User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 86 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 86
  2. Negative: 11 out of 86

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 13, 2011
    7
    The game is awesome, although I wish the campaign progression was more linear like the original. My biggest gripe is lack of local multi-player. Would have given this game a 10!
  2. Sep 11, 2014
    7
    this game is fun but a bit overrated. first of all the price of this game is too high.. should be around 3 or 4 bucks could be nice. and then its nothing new here.. its just the classic pac-man.. i think it deserves 7/10..
  3. Mar 26, 2015
    7
    Got it for 1$ on sale on PSN so for the price I can't complain. The game is fun, graphics are good, etc. But at the same time, I don't see a lot of replay value. The levels are quite similar so it's quite repetitive but still fun. Also, the game is challenging but I almost never "died" so it's not really hard. It takes about 5 hours to finish all levels and get all trophies. But afterGot it for 1$ on sale on PSN so for the price I can't complain. The game is fun, graphics are good, etc. But at the same time, I don't see a lot of replay value. The levels are quite similar so it's quite repetitive but still fun. Also, the game is challenging but I almost never "died" so it's not really hard. It takes about 5 hours to finish all levels and get all trophies. But after that, I don't have much interest in the leaderboard which is quite huge as you can imagine. Some kind of multiplayer would be great for this game. I think great games could be created using the Pac Man concept, this one is nice for nostalgic players and I look forward showing this game to my kids ... Expand
  4. Oct 17, 2014
    6
    The huge quantity and variety is only superficial: Whether in time trial or in score attack, each level is built to require the same thought pattern by the player. The new touches freshen the game up, but I can't help but feel they stuck too much to the formula in the end. For a few hours of diversion, it's an entertaining game, just one you can expect to easily work your way through ifThe huge quantity and variety is only superficial: Whether in time trial or in score attack, each level is built to require the same thought pattern by the player. The new touches freshen the game up, but I can't help but feel they stuck too much to the formula in the end. For a few hours of diversion, it's an entertaining game, just one you can expect to easily work your way through if you have enough patience (especially the trophies require patience more than anything). A game should require more than patience. Creative thinking. Ideas. Knowledge. Such are only required for climbing its leaderboards. The tweaked gameplay shows that they were willing to take chances, but there's a lack of that special idea to really make the game impressive in 2014. Expand
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 25
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 25
  3. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 3, 2011
    90
    Distilled gaming awesomeness beamed from the arcade that time forgot. [Feb 2011, p.97]
  2. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Jan 31, 2011
    80
    The stages are dynamic. [Feb 2011, p.101]
  3. Jan 31, 2011
    100
    One of the most exciting titles available. It is, in short, a game any sort of player – casual or hard-core – will take a shine to.