User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 487 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 85 out of 487

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    8
    Why do people feel the need to sabotage the user review system? Just because you do not like certain aspects of the game, it does not mean the game deserves a 0. Similarly, I'm sure you may think the game is good, but that does not automatically make it worthy of a 10. You're all taking away from the credibility of the score.
    Anyway, I've been enjoying the game thoroughly so far. While at
    Why do people feel the need to sabotage the user review system? Just because you do not like certain aspects of the game, it does not mean the game deserves a 0. Similarly, I'm sure you may think the game is good, but that does not automatically make it worthy of a 10. You're all taking away from the credibility of the score.
    Anyway, I've been enjoying the game thoroughly so far. While at first I assumed you could just button mash your way to victory, I couldn't have been more wrong. The more you experiment with the game, the more you discover of the gameplay mechanics. There really is a hidden depth to it all.
    I do agree that the menus are a little bland, but I don't plan on spending a huge amount of time here, and they are very easy to navigate so I can't complain too much here. It is also a shame that there aren't all that many game modes, but I would likely be focusing most of my time on the multiplayer free for all and team deathmatch anyway, and I'm glad to say these are an absolute blast! Great game, and I expect I'll be spending countless hours with it to come, so well worth the investment in my personal opinion.
    Expand
  2. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    For real, give this game a chance. if you go in with the mindset of playing this like super smash, then you will only lose every match. This game plays different and is different. The combat system is slick and very fluid. The roster is great, though it leaves a bit more to be desired. In all you will be getting a game that has many unlockables, is a great bang for your money, and is veryFor real, give this game a chance. if you go in with the mindset of playing this like super smash, then you will only lose every match. This game plays different and is different. The combat system is slick and very fluid. The roster is great, though it leaves a bit more to be desired. In all you will be getting a game that has many unlockables, is a great bang for your money, and is very polished. Get this game. Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    8
    Well I'm a Sony fanboy since my childhood and I just can't hate on this game. Some would say that I'm leniant but in the end is it really that bad? No. It's a very fun game. Flawed with several issues but really entertaining especially with friends. It's not a Smash Bros. clone at all. Similar of course but it differs really much in the core and it has a lot of ambition within itsWell I'm a Sony fanboy since my childhood and I just can't hate on this game. Some would say that I'm leniant but in the end is it really that bad? No. It's a very fun game. Flawed with several issues but really entertaining especially with friends. It's not a Smash Bros. clone at all. Similar of course but it differs really much in the core and it has a lot of ambition within its innovations. It eventually fails to live up to our expectations but oh well as long as you have fun with it you are just fine. Add some personal favs with a bunch of great characters and you get a really good game after all. Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    For readers, ignore the terrible reviews by the fanboys who cried for Spyro or Crash, or just the ones claiming this game is a clone of SSBB when it's not. All-Stars Battle Royale is unique in it's own way with it's combat system and it's mix of games to form one stage. All 20 (and DLC) characters have bonus costumes (not switched color palettes like SSBB) and each one has their ownFor readers, ignore the terrible reviews by the fanboys who cried for Spyro or Crash, or just the ones claiming this game is a clone of SSBB when it's not. All-Stars Battle Royale is unique in it's own way with it's combat system and it's mix of games to form one stage. All 20 (and DLC) characters have bonus costumes (not switched color palettes like SSBB) and each one has their own minions, challenge modes, and story mode. The story for each character is short but there's nothing wrong with that, it's a fighting game, since when did fighting games focus on story? All-Stars Battle Royale truly shines on online when you're competing against others. The game can be a bit unfair and some characters are a bit over powered but there's nothing a good ol' patch can't fix. People who love brawlers should pick this up, or if you're a Sony fanboy and you just want to watch your favorite Sony characters fight to the death then go on ahead and get it. All-Stars Battle Royale is worth the money and time since it truly can compete with other brawlers. And to the Nintendo fanboys bashing this game, news flash, the Super Smash Bros. series isn't the first brawler, the game itself is a clone of classic fighting games. All-Stars Battle Royale just branched off the idea and made itself unique. Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    do not listen to this silly nintendo fanboy in disgiuse, his name is sonyfanboy92, he is full of lies and no good reason, heres my review. the strory is good it has funny and comedic rivalries and overall is a good singleplayer mode. next let me start off with the unlockables that are just amazng and will keep gamers coming back for more. i wont go into details becase some the unlockabledo not listen to this silly nintendo fanboy in disgiuse, his name is sonyfanboy92, he is full of lies and no good reason, heres my review. the strory is good it has funny and comedic rivalries and overall is a good singleplayer mode. next let me start off with the unlockables that are just amazng and will keep gamers coming back for more. i wont go into details becase some the unlockable are just too awesome. I woud also like to talk about online and offline mutlplayer, now the multplayer is where the game really shines i would even say it beats smash bros its just that amzing with 20 charactrs and 2 dlc characters that are free , i know this game is gonna be a success so if you want a fun brawler by all means go out and get this game, this game is a 10/10 Expand
  6. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Amazing game, if you read the negative reviews you'll see how ridiculous they are. I wasn't expecting much of this game but believe me, it surprises you, by the way it has a story mode and lots of unlockables. Don't let trolls fool you.
