Prince of Persia Classic Trilogy HD Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Prince of Persia Trilogy contains Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, Prince of Persia: Warrior Within and Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. May 16, 2011
    100
    Any way you slice it, three games of this caliber all bundled together on one disc are definitely worth the price of entry.
  2. Strung together in gleeful union, it's impressive and exhilarating. [Jan 2011, p.116]
  3. Apr 29, 2011
    85
    Even if you have played through them already, the enhanced visuals and nostalgia are reason enough to take the journey back through these classic platformers.
  4. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    In The Prince of Persia Trilogy, you have three of the finest games of the last generation in one cost effective package, but have brought along some unnecessary baggage too.
  5. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    An enjoyable history lesson that survives the test of time.
  6. Mar 25, 2011
    78
    An excellent history lesson for anyone who's finished AC Brotherhood. [Jan 2011, p.88]
  7. May 31, 2011
    67
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a great package, primarily due to the source material. Ubisoft has done little to improve the included titles for the new generation but thankfully they were as good as they were in their original forms that their overall quality still shines through. Whether or not you are a fan of the series, you will enjoy three excellent games brought together in this discounted package.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. May 31, 2011
    10
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    If you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that grows between them during the game is one of a kind.so,Is it good today as it was back then? not entirely, but some things about it are timeless because it's a classic game. The other two games are, arguably, not as good as the first because they don't have the same atmosphere and innovation(The combat has improved though). none the less, these 2 games hold their own because the gameplay is better then ever and the story isn't half bad either. The setting and background of the games are also unique and add much to the atmoshpere. I look at the first game as a work of art and the other two as ''good enough'' sequals but looking at this trilogy as a whole it's almost perfect because you really can't find a better hybrid of action, platforming, puzzles and story. I suppose I love this trilogy more then others because I remember how it stood out against other series of games back then, attleast for me, and had me excited whenever a new game was coming out. If you don't mind the outdated graphics and love adventure games this trilogy is your best bet. If you have allready played the first game to the very end then, well, I guess you can just call me..... ''Kakolukia'' (and those who know will understand) ;) Expand
  3. Apr 19, 2011
    10
    I don't know where all the hype about these 3 games come from. I honestly don't know. They were ugly, clunky and frustrating back in the PS2 games and nothing of this has changed on this new PS3 port. It is a nice opportunity to play the games - specially with the HD enhancement - which indeed gives a smooth quality for the games (specially the 2 Thrones). But that's it. Also, you have to install these games (what?), which makes no sense at all... I like to have this trilogy and give it a spin once and a while. And that's it. If you didn´t like these games back then, you are NOT going to like them now. Pick up the Tomb Raider trilogy, instead. It is a much better choice. Expand
  4. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    What a GREAT trilogy! I dont know why some people gave it such low scores.. I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, worth every penny i spent on them
  5. Jul 14, 2011
    7
    The game is well worth its price that's for sure, great milestone games. But you shouldn't buy this for the 3D effects, they are horrible! A six year old ps2 game just doesn't fit well in the 3D tech of the future. Expand
  6. Feb 20, 2012
    6
    Three games in one is great. Classics HD titles are something that you know it's about the money but you still love to play them. For Prince of Persia Classics HD, the graphics are decent if you don't expect anything special. The games have gone a bit old but they're quite playable while extremely hard though! I would give this game better score but it has the most annoying feature: Freezing, freezing and freezing. Especially the Warrior Within is alnost unplayable (if you don't save all the time) because of freezing, this has been an issue for many. So I would maybe not say to buy this. They could be better to play in PC or PS2 even. They're decent games but this trilogy hasn't been done very good. Expand
  7. Apr 21, 2011
    0
    I hate to give this game such a low score, but it is unplayable on my PS3 due to freezing issues. I don't know if this is because I have an old fat system, but it freezes every ten minutes or so. What I have played is a bit underwhelming as well. It's not especially HD and feels rather clunky. Why did Ubisoft put out such a lackluster products for such great games? What a shame! I'm returning this and suggest no one buy it until a patch comes out! Collapse

See all 9 User Reviews