    Jun 28, 2008
    10
    This is a very good starter game for new gammers and is an all around good game I would reccomend it to anyone.
  5. JJZ.
    Jun 26, 2008
    10
    Some of the best fun I have had all year~!
  6. ShamusM.
    Jun 27, 2008
    10
    Great game for what you pay for good storyline and graphics.
  7. Aug 2, 2011
    7
    This game is pretty funny. The minions says loads of funny things, the graphic is joyful. Gameplay is simple and immediate. The settings are varied, but after some hours the game could result boring and repetitive.
    The expansion pack is nice, and will make meet you some old "friends" from the main game.
  8. May 12, 2015
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 35
  2. Negative: 0 out of 35
  1. 65
    Overlord is a game that serves to please its master. Just stand back, lift and arm and raise holy hell. [Issue#167, p.92]
  2. While the game's superb comedy feel makes the experience great fun, any evilness is all but lost, which is a shame as a touch more comedy cruelty would have been brilliant.
  3. Overlord may not be the most dazzling game you'll play this year, but it is one of the freshest in execution.