  7. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    very fun and addicting, this is no Smash Brothers clone at all. anyone who loves party brawlers and loves the Playstation Franchise should not miss the chance to pick this up
  8. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    i know im gonna get smashed. i think this game is better than SSB with more mature characters and a lot of unlockebls you'll be playing this game non stop if you can get through the fanboy CRAP!!!.
  9. Nov 20, 2012
    6
    For a blatant smash bros clone, i wasn't expecting much, but after e3, tgs, and other previews i was actually pretty excited, and i thought it would be on par with melee, at least. However, the balance feels not that great, with especially Kratos feeling very op, and the physics feel very floaty and unbalanced. Also, i do not like the only supers KO thing, which again, makes it lackFor a blatant smash bros clone, i wasn't expecting much, but after e3, tgs, and other previews i was actually pretty excited, and i thought it would be on par with melee, at least. However, the balance feels not that great, with especially Kratos feeling very op, and the physics feel very floaty and unbalanced. Also, i do not like the only supers KO thing, which again, makes it lack balance. Single player is too short. Expand
  10. Jan 23, 2013
    7
    Its not a great game, the characters are quite uninteresting and the art sucks, but if you have friends at your home.. the 4 player mode is a blast!!!
  11. May 23, 2013
    9
    I find it very amusing that people will gladly play the same street fighter variant over and over but when another fighting game like brawl has a variant come out they get all pissy. This game is different to brawl in it's main mechanic of how you get kills and I actually prefer the mechanic. You build up killing moves by hitting people which is awesome because it means you can't just sitI find it very amusing that people will gladly play the same street fighter variant over and over but when another fighting game like brawl has a variant come out they get all pissy. This game is different to brawl in it's main mechanic of how you get kills and I actually prefer the mechanic. You build up killing moves by hitting people which is awesome because it means you can't just sit somewhere and not play to win. There isn't a single character I think isn't fun to play or irredeemably bad and sure some characters like kratos are OP when you start but he's just really easy to pick up other characters are better when you master them. I find it ridiculous that people expect to be able to just go online and win against other people without having actually learned how to play the game. Are you really so spoon fed that you expect to just win games when you haven't practiced playing them? Expand
  12. Nov 24, 2012
    7
    This game needs more girls. Throw in some Dead or Alive chicks, Lara Croft, Tifa Lockhart, Big Sister, Anna/Nina (Tekken) or anyone that doesn't look ugly. To have a cast of 20 and only 2 girls, where one is a fat princess and the other is facesmashed, that doesn't make this game appealing for the female part of the population (or the perverts for that matter).
  13. Nov 22, 2012
    8
    the game has most of the elements of a Nintendo "you know what" game but makes changes significant enough to be a game of its own. Its Single player or 1 on 1 matches are probably its weakest points with poor story telling (as expected for a fighter) using still images and narrative and little variety in combat. The roster feels a little on the slim side spanning around 20 characters fromthe game has most of the elements of a Nintendo "you know what" game but makes changes significant enough to be a game of its own. Its Single player or 1 on 1 matches are probably its weakest points with poor story telling (as expected for a fighter) using still images and narrative and little variety in combat. The roster feels a little on the slim side spanning around 20 characters from different franchises within the Playstation legacy. Also, some people may be put off by the choice made to make super moves the only method of killing your opponent. Those are the problems i generally have with the game.

