User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KalebF.
    May 30, 2007
    8
    Considering this as a movie title I feel this game perfectly captures the movie style. Yet, if your one of those who is overly critical about everything in your life, you will not enjoy it. This is because it is very repetitive. But hey, what else happens in pirates of the carribean that is not in this game? (Nothing) This is a game that can be enjoyed with any age which to me is a great Considering this as a movie title I feel this game perfectly captures the movie style. Yet, if your one of those who is overly critical about everything in your life, you will not enjoy it. This is because it is very repetitive. But hey, what else happens in pirates of the carribean that is not in this game? (Nothing) This is a game that can be enjoyed with any age which to me is a great hit for my family. The netority idea makes it more challenging for gamers who like to take it to the next level. But is still enjoyable for kids too to just play threw. The game play is solid yet aveage at best & worth the money considering you like P.O.T.C. saga Expand
  2. KevinH.
    Jun 3, 2007
    4
    A very bad game! Graphics are pretty good but the gameplay is pretty bad! Save your money for another game!
  3. JackB.
    Jun 1, 2007
    10
    This is the definitive pirates of the caribbean game. Great swash buckleing fun for all ages. Yet, challengeing for the true games. A game that brings back a classy style to games. Keep up the great work Disney their is a lot of potential still there.
  4. StefannoD.
    Aug 20, 2007
    6
    WORST EVER gameplay, all characters' moves are the same, nice graphics, but really, is really boring. this game might be real cool for the people's very first game ever.
  5. ChrisJ.
    Nov 12, 2007
    9
    This game is near perfect for a movie title. The combat is repetitive, but It never bothers me, and for people who are bothered by it, the amazing finishing moves overshadows that. The puzzles are mind-boggling and you get a huge sense of satisfaction when you finish them. The dueling is very fun, and the graphics are absolutely stunning. Anybody who enjoys the movies, sword fighting, or This game is near perfect for a movie title. The combat is repetitive, but It never bothers me, and for people who are bothered by it, the amazing finishing moves overshadows that. The puzzles are mind-boggling and you get a huge sense of satisfaction when you finish them. The dueling is very fun, and the graphics are absolutely stunning. Anybody who enjoys the movies, sword fighting, or even just pirates should definitely rent or buy this game. 9/10 Expand
  6. PaulH.
    May 27, 2007
    7
    While this game isn't the next Final Fantasy it is a fun game. Yes it is repetitive in nature, but fun none the less. Graphics are really good, gameplay kinda reminds me of Gauntlet for some reason, only wayyyyyyy better graphics of course. Kinda reminds me of just older games the way it played. All in all I really enjoy it, but if you don't like the olderstyle gameplay, you may While this game isn't the next Final Fantasy it is a fun game. Yes it is repetitive in nature, but fun none the less. Graphics are really good, gameplay kinda reminds me of Gauntlet for some reason, only wayyyyyyy better graphics of course. Kinda reminds me of just older games the way it played. All in all I really enjoy it, but if you don't like the olderstyle gameplay, you may not liek this. Expand
  7. Jan 22, 2011
    6
    Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End is not a bad game, but it's repetition does hurt the gameplay quite a lot. Although the combat and duels can be a lot of fun, the game simply has you doing the same things over and over again. Though, not for long. Once you think the game will be excruciatingly repetitive, it ends. The short 4-5 hour game with no replay value doesn't make this aPirates of the Caribbean: At World's End is not a bad game, but it's repetition does hurt the gameplay quite a lot. Although the combat and duels can be a lot of fun, the game simply has you doing the same things over and over again. Though, not for long. Once you think the game will be excruciatingly repetitive, it ends. The short 4-5 hour game with no replay value doesn't make this a game worth buying either. However, at least it does keep in spirit of the movies and has good graphics and sound design. Overall, a solid weekend rental. Expand
  8. Sep 1, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great game to play, Great movies scenes and swashbuckling boss battles,
    this game is great to be finished by a couple of hours. Treasures to find enemies to battle,
    swordfighting with either boss or calaban or henchmen in Filipino, this is the second best
    POTC Game in the Disney Industry!!!!!
    Expand
  9. Mar 22, 2014
    7
    If you're looking for a fun pirate game with adventure then you will enjoy this game a lot.
    If you're looking for a game thats exactly like the movie then it wont be it.
    It does follow the story line of the movie but goes off and does things that isn't apart of the movie at all. It wasn't bad at all, just sometimes felt odd. The fighting is fun but I could kill enemies with the same
    If you're looking for a fun pirate game with adventure then you will enjoy this game a lot.
    If you're looking for a game thats exactly like the movie then it wont be it.
    It does follow the story line of the movie but goes off and does things that isn't apart of the movie at all.
    It wasn't bad at all, just sometimes felt odd.

    The fighting is fun but I could kill enemies with the same combo easily over and over again. Which never really got annoying actually, theres just not a lot of combat development. I would recommend this game for all kids who are about [12 and up]. Its not a difficult game but there are times when it wasn't easy.
    I could probably play through the whole game without dying if I was careful. (Im also a really good gamer)
    It took me about a few days to beat the game. Its probably about 7 hours of gameplay if YOUR NOT looking for all the collectibles.
    The graphics are ver pretty sometimes especially when your fighting on a ship getting rained on.

    I give the game a 7/10!
    Expand
  10. Jan 26, 2016
    6
    Controls are horrible and a bit slow. I hate the dual battles they integrated into this one. I got this game for the "2 player" coop, but it doesn't truly let you do a coop campaign. The one-shot gun is an issue and not helpful for aiming. The game play overall is just not enjoyable. People don't seem to stop re-spawning once you've killed them, until you reach a point in the progress ofControls are horrible and a bit slow. I hate the dual battles they integrated into this one. I got this game for the "2 player" coop, but it doesn't truly let you do a coop campaign. The one-shot gun is an issue and not helpful for aiming. The game play overall is just not enjoyable. People don't seem to stop re-spawning once you've killed them, until you reach a point in the progress of the battle. Expand
  11. Sep 21, 2015
    4
    This was the first game I played on the PlayStation 3 and I was not impressed. The graphics, gameplay, sound, and controls, all belonged to the PS2 era of gaming. Not even Johnny Depp, who lends his voice, can save this game.
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 24
  2. Negative: 6 out of 24
  1. The biggest issue with the value of this game is that the overall gameplay is not as inspiring as the visuals or the sound
  2. Play UK
    48
    The only truly decent thing in the game is the music, and the fact that it's undeniably cool to explore the sets from the trilogy. [Issue#154, p.68]
  3. Unless you’re dying for achievements or are a fan of the films, there’s no reason to buy or even rent At World’s End. Instead, leave it to the films to do all the work for you, it’s easier and costs less.