    Now that's out of the way, i feel the game is terrific in a party setting, if you can get 3 other people in the game your in for a hell of a good time. Though the roster is fairly small for this type of game, they are very well balanced and diverse(besides good/evil cole). Replacing the Ring outs with super only kills wasn't exactly the greatest idea for the game but i feel that it does it in a way where it requires you to plan and manage yourself in a match. you have 3 supers stages you can do and in order to charge up those supers you have to deal damage with your normal attacks so you don't take damage but if you don't land hits you cant do any supers. Despite what some reviewers say the emphasis in normal attacks are definitely there. Also each stage of super dictates how difficult it will be to actually land it on someone. If you use level 1 supers you will learn that they are not easy to land, so you need to be smart about how you use them unless you don't mind charging that gauge to do it a bunch of times. 2nd level is more persistent but can still be avoided while the 3rd usually guarantees 1-2 kills just keep in mind it takes much longer to get to level 2 and 3 so be ready to dodge a lot of 1st levels if you choose to take either of those routes.

    The stages were nicely done as well, the obstacles they throw at you can greatly affect the way you approach someone as sometimes the stage can knock your super gauge down and turn the tides with or against your favor. The mixes made between franchise themes made in each stage is also weird but funny at the same time. Fans of the Sony Franchise are likely to appreciate them, especially the Buzz trivia level where your knowledge of their history will determine how well you do in the level. Overall as i say it is a fantastic game with friends, the added value of getting the Vita version of the game for free (the game is literally identical to this version!)is a bigger plus. This is a game i can definitely recommend to anyone who is into this type of fighter.
    Expand
  14. Nov 23, 2012
    9
    I am very surprise with this game , Ps All Star is a master piece and a must buy game and a collectors item to the playstation fans.
    Great game with a excellent combat system.
    Good graphics with brillant colors and sound. The voice chat runs perfect. The online is working good so far in both version ps3 and ps vita. All the characters are well done and mantaing his own personality. I
    I am very surprise with this game , Ps All Star is a master piece and a must buy game and a collectors item to the playstation fans.
    Great game with a excellent combat system.
    Good graphics with brillant colors and sound.
    The voice chat runs perfect.
    The online is working good so far in both version ps3 and ps vita.
    All the characters are well done and mantaing his own personality.
    I would like to see more more game modes but is cool.
    The interface can be improve to make a futurystic or modern view.
    Definitely is the Smashbrother killer.
    I would like to see. A lots of dlc about avatars, dynamic themes , characters like Crash , Journey character ,Batman, Etzio, Ryu,Scorpion,Cloud and Zephirot and all of them with his own maps Sony can sell separate for all of that that are looking for specific map or character also they can do bundles
    I would like to see a dlc of a story mode itsn have to be too long .
    Superbot and Sony also can add funny characters like kaz hiray and jack tretton with funny skills and specials moves
    Definitely this game needs a sequel with a few improvements like story mode a little bit customization . Sony can sold items like hats, t shirts, shoes , weapons ,sounds ,intro ,specials moves The bad:
    The final boss sucks looks cheap and did not match with the game.
    Expand
  15. Nov 24, 2012
    8
    So people are complaining about All-Stars, *sigh*. Lets look at the first super smash bro's it has a maximum of 12 characters much less the 20 offered in all stars, Melee has 25 characters only, which all- stars will pass with the future DLC. Brawl is the THIRD games in the series, All stars is the first. Nintendo has had since 1999 to get all the aspects right, and don't get me wrongSo people are complaining about All-Stars, *sigh*. Lets look at the first super smash bro's it has a maximum of 12 characters much less the 20 offered in all stars, Melee has 25 characters only, which all- stars will pass with the future DLC. Brawl is the THIRD games in the series, All stars is the first. Nintendo has had since 1999 to get all the aspects right, and don't get me wrong Brawl is an amazing brawler but its had a lot of history to get where it is. I go agree the story mode is a little short but who plays fighters for their AMAZING stories ? . The gameplay is fluid and addictive, and to people that are saying it takes no skill, you clearly haven't spent an extended time with all stars, as all of the level 1 powers can be dodges as well as the majority of the level 2. Agreed some of the characters are over powered (cough *kratos* cough) but a patch will easily fix that problem, the majority of games released need patching so stop complaining . All stars isn't perfect by far but its a great game an is worth your time an money Expand
  16. May 16, 2013
    7
    its a alright game its really fun with friends but its something we have seen before but its only 40 bucks so just get it and try it out i have like 10 hours in the game and its alright
  17. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    I have no problems with this game i dont know why people are complaining. The arcade mode is actually fun and the online is just great. I have no problem with the game and just give it a chance.
  18. Aug 9, 2013
    7
    I enjoyed this game. The gameplay isn't as "crazy" as Super Smash Bros which is for the better or the worst depending on what you're looking for. This game is more tactical. The music is great, especially the final boss'.

    But it's far from perfect. There's only 20 characters so alot of PS gamers will be disappointed with the selection. Lack of maps though they are creative (each map
    I enjoyed this game. The gameplay isn't as "crazy" as Super Smash Bros which is for the better or the worst depending on what you're looking for. This game is more tactical. The music is great, especially the final boss'.

    But it's far from perfect. There's only 20 characters so alot of PS gamers will be disappointed with the selection. Lack of maps though they are creative (each map puts two games into one). Lack of modes. Lack of an actual final boss. Lack of unlockables. And unbalanced characters.

    Overall this game lacks alot, but it's still really fun. It's more fitted for the Vita. Don't pay for an expensive price.
    Expand
  19. Apr 12, 2014
    0
    I hate this game, I really do, I wanted to like it, but its soooooo BORING! the online sucks ass, the combat is EXCRUCIATINGLY BORING, I want to whittle their health down, or watch their percentage go up so I can sweep them off thier feet in one swing, not only be able to kill them with super-moves, which leads me to the supermoves, they are... weak to say the least. and a lot of them areI hate this game, I really do, I wanted to like it, but its soooooo BORING! the online sucks ass, the combat is EXCRUCIATINGLY BORING, I want to whittle their health down, or watch their percentage go up so I can sweep them off thier feet in one swing, not only be able to kill them with super-moves, which leads me to the supermoves, they are... weak to say the least. and a lot of them are so stupid. also, minor complaint, but this game doesn't know anything about being knocked on the back Expand
  20. Nov 23, 2012
    7
    Big fan of the Super Smash series but this one requires more thinking in setups/mixups. I found it more enjoyable and would love to see this series continue with a better Story/Arcade and more characters. Other then that this game is a blast to play!!!
  21. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    Don't judge a book by it's cover. That's the mindset that anyone should have when playing PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale. The comparisons to Super Smash Bros are obvious but All-Stars is a completely different game. A great selection of characters, deep combat system, awesome stages and great graphics on top. Sup-Par presentation and somewhat a lack of game modes aren't enough toDon't judge a book by it's cover. That's the mindset that anyone should have when playing PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale. The comparisons to Super Smash Bros are obvious but All-Stars is a completely different game. A great selection of characters, deep combat system, awesome stages and great graphics on top. Sup-Par presentation and somewhat a lack of game modes aren't enough to bring down an otherwise fantastic game. Definitely a must have game for any PlayStation or fighting game fan. Expand
  22. Nov 23, 2012
    7
    So after playing this game since it's release I must say I'm impressed at what they got. the gameplay is smooth, simple and fun, the graphics are rich for both PS3 and Vita and you got yourself a good selection of fighters with more to come later.

    I'm not going over what this game is, you probably know anyway so let's get to the point. battle Royal is like Brawls but with it's own
    So after playing this game since it's release I must say I'm impressed at what they got. the gameplay is smooth, simple and fun, the graphics are rich for both PS3 and Vita and you got yourself a good selection of fighters with more to come later.

    I'm not going over what this game is, you probably know anyway so let's get to the point. battle Royal is like Brawls but with it's own style. The more you take on enemies the more you charge up the bar down below fr a special. When that's charged you can kill your enemy if you hit them. There's three different versions of your super attack and each takes time to charge.

    Single player.....well, your not getting much. you get a short intro (slide show anyway.) you fight, get a animated scene with your random opponent then boss fight. To be honest, once you find your fighter for the game you can pretty much beat the arcade mode in a breeze even on the hardest difficulty but it's the online that makes the game fun. Going up against real players is what makes this game shine, it's fun, fast and you'll be quickly addicted to it right away. My only flaw with this game is different game modes since you only get either free for all or team death match. It would have been a little interesting to see more game modes like one with health or a collecting game where you collect the orbs and see who has the most at the end but who knows, maybe they might release something special for it down the road.

    In the end what you get is a great game for you and your friends to play and hey, if you purchase the PS3 version online you get a free Vita copy along with it. How cool is that?
    Expand
  23. Jan 20, 2013
    6
    A look at this game and you instantly think. "Oh look, trying to cash in on Super Smash Bros." I can see why people would say that, and I thought it myself. After playing this, I found it wasn't a complete clone of SSB. The gameplay is simple. Attack the enemy until they die. Each character is from a PlayStation title (Uncharted Littlebigplanet etc.) and they all have different uniqueA look at this game and you instantly think. "Oh look, trying to cash in on Super Smash Bros." I can see why people would say that, and I thought it myself. After playing this, I found it wasn't a complete clone of SSB. The gameplay is simple. Attack the enemy until they die. Each character is from a PlayStation title (Uncharted Littlebigplanet etc.) and they all have different unique attacks which I like. Like I said in my Far Cry 3 review, graphics don't make a game but I still mention them. The graphics are average, not bad, not good but you can deal with it. Gameplay, is a rather mixed bag. Can be fun, can be bad, glitches ruining the flow, some characters annoying and some voice actors haven't got their original actors. Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale is a mixed bag, unless its at a price of about 25 bucks, then I recommend a rent. I reward this game a 6/10, 6/10 doesn't mean sh**, it means *Meh*. Buy this game if its 30 bucks or less. Expand
  24. Nov 23, 2012
    10
    Copy/paste from my VITA review, with minor edits: Very solid game, in fact the game I'm enjoying the most right now. I should first admit I didn't expect anything out of it. I wasn't even a Smash Bros fan to begin with (even if I played the hell of the "Subspace Emissary" mode, back in the day). I found something really 'fresh' in PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale, not sure how toCopy/paste from my VITA review, with minor edits: Very solid game, in fact the game I'm enjoying the most right now. I should first admit I didn't expect anything out of it. I wasn't even a Smash Bros fan to begin with (even if I played the hell of the "Subspace Emissary" mode, back in the day). I found something really 'fresh' in PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale, not sure how to explain. The stages are beautiful, clever and inventive, the characters have a LOT of moves, and it's a totally different experience than Smash Bros if you go past the interface and look of things. For starters, it's not about throwing your opponents off a stage, but try to stack as much kills as possible before the timer runs out. I haven't been frustrated a single time. This game is just plain fun, in fact I can't even think of a single annoying thing. I really didn't expect a lot of it, and ended up being surprised because I expected a Smash Bros clone, but found something totally original and fun. PS: you get the VITA version for 'free' with this, what an awesome deal - I can't believe the VITA version actually runs & feels as good as the PS3 version. SuperBot outdone themselves on this one... Expand
  25. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Two words: Mind. Blown. Wow, I must admit, my expectations and excitement for this game was very low throughout the year. I saw footage, wasn't blown away. Heard the character roster, wasn't blown away. Then, I played the beta. Only four characters, but I still started to get a feel for the game and what exactly Superbot was trying to accomplish. It slowly started to make sense. SoundsTwo words: Mind. Blown. Wow, I must admit, my expectations and excitement for this game was very low throughout the year. I saw footage, wasn't blown away. Heard the character roster, wasn't blown away. Then, I played the beta. Only four characters, but I still started to get a feel for the game and what exactly Superbot was trying to accomplish. It slowly started to make sense. Sounds weird I know, especially with a game that appears on the surface to be rather shallow. Build meter. Super. Rinse and repeat right? When you first pick up the sticks, understanding what exactly you're supposed to do may feel a little foreign if you haven't done this kind of thing before. But MY OH MY once sink your teeth into it, once you figure out the little nuances and the variations of playstyles depending on the character you pick (characters you're fighting against) AND the level you're fighting in (trust me, it matters) what you discover is a game of mighty depth. A game with gameplay so addictive I have not stop playing for one minute since last night at midnight. It's incredibly fun. Incredibly addictive. Incredibly nuanced. Superbot has pulled off the impossible. They actually made a GREAT FIGHTING GAME combined with a great social experience. Four on Four chaos is how this game was meant to be enjoyed. Even if it's just you, or you and a friend playing, add two AI characters into the mix because when it's four on four the fun factor quadruples to astronomical heights. Ok, whew, now back to the action. Oh, and thank you Superbot. Thank you. Expand
  26. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    Take your time. I'm serious; just take a few hours to get use to the system. I know it is similar to a classic game like Smash (which I loved) but it is also different in exciting ways if you gave it a chance. The combo system is great, the characters play enjoyably unique, and it's just another reason to beat up 3 of your friends on a couch! Yes.. the only super killing seems weird atTake your time. I'm serious; just take a few hours to get use to the system. I know it is similar to a classic game like Smash (which I loved) but it is also different in exciting ways if you gave it a chance. The combo system is great, the characters play enjoyably unique, and it's just another reason to beat up 3 of your friends on a couch! Yes.. the only super killing seems weird at first but it gave my little sister a fighting chance as long as she had one meter, which made it equally exciting for her! Instead of percentages like the great game Smash, it's all about meter. And when they have meter for a SUPER.. YOUR HEART WILL BE PUMPING!! Especially if you play with lives instead of timer; which i prefer. Oh yeah, it's true... the single-player isn't so great , but that shouldn't stop you from playing this balanced 4 player fighter! (Kratos is cheap.. but you can be cheap with all characters!) Expand
  27. Nov 23, 2012
    10
    A fantastic game for a number of reasons. You could really tell that Superbot entertainment (the makers of this game) really cared about all the Playstation franchises involved in this game. I smiled sooo many times while playing this game simply because of the great references to all of the Playtstation games involved i all stars. The main reason this game keeps you coming back though isA fantastic game for a number of reasons. You could really tell that Superbot entertainment (the makers of this game) really cared about all the Playstation franchises involved in this game. I smiled sooo many times while playing this game simply because of the great references to all of the Playtstation games involved i all stars. The main reason this game keeps you coming back though is just because of how freaking fun it is. This game is all about strategy and you need to utilize the supers that you gain from beating up on your opponents in creative ways in order to get the max amount of points possible. The online in this game is a heck of a lot of fun and very accessible. Highly recommend picking this game up if your a fan of playstation and even if your not! Can't wait for the sequel! Expand
  28. Jan 7, 2013
    9
    First off I never knew this game was coming out and when I did hear about it I didn't even know what kind of game it was but it is pretty damn good. I've had every game system known to man since 1985 and I don't get why people hate this game because it is a PS character game WOW!!!! That is dumb. Are nintendo fanboys that jealous that the only halfway mature game they get is smash brothersFirst off I never knew this game was coming out and when I did hear about it I didn't even know what kind of game it was but it is pretty damn good. I've had every game system known to man since 1985 and I don't get why people hate this game because it is a PS character game WOW!!!! That is dumb. Are nintendo fanboys that jealous that the only halfway mature game they get is smash brothers and try to talk like its all that it isn't. Also lots of people are talking about the graphics being worse than a Wii game seriously??? You must be playing it on that same **** tv you play your Wii on because the graphics are great. Stuff gets a little small but still good and it runs smooth which is most important to me. As far as the fun factor it is definitely there always fun with every character. It is easy enough to pick up and play but deep enough to learn an array of combos if wanted. Stop hatin play it and have fun oh yeah and the online is like video game CRACK!!!! Expand
  29. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    At first I was a little hesitant to purchase this game, but after getting a few hours into the game I really enjoyed it! It was a definite surprise at first. It has a great cast of characters and that's probably what drew my attention. Fun single player mode (Nice whacky story with original voice actors!), tons of unlockable content, very enjoyable multiplayer mode and an overall decentAt first I was a little hesitant to purchase this game, but after getting a few hours into the game I really enjoyed it! It was a definite surprise at first. It has a great cast of characters and that's probably what drew my attention. Fun single player mode (Nice whacky story with original voice actors!), tons of unlockable content, very enjoyable multiplayer mode and an overall decent game.
    It's fun, easy and a lot of replay value. Also, a teaser for Raiden! (A taste of what's coming for his upcoming game)
    Expand
  30. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    I absolutely loved playing as nathan drake fighting sly cooper. The design is close to supersmash but it is still a great game none the less. You must buy dis game
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 69 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 69
  2. Negative: 1 out of 69
  1. Mar 15, 2013
    73
    Playstation All-Stars battle Royale: Not the all-star moment everyone was hoping for, Playstation All-Stars battle Royale is instead a decent enough fighter with serious balance problems and a boring cast. [March 2013]
  2. Mar 6, 2013
    70
    It adds that element of strategizing, especially in online play, where a player can knock out all three of their opponents in fell swoop. Plus, much to my amazement, a character I had no experience using won me my first online match – thank you, Jak.
  3. Jan 30, 2013
    70
    Overall, PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale is mildly fun.